Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Restful Insomnia - How to Get the Benefits of Sleep Even When You Can't (For Fans of Say Good Night to Insomnia and The 4-Week Insomnia Workbook) - cover

Restful Insomnia - How to Get the Benefits of Sleep Even When You Can't (For Fans of Say Good Night to Insomnia and The 4-Week Insomnia Workbook)

Sondra Kornblatt

Publisher: Conari Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Restful Insomnia for the Restless Mind 
If you find yourself constantly battling insomnia, this book will teach you how to gain the benefits of sleep without actually sleeping.  
If you’ve suffered from countless nights of sleep deprivation, then this book is essential to helping you thrive in the night. Sondra Kornblatt highlights many techniques that will help insomniacs gain the benefits of sleep without ever having to sleep. If you can’t fall asleep, then this is the book for you!  
Meditate for a second, take a deep breath… and know that you are not alone! There are over 70 million people in America who have trouble sleeping. Moving through everyday life without proper sleep can be frustrating and alarming but with this book you will learn how to properly function from your lack of sleep. If you can’t fall asleep, Sondra teaches the importance of an evening ritual to create internal rest. Restful insomnia teaches you how to:Bring rest to the body with a unique form of night yogaQuiet the mind through guided meditationQuell the soul's worries through night writing 
 
Instead of leaving your bed worn out by sleeplessness, you will leave your bed refreshed and ready to conquer the day. Restful Insomnia gives you tools to thrive while functioning on little to no sleep. 
If you enjoyed books like Say Good Night to Insomnia, Sleep Smarter or The Sleep Solution, then you’ll love Restful Insomnia. 
Available since: 01/01/2010.

Other books that might interest you

  • Caring Your Eyesight - Daily Eye Exercise Routines To Improve Your Eyesight - cover

    Caring Your Eyesight - Daily Eye...

    Robert Miller

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    When you griped of having a foggy vision, the main arrangement could you imagine is to go to the ophthalmologist and get remedy eyeglasses. However, consider the possibility that I let you know that there is a characteristic and powerful method for working on your vision. Indeed, this is through eye muscle works out. Performing eye practices consistently can spread the word about your eye muscles being more grounded and it additionally eases eye issues like centering issues, twofold vision, strabismus, and others. 
    Very much like different pieces of the body that are upheld by muscles the eyes are additionally expected to have exercise to keep solid. The main issue, notwithstanding, is that we will generally do typical things consistently like staring at the television or confronting the PC for a significant period, perusing in the faint light, laying down with cosmetics or focal points on, that we fail to remember that we're gradually harming it. Fortunately, by putting shortly within recent memory consistently performing the straightforward eye works out, we can keep away from the issues. 
    In this book, we will let you know probably the best eye practices you can do pretty much anyplace and whenever you believe and other significant data should appropriately deal with your visual perception.
    Show book
  • The Digital Dollar Revolution - How E-Currency Shapes American Lives - cover

    The Digital Dollar Revolution -...

    Zcash101

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Embark on a riveting journey through "The Digital Dollar Revolution: How E-Currency Shapes American Lives," where you'll explore the transformative impact of digital currency on society and the American dream. Discover the intricate mix of technology, economy, and policy underpinning the digital dollar, from its origins to its role in reshaping commerce and personal finance. Analyze the potential for greater financial inclusivity alongside the risks of deepening divides. Dive into the challenges of privacy and cybersecurity, understanding how the digital dollar recalibrates jobs, banking, and the broader economy. This book doesn't just chart the evolution of e-currency; it prepares you to navigate the future it's creating.
    Show book
  • Arafat's War - The Man and His Battle for Israeli Conquest - cover

    Arafat's War - The Man and His...

    Efraim Karsh

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A noted historian analyzes Yasser Arafat’s role in destabilizing the Middle East in a book praised as “eye-opening and exhaustively researched” (New York Post).   Offering the first comprehensive account of the collapse of the most promising peace process between Israel and the Palestinians, historian Efraim Karsh details Arafat’s efforts since the historic Oslo Accords in building an extensive terrorist infrastructure, his failure to disarm the extremist groups Hamas and Islamic Jihad, and the Palestinian Authority’s systematic efforts to indoctrinate hate and contempt for the Israeli people through rumor and religious zealotry.   Arafat has irrevocably altered the Middle East’s political landscape, and the ongoing Israeli-Palestinian conflict will always be Arafat’s war.
    Show book
  • The Art of Money Getting - cover

    The Art of Money Getting

    P. T. Barnum

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The subject of earning and spending money never comes easy to people. Some struggle for years and still are not able to reach even half of what they expected to earn, while for some it becomes an effortless task. In this book, author P.T. Barnum explains the nuances of the concept of money and how understanding it can help us manage it in a better way on a day-to-day basis. Barnum says 'the road to wealth is to spend less than you earn. If you find that at the end of every year, or even at the end of every pay period, you have no funds remaining; it's time to record your expenditures in a notebook to ascertain where you are spending your money. To learn more tips like this, explore this classic 19th-century book on finance.
    Show book
  • Raising an Oppositional Child with ADHD - Successful Keys for an Explosive Child with Oppositional Defiant Disorder and ADHD - cover

    Raising an Oppositional Child...

    Eunice Churchill

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Raising children is never an easy task; as many parents will tell you, it is a lifetime commitment and one that can sometimes be thankless. Now, raising a neuro-divergent child makes parenting several times more challenging. 
    Neuro-divergence is the difference in brain function from what we consider standard or typical. A neuro-divergent child shows different mental characteristics from what would be considered typical, called neuro-typical. ODD and ADHD are two examples of neuro-divergent disorders that are common among the population. 
    Raising a child with an ODD and ADHD combination is infinitely more challenging than usual and requires greater tact and patience. Children with ODD and ADHD often show developmental problems, defiance of authority, disregard for what is considered normal, and, if not checked, can develop problems in their social life. 
    So, if you are wondering:What exactly are ODD and ADHDHow do I tell the difference between the two?What behavioral problems do the two disorders display? 
    And other similar questions, then read on. 
    This book will cover:What ODD and ADHD are?How ODD with ADHD presents itself.Behavioral problems that an oppositional child displaysLearning how to raise a child with ODD and ADHD combined 
    And so much more. 
    I hope you enjoy it!
    Show book
  • Can Holding in a Fart Kill You? - Over 150 Curious Questions and Intriguing Answers - cover

    Can Holding in a Fart Kill You?...

    Andrew Thompson

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    MORE THAN 200 FUN FACTS—FROM BAFFLING AND BIZARRE TO ENTERTAINING AND ENLIGHTENINGThis curious, captivating collection of trivia will surprise and intrigue listeners with amazing answers to questions like: ● Is Jurassic Park possible?● What causes "the shakes" after drinking a lot of alcohol?● Why do dogs walk in circles before lying down?● What makes popcorn pop? The follow-up to the bestselling What Did We Use Before Toilet Paper?, Can Holding in a Fart Kill You? has even more fun and fascinating trivia. Perfect for the ever-curious trivia lover, this book is the ultimate in truly extraordinary information. From silly to serious to outright bizarre, this expansive collection offers surprising answers and unexpected facts on everything from history and science to pop culture and nature. From the everyday to the fantastical—it's all here.
    Show book