Do you dare to read without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Hotter Than Helltown - Preternatural Affairs #3 - cover

Hotter Than Helltown - Preternatural Affairs #3

SM Reine

Publisher: Red Iris Books

  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

Welcome to New York Times Bestselling Author SM Reine's Preternatural Affairs series, for fans of The Dresden Files and The Iron Druid Chronicles...

 
A killer is mutilating bodies in Los Angeles. Agent Cèsar Hawke is on the case, but the murderer is ahead of him. Way ahead of him.

 
Wiping the memories of the dead so that the team’s necrocognitive can’t talk to them? Done. Preventing magical reconstruction of the crime scenes? Oh yeah. And the murders keep getting more brutal while Cèsar struggles to catch up.

 
The best way to heat up a cold case is to go to Helltown, where Los Angeles’s most powerful evil hides out, but even those demons are afraid of the murderer. Their fear adds one more question to the growing pile of unknowns:

 
What kind of bad guy is too hot for Helltown?

Other books that might interest you

  • The Fae Lord's Mistress - A Dark Fantasy Romance - cover

    The Fae Lord's Mistress - A Dark...

    Lisa Kumar

    • 1
    • 18
    • 0
    Ever since the day a fae raid stole away my parents, poverty and scavenging have been my life. I live in the human slums of Chimra, though it was once known as the great city of Chicago. The fae rule over New Earth and humanity with a neglectful and ruthless fist. But everything changes when Gabreon, the fae lord who led that raid six years ago, finds me in the forbidden dumping grounds and claims me as his own. His actions lead to anger, confusion, and heartache—on my side and his. Lina. The human Gabreon couldn’t forget. When he sees her in the dumping grounds, he no longer can ignore the pull between them. Though claiming her goes against everything he was brought up to believe, he takes her as his companion. During the day, she holds herself away from him, but at night, she sparks to life in his arms. As a human revolution ferments, his growing relationship with Lina becomes even more perilous. Earning her forgiveness will be hard, but keeping them both alive in the meantime might prove impossible. ~~Lina and Gabreon's tale spans several books. Though this story can function as a standalone, it is better read as part of a series~~~~The Fae Lord's Mistress is a dark fantasy romance that deals with sensitive issues and is for 18-year-olds and above. Sexual content also inside. If you dislike any of those things, then this fantasy romance likely isn't for you~~~~Serialized on Tapas in the Premium Program as The Sidhe Lord's Mistress~~
    Show book
  • Sands and Starlight - A Bejewelled Fairytale - cover

    Sands and Starlight - A...

    Charlotte E. English

    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    Distantly upon the horizon, bejewelled light shone like stars; tantalising, inviting.
     
    Then the palace-in-glass was gone, fading away into the velvet night like a snuffed lamp.
     
    Between the sands and the starlight, ancient powers rise, and the oldest of tales becomes new. 
     
    An old sorcerer travels the starlight bazaars: cursed and magic-blighted, he has glass where his heart should be.
     
    A half-jinni enchantress seeks her missing son: daughter of a fallen king, hers is a great and daunting power.
     
    A trio of camels walks the sands: loyal sisters in service, there is more to their past than meets the eye.  
     
    What unites these tales (and many more) is a marvel of sorcery and beauty: a great palace of ensorcelled glass, glimpsed only under the stars, and vanishing with the dawn...
     
    The third Wonder Tale from Charlotte E. English combines the magic and colour of ancient stories with her trademark wit and whimsy. A fresh journey into the strange lands of fairytales.
    Show book
  • Frostgrave: Ghost Archipelago: Destiny's Call - cover

    Frostgrave: Ghost Archipelago:...

    Mark Latham

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Samir is a thief, a street-urchin from Yad Sha'Rib, greatest city in the Empire. Like the city itself, he carries a secret; Samir is descended from the Heritors, powerful warriors who once drank from the fabled Crystal Pool. Though he dreams of one day saving his people from slavery and oppression, Samir keeps his nascent powers hidden lest he meets the same fate as his father – a slow death in the dungeons, where the grand vizier, Zhar-Marrhad, conducts dark experiments to unlock the Heritors' secrets.  
     
    When the Ghost Archipelago appears once more everything changes. Feeling the pull of the Lost Isles in his blood, Samir suddenly finds himself the centre of attention after a life of anonymity. Charmed by a self-styled Pirate Prince, shadowed by a beautiful assassin, and hunted by the ruthless Zhar-Marrhad, Samir must navigate a world of treachery and deceit as he sets sail for the Ghost Archipelago. Only there can he unlock the secrets of his Heritor powers. Only then can he answer his destiny's call.
    Show book
  • A Little Knowledge - The Split Worlds - Book Four - cover

    A Little Knowledge - The Split...

    Emma Newman

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The long-awaited return to Emma Newman’s popular fantasy series, A Little Knowledge takes us back to the Split Worlds, where dynastic families feud across the ages, furthering the agendas of their cruel supernatural patrons. 
    
    “Emma Newman is an extraordinary new voice in SF/F.” ―Paul Cornell, Hugo Award winner, and author of London Falling and Saucer Country
    
    Cathy and Will are now the Duchess and Duke of Londinium, the biggest Fae-touched Nether city, but they have different ideas of what their authority offers.  Pressured by his Fae patron, Lord Iris, Will struggles to maintain total control whilst knowing he must have a child with his difficult wife. Cathy wants to muscle the Court through two hundred years of social change and free it from its old-fashioned moral strictures. But Cathy learns just how dangerous it can be for a woman who dares to speak out…
    
    Meanwhile, as Sam learns more about the Elemental Court it becomes clear that the Fae are not the only threat to humanity. Sam realises that he has to make enemies of the most powerful people on the planet, or risk becoming  the antithesis of all he believes in. 
    
    Threatened by secret societies, hidden power networks, and Fae machinations, can Sam and Cathy survive long enough to make the changes they want to see in the world?
    Show book
  • Elemental Power - cover

    Elemental Power

    Rachel Morgan

    • 1
    • 23
    • 0
    Family secrets, powerful magic, a slow-burn romance ...
     
    Ridley Kayne has discovered she’s not alone.
     
    There are others with magic just like hers. Those who are also hunted by the Shadow Society.
     
    Elementals.
     
    With Archer’s help, Ridley sets out to find the other elementals living in Lumina City.
     
    They’ll have to be careful not to draw the attention of the Shadow Society or the law—or Ridley’s dad, who would prefer she stay away from those with illegal magic like hers.
     
    So Ridley does whatever she can to pretend life is back to normal.
     
    Until the night her magic is discovered.
     
    Grab your copy today to continue the pulse-pounding journey through a dystopian urban fantasy world!
     
    - - -"My heart is still racing! I couldn't put this book down!" ~ Jennifer D. on Goodreads ★★★★★
     
    "... quickly becoming one of my all time favorite series." ~ Terra on Goodreads  ★★★★★
     
    "... I was captivated and could not put it down ..." ~ Laetitia on Goodreads ★★★★★
     
    "I loved the budding romance between Ridley and Archer ..." ~ Ann O on Goodreads ★★★★★
     
    - - -
     
    THE RIDLEY KAYNE CHRONICLES:Elemental Thief - out now!Elemental Power - out now!Elemental Heir - 2019
    Show book
  • Love Bites - cover

    Love Bites

    Lynsay Sands

    • 7
    • 36
    • 0
    “Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.”Katie MacAlister, author of A Girl’s Guide to Vampires In the world of the sexy and seductive Argeneau family of vampires, true love is good from the first bite to the last. Love Bites is a classic from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lynsay Sands, the second volume in her much beloved Argeneau series—the  story of an achingly hot three hundred year-old bachelor immortal and the beautiful coroner he chooses as his lifemate. Paranormal romance just doesn’t get any tastier than this!
    Show book