Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Bloodlines - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Bloodlines

S.L. Dearing

Publisher: SLDearing

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

When Sascha and Eduard Engle flee nazi occupied Germany and arrive at a small cottage deep in the woods of France, they have no idea what is in store for them or who the kindly old man is who is taking care of them. But on a cold winter the night, they will learn everything they have been yearning to know about their... Bloodlines. 
 
This is a paranormal short story. It was originally published in the anthology, Paranormal Anthology with a Twist.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Black Dreams - Strange stories from Northern Ireland - cover

    The Black Dreams - Strange...

    Ian Sansom, Jo Baker, Moyra...

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    I don’t recall if I saw my first gunman in my childhood nightmares or on my childhood streets.
     
    There were plenty in both and they looked very much like each other.
     
    
     
     
    
     
    So begins Reggie Chamberlain-King’s introduction to The Black Dreams, a thrilling and compelling collection of specially commissioned stories that explore the emotional geography of growing up and living in Northern Ireland.
     
    
     
     
    The fourteen stories gathered here criss-cross coast, border and city as they map a ‘strange’ territory of in-between states and unstable realities in which understanding is unreliable. Obsessions, death and rebirth, violence, sexuality, retribution and apocalypse are all part of the rich fabric of The Black Dreams.
     
    
     
     
    Bringing together some of Northern Ireland’s finest writers, along with some of the best new talents, The Black Dreams celebrates and extends the rich tradition of the weird, surreal and dream-like in Northern Irish writing. It is also a powerful act of imagining and storytelling – a vibrant, vivid and exhilarating exploration of a world we cannot, or choose not, to see.
     
    
     
     
    Contributors: Jo Baker, Jan Carson, Reggie Chamberlain-King, Aislínn Clarke, Emma Devlin, Moyra Donaldson, Michelle Gallen, Carlo Gébler, John Patrick Higgins, Ian McDonald, Gerard McKeown, Bernie McGill, Ian Sansom, 
     
    Sam Thompson
    Show book
  • The Watchers - A gripping debut horror novel for 2021 - cover

    The Watchers - A gripping debut...

    A.M. Shine

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    A spine-chilling Irish horror adventure set in the remote unknown forests of Galway, from debut Irish author A.M. Shine. 
     
    'A dark, claustrophobic read' – T. Kingfisher, author of Paladin's Grance
     
    You can't see them. But they can see you.
     
    This forest isn't charted on any map. Every car breaks down at its treeline. Mina's is no different. Left stranded, she is forced into the dark woodland only to find a woman shouting, urging Mina to run to a concrete bunker. As the door slams behind her, the building is besieged by screams.
     
    Mina finds herself in a room with a wall of glass, and an electric light that activates at nightfall, when the Watchers come above ground. These creatures emerge to observe their captive humans and terrible things happen to anyone who doesn't reach the bunker in time.
     
    Afraid and trapped among strangers, Mina is desperate for answers. Who are the Watchers and why are these creatures keeping them imprisoned, keen to watch their every move?
     
    Perfect for fans of Francine Toon, Paul Tremblay and Andrew Michael Hurley.
    Show book
  • Algernon Blackwood: The Complete Works - cover

    Algernon Blackwood: The Complete...

    Algernon Blackwood

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    22 Complete Works of Algernon Blackwood
    
    
    A Prisoner in Fairyland
    Famous Modern Ghost Stories
    Four Weird Tales
    Jimbo
    Lords of the Housetops
    Masterpieces of Mystery (Ghost Stories)
    Masterpieces of Mystery (Mystic-Humorous Stories)
    The Best British Short Stories of 1922
    The Centaur
    The Damned
    The Empty House and Other Ghost Stories
    The Extra Day
    The Garden of Survival
    The Human Chord
    The Man Whom the Trees Loved
    The Promise of Air
    The Wave
    The Wendigo
    The Willows
    The Wolves of God
    Three John Silence Stories
    Three More John Silence Stories
    Show book