Today could be the day that you start a whole year of unlimited reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
If Tomorrow Comes - cover

If Tomorrow Comes

Sidney Sheldon

Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

  • 0
  • 30
  • 0

Summary

Lovely, idealistic Tracy Whitney is framed into a fifteen year sentence in an escape-proof penitentiary. With dazzling ingenuity she fights back to destroy the untouchable crime lords who put her there. With her intelligence and beauty as her only weapons, Tracy embarks on a series of extraordinary escapades that sweep her across the globe. In an explosive confrontation Tracy meets her equal in irresistible Jeff Stevens, whose past is as colorful as Tracy's.

Other books that might interest you

  • Infinite Kill - cover

    Infinite Kill

    Rob Aspinall

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    So I’m officially dead. 
     
    An all-you-can-eat worm food buffet.
     
    Only I’m not. Just between you and me, I’m alive and on the run.
     
    New questions. New dangers. New scars that cut more than skin deep.
     
    First, there’s my new travel companion. A borderline psychopath I suspect will try and kill me any moment. Second, the fact that I’m hated (totally unfairly) all over the internet. Third, the evil empire known as JPAC. 
     
    They’re out there. Planning something big. Something terrible that puts us all eyeballs deep in the dog doo.
     
    So do I stay low and keep running? Or risk everything and fight back?
     
    Whatever I do next, it’s going to determine the rest of my (potentially very short) life. 
     
    It could decide your fate too.
     
    So strap yourself in and brace both bum cheeks. Whatever happens, it’s gonna get messy.
     
    Recommended for age 16+ (Contains violence. Not for the faint hearted.)
    Show book
  • Deadly Wrong - Preternatural Affairs #5 - cover

    Deadly Wrong - Preternatural...

    SM Reine

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    Isobel Stonecrow’s life has an expiration date: One month, two weeks, four days, and six hours remaining.
    
     
    Not that she’s counting.
    
     
    When she signed a contract giving her soul and memories to a demon named Ander, she didn’t expect that she would ever have to face termination. But now Ander is dead and she’ll be following suit if she can’t find a way to dissolve the deal.
    
     
    Too bad she can’t remember anything from the time before she signed the contract.
    
     
    Fritz Friederling, a billionaire demon hunter who owns several businesses in Hell, isn’t ready to give up on Isobel. But she isn’t sure that working with Fritz is better than dying. She doesn’t know much about her past life, but she knows that she signed Ander’s contract for a reason—and that getting away from Fritz was a significant part of it.
    
     
    Escaping her contract means remembering the life that she chose to forget. And it means trusting Fritz Friederling, who Isobel fears might be the biggest danger of all…
    Show book
  • Safe Haven - cover

    Safe Haven

    Patricia MacDonald

    • 1
    • 14
    • 1
    A heavily pregnant young woman returns to her small hometown to discover it’s not the safe haven she had first supposed…
    
    Following a whirlwind romance with an old acquaintance she bumped into at a high school reunion, heavily pregnant Dena Russell has moved back to her small hometown to start a new life with horse breeder Brian Riley.  But something isn’t right. As Brian’s behaviour grows increasingly disturbing, Dena flees her new home, finding refuge with an old schoolfriend.
    
    Then the bloodstained, battered body is found, and Dena is forced to think the unthinkable: could the father of her unborn child be a coldblooded killer? And, if so, how can she and her baby escape his clutches…?
    Show book
  • Patriot - An Alex Hawke Novel - cover

    Patriot - An Alex Hawke Novel

    Ted Bell

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Intelligence officer Alex Hawke takes on power-hungry Russian President Vladimir Putin, who is wielding a terrifying new weapon, in the latest adrenaline-fueled thriller in Ted Bell’s New York Times bestselling series. 
    In corrupt Russia, an erratic Vladimir Putin is determined to forge his country into a formidable superpower once again. He intends to redraw the map of Europe, and will go to impossible extremes to realize his fantasies—including shooting down a civilian airliner packed with tourists bound for China. Kremlin scientists have developed a radical new weapon that could forever alter modern warfare. NATO, locked in a tense standoff over Ukraine, Poland, and Estonia, knows Putin will not hesitate to use it. But there is one man who can bring the world back from the brink: Britain’s foremost intelligence asset, Lord Alexander Hawke. 
    The intrepid MI6 officer’s latest challenge begins in the Gulf of Aden and soon has him searching for the link to a series of bizarre assassinations. Spies are dying all over the world—from London, Washington, D.C., and Maine, to Moscow, and even the glittering Cote d’Azur. In the murky world of counterterrorism and high-stakes intrigue, the odds have never been higher. Once again, Alex Hawke must save the world . . . one bullet at a time.
    Show book
  • The Baby Thief - A Liz Roberts Mystery - cover

    The Baby Thief - A Liz Roberts...

    Don Canaan, Shawn Graves

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Why Did Dad Obsessively Sexually Abuse Daughter for 20 Years? 
     
    "Janie cried out in fear and pain as the needle pierced her skin. She tried to scream but found that she couldn't breathe. Her vision blurred and the doctor's face faded. As her heart stopped, Janie's one last coherent thought was Rachel." 
     
    Detective Liz Roberts, in an awesome sequel to "Pretty Little Girl," reveals truths that turn her life upside-down. You'll learn why her extraordinary inquiry into the desertion of Armen Bedrosian by a daughter that he sexually abused for 20 years leads to Ellen Goodman; an OB/GYN, who many considered a saint. Detective Roberts exposes her as an intriguing monster who sells teenaged girls' babies. 
     
    "The Baby Thief" is not a typical female sleuth procedural; it's also a series of intertwining leaves involving a legally-sinful love that results in murder and an unexpected climax. The characters' depths and flaws frame this story in such a way that entice you to finish the novel in a single sitting. One reviewer said, "The story is so gripping that I couldn't even stop reading to eat or sleep." 
     
    "Pretty Little Girl" isn't a prerequisite to "The Baby Thief." Each stands on its own unique spine, but once you read either, you'll want to learn more. Click the "Buy" button now and learn why Armen continually sexually abused his daughter, 
    Show book
  • Kill Order - cover

    Kill Order

    Jack McSporran

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Deadly. Beautiful. On the run.
     
    When secret agent Maggie Black agrees to protect the Mayor of London, she thinks she’s in for a boring night of babysitting. The simple job gets a lot more complicated when an assassin arrives and takes out the Mayor, framing Maggie as the killer.
     
    Unable to explain the evidence against her, Maggie is branded a traitor and hunted by the very people she once fought beside. With no one to turn to, Maggie relies on the one person who has always had her back—herself.
     
    From the hidden nightclubs of Madrid, to the dark streets of Moscow, Maggie must delve into the depths of the criminal underworld to unearth the truth, and fast. Because time is running out and the enemy is closer than she thinks…
     
    KILL ORDER is the first gripping installment to the Maggie Black thriller series, and the perfect read for fans of Lee Child and James Patterson.
     
    Get your copy of KILL ORDER today and discover the action-packed world of Maggie Black.
    Show book