Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
There Must Be More Than That! - cover

There Must Be More Than That!

Shinsuke Yoshitake

Publisher: Chronicle Books LLC

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

From the creator of The Boring Book, a New York Times Best Illustrated Children's BookShinsuke Yoshitake is back with a witty, thought-provoking picture book for our times.There Must Be More Than That! is all about perspective, and wading past the bad to embrace the possibility of good.• A thoughtful and laugh-out-loud exploration into an uncertain ever after• Empowers readers to choose their own future• A powerful antidote to anxiety for kids unsure about current events and what comes nextWhat does the future hold? This question can be daunting—or delightfully promising!Readers of all ages will seek solace in this smart and spirited exploration of the good that might be right around the corner.• Perfect for fans of Shinsuke Yoshitake• Ideal for children ages 5 to 8 years old• A great pick for parents and grandparents, as well as librarians and teachers• You'll love this book if you love books like Sofia Valdez, Future Prez by Andrea Beaty; What Do You Do With an Idea? by Kobi Yamada; and Dream Big, Little One by Vashti Harrison.

Other books that might interest you

  • Heir of Fire - cover

    Heir of Fire

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 6
    • 23
    • 0
    Celaena has survived deadly contests and shattering heartbreak-but at an unspeakable cost. Now, she must travel to a new land to confront her darkest truth . . . a truth about her heritage that could change her life-and her future-forever. Meanwhile, brutal and monstrous forces are gathering on the horizon, intent on enslaving her world. Will Celaena find the strength to not only fight her inner demons, but to take on the evil that is about to be unleashed? 
     
    The bestselling series that has captured readers all over the world reaches new heights in this sequel to the New York Times best-selling Crown of Midnight. Packed with heart-pounding action, fierce new characters, and swoon-worthy romance, this third book will enthrall readers from start to finish.
    Show book
  • A Babysitter's Guide to Monster Hunting #1 - cover

    A Babysitter's Guide to Monster...

    Joe Ballarini

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Last Kids on Earth meets Goosebumps in this hilarious new series about a secret society of babysitters who protect kids from the monsters that really do live under their beds! 
    When middle schooler Kelly Ferguson’s Halloween plans switch from party-going to babysitting, she thinks the scariest part of her night will be the death of her social life. But then Baby Jacob gets kidnapped by the Boogeyman’s minions and Kelly learns there’s a whole lot more to childcare than free snacks and Netflix. Like chasing shadow monsters, drop-kicking Toadies, and mastering monster-fighting moves like the Naptime Headlock and Playground Punch. 
    Now, with the help of an ancient handbook and a secret society of butt-kicking babysitters, Kelly sets out to destroy the Boogeyman before he brings Jacob’s nightmares to life. But when the monsters’ trail leads to her school’s big Halloween bash, Kelly will have to prove she can save the world—without totally embarrassing herself in front of her friends.  
    Packed with black-and-white illustrations and insider secrets from the world of monster hunting, A Babysitter’s Guide to Monster Hunting is full of tricks, treats, and terrifying twists!
    Show book
  • A Babysitter's Guide to Monster Hunting #2: Beasts & Geeks - cover

    A Babysitter's Guide to Monster...

    Joe Ballarini

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Goosebumps meets The Last Kids on Earth in the second action-packed adventure in a hilariously scary series about a secret society of monster-bashing babysitters. 
    “This shining gem in the campy monster drama genre is a step up from R.L. Stine’s Goosebumps.” —School Library Journal 
    Kelly’s been a celebrity ever since she defeated the Boogeyman and his army of nightmares on Halloween. But now all the other monsters want revenge. 
    And if Kelly’s going to survive Babysitter Bootcamp, she’ll have to face the Spider Queen, whose wicked web turns her parents, BFF, and middle-school teachers into mindless minions. All in a night’s work!
    Show book
  • Queen of Shadows - cover

    Queen of Shadows

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 7
    • 25
    • 1
    Sarah J. Maas's New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series reaches new heights in this sweeping fourth volume. 
     
    Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. But she's at last returned to the empire-for vengeance, to rescue her once-glorious kingdom, and to confront the shadows of her past... 
     
    She has embraced her identity as Aelin Galathynius, Queen of Terrasen. But before she can reclaim her throne, she must fight.  
     
    She will fight for her cousin, a warrior prepared to die just to see her again. She will fight for her friend, a young man trapped in an unspeakable prison. And she will fight for her people, enslaved to a brutal king and awaiting their lost queen's triumphant return. 
     
    Celaena's epic journey has captured the hearts and imaginations of millions across the globe. This fourth volume will hold readers rapt as Celaena's story builds to a passionate, agonizing crescendo that might just shatter her world.
    Show book
  • Jinx - cover

    Jinx

    Sage Blackwood

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    The highly acclaimed first book of a fantasy adventure series set in a mysterious forest, starring a daring new hero. 
    "Readers will thrill to journey with Jinx" (SLJ, starred review), a wizard's apprentice, as he sets off on a quest through the dangerous Urwald, a magical forest full of wizards and were-creatures, and discovers that it is more complex than he could imagine, and that it needs him more than he could ever guess. 
    This humorous and smart tween fantasy adventure is perfect for fans of Septimus Heap, The Sisters Grimm, and Fablehaven. 
    Supports the Common Core State Standards
    Show book
  • The Keepers: The Box and the Dragonfly - cover

    The Keepers: The Box and the...

    Ted Sanders

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Experience the fantastic adventure filled with magical objects, secret sects, and life as we know it on the line! Mixing magic and physics, Ted Sanders has created an epic story that has the feel of classic fantasy but twists it into something new and innovative.  
    From the moment Horace F. Andrews sees the sign from the bus—a sign with his own name on it—everything changes. The sighting leads him underground, to the House of Answers, a hidden warehouse full of mysterious objects. But there, he finds only questions. What is this curious place? Who are the strange, secretive people who entrust him with a rare and immensely powerful gift? And what is he to do with it? 
    When Horace finds the Box of Promises in the curio shop, he quickly discovers that ordinary-looking objects can hold extraordinary power. From the enormous, sinister man shadowing him to the gradual mastery of his newfound abilities to his encounters with Chloe—a girl who has an astonishing talent of her own—Horace follows a path that puts the pair in the middle of a centuries-old conflict between two warring factions in which every decision they make could have disastrous consequences. 
    Show book