Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Protector - Families of Honor Book Two - cover

The Protector - Families of Honor Book Two

Shelley Shepard Gray

Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

“Shelley Shepard Gray writes with honesty, tenderness, and depth. Her characters are admirable, richly-layered, and impossible to forget.”—Jillian Hart 
A truly beloved writer of Christian romantic fiction, Shelley Shepard Gray, author of the popular Sisters of the Heart series, once again joins the ranks of Beverly Lewis, Wanda Brunstetter, and Cindy Woodsmall as she celebrates the beauty and simplicity of the Amish community.  A story of faith, dedication, and deep, heartfelt emotion, The Protector is the second book in her acclaimed Families of Honor inspirational series—a moving and beautiful story of young Amish woman forced to turn over the family farm after her parents’ death to a man who secretly desires to share it with her…as her husband.

Who read this book also read:

  • Dangerous Depths - The Sea Monster Memoirs #2 - cover

    Dangerous Depths - The Sea...

    Karen Amanda Hooper

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    Hell hath no fury like a selkie separated from his true love. 
    The gate to the sea creature realm is finally open. Yara wants to bask in the glow of her budding relationship with Treygan and explore Medusa’s world, but as the new leader of Rathe her powers are needed to save a sea creature she’s never met. 
    Rownan assumes the worst is behind him when he returns home to be reunited with his wife, Vienna, only to discover she’s gone. She traveled to the evil realm of Harte to find another gateway to Earth and was never heard from again. Rownan claimed he would go through hell to be with her, and now he must prove it. 
    Rownan, Yara, and Treygan will put their lives and souls at risk by traveling to the most dangerous realm of all. Love is supposed to conquer all, but no one has ever conquered Harte.
    Show book
  • Temptation of a Proper Governess - cover

    Temptation of a Proper Governess

    Cathy Maxwell

    • 0
    • 16
    • 0
    Society dictates that a governessshould be modest, quiet, and keep to herself. 
    She should never contradict her employer. 
    And, above all, she must not attract the attention of any male in the household. 
    But Michael Severson doesn't see Isabel Halloran as a governess—he sees her as a woman, one whose lush curves cannot be hidden behind a dowdy gown ... and whose efforts at hiding her sparkling  intelligence are betrayed by her wit. 
    Years before, Michael had left Regency England, falsely accused of a crime. Now he is back, dedicated to seeking retribution—but not to taking a bride. But when his scandalous actions compromise Isabel's reputation, he does the unthinkable and offers  her his hand—a marriage in name only. 
    But although his bride's passions are untried, Isabel's sensuality clearly matches his own. And with each day, and night, that passes, Michael becomes determined that every kiss, every caress, will be made with one goal: to seduce his proper wife  into tender submission.
    Show book
  • Wicked Designs - cover

    Wicked Designs

    Lauren Smith

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Fans of Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton Series and Johanna Lindsey’s Malory Series will love the passionate romances and gripping adventures of the League of Rogues.The League of Rogues takes what they want—but have they taken on too much?For too long Miss Emily Parr has been subject to the whims of her indebted uncle and the lecherous advances of his repulsive business partner. Her plan to be done with dominating men forever is simple—find herself a kind husband who will leave her to her books. It seems an easy enough plan, until she is unexpectedly abducted by an incorrigible duke who hides a wounded spirit behind flashing green eyes.Godric St. Laurent, Duke of Essex, spends countless nights at the club with his four best friends, and relishes the rakish reputation society has branded him with. He has no plans to marry anytime soon—if ever. But when he kidnaps an embezzler’s niece, the difficult debutante’s blend of sweetness and sharp tongue make him desperate for the one thing he swears he never wanted: love. Yet as they surrender to passion, danger lurks in Godric’s shadowed past, waiting for him to drop his guard—and rob him of the woman he can’t live without. Warning: This novel includes a lady who refuses to stay kidnapped, a devilish duke with a dark past, and an assortment of charming rogues who have no idea what they’ve gotten themselves into.*Includes Exclusive Illustrated Scenes throughout the book!This book was previously published by Samhain Publishing and is now re-released.
    Show book
  • The Duelist’s Seduction - cover

    The Duelist’s Seduction

    Lauren Smith

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Helen Banks is going to die. When her twin brother gambles away their fortune, she must save his life and take his place in a duel to satisfy the honor of a man her brother couldn’t pay. Disguised as her brother, Helen faces the one man she’s admired from afar, a widower with a dark past and eyes that scorch her very soul.
     
    Since Gareth Fairfax lost his wife, the darkness in his heart continues to grow. Lashing out at anyone who opposes him, Gareth is stunned to face a lovely young woman opposite his dueling pistol. After discovering Helen’s deception, he offers her a choice: become his mistress or her brother dies.Their devil’s bargain turns into a slow, sweet, intoxicating seduction. With each passing hour, Helen uncovers Gareth’s secret heartbreak and yet she can’t help but fall for the man who has ruined her. With Helen in his arms, Gareth wonders if he might yet be saved. All it takes is one passionate embrace, a kiss from the depths of his soul and a night of wild abandon.
    Show book
  • Croc's Return - Bitten Point #1 - cover

    Croc's Return - Bitten Point #1

    Eve Langlais

    • 2
    • 14
    • 0
    Welcome to Bitten Point, where the swamp doesn't just keep its secrets, it sometimes eats them.  
     
    Take one deadly bite and, bam, a man's life is changed forever, or so Caleb discovers when a loss of control leads to him joining the military and leaving everything behind. Now that he's back, making amends is harder than expected. 
     
    His ex girlfriend, Renny, is not interested in excuses. Caleb might have returned but her plan is to keep him at arm's length. Only she can't. Her son deserves a chance to get to know his father, but that doesn't mean Renny is letting Caleb back into her heart. Now if only her heart would cooperate. 
     
    Things get dangerous when a mysterious being starts stalking the residents of Bitten Point. When the monster threatens his son, Caleb knows it's time to unleash his dark inner beast so he can snap at danger--and take a bite out of life. 
     
    Coming home doesn’t always solve things…but it does pave the way for second chances.
    Show book
  • Hard As It Gets - A Hard Ink Novel - cover

    Hard As It Gets - A Hard Ink Novel

    Laura Kaye

    • 1
    • 19
    • 0
    Five dishonored soldiers.Former Special Forces.One last mission.These are the men of Hard Ink. 
    Trouble just walked into Nicholas Rixey's tattoo parlor. Becca Merritt is warm, sexy, wholesome—pure temptation to a very jaded Nick. He's left his military life behind to become co-owner of Hard Ink Tattoo, but Becca is his ex-commander's daughter. Loyalty won't let him turn her away. Lust has plenty to do with it too. 
    With her brother presumed kidnapped, Becca needs Nick. She just wasn't expecting to want him so much. As their investigation turns into all-out war with an organized crime ring, only Nick can protect her. And only Becca can heal the scars no one else sees. 
    Desire is the easy part. Love is as hard as it gets. Good thing Nick is always up for a challenge . . .
    Show book