Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Otherwise Occupied - Evan Arden #2 - cover

Otherwise Occupied - Evan Arden #2

Shay Savage

Publisher: Shay Savage

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Evan Arden is a hit man for a Chicago mob boss and moves through life with darkness in his soul and a gun in his hand.  Those who know him for what he is fear him, and those who find out the hard way never get a chance to tell anyone else.  The few people who get a glimpse inside his head wish they never had.  A merciless killer, his only loyalty resides with his employer, the man who calls the shots that rain from Evan’s weapon. 
As a POW of the Gulf War, Evan spent months in captivity, and the memories of his confinement combine with thoughts of the woman he left in Arizona.  He lives his life day-to-day with little more than the company of his dog, Odin.  As insomnia overtakes him, he seeks comfort from an unlikely source, but will confiding in her be his undoing? 
He’s struggling to forget his past and to keep himself Otherwise Occupied.

Who read this book also read:

  • Little Girl Lost - A Lucy Black Thriller - cover

    Little Girl Lost - A Lucy Black...

    Brian McGilloway

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    This New York Times bestseller is perfect for fans of Tana French and Dennis Lehane. 
    Midwinter. A child is found wandering through the snowy woods, her hands covered in someone else's blood. And she cannot—or will not—speak, not even to share her name. 
    Who is this little girl lost? The only adult she seems to trust is the young officer who found her, Detective Lucy Black. Before long, Lucy manages to connect her case to that of a missing teenager, the kidnapped daughter of a local real estate tycoon. As the investigation twists and turns, Lucy is forced to question not only a range of dangerous suspects, but also everything she thought she knew about her own past.
    Show book
  • The Travels of Tary Noland: State of Pain - cover

    The Travels of Tary Noland:...

    Dewight Crowley

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A lone drifter with a troubled past is drawn into a mountain feud, between an oily Sheriff and a sadistic redneck crime boss after committing a simple act of chivalry. Befriended by a good deputy with an evil plot for revenge, the drifter faces his demons with the love of a beautiful woman. 
    
    He wanted to be left alone, remain invisible, now his past and present collide, forcing him to travel through pain, misery and grace, in preparation for a deadly reunion. Realizing that not only does he walk through the valley of death, he has been residing in it all his life. Eyes now opened, he will fear no evil, for in order to fight it, he needs to become a greater evil, for his brand of justice is absolute. 
    
    Kill them, Kill them all.
    Show book
  • The Drowned: A Short Story - cover

    The Drowned: A Short Story

    Graham Masterton

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The River Lee has always been a part of life – and death – in Cork. Now the bodies of five young men have been found by divers, locked in their car on the riverbed. A tragic accident? Or something more sinister? 
     
    As the volunteer divers begin the macabre task of extracting the bodies, DCI Katie Maguire investigates a crime where all is not as it seems... 
     
    What people are saying about THE DROWNED: A SHORT STORY: 
     
    'Irrespective of the length of the story, Graham manages to make it compelling reading' 
     
    'Every Katie Maguire book that comes out is better than the last' 
     
    'A pity it was short, just so absorbing' 
     
    'A fantastic read'
    Show book
  • Die for Love - cover

    Die for Love

    Elizabeth Peters

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The annual Historical Romance Writers of the World convention in New York City is calling to Jacqueline Kirby, a Nebraska librarian who desperately desires some excitement. But all is not love and kisses at this august gathering of starry-eyed eccentrics and sentimental scribes. As far as Jacqueline is concerned, the sudden "natural" death of a gossip columnist seems anything but. And when she's approached by a popular genre star who fears for her own life, the resourceful Ms. Kirby quickly goes back to work...as a sleuth. Because there's a sinister scenario being penned at this purple prose congregation. And when jealousy and passion are given free rein beyond the boundaries of the printed page, the result can be murder.
    Show book
  • The Texan - Warriors Series Shorts #5 - cover

    The Texan - Warriors Series...

    Ty Patterson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    It starts off with a letter U.S. Special Forces operative Roger Feardon receives. 
    He has inherited property in his hometown of Crown Butte. 
    He is puzzled, since he has cut off all ties with family and with the town.  
    The only memories he has of Crown Butte are bad ones. 
    The letter weighs on his mind and he visits the town to sell off the property, as quickly as he can. 
    Crown Butte is waiting for him. 
    The town has arranged a red carpet welcome and wants him to stay.  
    Forever, and beneath the ground. 
    'Explosive action' 
    The Warriors Series Shorts link to the main Warriors series of action thrillers. 
    Check out Ty Patterson's books. 
    Warriors Series Shorts 
    Zulu Hour 
    The Watcher 
    The Shadow 
    The Man From Congo 
    The Texan 
    USA Today Bestselling Warriors Series 
    The Warrior 
    The Reluctant Warrior 
    The Warrior Code 
    The Warrior's Debt 
    Warriors Series Boxset I Books 1-4 
    Flay 
    Behind You 
    Hunting You 
    Zero 
    Warriors Series Boxset II Books 5-8 
    Death Club
    Show book
  • The Big Score - cover

    The Big Score

    Michael Kilian

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A billionaire’s commission draws an architect into a conspiracy of sex, lies, and murder The ship is dead in the water. Its lines are tangled and its sails are slack as it drifts toward the rocky coast. A fisherman spies the vessel and steps aboard, expecting it to be deserted. But there is 1 passenger: a lovely young woman with a rolled-up painting in her hand and 2 bullets in her chest.   Across Lake Michigan, Matthias Curland returns to Chicago for the 1st time since he gave up architecture to devote himself to fine art. After emptying his bank accounts for the pursuit of painting, he’s shocked to find that his once-affluent family is also destitute, and their famed architecture firm is on the verge of bankruptcy. When the Curland name is linked to the dead woman’s painting, Matthias finds himself facing off against a power-mad billionaire who could bring Chicago to its knees.
    Show book