Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Chasing Mercury - In the time of Mercury Poisoning Loving Someone Enough to Let Them Go is for Cowards - cover

Chasing Mercury - In the time of Mercury Poisoning Loving Someone Enough to Let Them Go is for Cowards

September Williams

Publisher: Cove International Publishers

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

An epileptic Black ballerina and a Powwow dancer whistleblower journalist meet in the Montreal Airport. They are both scheduled to perform in Berlin, 1973 Cold War Berlin.Their love evolves during the transatlantic crossing. On a long lay over in Zurich, he stuns her by depositing many hundreds of thousands of dollars in his Swiss bank account, to which he adds her name with no true explanation.  Their duty is their downfall…until they rise again-- proving that in the time of mercury poisoning, loving someone enough to let them go is only for cowards. 
Chasing Mercury is a soaring cross cultural, romantic-suspense-memoir painted on the canvas of  families devoted to human and environmental rights. The novel honors the 2017 ratification of the United Nations Minamata Convention on Mercury, and its going into force as international law. Chasing Mercury is the first of a series of three books in the Chasing Mercury Toxic Trilogy.  
 

Other books that might interest you

  • The Fairest of Them All - Marrying the Duke - cover

    The Fairest of Them All -...

    Cathy Maxwell

    • 2
    • 30
    • 0
    In New York Times bestselling author Cathy Maxwell’s glittering new series, wedding bells are ringing…but which Whitridge twin is the right groom? 
    The penniless orphan of a disreputable earl, Lady Charlene Blanchard thrives on the adventure of picking the pockets of unsavory gentlemen to survive. But due to her extraordinary beauty and prized bloodlines, she is hand-chosen as a potential bride for the Duke of Baynton, who is on the hunt for a suitable wife to provide heirs. All Char has to do is act the part she was born to play and charm a duke she’s never laid eyes on into proposing. Except the duke turns out to be the tall, dark and sexy stranger who just caught her red-handed as a thief!  
    Or is he? Jack Whitridge is the duke’s twin who had “gone missing” over ten years ago. Now back in England, he knows that the supposed Lady who has his brother’s love is hardly duchess material—except he needs her to save his adopted country from war. He is willing to bargain with her heart, until he finds himself falling for Char . . . 
    Show book
  • Dark Obsession - cover

    Dark Obsession

    Cristiane Serruya

    • 2
    • 8
    • 0
    Two billionaires who never fail to get what they want. They both want the same woman.
     
    Only one can have her.
     
     Ethan indulges his obsession with Sophia by satisfying his lust for her with a sexual surrogate look alike, but that’s not enough. He needs more than that, he needs to know what Sophia’s doing every minute of every day and night. And he will even look into London criminal underground for partners to get what he needs.
     
    Alistair is obsessed with Sophia. He is so enthralled now that they’ve entered into a sexual relationship he gets comfortable and introduces his kinkier sexual interests into their bedroom, pushing Sophia’s boundaries.
     
    Sophia is falling for Alistair more and more, but the journey is becoming darker and a bit scary, while also exciting. She doesn’t know what to think of his new sex games—or even worse, her reaction to them. Meanwhile, she’s even more scared of her past misdeeds coming to light, and if she decides she still wants to be with Alistair, knowing what he’s into sexually, would he even want her anymore if he found out about her terrible past deeds?
     
     A sizzling suspenseful romance for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Steel Brothers! If you like authors Sylvia Day, Maya Banks, Nora Roberts, and Danielle Steel, you’ll love DARK OBSESSION, the third installment of the TRUST Series!
    Show book
  • The Knave of Hearts - Rhymes With Love - cover

    The Knave of Hearts - Rhymes...

    Elizabeth Boyle

    • 4
    • 10
    • 0
    In the fifth novel of the captivating Rhymes With Love series from New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Boyle, a young woman's hopes of a match encounter a wickedly handsome complication . . . 
    Lavinia Tempest has been eagerly anticipating a spectacular season. But one disastrous pile-up on the Almack's dance floor derails all her plans. Add to that, the very stunning revelations about her mother's scandalous past have become the ton's latest on dits. Lavinia's future has gone from shining bright to blackest night in one misstep. 
    Alaster "Tuck" Rowland admits he's partly to blame for Lavinia's disastrous debut. But it's not guilt that compels him to restore her reputation. Rather, he's placed a wager that he can make Lavinia into one of the most sought-after ladies in London. Who better than an unrepentant rake to set society astir? 
    Tuck's motives are hardly noble. But in teaching the lovely Lavinia how to win any man she wants, he suddenly finds himself tangled in the last place he ever imagined: in love.
    Show book
  • In the Arms of a Marquess - cover

    In the Arms of a Marquess

    Katharine Ashe

    • 2
    • 9
    • 0
    “Katharine Ashe writes with eloquence and power.”—Lisa Kleypas 
    “You’ll be swept away by Katharine Ashe’s evocative writing.”—Sabrina Jeffries 
    With only three books, Katharine Ashe has already established herself as a force to be reckoned with in the world of historical romance fiction. In the Arms of a Marquess, the third novel in her Rogues of the Sea series, once again showcases this remarkable author—whom reviewers have enthusiastically compared to Johanna Lindsey—and her amazing ability to mix danger and passion with outrageous action and breathtaking sensuality. If you are not yet a Katharine Ashe fan, you will most assuredly be one after reading this enthralling tale featuring pirates, smugglers, mistaken identities, British lords and ladies…and a beautiful, successful, yet shockingly unwed Regency miss who seeks help in a most perilous clandestine matter from a rogue English marquis, the only man she ever truly desired.
    Show book
  • Desire in Lingerie - Lingerie #7 - cover

    Desire in Lingerie - Lingerie #7

    Penelope Sky

    • 1
    • 48
    • 0
    Bones is a man I despise. 
    He gives Bad Blood a whole new definition. 
    But he's not exactly what I thought he was.  
    Maybe men can change. 
    But it doesn't matter how I feel about him. 
    My father would never approve.  
    He'd never let me love a man like him. 
    Show book
  • Crown of Crystal Flame - cover

    Crown of Crystal Flame

    C. L. Wilson

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    “[Wilson] will dazzle readers.”—Chicago Tribune First time in print! The incomparable USA Today and New York Times bestseller C.L. Wilson continues her phenomenal Tairen Soul series with Crown of Crystal Flame, an epic romantic adventure that combines sweeping fantasy with breathtaking paranormal romance. Popular author Christine Feehan is an enthusiastic fan of Wilson’s magnificent saga, and anyone who adores the dark, epic fantasy of Terry Goodkind will be captivated by the further adventures of the woodcutter’s daughter Ellysetta and her lover, the Fey King Rain, as they prepare for the ultimate battle to save their world, the mystical Fading Lands, from the all devouring Darkness.
    Show book