Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Second Chance: A Ryan Lock Novel - Ryan Lock Thrillers #8 - cover

Second Chance: A Ryan Lock Novel - Ryan Lock Thrillers #8

Sean Black

Publisher: Sean Black

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Ryan Lock and Ty Johnson are back in the eighth book in this action-packed series. 
A frantic gun battle in downtown Los Angeles. A young defense attorney violently abducted from her office. A brutal murder in California's highest-security prison for women. 
Someone is out for revenge, and their target's name is Ryan Lock. 
"This series is ace!" The Bookseller

Other books that might interest you

  • White Night - Detective Connors #1 - cover

    White Night - Detective Connors #1

    J.J. Holt

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Her last case nearly killed her. 
    After a year fighting her way back from life-threatening injuries, Homicide Detective Jen Connors is finally reinstated, but tough questions still surround her actions that night. 
    Now, partnered with the controversial Detective Alan Ross—a move she suspects is designed to end her career—she faces a homicide case that quickly spirals into a horrifying twist of death, terror and survival as the mysterious “White Night” event threatens more than just their lives. 
    But there’s more to Alan Ross than the department rumors suggest. He could just be the best partner she’s ever had, or her last. 
    Together, they are the city’s strongest chance at preventing White Night’s destruction and stopping a killer who uses every resource, including the NYPD themselves, to carry out his plan for redemption...
    Show book
  • Even Dogs In the Wild (Book 20 of Rebus Series) - cover

    Even Dogs In the Wild (Book 20...

    Ian Rankin

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    From New York Times best selling author......
    Even Dogs in the Wild brings back Ian Rankin's greatest characters in a novel that explores the darkest corners of our instincts and desires.Detective Inspector Siobhan Clarke is investigating the death of a senior lawyer during a robbery. The case becomes more complex when a note is discovered, indicating that this may have been no random attack. When local gangster Big Ger Cafferty receives an identical message, Clarke decides that the recently retired John Rebus may be able to help. Together the two old adversaries might just stand a chance of saving Cafferty's skin.But a notorious family tailed by a team of undercover detectives has also arrived in Edinburgh. There's something they want, and they'll stop at nothing to get it. As the cases collide, it's a game of dog eat dog--in the city as in the wild.
    Show book
  • The Roubaud Connection - Genevieve Lenard #12 - cover

    The Roubaud Connection -...

    Estelle Ryan

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Brutal murders. An ancient treasure. A rogue state. 
    A young acquaintance of nonverbal communications expert Doctor Genevieve Lenard begs her to look into the disappearance of his friend. When the friend’s tortured body is found in a forest outside Strasbourg, the case leads Genevieve and her team to the body of a second victim with many unusual secrets—a forged masterpiece the least surprising of them all; an ancient treasure shrouded in mystery the most intriguing. 
    While Genevieve is frantically searching for a motivation behind the murders, more tortured bodies are dumped in the forests surrounding the city—all connected to her young acquaintance. And the moment she discovers that the evidence points to a rogue state, her young acquaintance also disappears. 
    Without knowing who the killer is and why he’s torturing his victims, there will be no stopping him. Or saving her friend from vicious suffering and eventual death.
    Show book
  • Payback - cover

    Payback

    Michael Connelly

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A young woman had just been murdered, and the killer strongly desires to kill again... The only hope of putting this to an end lies with two tourists who can barely protect themselves.
    Show book
  • Going Organic Can Kill You - cover

    Going Organic Can Kill You

    Staci McLaughlin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Marketing maven Dana Lewis returns home to discover that healthy living can be murder in the first Blossom Valley Mystery—“100% organic fun!” (Laura Levine).  Welcome to Blossom Valley, California, home of the O’Connell Organic Farm and Spa, complete with its new marketing maven, Dana Lewis, former Blossom Valley resident, unapologetic junk food connoisseur—and soon-to-be sleuth . . .   As Dana readjusts to life back home with her recently widowed mother, her latest career move isn’t exactly a piece of cake. In fact, it’s all tofu fish sticks, stuffed squash blossoms, and enough wheat grass shots to scream bloody murder—especially when Dana discovers the body of Maxwell Mendelsohn, Hollywood producer and opening weekend guest, deader than a yoga corpse pose.   While Dana pens the spa’s blog and balances the attentions of the local police and reporter Jason Forrester, her escalating job duties now include finding clues, motives, and suspects. One thing’s for certain, she better catch the killer before her free-range goose is cooked.   “A sprightly mix of humor and homicide, featuring an engaging heroine and a fast-paced plot that zips along to an exciting climax.” —Laura Levine, author of Pampered to Death
    Show book
  • Cherringham - Episode 1 - 3 - A Cosy Crime Series Compilation - cover

    Cherringham - Episode 1 - 3 - A...

    Matthew Costello, Neil Richards

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    Jack's a retired ex-cop from New York, seeking the simple life in Cherringham. Sarah's a Web designer who's moved back to the village find herself. But their lives are anything but quiet as the two team up to solve Cherringham's criminal mysteries. 
    
    This compilation contains episodes 1 - 3: MURDER ON THAMES, MYSTERY AT THE MANOR and MURDER BY MOONLIGHT. Here Jack and Sarah investigate a suicide in the River Thames - or was it murder? They investigate an "accidental" fire with deadly consequences, and they nab the culprit behind the Rotary Club choir poisoning. 
    
    Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new mystery thriller released each month. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick read for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa. 
    
    For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury. 
    
    Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), are known for their script work on major computer games. The Cherringham crime series is their first fictional transatlantic collaboration.
    
    +++ "A clever twist, which you might - or might not - have spotted." Bookbag
    
    +++ "Comparisons with 'Midsomer Murders' [...] are inevitable, but 'Cherringham' comes out on top when it comes to originality and - probably most crucially - the avoidance of irritating stereotypes." Killing Time Crime
    
    +++ "Sarah and Jack make an interesting combination. [...] The perfect partnership, which I can't wait to see develop over the next 11 episodes." Shaz's Book Blog
    Show book