Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
GCSE Biology Revision - Cheeky Revision Shortcuts - cover

GCSE Biology Revision - Cheeky Revision Shortcuts

Scool Revision

Publisher: S-cool Youth Marketing Ltd

  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Turn your hard work into the GCSE results with the Cheeky Shortcut Guide to the most common topics within the Biology GCSE subject. This workbook features key exam topics for biology with precise and clear points to help you achieve top marks.
 

	Covers: 

	Enzymes 

	Cells 

	Respiration 

	Photosynthesis 

	Heart and Circulation 

	Nutrition 

	Nerves and Hormones 

	Defence Against Disease 

	Homeostasis 

	Drugs 

	Genes and Genetics 

	Genetic Crosses 

	Fertilisation 

	Evolution 

	Environment 

	Plant Growth 

	Environmental Problems

Other books that might interest you

  • Looking for Gold - A Year in Jungian Analysis - cover

    Looking for Gold - A Year in...

    Susan Tiberghien

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “Looking for Gold is a laboratory for artists, dreamers, and all who seek for ways to realize their true gold.” - Robert Bosnak, author of The Little Course in Dreams 
     
    “Tiberghien is a writer … Looking for Gold tells a gripping tale that will inspire anyone who hears soul’s subtle invitation and sets out.” - Kathleen Packard, Contemporary Contributions to Jungian Psychology 
     
    “Looking for Gold is a clear, important message for men and women of all ages and all cultures – look into and to thyself for a sense of wholeness.” - Annette Lyons, Director, Counseling Center, American Cathedral, Paris 
     
    “In her insightful Looking for Gold, Tiberghien writes several books in one: an autobiography, an exploration of the writing process and an account of being a lay student of C.G. Jung’s work.” -Elliott Bay Book Company, Seattle
    Show book
  • The Last Kingdom - cover

    The Last Kingdom

    Bernard Cornwell

    • 1
    • 14
    • 0
    The first installment of Bernard Cornwell’s New York Times bestselling series chronicling the epic saga of the making of England, “like Game of Thrones, but real” (The Observer, London)—the basis for The Last Kingdom, the hit  Netflix series. 
    This is the exciting—yet little known—story of the making of England in the 9th and 10th centuries, the years in which King Alfred the Great, his son and grandson defeated the Danish Vikings who had invaded and occupied three of England’s four kingdoms. 
    The story is seen through the eyes of Uhtred, a dispossessed nobleman, who is captured as a child by the Danes and then raised by them so that, by the time the Northmen begin their assault on Wessex (Alfred’s kingdom and the last territory in English hands) Uhtred almost thinks of himself as a Dane. He certainly has no love for Alfred, whom he considers a pious weakling and no match for Viking savagery, yet when Alfred unexpectedly defeats the Danes and the Danes themselves turn on Uhtred, he is finally forced to choose sides. By now he is a young man, in love, trained to fight and ready to take his place in the dreaded shield wall. Above all, though, he wishes to recover his father’s land, the enchanting fort of Bebbanburg by the wild northern sea. 
    This thrilling adventure—based on existing records of Bernard Cornwell’s ancestors—depicts a time when law and order were ripped violently apart by a pagan assault on Christian England, an assault that came very close to destroying England.
    Show book
  • Path to Mandala or Eternal Pilgrimage - 22 levels on pilgrim’s spiritual path - cover

    Path to Mandala or Eternal...

    Asanga Angya

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    POETIC DISCOURSE ON THE CRUCIAL KEYS OF MAN'S SPIRITUALITY
     
    The essence of this poem is marked by the wisdom of nature, the truth of all religious teachings, and the core of quintessential philosophical questions about indivisible identity of nature, man and Creator.
     
    This book is a poetic discourse on the crucial keys of man's spirituality, about the inevitability of searching in the spirit, as a pilgrimage that perpetually transform into the Path to Oneself.
     
     
     
    A note about the author
     
    Asanga Angya (b. 1967) philosopher, religiologist and writer, was raised and educated in Europe, where he graduated in Philosophy and Religious Studies. Since 1990 he has published numerous essays, poems and a few novels in the field of philosophy and spirituality, psychology and art.
     
    About three decades he has explored traditional Eastern and Western ways of self-knowledge as well as the practice of Vedanta and Zen meditation in comparison with the modern teachings of Jungian psychology.
    Show book
  • Extravagant Abjection - Blackness Power and Sexuality in the African American Literary Imagination - cover

    Extravagant Abjection -...

    Darieck Scott

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Challenging the conception of empowerment associated with the Black Power Movement and its political and intellectual legacies in the present, Darieck Scott contends that power can be found not only in martial resistance, but, surprisingly, where the black body has been inflicted with harm or humiliation.Theorizing the relation between blackness and abjection by foregrounding often neglected depictions of the sexual exploitation and humiliation of men in works by James Weldon Johnson, Toni Morrison, Amiri Baraka, and Samuel R. Delany, Extravagant Abjection asks: If we’re racialized through domination and abjection, what is the political, personal, and psychological potential in racialization-through-abjection? Using the figure of male rape as a lens through which to examine this question, Scott argues that blackness in relation to abjection endows its inheritors with a form of counter-intuitive power—indeed, what can be thought of as a revised notion of black power. This power is found at the point at which ego, identity, body, race, and nation seem to reveal themselves as utterly penetrated and compromised, without defensible boundary. Yet in Extravagant Abjection, “power” assumes an unexpected and paradoxical form.In arguing that blackness endows its inheritors with a surprising form of counter–intuitive power—as a resource for the political present—found at the very point of violation, Extravagant Abjection enriches our understanding of the construction of black male identity.
    Show book
  • The Black Cabinet - The Untold Story of African Americans and Politics During the Age of Roosevelt - cover

    The Black Cabinet - The Untold...

    Jill Watts

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Watts’s The Black Cabinet is the first of its kind full-scale in-depth examination of Roosevelt’s Black Cabinet.The Black Cabinet traces an arc directly from Reconstruction to the Black Cabinet assembled for Theodore Roosevelt and subsequently disbanded by Taft and Wilson, past the New Deal era to the March on Washington and the Civil Rights Movement. It is a missing link in a continuous African American fight to be treated as equal citizensRoosevelt’s Black Cabinet was a diverse group made up of social scientists, legal minds, educators, politicos, and journalists who sought to get the black community’s needs on the table during the New Deal, a time when Black Americans were in even direr economic straits than whites.Because the Democratic Party of the day was so dependent on Southern white votes, Roosevelt never publicly acknowledged the Black Cabinet and only met personally with a tiny number of its members. Besides a red-baiting Senator, its name was never spoken aloud except in the black press, which has been underexploited as a source by historians. As a result Mary McLeod Bethune, a celebrity in her day, is the only one of these figures who has made it into the mainstream historical record; Watts has uncovered a rich story here.From assimilation and accommodation vs protest, #OwnVoices leadership vs working with white leadership, and down to the very basic question of whom the federal government is supposed to serve and protect, and what the unique history of and resulting challenges facing African Americans entitles them to, The Black Cabinet demonstrates that events that happened 75+ years ago share themes ripped from today’s headlines.Watts’s narrative synthesizes the story of the Black Cabinet, which at one time numbered over a hundred, into a character-driven story focusing in on five key figures, tracing them from their infancy in politics to their ascent into key powerful positions.For fans of The Warmth of Other Suns, The New Jim Crow, and The New Negro.
    Show book
  • Overcoming Bias - Building Authentic Relationships across Differences - cover

    Overcoming Bias - Building...

    Tiffany Jana, Matthew Freeman

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Control, Conquer, and Prevail! Everybody's biased. The truth is, we all harbor unconscious assumptions that can get in the way of our good intentions and keep us from building authentic relationships with people different from ourselves. Tiffany Jana and Matthew Freeman use vivid stories and fun (yes, fun!) exercises and activities to help us reflect on our personal experiences and uncover how our hidden biases are formed. By becoming more self-aware, we can control knee-jerk reactions, conquer fears of the unknown, and prevail over closed-mindedness. In the end, Jana and Freeman's central message is that you are not the problem—but you can be the solution.
    Show book