The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Nonnie y yo - cover

Nonnie y yo

Savannah Hendricks

Publisher: Xist Publishing

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

Una niña tiene miedo de que su primer día de escuela signifique dejar a su mejor amigo detrás. Nonnie (una jirafa) puede no parecer una típica mejor amiga, pero para una niña en África, ella es absolutamente perfecta. Este libro de imágenes es una gran adición a cualquier colección de regreso a la escuela para aliviar las preocupaciones y la ansiedad de los niños pequeños que comienzan la escuela.A young girl is afraid that her first day of school will mean leaving her best friend behind. Nonnie (a giraffe) may not seem like a typical best friend, but to one little girl in Africa, she's absolutely perfect. This picture book is a great addition to any back to school collection to ease worries and anxiety for young children starting school.

Other books that might interest you

  • Pia's Plans - cover

    Pia's Plans

    Alice Kuipers

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Ever since her parents got divorced, Pia has worked hard to make sure everything in her life is Perfect, with a capital P. But everything keeps going wrong. She and her sister get into a fight. Pia falls down the stairs and hurts her ankle. She spills chocolate milk all over her lucky outfit. She accidentally studied for the wrong test. And her best friend still isn’t speaking to her since she got mad at him for throwing her a surprise birthday party. Now Pia has a big race this afternoon and she’s pretending her ankle is fine. But she has to win the race. She has to!
    
    Orca Book Publishers is proud to offer this early ebook edition as part of our new Digital First initiative, with the release of the print edition to follow.
    Show book
  • One Paris Summer - cover

    One Paris Summer

    Denise Grover Swank

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    New York Times bestseller! In this romantic coming-of-age YA novel, Sophie Brooks agrees to spend the summer with her father and his soon-to-be new wife, as well as share a room with her stepmom's daughter, Camille. But what should be a lovely time in the City of Lights, preparing for her audition at the prestigious French music academy she's dreamed of attending, becomes a nightmare due to the lack of a piano and less than sisterly relations … until the attractive boy next door invites Sophie to practice at his home. But just as everything is looking up, Sophie's first love--and musical future--are in danger. 
    One Paris Summer:Is a perfect escape read for teens and fans of contemporary YA romanceCombines the complexities of blended families and finding your own path in life with the thrills of falling in love for the first timeWill appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen, Jenny Han, and Stephanie Perkins
    Show book
  • The Long Game - A Fixer Novel - cover

    The Long Game - A Fixer Novel

    Jennifer Lynn Barnes

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    The Kendricks help make the problems of the Washington elite disappear. . . . but some secrets won't stay buried. 
     
    For Tess Kendrick, a junior at the elite Hardwicke School in Washington D.C., fixing runs in the family. But Tess has another legacy, too, one that involves power and the making of political dynasties. When Tess is asked to run a classmate's campaign for student council, she agrees. But when the candidates are children of politicians, even a high school election can involve life-shattering secrets. 
     
    Meanwhile, Tess's guardian has also taken on an impossible case, as a terrorist attack calls into doubt who can – and cannot – be trusted on Capitol Hill. Tess knows better than most that power is currency in Washington, but she's about to discover firsthand that power always comes with a price. 
     
    Perfect for fans of Scandal, Harlan Coben, and Ally Carter, the second book in this thrilling series will leave readers breathless.  
     
    Don't miss any of these other books by Jennifer Lynn Barnes:  
     
    The Naturals 
    The Naturals  
    Killer Instinct 
    All In 
    Bad Blood  
    Twelve  
     
    Raised by Wolves:  
    Raised by Wolves  
    Taken by Storm 
    Trial by Fire  
     
    The Squad  
    Perfect Cover 
    Killer Spirit  
     
    Tattoo: 
    Tattoo 
    Fate  
     
    The Fixer 
    Nobody 
    Every Other Day  
    Platinum 
    Golden
    Show book
  • Finding Hope - cover

    Finding Hope

    Colleen Nelson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    2016 VOYA Top Shelf Fiction Selection 
    
    CCBC’s Best Books for Kids & Teens (Fall 2016) — Starred Selection 
    
     
    
    Hope leaves her small town for a fresh start, but her plans are derailed by an online romance and the appearance of her brother. 
    
     
    
    Hope lives in a small town with nothing to do and nowhere to go. With a drug addict for a brother, she focuses on the only thing that keeps her sane, writing poetry. To escape, she jumps at the chance to attend Ravenhurst Academy as a boarding student. She’ll even put up with the clique-ish Ravens if it means making a fresh start. 
    
     
    
    At first, Ravenhurst is better than Hope could have dreamed. She has a boyfriend and a cool roommate, and she might finally have found a place she can fit in. But can she trust her online boyfriend? And what can she do after her brother shows up at the school gates, desperate for help, and the Ravens turn on her? Trapped and unsure, Hope realizes that if she wants to save her brother, she has to save herself first.
    Show book
  • The Artist and Me - cover

    The Artist and Me

    Hannah Kay

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Like the colorful strokes of her brush, love changes the canvas of their lives.
     
    Lucas is just a small town writer starting a summer internship at the local paper when Julie blows into town like a cyclone. Legs a mile long, ginger hair that curls delicately to the small of her back and a smile that could generate enough energy to power Carltonville for months on end, she is easily a knockout. Unlike the other girls at the high school, though, she simply is what she is—beautiful, smart, confident and an artist to her core—all facts that cause the girls to hate her and the guys to want her.
     
    By some stroke of luck—or so he feels—she is choosing to give Lucas, the quiet writer guy, a chance. It doesn’t add up, but Lucas isn’t going to dispute it. He just prays to the great God in Heaven that he doesn’t screw it up. 
     
    The writer and the artist—pen and paint. Is this story a masterpiece that will stand the test of time or will it fade with the summer sun?
    Show book
  • Nothing Bad Is Going to Happen - cover

    Nothing Bad Is Going to Happen

    Kathleen Hale

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    “I hope if I am ever murdered, Kippy Bushman takes up the case. I also hope that I am not murdered.”— John Mulaney 
    “Kathleen Hale somehow manages to write satire without condescension, humor without disdain and a genuine thriller without ever letting up.”— Jesse Eisenberg, Academy Award nominee for The Social Network 
    Teenage sleuth Kippy Bushman is back in Kathleen Hale’s murderously funny sequel to No One Else Can Have You, which was named one of Time’s Best Young Adult Books of the Year. Even more shocking and thrilling than its critically acclaimed predecessor, Nothing Bad Is Going to Happen is another clever, riotous dark comedy that’s perfect for fans of the cult-classic film Fargo, the beloved television show Veronica Mars, and books like Sara Shepard’s Pretty Little Liars series. 
    Just when you thought it was safe to go back to Friendship, Wisconsin…  
    After catching her best friend’s murderer a few months ago, Kippy thought the worst was over. Then she found her boyfriend at home, barely breathing and clinging to life. The sheriff insists it was a suicide attempt, but Kippy refuses to believe it. And with everything that’s happened to her, Kippy wonders if something more sinister is going on. But in a town where everyone has their secrets and a next-door neighbor could be a serial killer, who can she turn to for help?
    Show book