Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Why Should I Care About Elvis Presley? - A Biography of Elvis Presley Just for Kids - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books you can enjoy!

Why Should I Care About Elvis Presley? - A Biography of Elvis Presley Just for Kids

Sarah Smith

Publisher: Golgotha Press, Inc.

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

He was one of the most brilliant men in the world. His music inspired millions of lives and changed culture as we know it. But who was he really? This book, just for kids, will look at his childhood, education, marriage and work to see what made him who he was!

KidLit-o is a leading electronic publisher in children’s books; each month, it publishes several history, science and language arts books.

Other books that might interest you

  • Empire of Storms - cover

    Empire of Storms

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 7
    • 69
    • 0
    Kingdoms collide in Sarah J. Maas's epic fifth installment in the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series. 
     
    The long path to the throne has only just begun for Aelin Galathynius. Loyalties have been broken and bought, friends have been lost and gained, and those who possess magic find themselves at odds with those don't. 
     
    As the kingdoms of Erilea fracture around her, enemies must become allies if Aelin is to keep those she loves from falling to the dark forces poised to claim her world. With war looming on all horizons, the only chance for salvation lies in a desperate quest that may mark the end of everything Aelin holds dear.    
     
    Aelin's journey from assassin to queen has entranced millions across the globe, and this fifth installment will leave fans breathless. Will Aelin succeed in keeping her world from splintering, or will it all come crashing down?
    Show book
  • Little Leonardo’s Fascinating World of Paleontology - cover

    Little Leonardo’s Fascinating...

    Jeff Bond

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Learn fun facts about dinosaurs and the scientists who study them, called paleontologists, with simple hands-on activities for young readers. The activities, designed to engage both the readers’ hands and minds, include fossilizing a sponge, making origami dinosaur tracks, preserving toy bugs in gummy amber, and more.
    Show book
  • The Case of the Feathered Mask - cover

    The Case of the Feathered Mask

    Holly Webb

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In this exciting mystery set in Victorian London, a young girl and her dog must search for a stolen artifact with just a feather to guide them. 
     
    In this fourth mystery about twelve-year-old Maisie, the young detective must solve a crime for her friend Professor Tobin. The professor travelled all over the world collecting strange and wonderful objects, and the British Museum is opening a special room to house his collection. But before the professor’s donation, a thief steals a valuable Amazonian tribal mask! With just a single feather left behind, Maisie doesn’t have much to go on, but the stakes in her newest case are higher than ever. 
     
    Can’t get enough of Maisie's mysteries? Look for The Case of the Stolen Sixpence, The Case of the Vanishing Emerald, and The Case of the Phantom Cat!
    Show book
  • The Thing in the Basement: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    The Thing in the Basement: A...

    Michael Morgan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A spooky school-set mystery from Michaela Morgan. Perfect for fans of Anne Fine and Pamela Butchart. 
     
    There's a thing in the basement of Scott's new school and it's a thing only Mr Crawley can control. There's a thing in the basement of Scott's new school and it flashes and ROARS! There's a thing in the basement of Scott's new school and surely it can't be a dragon... or can it? 
     
    This mysterious adventure from Michaela Morgan has quirky black-and-white illustrations by Doffy Weir and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. 
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages 7+
    Show book
  • Pandora's Box: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    Pandora's Box: A Bloomsbury Reader

    Rose Impey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A beautiful retelling of a classic Greek myth, perfect for fans of Geraldine McCaughrean. 
     
    When the world was new and the gods ruled the whole of Earth, a large wooden chest was sent to a newly-married couple with a warning not to open it. The chest was hidden away with the thought 'out of sight, out of mind'. But curiosity is a powerful thing and it can't hurt to have one little look... can it? 
     
    This retelling of the classic Greek myth from Rose Impey has engaging black-and-white illustrations by Peter Bailey and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. 
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages 7+
    Show book
  • Do Not Disturb the Dragons - cover

    Do Not Disturb the Dragons

    Michelle Robinson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Two intrepid girls go from ladies-in-waiting to knights-in-action when they rip up the rule book and go searching for adventure! 
     
    Wondermere is the luckiest kingdom in the land, all thanks to the dragons that nest on top of the castle. Nobody wants them to fly away, so everyone has to FOLLOW THE RULES and make sure everything STAYS THE SAME to keep the dragons HAPPY. 
     
    Princess Grace HATES the rules. They stop her doing everything she loves, like PLAYING TROLL-O and WEARING TROUSERS and training to be a BRAVE KNIGHT. Why do boys get all the FUN!  
     
    Determined to prove that the rules are a LOAD OF OLD SWAMP ROT, Grace and her sister Princess Portia secretly enter the year's BIGGEST TROLL-O TOURNAMENT. A couple of rule-breakers couldn't possibly disturb the dragons … could they?  
     
    Cheeky, charming and laugh-out-loud funny, the debut young fiction series from bestselling picture book author Michelle Robinson is chock-full of chuckles (and grumpy unicorns). Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell, Pamela Butchart and Emer Stamp.
    Show book