Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
A Court of Thorns and Roses eSampler - cover

A Court of Thorns and Roses eSampler

Sarah J. Maas

Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens

  • 7
  • 33
  • 0

Summary

Get a FREE sneak peek at the first four chapters of New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas' thrilling and seductive new series, which blends Beauty and the Beast with faerie lore. 
 
When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world. 
 
As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever. 
 
Perfect for fans of Kristen Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

Who read this book also read:

  • Mystery of the Ballerina Ghost (Pack-n-Go Girls Adventures - Austria 1) - cover

    Mystery of the Ballerina Ghost...

    Janelle Diller

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Welcome to Austria!
    Nine-year-old Brooke Mason has lived all her life on a ranch in the Colorado Rockies. Now she's headed to Austria with her mom. Brooke can't wait! They even get to stay in Schloss Mueller, an ancient Austrian castle. Even better? There's a girl Brooke's age to play with! Eva, the girl who lives in Schloss Mueller, is thrilled to meet Brooke. Unfortunately, the castle's ghost isn't quite so happy. 
    A 2014 Moonbeam Children's Book Award Winner - Best Chapter Book Series 
    About Pack-n-Go Girls
    Designed by girls for girls who love to play and travel, Pack-n-Go Girls engages the imagination of children ages 6-9 by introducing them to different countries around the world. Pack-n-Go Girls early chapter book adventures are packed with spooky mysteries, international friendships, and lots of fun and easy multicultural learning. Check out the Pack-n-Go Girls website for more learning fun and FREE learning activities: www.packngogirls.com
    Show book
  • Its A Dogs World (Name That Doggy) - Dog Book for Kids - cover

    Its A Dogs World (Name That...

    Speedy Publishing

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The best method for getting a child to engage in learning is to give them subjects that they are already interested in and use it as a vehicle to teach them. It could be a favorite book or even a pet. Therefore, if they are interested in picture books, the books that contain dogs can be used to develop their imagination. At this point, a parent or teacher can ask them to imagine stories about the dogs that appear in these books.
    Show book
  • Maurice's Room - cover

    Maurice's Room

    Paula Fox

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A hilarious tale from Newbery Medal winner Paula Fox: Maurice loves to collect things—but what happens when he collects too many things?   Eight-year-old Maurice is a collector. It doesn’t matter how big or how small it is—if he likes something, he’ll bring it home with him. His newest addition is a dried octopus hanging by a string from the ceiling. There’s also a bottle of dead beetles, four painted turtles, and practical stuff like nails, screws, and wires.   His parents have tried everything to persuade Maurice to get rid of the junk, giving him trumpet lessons and even a dog, but nothing can compare to the pleasure of discovering treasures in the nooks and crannies of New York City. Then one day, his parents tell him they have a surprise . . .   A humorous and heartwarming story from Hans Christian Andersen Award–winning author Paula Fox, Maurice’s Room is perfect for kids of all ages marching to the beat of their own drums.  
    Show book
  • Human Body Book | Introduction to the Nervous System | Children's Anatomy & Physiology Edition - cover

    Human Body Book | Introduction...

    Baby Professor

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The nervous system is in the highlight in this descriptive educational book. The combination of pictures and texts is most welcomed because it makes learning more fun and effective. Children will be encouraged to pick a book and actually read if the presentation is effective. Will your child love this book? Get a copy to find out!
    Show book
  • The Beginning - The Legend of Oescienne #2 - cover

    The Beginning - The Legend of...

    Jenna Elizabeth Johnson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Twelve years have passed since Jahrra arrived in Oescienne and became the responsibility of the old Korli dragon Hroombra; yet much can happen in twelve years. So far, Jahrra’s life has been filled with adventure, danger, friendship and even loss. Despite what she has learned in school and what she has learned from life, she has no idea that she is in fact human, a child of the race that has been absent from the world of Ethöes for five long centuries . . . 
    But the girl’s identity must be kept secret, even from Jahrra herself, for if the Tyrant King of the East knew of her existence all would be lost. And as time goes by those responsible for the young human girl grow anxious and cautious, for there is evidence of an unknown danger in their midst; a danger they cannot see or hear, but one they can sense like a bad omen.  
    As Jahrra continues to grow and learn about the world around her, facing personal dangers, challenges and enemies of her own, she will become aware of the prophecy that she is meant to fulfill and what she must sacrifice in order to survive what lies ahead.
    Show book
  • THE COMPLETE ALICE IN WONDERLAND ADVENTURES (With Original Illustrations) - Alice's Adventures in Wonderland & Through The Looking-Glass - cover

    THE COMPLETE ALICE IN WONDERLAND...

    Lewis Carrol

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In this children's classic, unabridged with original illustrations, a girl named Alice follows falls down a rabbit-hole into a fantasy realm full of talking creatures. She attends a never-ending tea party and plays croquet at the court of the anthropomorphic playing cards. 
    Table of Contents: Alice's Adventures Under Ground (an early draft of the Alice story), Alice's Adventures in Wonderland, Through the Looking Glass.
    Charles Lutwidge Dodgson better known by the pseudonym Lewis Carroll (1832 – 1898), was an English author, mathematician, logician, Anglican deacon and photographer.
    Show book