Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
A Court of Thorns and Roses eSampler - cover

A Court of Thorns and Roses eSampler

Sarah J. Maas

Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens

  • 7
  • 33
  • 0

Summary

Get a FREE sneak peek at the first four chapters of New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas' thrilling and seductive new series, which blends Beauty and the Beast with faerie lore. 
 
When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world. 
 
As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever. 
 
Perfect for fans of Kristen Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

Who read this book also read:

  • The Accidental Witch - cover

    The Accidental Witch

    Anne Mazer

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    What will it take for Phoebe to become a witch? Phoebe has wanted to be a witch since she was four years old, when witches transformed a barren, rundown park in her town into a thriving and beautiful spot with flowerbeds in full bloom and swings for the children. Witches are what keep the world spinning. They are responsible for beauty and magic—and Phoebe wants desperately to join their ranks. But as a clumsy fifth grader, she doubts she ever could. One day, perched in her favorite tree, Phoebe tumbles into the midst of a circle of witches. As luck would have it, her clumsiness might just be what makes all of her dreams come true. But being an apprentice to a group of witches is harder than she imagined. This action-packed story follows Phoebe as she flies—and stumbles—toward becoming a full-fledged witch.
    Show book
  • Craved (Book #10 in the Vampire Journals) - cover

    Craved (Book #10 in the Vampire...

    Morgan Rice

    • 6
    • 21
    • 0
    "A book to rival TWILIGHT and VAMPIRE DIARIES, and one that will have you wanting to keep reading until the very last page! If you are into adventure, love and vampires this book is the one for you!" --Vampirebooksite.com (Turned)CRAVED is Book #10 in the #1 Bestselling series THE VAMPIRE JOURNALS, which begins with Book #1, TURNED! In CRAVED, 16 year old Scarlet Paine struggles to find out exactly what she’s becoming. Her erratic behavior has alienated her new boyfriend, Blake, and she struggles to make amends, and to make him understand. But the problem is, she can barely understand herself what’s happening to her. At the same time, the new boy in school, the mysterious Sage, comes into her life. Their paths keep intertwining, and although she tries to avoid it, he directly pursues her, despite the objections of her best friend, Maria, who has her own eyes set on Sage. Scarlet finds herself swept away by Sage, who takes her into his world, past the gates of his family’s historic river mansion. As their relationship deepens, she begins to learn more about his mysterious past, his family, and the secrets he must hold. They spend the most romantic time she can imagine, on a secluded island in the Hudson, and she is convinced she has found the true love of her life. But then she is devastated to learn Sage’s biggest secret of all: he is not human, either, and he has only a few weeks left to live. Tragically, just at the moment when destiny has brought her greatest love, it also seems fated to tear them apart. As Scarlet returns to the high school parties leading up to the big dance, she ends up in a huge falling-out with her friends, who excommunicate her from their group. At the same time, Vivian rounds up the popular girls to make her life hell, leading to an unavoidable confrontation. Scarlet’s forced to sneak out, making matters worse with her parents, and soon finds pressure building from all sides. The only light in her life is Sage. But he is still holding back some of his secrets, and Blake resurfaces, determined to pursue her. Caitlin, meanwhile, is determined to find a way to reverse Scarlet’s vampirism. What she finds leads her on a journey to find the antidote, deep into the darkest corners of rare libraries and bookstores—and to an ancient discovery she can hardly imagine. But it may be too late. Scarlet is changing rapidly, barely able to control what she’s becoming. She wants to be with Sage—but fate seems set on tearing them apart. As the book culminates in an action-packed and shocking twist, Scarlet will be left with a monumental choice—one that will change the world forever. How much is she willing to risk for love?
    Show book
  • Taste - The Delta Girls - Book Four - cover

    Taste - The Delta Girls - Book Four

    Juliet Madison

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The heat gets turned up on the Delcarta sisters when they have a mystery in the kitchen, one that puts each of them in mortal danger.
    
    Tamara is smitten with neighbor Leo Pearce, and not only because he can cook like the chefs on television, and gets her a job as kitchen hand at the restaurant where he works. His dark intensity is alluring and he begins mentoring her in his own time, sharing their mutual passion for food and assisting her in preparations for a local amateur cooking competition. But is Leo as he seems?
     
    Tamara’s new friend, Emilia, advises her to be cautious about his troubled past and mood swings. Tamara is also worried that her chance at romance will be ruined when Leo discovers the secret of The Delta Girls.
     
    But more serious matters may force her to put aside her personal concerns and do what’s right, when the premonitions she shares with her sisters reveal that someone is in danger of being poisoned. As a special event at the restaurant nears, The Delta Girls will have to put their sensory clues together to figure out who is in danger, who is responsible, and how to stop it. But their mission proves more complicated than they thought when a catastrophic turn of events may require them to save more lives than just one.
    Show book
  • Pinch Hit - cover

    Pinch Hit

    Tim Green

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Trevor and Sam look alike. But their lives couldn't be more different. 
    Trevor is a movie star, living the Hollywood life in a huge mansion with his own limo, pool, and bowling alley. There's nothing he doesn't have except the one thing he wants most: to play baseball for real. 
    Sam is a regular kid who seems to have what it takes to make it to baseball's Major Leagues. He's determined to get the scouts at the big USC tournament to recognize his talent. And he really wants to see his dad, a struggling screenwriter, realize his own dream. 
    When Sam signs up at Casting Central to make some extra money, he and Trevor come together on a movie set and see the chance to trade places—to pinch hit for each other and make everyone's dreams come true. 
    At first, it's all good. . . . But what happens when the boys take their game too far?
    Show book
  • Hysteria - cover

    Hysteria

    Megan Miranda

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Mallory killed her boyfriend, Brian. She can't remember the details of that night but everyone knows it was self-defense, so she isn't charged. But Mallory still feels Brian's presence in her life. Is it all in her head? Or is it something more? In desperate need of a fresh start, Mallory is sent to Monroe, a fancy prep school where no one knows her . . . or anything about her past. But the feeling follows her, as do her secrets. Then, one of her new classmates turns up dead. As suspicion falls on Mallory, she must find a way to remember the details of both deadly nights so she can prove her innocence-to herself and others.  
     
    In another riveting tale of life and death, Megan Miranda's masterful storytelling brings readers along for a ride to the edge of sanity and back again.
    Show book
  • Soulprint - cover

    Soulprint

    Megan Miranda

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Seventeen-year-old Alina Chase has spent her entire life imprisoned on a secluded island-not for a crime she committed in this lifetime, but one done by her past self. Her very soul is like a fingerprint, carried from one life to the next-and Alina is sick of being guilty.  
     
    Aided by three teens with their own ulterior motives, Alina manages to escape. Although she's not sure she can trust any of them, she soon finds herself drawn to Cameron, the most enigmatic and alluring of the trio. But when she uncovers clues from her past life, secrets begin to unravel and Alina must figure out whether she's more than the soul she inherited, or if she's fated to repeat history. 
     
    This stunning "new world” romance from acclaimed author Megan Miranda will leave readers wondering how far they would go to escape the past.
    Show book