Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
A Court of Thorns and Roses eSampler - cover

A Court of Thorns and Roses eSampler

Sarah J. Maas

Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens

  • 8
  • 34
  • 0

Summary

Get a FREE sneak peek at the first four chapters of New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas' thrilling and seductive new series, which blends Beauty and the Beast with faerie lore. 
 
When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world. 
 
As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever. 
 
Perfect for fans of Kristen Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

Other books that might interest you

  • Survivors: The Gathering Darkness #2: Dead of Night - cover

    Survivors: The Gathering...

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    The second book in the epic, action-packed second Survivors series from Erin Hunter, #1 nationally bestselling author of Warriors 
    The Survivors series is full of “wild and wonderful adventure” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) that will thrill fans of Spirit Animals and Wings of Fire. 
    Darkness has struck at the heart of the Wild Pack. Whisper is dead—and Storm is certain that his wounds could only have been inflicted by another dog. Lucky and her Packmates are reluctant to believe her, but Storm is determined to face the truth: could there be a traitor in their midst? 
    Show book
  • TimeRiders: The Doomsday Code - cover

    TimeRiders: The Doomsday Code

    Alex Scarrow

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When a British computer hacker finds his name coded into a centuries-old manuscript, TimeRider Maddy recognizes it as the same message she had also been sent. Sure it must be communication from other TimeRiders agents, she sends Liam and the two support units back to Robin Hood's time to search for the fabled document-possibly the Holy Grail. But as a war begins to brew between King Richard and his brother John, Liam unwittingly takes on the role of the Sheriff of Nottingham and discovers that the mythical Robin Hood may have been another support unit all along. This action-packed reimagining of the Robin Hood legend, weaving elements of religion, alternative history, and time-travel ethics perfect for fans of The DaVinci Code, is a page-turner old fans and new ones alike won't want to miss.
    Show book
  • Odd and the Frost Giants - cover

    Odd and the Frost Giants

    Neil Gaiman

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In this inventive, short, yet perfectly formed novel inspired by traditional Norse mythology, Neil Gaiman takes readers on a wild and magical trip to the land of giants and gods and back. 
    In a village in ancient Norway lives a boy named Odd, and he's had some very bad luck: His father perished in a Viking expedition; a tree fell on and shattered his leg; the endless freezing winter is making villagers dangerously grumpy. 
    Out in the forest Odd encounters a bear, a fox, and an eagle—three creatures with a strange story to tell. 
    Now Odd is forced on a stranger journey than he had imagined—a journey to save Asgard, city of the gods, from the Frost Giants who have invaded it. 
    It's going to take a very special kind of twelve-year-old boy to outwit the Frost Giants, restore peace to the city of gods, and end the long winter. 
    Someone cheerful and infuriating and clever . . .  
    Someone just like Odd .
    Show book
  • Flower Swallow (Scholastic Edition) - cover

    Flower Swallow (Scholastic Edition)

    Alana Terry

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Bronze Medal, 2016 Moonbeam Awards  
    “I never woulda guessed a bowl of curst noodles could cause so much trouble.” ~ Woong, North Korea, age unknown  
    It all started with a curse. When Woong’s hunger drives him to steal the fancy meal set out by his superstitious mother, he invokes a shaman’s wrath. Soon afterwards, a flood ravages his home, ripping him from his parents and hurtling him into street life during the catastrophic North Korean famine of the 1990s.  
    Traveling from place to place in order to survive, Woong meets a grandmother whose faith in the Dear Leader enables her to wait patiently for the arrival of food aid, an uncle whose plot to take over a grain silo could land the whole family in prison camp, and a mysterious character who may or may not have an angelic blessing.  
    Woong’s journey is arduous, spanning several winters where cold and sickness are perils as deadly as starvation. Still, he holds on to hope of one day reversing the shaman’s curse and forging a new life of freedom and belonging.  
    From suspense author, Alana Terry, who has won awards from Readers' Favorite, Women of Faith, IndieFab, The Book Club Network, and more.
    Show book
  • Dogtag Summer - cover

    Dogtag Summer

    Elizabeth Partridge

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Twelve-year-old Tracy-or Tuyet-has always felt different. The villagers  
    in Vietnam called her con-lai, or "half-breed," because her father was  
    an American GI. And she doesn't fit in with her adoptive family in  
    California, either. But when Tracy and a friend discover a soldier's  
    dogtag hidden among her father's things, it sets her past and her  
    present on a collision course. Where should her broken heart come to  
    rest? In a time and place she remembers only in her dreams? Or among the 
     people she now calls family? Partridge's sensitive portrayal of a girl  
    and her family grappling with the complicated legacy of war is as timely 
     today as the events were decades ago.
    Show book
  • Charlotte in London - cover

    Charlotte in London

    Joan MacPhail Knight

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    It's 1895. Charlotte and her family came to France three years ago so that her father could learn to paint in the French style of Impressionism. Now they are traveling to London to see if the famous artist John Singer Sargent will paint Charlotte's mother's portrait. In London, Charlotte and her best friend, Lizzy, stay in their own room at the Savoy Hotel, attend a fancy dinner party with famous writers, watch boat races on the River Thames, learn about legendary London ghosts, and even visit a gypsy camp.Illustrated with beautiful museum reproductions and exquisite watercolor paintings, the book also includes biographical sketches of the featured painters. This vibrant journal of Charlotte's exciting journey will make any reader long for lovely London.
    Show book