Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
A Court of Thorns and Roses eSampler - cover

A Court of Thorns and Roses eSampler

Sarah J. Maas

Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens

  • 7
  • 33
  • 0

Summary

Get a FREE sneak peek at the first four chapters of New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas' thrilling and seductive new series, which blends Beauty and the Beast with faerie lore. 
 
When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world. 
 
As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever. 
 
Perfect for fans of Kristen Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

Who read this book also read:

  • Human - cover

    Human

    Alycia Linwood

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Ariel is a seventeen-year-old girl whose life takes a completely different turn on the day she comes late to school. There's a new, very handsome, dark-haired boy, Devin, in her class, but to Ariel's surprise everyone seems to know him, and her best friend claims he's been going with them to school for years, except Ariel is sure she has never seen him before. 
    Convinced her friends are messing with her, Ariel pretends nothing weird is going on. She even considers the possibility of having a brain disease ... until she starts having visions of unknown people with wings and unusual eyes. What's worse, her visions hint that Devin might be a demon who came to the human world to take an angel to Hell. As she becomes more and more aware of the existence of angels and demons, Ariel finds out her sister is the angel that the demons want to take. 
    Determined not to let anyone harm her sister, she will do anything, even try to kill the demon on her own. But can she really kill Devin when he appears so human, and what will she do when she reveals the secrets surrounding her true nature? Because, let's face it, a girl who can see both demons and angels in her visions can't really be human. 
     
    Young Adult. Urban Fantasy/Paranormal Romance.
    Show book
  • The Graveyard Plot - cover

    The Graveyard Plot

    Jason Strange

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    As Damon helps pack up his sickly grandfather's belongings, he stumbles upon a strange map that leads directly to a nearby graveyard.
    Show book
  • Wilder's Ghost - cover

    Wilder's Ghost

    Diane Bradley

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Mysterious lights are appearing on Rainy Lake. When Henry, Dylan, Arla, and Rika hear that ghosts are visiting the lake, they laugh it off. But as they kayak back over the route where Arla’s parents disappeared ten years before, they find themselves stranded on an island, haunted by a real ghost, who doesn’t want them to leave . . . ever.
    Show book
  • Growing Up for Girls - cover

    Growing Up for Girls

    Felicity Brooks

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    A straight-talking book explaining puberty and the emotional, psychological and physical changes girls go through. Covers everything girls want to find out about, including moods and feelings, periods, what happens to boys, diet, eating disorders, exercise, body image, sex and relationships, contraception, self-confidence, drink and drugs, exam stress, and cyberbullying.
    Show book
  • Circle of Three #2: Merry Meet - cover

    Circle of Three #2: Merry Meet

    Isobel Bird

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Special feature: This PerfectBound e-book contains: An interview with Isobel Bird, part two 
    Joined together hand in hand our circle gathers round, to work our magic, weave the web, and dance on sacred ground. By the goddess we are called, witch to witch and friend to friend, to merry meet, and merry part, and merry meet again.  
    A book of spells brought Kate, Cooper, and Annie together. The three are compelled to learn more, and the door is opened with the stirring ritual of the Vernal Equinox.
    Show book
  • Wait! He's Real? - cover

    Wait! He's Real?

    Maili McBride

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Avery Quinn never dated much in high school, so her friends challenged her to find a boyfriend by the start of her senior year.She failed.To save face, Avery creates a boyfriend, Garrett Cross, on Facebook.  Her friends are satisfied, and all of the fuss about a boyfriend dies  down—until she finds out that her imaginary boyfriend is real and moving  to her hometown!Life becomes even more complicated when her best friend, Jace  Michaels, confesses his love for her, and she finds herself in a  downward spiral of lies, intrigue, and heartbreak. Will Avery and Garret  find love, or is Jace truly the man of her dreams?Maili Anne McBride is a nineteen-year-old college student who became a  hit sensation on Wattpad with Wait! He’s Real? Maili loves to read,  loves the color red, and loves living in Southern California with her  pet lovebird, Sunny.
    Show book