Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
A Court of Thorns and Roses eSampler - cover

A Court of Thorns and Roses eSampler

Sarah J. Maas

Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens

  • 6
  • 33
  • 0

Summary

Get a FREE sneak peek at the first four chapters of New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas' thrilling and seductive new series, which blends Beauty and the Beast with faerie lore. 
 
When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world. 
 
As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever. 
 
Perfect for fans of Kristen Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

Who read this book also read:

  • A Series of Unfortunate Events #7: The Vile Village - cover

    A Series of Unfortunate Events...

    Lemony Snicket

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES 
    Dear Reader, 
    You have undoubtedly picked up this book by mistake, so please put it down. Nobody in their right mind would read this particular book about the lives of Violet, Klaus, and Sunny Baudelaire on purpose, because each dismal moment of their stay in the village of V.F.D. has been faithfully and dreadfully recorded in these pages. I can think of no single reason why anyone would want to open a book containing such unpleasant matters as migrating crows, an angry mob, a newspaper headline, the arrest of innocent people, the Deluxe Cell, and some very strange hats. It is my solemn and sacred occupation to research each detail of the Baudelaire children's lives and write them all down, but you may prefer to do some other solemn and sacred thing, such as reading another book instead. 
    With all due respect, 
    Lemony Snicket
    Show book
  • Beauty - A Retelling of the Story of Beauty and the Beast - cover

    Beauty - A Retelling of the...

    Robin McKinley

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    The New York Times–bestselling author of Rose Daughter reimagines the classic French fairy tale of Beauty and the Beast.I was the youngest of three daughters. Our literal-minded mother named us Grace, Hope, and Honour. . . . My father still likes to tell the story of how I acquired my odd nickname: I had come to him for further information when I first discovered that our names meant something besides you-come-here. He succeeded in explaining grace and hope, but he had some difficulty trying to make the concept of honour understandable to a five-year-old. . . . I said: ‘Huh! I’d rather be Beauty.’ . . . By the time it was evident that I was going to let the family down by being plain, I’d been called Beauty for over six years. . . . I wasn’t really very fond of my given name, Honour, either . . . as if ‘honourable’ were the best that could be said of me.  The sisters’ wealthy father loses all his money when his merchant fleet is drowned in a storm, and the family moves to a village far away. Then the old merchant hears what proves to be a false report that one of his ships had made it safe to harbor at last, and on his sad, disappointed way home again he becomes lost deep in the forest and has a terrifying encounter with a fierce Beast, who walks like a man and lives in a castle. The merchant’s life is forfeit, says the Beast, for trespass and the theft of a rose—but he will spare the old man’s life if he sends one of his daughters: “Your daughter would take no harm from me, nor from anything that lives in my lands.” When Beauty hears this story—for her father had picked the rose to bring to her—her sense of honor demands that she take up the Beast’s offer, for “cannot a Beast be tamed?” This “splendid story” by the Newbery Medal–winning author of The Hero and the Crown has been named an ALA Notable Book and a Phoenix Award Honor Book (Publishers Weekly).  
    Show book
  • My red pencil - cover

    My red pencil

    Carol Anne Fisher, Pilar Ramos

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Carly is drawing a picture of her doll Suzy in her red and white striped dress when she discovers that her red pencil is not in her pencil box. When she finds it, she realizes the importance of taking good care of personal belongings by keeping them clean and tidy in a safe place for when she wants to use them again.
    Show book
  • There Was a Crooked Man - cover

    There Was a Crooked Man

    Russell Punter, David Semple

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    The crooked man has a crooked house and a crooked cat. Now he wants a crooked fish for his supper. But where has it gone? Simply written in lively, flowing text Usborne First Reading books are designed to capture the imagination and build the confidence of beginner readers. This book includes audio, simple comprehension puzzles and downloadable worksheets and teacher’s notes."For every parent, child and teacher weary of the monotony of the average reading scheme, Usborne’s First Reading series will offer rays of sunlight. The books are carefully levelled and offer a huge variety of accessible and fun, fiction and non-fiction." - Tamara Linke (Proprietor, Tales on Moon Lane Bookshop)
    Show book
  • World's End in Winter - cover

    World's End in Winter

    Monica Dickens

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    There is a place at World's End for any furred or feathered friend in need. The Fielding children live in a rambling old house, packed full of dogs, cats, horses, goats and chickens. The best thing about it though, is that there are no grown-ups! Mum and dad are off on adventures of their own, which means the children have to take care of themselves. Carrie, Lester and Michael befriend a sad girl that lives in a haunted house, who's riding accident has left her wheelchair-bound. Letting her ride Oliver is bringing her back to life, but when the old barn collapses, there is nowhere for them to practice. 
     
      Together Tom, Carrie, Em and Michael must come up with a scheme to raise the money to fix the roof, and save Pricilla from her smothering nuisance of a mother. But where in the world will they find that sort of money? 
     
      First Published in 1972, World's End in Winter is another brilliant adventure in the World's End Series. For more fun with the Fielding children read The House at World's End, Summer at World's End, and Spring Comes to World's End.
    Show book
  • Warriors: The New Prophecy #6: Sunset - cover

    Warriors: The New Prophecy #6:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    As shadows of the past continue to haunt the forest, Brambleclaw is haunted by a dark figure on a dangerous quest for revenge, and must struggle to remain true to his Clan. A sinister path is unfolding and the time is coming for certain warriors to make the choices that will determine their destiny . . . and the destiny of all the Clans.
    Show book