Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
A Court of Thorns and Roses eSampler - cover

A Court of Thorns and Roses eSampler

Sarah J. Maas

Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens

  • 7
  • 33
  • 0

Summary

Get a FREE sneak peek at the first four chapters of New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas' thrilling and seductive new series, which blends Beauty and the Beast with faerie lore. 
 
When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world. 
 
As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever. 
 
Perfect for fans of Kristen Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

Who read this book also read:

  • Hold Me Like a Breath - Once Upon a Crime Family - cover

    Hold Me Like a Breath - Once...

    Tiffany Schmidt

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In Penelope Landlow's world, almost anything can be bought or sold. She's the daughter of one of the three crime families controlling the black market for organ transplants. Because of an autoimmune disorder that causes her to bruise easily, Penny is considered too "delicate" to handle the family business, or even to step foot outside their estate.  
     
    All Penelope has ever wanted is independence--until she's suddenly thrust into the dangerous world all alone, forced to stay one step ahead of her family's enemies. As she struggles to survive the power plays of rival crime families, she learns dreams come with casualties, betrayal hurts worse than bruises, and there's nothing she won't risk for the people she loves.  
     
    Perfect for fans of Holly Black and Kimberly Derting, this first book in the stunning new Once Upon a Crime Family series from acclaimed author Tiffany Schmidt will leave readers breathless.
    Show book
  • The Graveyard Plot - cover

    The Graveyard Plot

    Jason Strange

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    As Damon helps pack up his sickly grandfather's belongings, he stumbles upon a strange map that leads directly to a nearby graveyard.
    Show book
  • The Fairest Beauty - cover

    The Fairest Beauty

    Melanie Dickerson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Sophie has long wished to get away from her stepmother’s jealous anger, and believes escape is her only chance to be happy. Then a young man named Gabe arrives from Hagenheim Castle, claiming she is betrothed to his older brother, and everything twists upside down. This could be her chance at freedom—but can she trust another person to keep her safe?
     
    Gabe knows he defied his parents Rose and Wilhelm by going to find Sophie, and now he believes they had a right to worry: the orphan girl has stolen his heart. Though romance is impossible—she is his brother’s future wife, and Gabe himself is betrothed to someone else—he promises to himself he will keep her safe, no matter what.
    When the pair are forced to run to the Cottage of the Seven, they find help—but also find their feelings for each other have grown. Can they find a way to protect Sophie while also safeguarding their hearts?
    Show book
  • Palomino Pony On Parade - cover

    Palomino Pony On Parade

    Olivia Tuffin

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Time seemed to stand still. Georgia felt the blood rush to her ears and her heart felt as though it might burst out of her chest. The stands erupted, everyone cheering, the little palomino was a popular winner and it was all Georgia could do to stay on board as she hugged Lily tightly, tears pouring down her cheeks.
    Show book
  • Date Him or Dump Him? The Campfire Crush - cover

    Date Him or Dump Him? The...

    Cylin Busby

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Last summer, you were just another camper at Camp Butterfield. But this year everything's different because now you're one of the counselors. There is so much to look forward to, like having your pick of the cabins, bonding with your young campers, not to mention a LOT of cute guys. 
     
    But in between pairing up with your crush for lifeguard training, or flirting with another counselor on a white-water rafting trip, there are snakes to get rid of, poison ivy to avoid, and plenty of trails to follow-all leading to love...you hope! 
     
    CYLIN BUSBY is the author of several fiction and nonfiction books for young readers. She is a former children's book editor, as well as an editor at Teen magazine, and the author of numerous magazine articles and short stories. She lives in Los Angeles, California, with her husband and their son. www.cylinbusby.com
    Show book
  • The Rule of Thirds - cover

    The Rule of Thirds

    Chantel Guertin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Sixteen-year-old Pippa Greene never goes anywhere without her camera. She and her best friend/supermodel-in-training Dace long ago mapped out their life plan: Pippa will be the noted fashion photographer, and Dace the cover girl. But ever since last spring, things have changed for Pippa, and her junior year at Spalding High proves to have its own set of challenges. Not only is Vantage Point, the statewide photography competition, in three short weeks, but her mandatory volunteering placement lands her at St. Christopher's Hospital, a place Pippa never wanted to set foot in again. With humor and pluck, she navigates her new role as a candy striper (watch out for Code Yellows), her changing relationship with her best friend (goodbye, Honesty Pact), and, perhaps most stressful of all, her new love interests (yes, love interests plural). Will Pippa make it to Vantage Point without having a panic attack? Will either one of the guys prove less sketchy than her last boyfriend? Can she and Dace figure out a way to dream big and be best friends? One thing is certain: real life is a lot more complicated than a photograph.
    Show book