Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
A Court of Thorns and Roses eSampler - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have 800,000 other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

A Court of Thorns and Roses eSampler

Sarah J. Maas

Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens

  • 8
  • 37
  • 0

Summary

Get a FREE sneak peek at the first four chapters of New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas' thrilling and seductive new series, which blends Beauty and the Beast with faerie lore. 
 
When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world. 
 
As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever. 
 
Perfect for fans of Kristen Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

Other books that might interest you

  • Hooray for Daddy - cover

    Hooray for Daddy

    Beatrice Masini

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Three Cheers for Daddy!   Celebrate dads in this beautiful book from Beatrice Masini and Guilia Zaffaroni! In this sweet story narrated by a young boy, the child shares everything he loves about his dad. From second breakfast at the bakery to sleepy storytime, a boy and his father share a genuine love for spending time together. Delightful illustrations punctuate a child's insights into his father and dads everywhere.  Hooray for Daddy makes an excellent Father's Day (or any day) story to share with children and their daddies.  
     Part of the Hooray for Family series, this book was originally published in Italy. Featuring charming insights about Mommies, Daddies, Grandmas and Grandpas, each of the Hooray for Family books celebrates families in a delightful way.  Xist Publishing is proud to present the Hooray for Family books in their first English publication editions. By bringing beloved stories from diverse cultures to new audiences, Xist Publishing celebrates childhood in all its beautiful forms. We hope your children will enjoy these stories and discover a lifetime love of reading and love for all the people and creatures of the world.
    Show book
  • Corn-Farm Boy - cover

    Corn-Farm Boy

    Lois Lenski

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An Iowa farm boy longs to quit school and join his dad working the land Dick comes home from school early and tells his mother he was sent home with a stomachache. She puts him to bed and tells him to get some sleep, but Dick can’t shut his eyes for a second. All his life he’s wanted to be a farmer—to quit school and join his father and brother driving tractors across their sprawling property—and today is his chance. His father is getting a 2nd tractor, and he’ll need Dick to drive it. Dick is certain that there’s nothing on the farm that he can’t handle. But when he gets a taste of farmer’s work, will he be so sure it’s the life for him?   This charming novel offers a detailed look at life on a farm and a snapshot of a time when a boy could quit school to work in the fields.
    Show book
  • A Court of Wings and Ruin - cover

    A Court of Wings and Ruin

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 6
    • 3
    • 0
    Looming war threatens all Feyre holds dear in the third volume of the #1 New York Times bestselling A Court of Thorns and Roses series. 
     
    Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin's maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit-and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well. 
     
    As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords-and hunt for allies in unexpected places.  
     
    In this thrilling third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series from Sarah J. Maas, the earth will be painted red as mighty armies grapple for power over the one thing that could destroy them all.
    Show book
  • Hooray for Mommy - cover

    Hooray for Mommy

    Beatrice Masini

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Three Cheers for Mommy!   Celebrate moms in this beautiful book from Beatrice Masini and Guilia Zaffaroni! In this sweet story narrated by a young girl, the child shares everything she loves about her mom. Even though her mom is not perfect like some moms, living with her is an adventure. With funny observations and heartfelt realizations, Hooray for Mommy is a celebration of moms everywhere.  Perfect as a Mother's Day story time selection, this book is a heartwarming addition to any collection.  
     Part of the Hooray for Family series, this book was originally published in Italy. Featuring charming insights about Mommies, Daddies, Grandmas and Grandpas, each of the Hooray for Family books celebrates families in a delightful way.  Xist Publishing is proud to present the Hooray for Family books in their first English publication editions. By bringing beloved stories from diverse cultures to new audiences, Xist Publishing celebrates childhood in all its beautiful forms. We hope your children will enjoy these stories and discover a lifetime love of reading and love for all the people and creatures of the world.
    Show book
  • Little Croker - cover

    Little Croker

    Joe O'Brien

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    ‘How do you play every game?’ yelled Mick. ‘Like the All-Ireland Final!’ cheered the whole dressing room.
    
     
    Danny Wilde wants one thing more than anything else in the world and that’s to get his GAA team, Littlestown Crokes, to the top of the League. With the help of his dad, their coach, Mick, he knows they can win.
    
     
    Things go wrong, when Danny stays with his horrible uncle and aunt, who know nothing about GAA, can the Crokes can make it after all?
    
     
    Danny comes up with a brilliant plan, but needs a whole lot of help to make it work …
    
     
    The first title in a fantastic NEW Sports Fiction series
    Show book
  • Coal Camp Girl - cover

    Coal Camp Girl

    Lois Lenski

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A young girl grows up in the sooty shadow of the coal mines of West Virginia When the whistle blows, Christina knows her father is coming home. Every day he emerges from the pit with his skin caked in coal dust. He’s 50 now and he’s been working in the mines since he was 12 years old. It’s dangerous, backbreaking labor, but he does it because he loves his family. As far as Christina is concerned, there is no job in the world more honorable than digging coal. Danger is always close at hand in the mines. There are cave-ins, explosions, and diseases. But no matter what happens, Christina and her family always stick together.   This meticulously researched look at life in a coal camp shows that no matter how dark the pit, love will always shine through. 
    Show book