A world full of adventures is waiting for you!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Everyone In LA Is an REDACTED - Book One - cover

Everyone In LA Is an REDACTED - Book One

Sarah Fuller, Sarah Noffke, Michael Anderle

Publisher: LMBPN Publishing

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

LA is a beast. A city that swallows most with its glamour and glitz.
 
Not Sarah Fuller though.
 
Stubborn and relentless, Sarah refuses to be changed by her surroundings. Often, she takes a cynical approach, judging the world around her, though never taking anything too seriously.
 
Thrown back into the dating arena in her late thirties, Sarah encounters brand new challenges.
 
Readers will laugh out loud at the adventures and mishaps this sassy protagonist gets herself into. She explores LA life, seeing it through her unique lens.
 
Hair extensions, goat yoga, socialites and all the strangeness that comes out of LA weave together in this crazy, episodic adventure.
 
Can you handle the absurdities? 
 
Fans of Chelsea Handler and Sex in the City will love Everyone in LA is an Asshole, a series that doesn’t hold back and says what we’re all secretly thinking.   

Other books that might interest you

  • The Room of the Dead - cover

    The Room of the Dead

    M.R.C. Kasasian

    • 2
    • 13
    • 0
    'A rival for M.C. Beaton' Frost Magazine. 
     
    DECEMBER, 1939. 
     
    Having solved the case of the Suffolk Vampire, Inspector Betty Church and her colleagues at Sackwater Police Station have settled back down to business. There's the elderly Mr Fern who keeps losing his slippers, Sylvia Satin's thirteenth birthday party to attend and the scintillating case of the missing bookmark to solve. 
     
    Though peace and quiet are all well and good, Betty soon finds herself longing for some cold-blooded murder... 
     
    When a bomb is dropped on a residential street, both peace and quiet are broken and it seems the war has finally reached Sackwater. But Betty cannot stop the Hun, however hard she tries. So when a body is found on Sackwater's beach, Betty concentrates on finding the enemy much closer to home. 
     
    'Eccentric and entertaining with a nicely complex plot' Crime Review. 
     
    'A wonderfully gripping old-fashioned murder mystery' The Lady.
    Show book
  • Not From Above! - cover

    Not From Above!

    Alexander Mayor

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Not From Above! is the debut collection of stories from musician Alexander Mayor (Alexander’s Festival Hall). A companion piece for the album of the same name.
    Show book
  • The Translator's Bride - cover

    The Translator's Bride

    João Reis

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    At the start of The Translator's Bride, the Translator's bride has left him. But if he can only find a way to buy a small house, maybe he can win her back . . . These are the obsessive thoughts that pervade the Translator's mind as he walks around an unnamed city in 1920, trying to figure out how to put his life back together. His employers aren’t paying him, he’s trying to survive a woman’s unwanted advances, and he’s trying to make the best of his desperate living conditions. All while he struggles with his own mind and angry and psychotic ideas, filled with longing and melancholy. Darkly funny, filled with acidic observations and told with a frenetic pace, The Translator’s Bride is an incredible ride—whether you’re a translator or not!
    Show book
  • The Papaya King - cover

    The Papaya King

    Adam Pelzman

    • 2
    • 6
    • 1
    "An eccentric outsider is baffled by contemporary Manhattan in this engrossing second novel" by Adam Pelzman. —Kirkus Reviews
     
    Bobby Walser’s tragic childhood has left him a man frozen in time and mired in a world of his own making—one that has little in common with reality. Genteel and old-fashioned, his manners and habits are more suited to an aristocrat from a Chekhov play than to a young man on Manhattan’s Upper West Side.
     
    Haunted by his failure to live up to the legacy of his great father, Walser’s sense of ineffectuality is compounded when he suffers a series of deflating professional setbacks. He’s baffled by the people around him, and his only solace is the hope of a romance—conducted via handwritten letters—with a mysterious woman who may not even exist.
     
    As his despair with twenty-first century life reaches a breaking point, Walser bristles at a newly constructed sculpture that represents everything he loathes about these times. Realizing that he has more to care about—and fight for—outside himself, he marches toward a final showdown with this towering symbol of oppressive technology.
     
    "This is another entrancing, deeply memorable offering from Pelzman … Devilishly sharp social commentary." —Kirkus Reviews
    Show book
  • Inland Intrigue - cover

    Inland Intrigue

    Michael Hughes

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Tyler Conway, a student at the University of Southern California, has yet to line up work for the summer before his senior year. At the suggestion of a family friend, Tyler begins interning for Kevin Maxley, a former city councilman turned real estate developer running as a moderate Republican in a swing district in the Inland Empire.   
    Running against Maxley is Dick Mullhill, a Democrat and former banker backed by the Democratic Party establishment.  As Tyler learns all of the ropes of campaign life, he comes across conspiracy theory-prone voters, a congressman's zealously flirtatious sister, and a group of hard-partying college Republicans.  Tyler soon learns of rumors of misbehavior and corruption in both campaigns, and that the car accident death of a former coworker of his father's may not have been all that it seemed.  As election night 2012 rolls around, Tyler figures it all out, for better or worse.
    Show book
  • Cosmic Fever - cover

    Cosmic Fever

    Eric J. Adams

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    "Cosmic Fever is inventive, a barrage of creativity — and draws on science in its fictional crafting. A great example of the genre." –Dr. J Reads 
    Imagine waking up one morning and learning that scientists have discovered the Theory of Everything – one simple, elegant equation that unifies all matter, time, and purpose in the universe. How would humanity change? How would you change? 
    And what if soon after, the trumpeted theory was proven false and scientists were forced to issue an embarrassing retraction. 
    Welcome to the zany, satirical world of Cosmic Fever, where in the span of a few short weeks humanity yo-yos from its usual petty squabbling to global harmony – and back again. 
    Was anything learned from the rare interlude of cosmic bliss? The answer is yes, sort of. And the world finds out just how much in a surprising climax that makes perfect sense to anyone who believes everything is connected in some strange and wonderful loop, as mysterious and kooky as life itself.
    Show book