Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Pretty Little Liars - cover

Pretty Little Liars

Sara Shepard

Publisher: HarperTeen

  • 5
  • 40
  • 0

Summary

#1 New York Times bestselling series 
The first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series that inspired the hit ABC Family TV show Pretty Little Liars. 
In ultra-trendy Rosewood, Pennsylvania, four beautiful girls are hiding very ugly secrets. High school juniors Spencer, Hanna, Aria, and Emily have grown apart since their best friend Alison DiLaurentis went missing three years ago. But now someone is sending them anonymous notes, threatening to reveal their darkest secrets. There’s only one person who knows that much about them, but Ali’s gone . . . isn’t she? 
Full of unexpected twists and shocking revelations, this is the first book in New York Times bestselling author Sara Shepard’s compelling Pretty Little Liars series. 

Other books that might interest you

  • The Guard - A Novella - cover

    The Guard - A Novella

    Kiera Cass

    • 8
    • 23
    • 0
    Don’t miss this captivating novella from the world of the #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series! Set just after the Selection is narrowed down to the Elite, this story gives readers a glimpse into the heart and mind of America’s first love. 
    Before America Singer met Prince Maxon, she was in love with a boy named Aspen Leger—who never imagined that he would follow America to the palace as a member of the royal guard . . . 
    The Guard also includes a teaser to The One, the thrilling third novel in the Selection series. 
    Don’t miss The Betrothed, a glittering royal romance sure to captivate Kiera Cass’s legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike!
    Show book
  • One Past Midnight - cover

    One Past Midnight

    Jessica Shirvington

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Sabine isn't like anyone else. For as long as she can remember, she's had two lives. Every twenty-four hours she 'Shifts', living each day twice. In one life, Sabine has everything: popular friends, expensive clothes, perfect grades, and the guy everyone wants. In the other, Sabine's family struggles with finances, and she and her friends are considered rebels. But then she meets Ethan. He's gorgeous, challenging, and he makes her feel like no one ever has before. 
     
    All Sabine really wants is the chance to live one life. When it seems like this might finally be possible, Sabine begins a series of dangerous experiments to achieve her goal. But is she willing to risk everything-including the one person who might actually believe her?
    Show book
  • The Door at the End of the World - cover

    The Door at the End of the World

    Caroline Carlson

    • 2
    • 7
    • 0
    An otherworldly middle grade story perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and Stranger Things from the author of the Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates series and the Agatha Award nominee The World’s Greatest Detective. 
    What begins as a rather unremarkable Tuesday quickly turns to disaster when Lucy, the Gatekeeper's deputy, discovers that her boss has vanished and the door connecting Lucy's world to the next world over is broken—and it all might be Lucy's fault. 
    To save the Gatekeeper and set things right, Lucy must break the rules for the first time ever and journey with an otherworldly boy, a suspiciously sneaky girl, and a crew of magical bees into the seven worlds beyond her own. 
    But Lucy isn't the only one breaking the rules. As dangers gather around her, she learns she's up against a sinister force that's playing with the delicate fabric of time and space, no matter what the deadly costs or consequences. 
    Lucy's never had to save the world before—and now, somehow, she's got to find a way to save eight of them.
    Show book
  • Warriors #1: Into the Wild - cover

    Warriors #1: Into the Wild

    Erin Hunter

    • 2
    • 29
    • 0
    Epic adventures. Fierce warrior cats. A thrilling fantasy world. It all begins here. 
    Read the book that began a phenomenon—and join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a #1 national bestseller. 
    For generations, four Clans of wild cats have shared the forest according to the laws laid down by their ancestors. But the warrior code has been threatened, and the ThunderClan cats are in grave danger. The sinister ShadowClan grows stronger every day. Noble warriors are dying—and some deaths are more mysterious than others. 
    In the midst of this turmoil appears an ordinary housecat named Rusty… who may turn out to be the bravest warrior of them all.
    Show book
  • On the Fence - cover

    On the Fence

    Kasie West

    • 7
    • 106
    • 0
    She's a tomboy. He's the boy next door. 
    With three older brothers, Charlotte Reynolds, aka Charlie, has always been more comfortable calling the shots on a basketball court than flirting with the opposite sex. So when her police officer dad demands she get a summer job to pay for the latest in a long line of speeding tickets, she's more than a little surprised to find herself working at a chichi boutique and going out with a boy who has never seen her tear it up in a pickup game. Charlie seeks late-night refuge in her backyard, talking out her problems with her neighbor and honorary fourth brother, Braden, sitting back-to-back against the fence that separates them. Braden may know her better than anyone. But there's a secret Charlie's keeping that even he hasn't figured out—she's fallen for him. Hard. She knows what it means to go for the win, but if spilling her secret means losing him for good, the stakes just got too high. 
    On the Fence is a sweet and satisfying read about finding yourself and finding love where you least expect it.
    Show book
  • A Series of Unfortunate Events #12: The Penultimate Peril - cover

    A Series of Unfortunate Events...

    Lemony Snicket

    • 7
    • 53
    • 0
    NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES 
    Lemony Snicket returns with the last book before the last book of his bestselling A Series of Unfortunate Events. Scream and run away before the secrets of the series are revealed! 
    Very little is known about Lemony Snicket and A Series of Unfortunate Events. What we do know is contained in the following brief list:The books have inexplicably sold millions and millions of copies worldwidePeople in more than 40 countries are consumed by consuming SnicketThe movie was as sad as the books, if not more soLike unrefrigerated butter and fungus, the popularity of these books keeps spreading 
    Even less is known about book the twelfth in this alarming phenomenon. What we do know is contained in the following brief list: In this book, things only get worseCount Olaf is still evilThe Baudelaire orphans do not win a contestThe title begins with the word ‘The’ 
    Sometimes, ignorance is bliss.
    Show book