What's better than reading? Reading withour limits :D
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Ice Like Fire - cover

Ice Like Fire

Sara Raasch

Publisher: Balzer + Bray

  • 3
  • 4
  • 0

Summary

It's been three months since the Winterians were freed and Spring's king, Angra, disappeared—thanks largely to the help of Cordell. 
Meira just wants her people to be safe. When Cordellan debt forces the Winterians to dig their mines for payment, they unearth something powerful and possibly dangerous: Primoria's lost chasm of magic. Theron is hopeful and excited—with this much magic, the world can finally stand against threats like Angra. But Meira knows that the last time the world had access to so much magic, it spawned the Decay. So when the king of Cordell orders the two on a mission across the kingdoms of Primoria to discover the chasm's secrets, Meira plans to use the trip to garner support to keep the chasm shut and Winter safe—even if it means clashing with Theron. But can she do so without endangering the people she loves? 
Mather just wants to be free. The horrors inflicted on the Winterians hang fresh and raw in Jannuari—leaving Winter vulnerable to Cordell's growing oppression. When Meira leaves to search for allies, he decides to take Winter's security into his own hands. Can he rebuild his broken kingdom and protect them from new threats? 
As the web of power and deception is woven tighter, Theron fights for magic, Mather fights for freedom—and Meira starts to wonder if she should be fighting not just for Winter but for the world.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Court of Mist and Fury - cover

    A Court of Mist and Fury

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 2
    • 22
    • 0
    The # 1 New York Times bestselling sequel to Sarah J. Maas' spellbinding A Court of Thorns and Roses. 
     
    Feyre survived Amarantha's clutches to return to the Spring Court--but at a steep cost. Though she now has the powers of the High Fae, her heart remains human, and it can't forget the terrible deeds she performed to save Tamlin's people. 
     
    Nor has Feyre forgotten her bargain with Rhysand, High Lord of the feared Night Court. As Feyre navigates its dark web of politics, passion, and dazzling power, a greater evil looms--and she might be key to stopping it. But only if she can harness her harrowing gifts, heal her fractured soul, and decide how she wishes to shape her future--and the future of a world cleaved in two. 
     
    With more than a million copies sold of her beloved Throne of Glass series, Sarah J. Maas's masterful storytelling brings this second book in her seductive and action-packed series to new heights.
    Show book
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 11
    • 45
    • 0
    THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
     
    Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.   
     
    As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.
    Show book
  • How To Draw Animals for Kids - Learn To Draw Cute Animals Step-by-Step Easy Drawing Instruction Book for kids - cover

    How To Draw Animals for Kids -...

    Amber Forrest

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    How to Draw Animals provides simple, easy-to-follow pictures that make it easy for kids to start drawing cute way. Boost confidence and inspire creativity with 26 cute animals including dog, cat, panda, raccoon, elephants, lion, monkey, bear and many more.Each illustration shows you how to draw the object step by step. Simply follow along drawing in own sketchbook. Add each detail as shown until the picture is finished.If you have never drawn before this is definitely the book for you.Start off drawing lightly and don't worry about making mistakes. You can always erase and start over.When you're finished, you can add your own details and color it!
    Show book
  • The Ultimate Journal Writing Guide for Beginners - better self-expression to understand your thoughts emotions and experiences - cover

    The Ultimate Journal Writing...

    Samantha Claire

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    "When You Feel Rotten, Confused and Need to Unload? Try Journaling!"Are you going through a rough patch? Do you need more clarity in your life? Journaling is essentially externalizing your thoughts and feelings to paper. It lets you know more about yourself, experiences and hone in to your innervoice. Through this book, you'll learn how to fully express yourself like you've never done before! You'll be able to explore everything that goes on internally and externally. By journalling about your thoughts and feelings, they ome clearer and real to you -- that you can almost touch it! In every aspect of your life, you can make it better by exploring it through journalling.With journalling you'll be able to vent off all fears, bad emotions, sad experiences and negative thinking so that you can eject them out of your system once and for all!You can explore your hopes,dreams and innermost thoughts to know what you really want! For someone who has done this for over a decade? Its funny and sometimes embarrassing to see what I wrote down many years ago.But its amazing to see, how far I've come where I managed to materialize my childhood wishes.It's the best feeling to actually meet your past self, though the journals of your youth. This book will also help you be more creative, self-motivated, self-aware and mindful amidst the confusion of a thousand things going on in normal life. Journalling will keep you grounded; to the present, to your thoughts, to your past and even to your future.This will help you be more physically, emotionally and spiritually be more content. It will help build stronger relationships to the people in your life, even a stronger connection with your dreams and aspirations.Start enjoying the many benefits of keeping a journal. Let me take you by the hand as we embark on this journey together.Grab your copy today...
    Show book
  • I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Fugitive - cover

    I Am Number Four: The Lost...

    Pittacus Lore

    • 1
    • 17
    • 0
    In this exhilarating one-hundred-page companion novella to the New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series, Mark James is on the run—and on the wrong side of the law—but he'll do whatever it takes to save Sarah Hart and help the Garde. 
    A sequel to I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Return to Paradise, this novella picks up with Mark racing to Dulce, New Mexico, evading capture from both the Mogadorians and the FBI. On the road, his mysterious new ally—a fellow blogger from They Walk Among Us who Mark knows only by the screen name GUARD—sends him a care package to help in his quest to find Sarah. Inside is a stack of cash, high-tech equipment, and some seriously advanced weaponry, all begging Mark to once again ask the question: Just who exactly is this guy? As Mark gets closer to tracking down Sarah, he also gets closer to discovering the identity of this enigmatic figure who seems to know so much about the Loric. When the truth about GUARD is finally revealed, nothing will ever be the same.
    Show book
  • Krazy Kool Kinetic Sand! - Play Build Stamp and Sculpt with the Superhero of Sand - cover

    Krazy Kool Kinetic Sand! - Play...

    Gail Kollmar

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Discover the awesome possibilities of Kinetic Sand, the sand with superpowers! This amazing futuristic material molds just like wet sand, yet leaves surfaces perfectly clean and dry. Shape it, roll it, slice it, sculpt it, stamp it, or build with it. Then watch it ooze, move, and melt away right before your eyes! Use this book to jump-start your creative process and explore the fun world of super sand. Krazy Kool Kinetic Sand is your guide to imaginative play with this addictively entertaining substance. Experiment, learn, and create with these inspiring activities for castles, pyramids, volcanoes, games, and more. So relax and get your hands in the sand. No beach required!
    Show book