Don't miss out on our offer of unlimited reading for a whole year!
Only until 29 April!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Tell Me Again How a Crush Should Feel - A Novel - cover

Tell Me Again How a Crush Should Feel - A Novel

Sara Farizan

Publisher: Algonquin Young Readers

  • 0
  • 46
  • 0

Summary

NOW IN PAPERBACK! “Farizan exceeds the high expectations she set with her debut, If You Could Be Mine, in this fresh, humorous, and poignant exploration of friendship and love, a welcome addition to the coming-out/coming-of-age genre.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review Leila has made it most of the way through Armstead Academy without having a crush on anyone, which is a relief. As an Iranian-American, she’s different enough; if word got out that Leila liked girls, life would be twice as hard. But when beautiful new girl Saskia shows up, Leila starts to take risks she never thought she would. As she carefully confides in trusted friends about Saskia’s confusing signals, Leila begins to figure out that all her classmates are more complicated than they first appear to be, and some are keeping surprising secrets of their own.“Farizan fashions an empowering romance featuring a lovable, awkward protagonist who just needs a little nudge of confidence to totally claim her multifaceted identity.” —Booklist, starred review “A David Levithan–style romance in which a character’s sexual identity is neither problematic nor in question, and coming out is just one of many obstacles affecting the course of true love.” —The Horn Book Magazine “Funny, heartwarming and wise.” —Kirkus Reviews “Leila’s coming out to her friends and family and her fear of disappointing her parents will resonate with all young adults.” —School Library Journal • A 2015 ALA Top Ten Rainbow List Title • A 2015 YALSA Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult Readers  

Other books that might interest you

  • Top Numerical Methods With Matlab For Beginners! - cover

    Top Numerical Methods With...

    Andrei Besedin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Are you someone that involves in computation? Numerical methods cover some approaches and popular methods that you use daily. One of the best ways to apply numerical methods in any of your computations is by using Matlab. Yes, Matlab! 
    This might seems like a big deal to you, but we believe it shouldn’t. So we came up with an incredibly short book titled “Top Numerical Methods with Matlab for Beginners.” If you already have the basic math knowledge, fundamental knowledge of computing and some familiarity with Matlab, applying the top numerical methods with Matlab as a beginner is not going to be a problem. 
    
    With our powerful short product, you will not have any difficulty obtaining numerical solutions to problems. Of course, it is just one of the many benefits our top-notch book has to offer you if you purchase it. Some of the other advantages you can derive from our product are:
    
    •Top numerical methods with Matlab and how to apply them
    •It offers navigation index you can use as reference guide
    •It shows how computations involving vectors and matrices are naturally expressed in Matlab
    •Also, you will know how numerical methods work and why they fail
    •Examples are provided for you to have a better understanding
    
    The advantages above are just little out of the huge benefits our top winning short book is ready to offer you.
    We know our book does not provide ultimate information about Matlab. But we have a primary goal, and it is to provide a solid foundation in top numerical methods using Matlab, most especially for beginners. 
    Buying our book could save you about US$1000 which can take care of some other budgets. 
    
    You don’t need to wait until tomorrow before you buy this incredibly advantageous short book. Start using numerical methods to obtain approximate solutions to problems that are not obtainable by other means today.
    Show book
  • The Guard - A Novella - cover

    The Guard - A Novella

    Kiera Cass

    • 6
    • 8
    • 0
    Don’t miss this captivating novella from the world of the #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series! Set just after the Selection is narrowed down to the Elite, this story gives readers a glimpse into the heart and mind of America’s first love. 
    Before America Singer met Prince Maxon, she was in love with a boy named Aspen Leger—who never imagined that he would follow America to the palace as a member of the royal guard . . . 
    The Guard also includes a teaser to The One, the thrilling third novel in the Selection series. 
    Epic Reads Impulse is a digital imprint with new releases each month.
    Show book
  • The Revenge of Seven - cover

    The Revenge of Seven

    Pittacus Lore

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    The fifth book of the #1 New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series!  
    The Garde have suffered an unbearable loss. Number Five has betrayed them. Eight is gone forever. Ella has been kidnapped. The others are now scattered. 
    In Chicago, John makes the unlikeliest of allies: a Mogadorian named Adam, who has switched sides. Adam knows the Mogs secrets, and he knows where to hit them: their command base near Washington, DC. But during the assault, John learns he and the Garde might be too late. The Mogadorians have commenced their ultimate invasion plans. 
    Meanwhile, Six, Nine, and Marina make their way through the Florida Everglades, hot on the trail of the traitorous Five. With the development of a new Legacy, Marina finally has the power to fight back—if her thirst for revenge doesn't consume her first. The Garde may be broken and divided once more, but they will not be defeated. As long as one still stands, the battle for Earth's survival is not lost. 
    Michael Bay, director of Transformers, raved: “Number Four is a hero for this generation.” This epic young adult series is perfect for fans of action-packed science fiction like The Fifth Wave series by Rick Yancey, The Maze Runner series by James Dashner, and Orson Scott Card’s Ender’s Game.  
    The battle for Earth’s survival wages on. Read the rest of the series: #6: The Fate of Ten, and #7: United as One. 
    Don’t miss the first book in the brand-new I Am Number Four spin-off series: Generation One.
    Show book
  • The Prince - A Novella - cover

    The Prince - A Novella

    Kiera Cass

    • 4
    • 18
    • 0
    Don’t miss this captivating novella set in the world of the #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series! 
    Go behind the scenes of the competition with this story from the point of view of Prince Maxon. 
    Before America Singer was chosen to compete in the Selection, there was another girl in Prince Maxon’s life . . . . In The Prince, follow Prince Maxon through the week leading up to the beginning of the Selection—and the day he first meets America. 
    The Prince also includes a teaser to The Elite, the enchanting second book in the Selection series. 
    Epic Reads Impulse is a digital imprint with new releases each month. 
     
    Show book
  • The Power of Six - cover

    The Power of Six

    Pittacus Lore

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    The second book of the #1 New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series! 
    In the beginning, nine aliens left their home planet Lorien when it fell under attack by the evil Mogadorians. They scattered on Earth and went into hiding. They look like ordinary teenagers but have extraordinary powers. The Mogs have come for them. They killed Number One in Malaysia, Number Two in England, and Number Three in Kenya. They tried to get John Smith, Number Four, in Ohio—but they failed. 
    Now John has joined forces with Number Six, and they are on the run. But they are not alone. Already John and Six have inspired Marina, Number Seven, who has been hiding in Spain. She’s been following the news of what’s happening, and she’s certain this is the sign she’s been waiting for. It’s time to come together. 
    Michael Bay, director of Transformers, raved: “Number Four is a hero for this generation.” This epic story is perfect for fans of action-packed science fiction like The Fifth Wave series by Rick Yancey, The Maze Runner series by James Dashner, and Orson Scott Card’s Ender’s Game.  
    The battle for Earth’s survival wages on. Don’t miss the rest of the series: #3: The Rise of Nine, #4: The Fall of Five, #5: The Revenge of Seven, #6: The Fate of Ten, and #7: United as One. 
    Don’t miss the first book in the brand-new I Am Number Four spin-off series: Generation One.
    Show book
  • The One - cover

    The One

    Kiera Cass

    • 6
    • 28
    • 0
    The captivating third book in Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series 
    America Singer searches for her happily ever after in this swoon-worthy YA dystopian romance, perfect for readers who loved Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Lauren Oliver’s Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh’s The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    Entering the Selection changed America Singer's life in ways she never could have imagined. Since she arrived at the palace, America has struggled with her feelings for her first love, Aspen—and her growing attraction to Prince Maxon. Now she's made her choice . . . and she's prepared to fight for the future she wants. 
     
    Show book