Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Winning the Clutter War - cover

Winning the Clutter War

Sandra Felton

Publisher: Revell

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Sandra Felton's foolproof advice on organization has made this book a proven bestseller that has helped readers of all ages overcome a lifetime of messy habits. Her compassion, humor, and practical tips will help make chronic clutter a thing of the past.
Available since: 11/01/2010.

Other books that might interest you

  • Kindergarten at 60 - cover

    Kindergarten at 60

    Dian Seidel

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Teaching kindergarten in Thailand wasn’t the job Dian Seidel had in mind when, at age sixty and craving adventure, she convinced her husband that they should try working abroad. But coping with rambunctious children, sweltering heat, and Covid-19 turned out to be the challenge she needed. Struggling to understand Thai culture, their school, and their marriage, could she learn Thailand’s essential lesson: mai pen rai, don’t worry, keep cool?Part travel memoir and part second act story, Kindergarten at 60 is a retirement tale like none other. With gentle humor and polished prose, Seidel explores universal themes via the adventures of everyday life. Job-hunting retirees confront age restrictions. A couple navigates 24/7 togetherness for the first time in their lives. Professionals accustomed to working with adults are overwhelmed, and charmed, by a passel of two-, three-, and four-year-olds. An introvert struggles to forge cross-cultural and cross-generational friendships. Americans face the challenges of the five-tone Thai language and five-alarm Thai chilies.Seidel’s heartwarming story offers a unique perspective on contemporary Thailand and introduces readers to an unforgettable cast of characters at Pathum Thani Prep. Join the journey, meet the kids, and experience Kindergarten at 60.
    Show book
  • Texas Takes Wing - A Century of Flight in the Lone Star State - cover

    Texas Takes Wing - A Century of...

    Barbara Ganson

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A history of aviation in Texas that “brilliantly demonstrates the evolution of flight technology as a harbinger of social change” (Technology and Culture).   In this book, pilot and historian Barbara Ganson brings to life the colorful personalities that shaped the phenomenally successful development of the aviation industry in the Lone Star state. Weaving stories and profiles of aviators, designers, manufacturers, and those in related services, Texas Takes Wing covers the major trends that propelled Texas to the forefront of the field.   Covering institutions from San Antonio’s Randolph Air Force Base (the West Point of this branch of service) to Brownsville’s airport with its Pan American Airlines instrument flight school (which served as an international gateway to Latin America as early as the 1920s) to Houston’s Johnson Space Center, home of Mission Control for the US space program, the book provides an exhilarating timeline and engaging history of dozens of unsung pioneers as well as their more widely celebrated peers.   Drawn from personal interviews as well as major archives and the collections of several commercial airlines, including American, Southwest, Braniff, Pan American Airways, and Continental, this sweeping history captures the story of powered flight in Texas since 1910. With its generally favorable flying weather, flat terrain, and wide-open spaces, Texas has more airports than any other state and is often considered one of America’s most aviation-friendly places. Texas Takes Wing also explores the men and women who made the region pivotal in military training, aircraft manufacturing during wartime, general aviation, and air servicing of the agricultural industry. The result is a soaring history that will delight aviators and passengers alike.  Includes photos
    Show book
  • Only the Makers Name - cover

    Only the Makers Name

    Ray Blyth

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Only The Makers Name is the poignant and reflective memoir of acclaimed Flying Instructor Ray Blyth.
    Spanning the years of his childhood growing up in a small terraced house on the outskirts of King?s Lynn in the county of Norfolk surviving the Kings Lynn Blitz as well as many childhood adventures, he writes vividly of his early life underscored by his undying ambition to fly.
    Inspired by an early Fun Flight on the beach at Hunstanton with his father, Family tragedy is soon to strike leaving him alone to set forth on the fulfillment of his dreams.
    Following many years of hard effort he becomes a flying instructor clocking up thousands of hours of flying time, but not without sacrifices of many kinds.
    A serious air accident leads to many months in hospital , and as he begins the long and agonising road to recovery uncertain he will ever be able to fly again he is faced with a recuperation process that demands every bit of his resourcefulness as he is tested to his emotional and physical limit time and again.
    An amusing sometimes hilarious biography for enthusiasts of flying whatever your background this is also the story of one mans brave fight against all the odds while retaining dignity and compassion.
    ?There I was old boy, upside down with nothing on the clock bar the maker?s name.?
    Show book
  • Félix Vallotton - cover

    Félix Vallotton

    Nathalia Brodskaïa

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Félix Vallotton (1865-1925) was active at the turn of the century. Although he is best known for his striking and elegantly composed Japanese-inspired woodblock prints, Vallotton was also a skilled painter, creating works that arrestingly combined technical perfection with emotional realism. This seminal text provides readers with a fascinating assessment of the career of this revolutionary artist.
    Show book
  • Abbott and Costello: Costello's Beauty Shop - cover

    Abbott and Costello: Costello's...

    Bud Abbott, Lou Costello

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Old Time Radio - Costello is running a beauty salon.
    Show book
  • A Dog Named Beautiful - A Marine a Dog and a Long Road Trip Home - cover

    A Dog Named Beautiful - A Marine...

    Rob Kugler

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    "This sweet story honoring the bond between animals and their people is a must-read for fans of A Dog Called Hope and Travels with Charley, and anyone open to a good, cathartic cry.” — Booklist, Starred ReviewThis program is read by the author.An uplifting and unforgettable story of a US Marine, his extraordinary dog, and the road trip of a lifetime.When US Marine Rob Kugler returns from war he had given up not only a year of his life in service to his country, but he had also lost a brother in the fighting as well. Lost in grief, Rob finds solace and relief in the one thing that never fails to put a smile on his face: his chocolate lab Bella. Exceptionally friendly, and always with - you wouldn’t believe it - a smile on her face, Bella is the friend Rob needs, and they spend their days exploring nature and taking photos. But then Bella develops a limp in her front leg. It’s cancer, and the prognosis isn’t good. Rob has a choice, either to let Bella go now, or amputate her cancer riddled leg, and see what the next few months would bring.For Rob, the choice is a no-brainer, and instead of waiting at home for the cancer to spread, Rob and Bella pack their bags and hit the road. Life is short, but the road ahead is long and winding, and as they criss-cross the country Rob and Bella meet remarkable, life-changing men and women who are quick to make friends with this incredible three-legged dog. A Dog Named Beautiful is an audiobook full of inspiration, hope, love, tears, and laughs. Enjoy the journey.
    Show book