Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
RUSSIAN LEGACY Boxed Set: The Greatest Russian Novels Short Stories Plays Folk Tales & Legends - A Hero of Our Time Crime and Punishment War and Peace Dead Souls Mother Uncle Vanya Inspector General Crocodile Memoirs of a Madman and more - cover

RUSSIAN LEGACY Boxed Set: The Greatest Russian Novels Short Stories Plays Folk Tales & Legends - A Hero of Our Time Crime and Punishment War and Peace Dead Souls Mother Uncle Vanya Inspector General Crocodile Memoirs of a Madman and more

Mikhail Lermontov, Fyodor Dostoevsky, Leo Tolstoy, Nikolai Gogol, Alexander Pushkin, Anton Chekhov, Ivan Turgenev, Maxim Gorky, M.Y. Saltykov, V.G. Korolenko, V.N. Garshin, K. Sologub, I.N. Potapenko, S.T. Semyonov, Leonid Andreev, M.P. Artzybashev, A.I. Kuprin, Nikolai Evreinov, Denis Fonvizin, Ivan Goncharov, Saki Saki, H. H. Munro

Translator Aylmer Maude, Constance Garnett, Louise Maude, Thomas Seltzer, C.J. Hogarth, Herman Bernstein, C. E. Bechhofer Roberts, Julius West, Claud Field, J. H. Wisdom, Marr Murray

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Presenting to you the world's most famous writers from Russia and their most memorable creations in a convenient and creative e-book edition. This meticulously edited collection is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents:
Introduction:
The History of the Russian Empire 
Novels & Novellas:
Dead Souls
A Hero of Our Time
Oblomov
Fathers and Sons
Fyodor Dostoevsky:
Crime and Punishment
The Idiot
The Brothers Karamazov
Leo Tolstoy:
War and Peace
Anna Karenina
The Death of Ivan Ilych
The Kreutzer Sonata
Anton Chekhov:
The Steppe: The Story of a Journey
Ward No. 6
Mother (Maxim Gorky)
Satan's Diary (Leonid Andreyev)
Plays:
The Choice of a Tutor (Denis Fonvizin)
The Inspector General; or, The Government Inspector (Nikolai Gogol)
Anton Chekhov:
On the High Road
Swan Song, A Play in one Act
Ivanoff
The Anniversary; or, the Festivities
The Three Sisters
The Cherry Orchard…
Leo Tolstoy:
The Power of Darkness
The First Distiller
Fruits of Culture
The Live Corpse
The Cause of it All
The Light Shines in Darkness
Leonid Andreyev:
Savva
The Life of Man
Nikolai Evreinov:
A Merry Death
The Beautiful Despot
Short Stories:
The Queen of Spades
The Cloak
The District Doctor
The Christmas Tree and the Wedding
God Sees the Truth, but Waits
How A Muzhik Fed Two Officials
The Shades, a Phantasy
The Heavenly Christmas Tree
The Peasant Marey
The Crocodile
Bobok
The Dream of a Ridiculous Man
Mumu
The Viy
Knock, Knock, Knock
The Inn
Lieutenant Yergunov's Story
The Dog
The Watch…
Russian Folk Tales & Legends:
The Fiend
The Dead Mother
The Dead Witch
The Treasure
The Cross-Surety
The Awful Drunkard
The Bad Wife
The Golovikha
The Three Copecks
The Miser
The Fool and the Birch-Tree
The Mizgir
The Smith and the Demon
Ivan Popyalof
The Norka
Marya Morevna
Koshchei the Deathless
The Water Snake
The Water King and Vasilissa the Wise
The Baba Yaga
Vasilissa the Fair
The Witch
The Witch and the Sun's Sister
One-Eyed Likho
Woe…
Essays:
On Russian Novelists
Lectures on Russian Novelists
Available since: 09/09/2019.
Print length: 8914 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Where the Colors Blend - An Authentic Journey Through Spiritual Doubt and Despair … and a Beautiful Arrival at Hope - cover

    Where the Colors Blend - An...

    Stephen Copeland

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In Where the Colors Blend, Stephen Copeland’s self-discovery and God-discovery is told over a period of six years in the context of an annual retreat to the Blue Ridge Mountains in Roanoke, Virginia, where an obscure, forty-year-old church softball tournament takes place each summer to raise funds for mission work in Paraguay. In stepping into these stories, and sharing them with the reader, Stephen simultaneously journeys deeper within himself, discovering the divine in the process and taking readers deep into the throes of doubt, deconstruction, and depression. But it’s there, in the darkness, that an authentic hope finds him. Throughout the narrative, readers experience with Stephen a number of paradigm shifts in the areas of: Spirituality: from exhausting oneself trying to get close to God to simply abiding: awakening to who we already are at the core of our beings as children of God.Psychology: from suppressing emotions, pains, and insecurities to curiously and non-judgmentally exploring them.Relationships: from trying to change others or silently judging them to accepting others as they are and learning from those who are most different than ourselves: abandoning ignorance and arrogance.Art, writing, and work: from being taunted by internal demands and a relentless pursuit of perfection to simply enjoying the gift of the process. Stephen's present-tense narrative, mysteriously unfolding all the way, is free-thinking and free-flowing, swinging from humor to complex theology, from someone else’s story to sudden introspectiveness and application, creating a unique experience for readers as it challenges them to adopt their own lifestyle of introspection and contemplation.
    Show book
  • Saint Patrick The Banner The Hat and the FBI - cover

    Saint Patrick The Banner The Hat...

    Alphie McCourt

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Just in time for Saint Patrick's Day! Alphie McCourt, author of the convivial memoir A Long Stone's Throw and youngest brother of Frank McCourt (Angela's Ashes), releases his reminiscences of the beloved holiday. This story, written and read by the author, strings together retellings of a few of the expatriate Irishman's most memorable Saint Patrick's days here in the USA. In his cordial brogue, Alphie relates the history of the Catholic feast day, and moves candidly, with great warmth and self-deprecation, onward through the past few decades to relate his personal, hilarious highlights of the day when everyone loves to become Irish in the wearing o' the green.
    Show book
  • The New 'Sharing Economy' can enrich - cover

    The New 'Sharing Economy' can...

    PBS NewsHour

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The growing American "share economy" makes use of people's preexisting and underutilized assets and time. Hospitality website Airbnb helps turn empty guest rooms into makeshift hotel rooms. But what happens to actual hotels and bed and breakfasts that have to conform to greater regulation and charge higher prices? Economics correspondent Paul Solman reports.
    Show book
  • Changing the Game - Strategies for Life Business and the Practice of Law - cover

    Changing the Game - Strategies...

    Darren A. Miller

    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
    Changing the Game is a deeply  personal and ultimately inspirational firsthand account of how a law firm in  Houston, Texas — D. Miller & Associates, PLLC — helped a group of sexual  - abuse survivors win the single-largest mass tort settlement in the history  of American higher education. Attorney Darren A. Miller’s engrossing  collection of practical business advice, team-building strategies, and  marketing wisdom chronicles the landmark case against the University of  Southern California. The result is a set of written blueprints for how to  succeed in the world of high-stakes mass torts. It’s a book written for  anyone seeking to enter the field or grow their legal practice with speed,  insightfulness, and true purpose. By revealing critical events from his own  life, Miller has written a show-stopping memoir that showcases the  extraordinary personal and professional benefits of helping others find true  and abiding justice under the law.
    Show book
  • Mark Twain; his life and work A biographical sketch - cover

    Mark Twain; his life and work A...

    William M. Clemens, Mark Twain

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Author and humorist Mark Twain (whose real name was Samuel Clemens) is best known for his novels "The Adventures of Tom Sawyer" and "The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn." Originally published in 1892, when Mark Twain was 57 years old, this book is an account of the novelist's life, works, and humor.
    Show book
  • Paranormal - My Life in Pursuit of the Afterlife - cover

    Paranormal - My Life in Pursuit...

    Raymond Moody MD, Paul Perry

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The bestselling author of Life After Life, Raymond Moody, offers a stunning, myth-busting memoir of everything he has learned in a lifetime studying "the other side" and our connection to it.The grandfather of the NDE (near death experience) movement, Raymond Moody has, in the words of Dr. Larry Dossey, author of The Power of Premonitions, "radically changed the way modern humans think about the afterlife."Paranormal, essential listening for fans of Dannion Brinkley and Jeffrey Long, is "a thrilling and inspiring literary experience. Anyone who is not grateful for Moody's immense contribution to human welfare ought to check his pulse."
    Show book