Enjoy 2020 without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
On Point - Spotting the Signs of A Peaked Rooster - cover

On Point - Spotting the Signs of A Peaked Rooster

Sabong Culture and Art

Publisher: Sabong Culture and Art

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Each cocker will have a different approach and style when conditioning their gamefowls for competitions, but the goal is the same: to win. A good breeder or cocker knows what is best for his feathered warriors, and is able to acquire this learning through combined experience and science. When asked if all fighting cocks, regardless of their lineage, must undergo one and the same winning formula, he will simply smile and say: “Each lineage has its own conditioning requirements, and each bird has its own unique winning formula.”
 
Each and every game bird has its own time of being in a pointed condition or at its peak during a certain period. So you can always take seriously this valuable advice from experts: “Fight your chickens when they're ready, and not when you're ready.”
 
This book, therefore, aims to give you a complete understanding of how to detect the signs reflected in your roosters indicative of being in their peak fighting form, as well as give you a quick review on lineages of game birds with their corresponding fighting styles, conditioning, and pointing requirements.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Joy of Dance - For Those Who Have Rhythm in Their Feet - cover

    The Joy of Dance - For Those Who...

    Carole Edrich

    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
    ‘Dance is the hidden language of the soul.’
     
    Martha Graham
     
    This pocket-sized miscellany, packed with fascinating facts, captivating stories and inspiring quotes from the world of dance, is perfect for anyone who knows the incomparable joy and freedom of slipping on your dance shoes and expressing yourself through movement to music.
    Show book
  • 10 Secrets to Sporting Success - Professionals reveal their mind training secrets - cover

    10 Secrets to Sporting Success -...

    Katie Page, Helen Clarke

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Professionals reveal their mind training secrets. Follow this step-by-step guide to reach your true potential and to coach others to reach theirs. Using science and facts to explain each secret, Katie and Helen walk you through exercises that will change your performance and perspective forever. Each secret is introduced by a professional who explains how important that aspect of mind training is to them. If you want to learn from the best and reach your true potential this is the book for you.
    Show book
  • The Sound and the Glory - How the Seattle Sounders Showed Major League Soccer How to Win Over America - cover

    The Sound and the Glory - How...

    Matt Pentz

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A unique and comprehensive look at the Seattle Sounders franchise and its storied run for the Cup
     
    The Seattle Sounders were a sensation from the start, attracting crowds of sizes unlike any MLS team had ever seen. By the 2016 season, Seattle was averaging more than 42,000 fans per home game, the most of any soccer team in the Western Hemisphere, and more than behemoths like Chelsea F.C. and A.C. Milan overseas. But, for all of its early consistent success, Seattle had yet to actually win the league.
     
    In order to reach the ambitious goals the club set for itself, the Sounders needed the jolt of a championship. To get there would require tumult previously unknown to a club built on stability, a clash of egos, and a title run so unlikely it could hardly have been scripted. This is a Cinderella story for all MLS fans and every Sounder at heart.
    Show book
  • The Empire Strikes Out - How Baseball Sold US Foreign Policy and Promoted the American Way Abroad - cover

    The Empire Strikes Out - How...

    Robert Elias

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Is the face of American baseball throughout the world that of goodwill ambassador or ugly American? Has baseball crafted its own image or instead been at the mercy of broader forces shaping our society and the globe? The Empire Strikes Out gives us the sweeping story of how baseball and America are intertwined in the export of “the American way.”From the Civil War to George W. Bush and the Iraq War, we see baseball’s role in developing the American empire, first at home and then beyond our shores. And from Albert Spalding and baseball’s first World Tour to Bud Selig and the World Baseball Classic, we witness the globalization of America’s national pastime and baseball’s role in spreading the American dream. Besides describing baseball’s frequent and often surprising connections to America’s presence around the world, Elias assesses the effects of this relationship both on our foreign policies and on the sport itself and asks whether baseball can play a positive role or rather only reinforce America’s dominance around the globe. Like Franklin Foer in How Soccer Explains the World, Elias is driven by compelling stories, unusual events, and unique individuals. His seamless integration of original research and compelling analysis makes this a baseball book that’s about more than just sports.
    Show book
  • Don't Play for the Tie - Bear Bryant on Life - cover

    Don't Play for the Tie - Bear...

    Creed King, Heidi King

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Twenty years since his death Coach Paul "Bear" Bryant is still revered by college football fans everywhere. He was college's winningest coach with 323 victories amassed at Maryland, Kentucky, Texas A&M, and Alabama. In this book are more than 200 quotes on winning in business and life, covering such topics as adversity, courage, determination, faith, goals, leadership, and success with such quotes as:  You never know how a horse will pull until you hook him to a heavy load. Put everything you got into anything you do. Never be too proud to get down on your knees and pray. Have a plan in your life and be able to adjust it. You don't have to talk a lot to be a leader. Lee Roy Jordon was a great leader, and he never said a word. But if he grunted everybody listened. If you get ahead, then play like you're behind.
    Show book
  • Soul Fuel - A Daily Devotional - cover

    Soul Fuel - A Daily Devotional

    Bear Grylls

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Bestselling author Bear Grylls is best known for his seven seasons on National Geographic's Man vs. Wild, his current NBC TV series, Running Wild with Bear Grylls, and his adventures climbing ice cliffs, running through forest fires, and parachuting from balloons. Nature has taught Bear some important lessons, and behind every feat is a story of grit, determination, and strength found in faith. In Soul Fuel, Bear shares the backstories behind many of his most daring expeditions and how his faith gave him the purpose and power to carry on in 365 devotions as he explores themes of hope, courage, risk, heaven, and more. Bear says: 
    "I often don't feel very strong. Life can be a battle. We all feel that from time to time. But any strength I do have seems to come in the quiet moments at the start of my day. It comes when I am on my own, on my knees. It comes from taking time to be still with God. . . . So for me, starting my day like this really helps. It is like food. Like good fuel for the soul." 
    Already a bestselling author, Bear is ready to open up on themes of faith, and Soul Fuel is perfect for fans of Bear's TV series and for those who love to read about survival.
    Show book