If you like reading, you will LOVE reading without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Ascension - A Dark Breed Novel - cover

Ascension - A Dark Breed Novel

Sable Grace

Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

  • 1
  • 10
  • 0

Summary

Fans of Jeaniene Frost will love this exciting new dark paranormal series from Sable Grace. In Ascension, the Dark Breeds (vampyres, demons, shapeshifters) are at war with mortals, and only one woman stands between them in the ultimate fight for survival. The success of Marjorie M. Liu, Nalini Singh, and Pamela Palmer proves that the audience for paranormal romance novels remains huge…and voracious! Newcomer Sable Grace is a most welcome addition to their ranks—and Ascension features the debut of one of the most unforgettable paranormal heroines since Buffy the Vampire Slayer!

Other books that might interest you

  • Brighton Rock - cover

    Brighton Rock

    Graham Greene

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    A teenage sociopath rises to power in Britain’s criminal underworld in this “brilliant and uncompromising” thriller (The New York Times).   Seventeen-year-old Pinkie Brown, raised amid the casual violence and corruption in the dire prewar Brighton slums, has left his final judgment in the hands of God. On the streets, impelled by his own twisted moral doctrine, he leads a motley pack of gangsters whose sleazy little rackets have most recently erupted in the murder of an informant. Pinkie’s attempts to cover their tracks have led him into the bed of a timid and lovestruck young waitress named Rose—his new wife, the key witness to his crimes, and, should she live long enough, his alibi. But loitering in the shadows is another woman, Ida Arnold—an avenging angel determined to do right by Pinkie’s latest victim.   Adapted for film in both 1948 and 2010 and for the stage as both a drama and musical, and serving as an inspiration to such disparate artists as Morrissey, John Barry, and Queen, “this bleak, seething and anarchic novel still resonate[s]” (The Guardian).  
    Show book
  • Dead Flowers - cover

    Dead Flowers

    Nicola Monaghan

    • 5
    • 64
    • 0
    She doesn’t trust the police. She used to be one of them.
     
    Hardened by ten years on the murder squad, DNA analyst Doctor Sian Love has seen it all. So when she finds human remains in the basement of her new home, she knows the drill.
     
    Except this time it’s different. This time, it’s personal...
     
    A page-turning cold case investigation, Dead Flowers is an intriguing, multi-layered story perfect for fans of Kate Atkinson’s Case Histories and British crime dramas like Line of Duty and Unforgotten.
     
    Shortlisted for the UEA Crime Fiction Award 2019
     
    --------------------
     
    Praise for Nicola Monaghan's previous works
     
    'A gripping, mile-a-minute British debut. Enthralling' - Kirkus Reviews
     
    'Monaghan's convincing characters swing unpredictably between terrifying and tender, and the often violent encounters usually have a bleakly funny edge' - Independent
    Show book
  • The Alchemist - cover

    The Alchemist

    Paulo Coelho

    • 28
    • 893
    • 1
    A special 25th anniversary edition of the extraordinary international bestseller, including a new Foreword by Paulo Coelho. 
    Combining magic, mysticism, wisdom and wonder into an inspiring tale of self-discovery, The Alchemist has become a modern classic, selling millions of copies around the world and transforming the lives of countless readers across generations. 
    Paulo Coelho's masterpiece tells the mystical story of Santiago, an Andalusian shepherd boy who yearns to travel in search of a worldly treasure. His quest will lead him to riches far different—and far more satisfying—than he ever imagined. Santiago's journey teaches us about the essential wisdom of listening to our hearts, of recognizing opportunity and learning to read the omens strewn along life's path, and, most importantly, to follow our dreams.
    Show book
  • The Crocodile - cover

    The Crocodile

    Fyodor Dostoevsky

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    After teasing the crocodile, Ivan Matveich is swallowed alive. He finds the inside of the crocodile to be quite comfortable, and the animal's owner refuses to allow it to be cut open, in spite of the pleas from Elena Ivanovna. Ivan Matveich urges the narrator to arrange for the crocodile to be purchased and cut open, but the owner asks so much for it that nothing is done.
    Show book
  • Eden - A Novel - cover

    Eden - A Novel

    Jeanne McWilliams Blasberg

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    • Many woman have experienced an unplanned pregnancy or know somebody that has. Eden is full of opportunities for “relatability,” as it juxtaposes the situations of women within four generations of a family and the socially acceptable manner in which their “unfortunate circumstances” were dealt with.  
     • People like to read about affluent lives that may appear aspirational on the outside, but are filled with universal hardships and truths on the inside.
     • Multi-generational family sagas are enduringly popular, as there is an epic and cyclical quality to them that is reflected in real life and in nature.
    Show book
  • Sail Away - cover

    Sail Away

    Celia Imrie

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    The deliciously effervescent new novel from Celia Imrie, beloved character actress and author of Not Quite Nice, follows the exploits of two women on a cruise ship. 
      
    The phone hasn't rung for months. Suzy Marshall is discovering that work can be sluggish for an actress over sixty--even for the star of a wildly popular 1980s TV series. So when her agent offers her the plum role of Lady Bracknell in The Importance of Being Earnest in Zurich, it seems like a godsend. Until, that is, the play is abruptly cancelled under suspicious circumstances and Suzy is forced to take a job on a cruise ship to get home. 
     
    Meanwhile Amanda Herbert finds herself homeless in rainy Clapham. The purchase of her new apartment has fallen through, and her children are absorbed in their own dramas. Then she spots an advertisement for an Atlantic cruise and realizes that a few weeks onboard would tide her over and save her money until her housing situation is resolved. 
     
    As the two women set sail on a new adventure, neither can possibly predict the questionable characters and strange dealings they will encounter, nor the unexpected rewards they will reap. Vividly evoking the old-world glamour of a cruise ship--and the complex politics of its staff quarters--Sail Away is at once a hilarious romp and a thrilling adventure.
    Show book