Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Un-friend - cover

Un-friend

S. Y. Robins

Publisher: Lovy Books Ltd

  • 1
  • 10
  • 0

Summary

We’d been planning it for months, a weekend getaway just for the ladies of Coffee and Cake, an online social group of women that had come to form a very strong bond over the years. Thirteen of us, that is, until one of us died on night one of our trip. 
Secrets are revealed, suspicions are levelled, and accusations are made. Can an online group of women really be true friends or is it all just a lie they have spent an age imagining? The murder of one of their own could tear it all apart and for one member in particular, Babette Martin, her very freedom may depend on finding the real killer. A web of lies, far too many instances of turning a blind eye, and the arrogance of one woman could tear apart the entire group. Far more is at stake and the very sanity of one member could be in peril. 
Are online relationships the same, or as good as real life relationships, and can a group of women really truly be friends? Babette is about to find out, she just has to survive the ordeal first.

Other books that might interest you

  • Tell Me Your Dreams - cover

    Tell Me Your Dreams

    Sidney Sheldon, Partnershi...

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    Somebody was watching her 
    She had read about stalkers, but they belonged in a different, faraway world. She had no idea who it could be, who would want to harm her. She was trying desperately not to panic, but lately her sleep had been filled with nightmares, and she had awakened each morning with a feeling of impending doom. 
    Thus begins Sidney Sheldon's chilling new novel, Tell Me Your Dreams. Three beautiful young women are suspected of committing a series of brutal murders. The police make an arrest that leads to one of the most bizarre murder trials of the century. Based on actual events, Sheldon's novel races from London to Rome to the city of Quebec to San Francisco, with a climax that will leave the reader stunned.
    Show book
  • The Innocent - A Ryan Lock Crime Thriller - cover

    The Innocent - A Ryan Lock Crime...

    Sean Black

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The series that's perfect for fans of Robert Crais, Harlan Coben, Gregg Hurwitz, Lee Child and James Patterson's Private series."It's not the crime that kills you – it's the cover-up."When college basketball coach Malik Shaw goes missing after a family tragedy, it looks like just another retired athlete gone off the rails. But Malik's childhood friend, private security specialist Ty Johnson, quickly begins to suspect that there is more to it.Chasing the truth, Ty, along with his business partner, Ryan Lock, begin to uncover a sinister conspiracy of silence in a sleepy Minnesota college town."Sean Black writes like a punch to the gut." – Jesse Kellerman"The heir apparent to Lee Child." – Ken Bruen
    Show book
  • Edwina Currie - Diaries 1987-1992 - cover

    Edwina Currie - Diaries 1987-1992

    Edwina Currie

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    After Margaret Thatcher, Edwina Currie was the second most prominent woman in British politics during the 1980s. Indeed, she was often spoken of as a potential Prime Minister. Her outspokenness and her lively, media-friendly personality won her a much higher profile than her status as a junior minister would otherwise have commanded. When she was forced to resign from the government after warning of the danger signs of salmonella infection in eggs, she was already a national figure. Revealing her four-year affair with former Prime Minister John Major, Edwina's diaries caused a media sensation. A decade on, and now with previously unpublished material, the diaries still provide a remarkable insight into politics at the top by a writer with an observant eye and a sharp sense of humour. Edwina Currie's honesty, her frankness and her courage make these unexpurgated diaries an irresistible read.
    Show book
  • Summer Rain - An Inspector Banks Short Story - cover

    Summer Rain - An Inspector Banks...

    Peter Robinson

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    A mystery from the past bursts in upon the present in this gripping Inspector Banks short story— featuring an excerpt from Peter Robinson's new novel In the Dark Places ("Thrilling"—Louise Penny).  
    Acclaimed by Michael Connelly as "a man for all seasons," Inspector Alan Banks is among the most beloved characters in contemporary fiction. And now Banks confronts one of the most puzzling cases of his career— when a tourist claims that several decades earlier, in a previous life, he witnessed a murder committed nearby. 
    Banks doesn't believe in the supernatural. Or superstition. But when evidence of a crime comes to light, he begins to wonder: How did this mysterious visitor know about a killing possibly committed before he was born? 
    Ingenious, atmospheric, and poignant, 'Summer Rain' is perfect for both longtime Peter Robinson fans and those who have yet to discover one of the world's most popular mystery writers.
    Show book
  • Payback - cover

    Payback

    Michael Connelly

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A young woman had just been murdered, and the killer strongly desires to kill again... The only hope of putting this to an end lies with two tourists who can barely protect themselves.
    Show book
  • Yesterday's Murder - cover

    Yesterday's Murder

    Craig Rice

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the author of the John J. Malone Mysteries: An estranged relative becomes heir to a Chesapeake Bay fortune—and his family’s ghostly history.   If it hadn’t been for his great-uncle Philip, David Telefair would’ve grown up unwanted, forlorn, and poverty stricken in a New England parsonage. But for twenty years, David’s generous benefactor paid for his education, yearly summer camps, living expenses as he grew older, and any amenities he ever needed. Odd that David had never spoken to him in his entire life. Odder still that after all this time, the aging Philip has now extended an invitation for David to meet him at his isolated estate on Telefair Island in the Chesapeake.   From the moment David arrives, something feels . . . off. First was the local minister’s daughter’s queer way of describing David’s visit: inevitable; then the unaccountable loathing in the eyes of a Telefair servant; and finally a perilously pale female cousin who welcomes David with a warning: “You ought never to have come.” This is less a family reunion than an ingeniously designed trap of murder, madness, and nasty family secrets.   This stand-alone novel by Craig Rice, the first mystery writer ever to appear on the cover of Time magazine, is “an incredible tale . . . where ghosts still pull the strings of human lives, where revenge and hate outlast a generation and punishment is insidiously prolonged . . . a haunting sense of impending gloom” (Kirkus Reviews).  
    Show book