Don't miss out on our offer of unlimited reading for a whole year!
Only until 29 April!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Catalyst - cover

Catalyst

S. J. Kincaid

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

  • 1
  • 134
  • 0

Summary

S. J. Kincaid has created a fascinating dystopian world for Insignia, her futuristic science-fiction adventure series perfect for fans of Ender’s Game. Earth is in the middle of WWIII, battling to determine which governments and corporations will control the resources of the solar system. 
Teen Tom Raines grew up with nothing, some days without even a roof over his head. Then his exceptional gaming skills earned him a spot in the Intrasolar Forces, the country’s elite military training program, and his life completely changed. 
Now in Catalyst, the explosive series conclusion, dangerous changes have come to the Pentagonal Spire where Tom and his friends train. When a mysterious figure starts fighting against the evil corporations’ horrifying plans, but with methods Tom finds shocking, he must decide which side he’s on. 
With slim odds of success, is it even worth the fight?

Other books that might interest you

  • An Uncertain Choice - cover

    An Uncertain Choice

    Jody Hedlund

    • 1
    • 17
    • 0
    Due to her parents’ promise at her birth, Lady Rosemarie has been prepared to become a nun on the day she turns eighteen. Then, shortly before her birthday, a friend of her father’s enters the kingdom and proclaims her parents’ will left a second choice—if Rosemarie can marry before the eve of her eighteenth year, she will be exempt from the ancient vow.  
    Before long, Rosemarie is presented with the three most handsome and brave knights in the land. But when the knights’ arrival results in a series of attacks within her land, she begins to wonder if the convent is the best place after all. If only one of the knights—the one who appears the most guilty—had not already captured her heart.
    Show book
  • The Queen B* and the Homecoming King - The Queen B* #3 - cover

    The Queen B* and the Homecoming...

    Crista McHugh

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    The Queen B*, Alexis Wyndham, has only three rules when it comes to dating the star quarterback, Brett Pederson: 
    1. No obligations to spend every waking moment with each other. 
    2. No public displays of affection while at Eastline High. 
    3. And absolutely, under no circumstances, will she ever go to the Homecoming dance. 
    But as her life is completely upended time and time again, she begins to wonder if some rules are meant to be broken.
    Show book
  • The Selection - cover

    The Selection

    Kiera Cass

    • 11
    • 64
    • 0
    Fall in love—from the very beginning. Discover the first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series. 
    Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium, or The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn’t want. 
    Then America meets Prince Maxon—and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined. 
    Don't miss the next books in Kiera Cass's popular series, including The Elite, The One, The Heir, and The Crown.
    Show book
  • I Am Number Four - cover

    I Am Number Four

    Pittacus Lore

    • 1
    • 14
    • 0
    The first book of the #1 New York Times bestselling series and the inspiration for the hit movie from Dreamworks! 
    John Smith seems like an ordinary teenager, living a normal life with his guardian Henri in Paradise, Ohio. But for John, keeping a low profile is essential, because he is not an ordinary teenager. He’s an alien from the planet Lorien, and he’s on the run. A group of evil aliens from the planet Mogadore, who destroyed his world, are hunting anyone who escaped.  
    Nine Loric children were sent to Earth to live in hiding until they grew up and developed their Legacies, powers that would help them fight back—and help them save us. Three of them are now dead. John is Number Four, and he knows he’s next…. 
    Michael Bay, director of Transformers, raved: “Number Four is a hero for this generation.” This epic story is perfect for fans of action-packed science fiction like The 5th Wave series by Rick Yancey, The Maze Runner series by James Dashner, and Orson Scott Card’s Ender’s Game.  
    The battle for Earth’s survival wages on. Read all of the books: #2: The Power of Six, #3: The Rise of Nine, #4: The Fall of Five, #5: The Revenge of Seven, #6: The Fate of Ten, and #7: United as One. 
    Don’t miss the first book in the brand-new I Am Number Four spin-off series: Generation One.
    Show book
  • This Point Forward - The Rosewoods #5 - cover

    This Point Forward - The...

    Katrina Abbott

    • 2
    • 17
    • 0
    Emmeline Somerville is the resident philanthropist at The Rosewood Academy for Academic Excellence. She cares deeply about human rights, animals, the planet and most of all, her friends at Rosewood. But sometimes caring so much about other people means the one person you should care about most—yourself—gets overlooked. Now that her former boyfriend Dave is with her roommate Brooklyn, Emmie tries to move forward, but it’s hard because maybe she wasn’t completely over Dave and perhaps she isn’t completely okay with him and Brooklyn dating. Or maybe the worst part is being left behind. 
    To add to Emmie’s troubles, in a moment of panic, she’s made an accusation against a member of the community—a troubled boy with a mysterious past—and now she must face the consequences of her split-second decision. Consequences she never could have seen coming. Consequences that will change both of their lives forever. 
    And then there’s Rob, Brooklyn’s older brother and the new handyman working on campus at Rosewood. He’s gorgeous and funny and shares Emmie’s love for movies. Sort of. What at first seemed like a fun way to pass time starts to turn into more than either of them bargained for. And when the Christmas holidays arrive, Emmie has to say goodbye to her friends and Rob to face the holidays on her own. 
    This Point Forward is the fifth book in The Rosewoods, an exciting new Young Adult series for readers who love fun, flirty love stories.
    Show book
  • The Season of You & Me - cover

    The Season of You & Me

    Robin Constantine

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    From Robin Constantine, author of The Promise of Amazing and The Secrets of Attraction, comes a funny and heartfelt summer romance set in New Jersey. Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson. 
    Cassidy Emmerich is reeling from a sudden, humiliating breakup. The last thing she wants to do is stick around and be reminded of her ex everywhere she goes. On impulse, she decides to spend the summer with her father and his family at their Jersey Shore bed-and-breakfast. A different scene and a new job working as a camp counselor seem like the perfect recipe for forgetting Gavin as quickly as possible—not to mention for avoiding him until he leaves for college.  
    Bryan Lakewood is sick of nevers. You’ll never walk. You’ll never surf. You’ll never slow dance with a girl and have her put her head on your shoulder. Last year he made one false move—now he’s paralyzed and needs to use a wheelchair. But this summer, he’s back at his camp job and is determined to reclaim his independence—and his confidence. 
    Cass is expecting two months of healing her broken heart. 
    Bryan is expecting a summer of tough adjustments. 
    Neither is expecting to fall in love.
    Show book