Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Catalyst - cover

Catalyst

S. J. Kincaid

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

  • 3
  • 165
  • 0

Summary

S. J. Kincaid has created a fascinating dystopian world for Insignia, her futuristic science-fiction adventure series perfect for fans of Ender’s Game. Earth is in the middle of WWIII, battling to determine which governments and corporations will control the resources of the solar system. 
Teen Tom Raines grew up with nothing, some days without even a roof over his head. Then his exceptional gaming skills earned him a spot in the Intrasolar Forces, the country’s elite military training program, and his life completely changed. 
Now in Catalyst, the explosive series conclusion, dangerous changes have come to the Pentagonal Spire where Tom and his friends train. When a mysterious figure starts fighting against the evil corporations’ horrifying plans, but with methods Tom finds shocking, he must decide which side he’s on. 
With slim odds of success, is it even worth the fight?

Other books that might interest you

  • Aiden - The Keatyn Chronicles Series - cover

    Aiden - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 1
    • 60
    • 0
    The God of all Hotties, with his dreamy green eyes and abs to die for. When Keatyn goes to Eastbrooke, their attraction is intense. He gives her a four-leaf clover, kisses her atop the Ferris wheel, and turns her brain to cotton candy. 
    But . . . there’s always a but in love stories, right?  
    Discover when and how Aiden learned who Keatyn really was, and why he didn’t confront her with his knowledge in pivotal new scenes from his point of view.  
    **This book contains series spoilers. Please finish book seven before reading this.
    Show book
  • Dark Guardian #4: Shadow of the Moon - cover

    Dark Guardian #4: Shadow of the...

    Rachel Hawthorne

    • 2
    • 9
    • 0
    I can feel every Shifter's emotions except Daniel's—the only one whose heart I long to know. 
    hayden was born a werewolf, a Dark Guardian. But her ability to sense the feelings of fellow werewolves has made her life unbearable. She runs away, only to be tracked by charming, mysterious Daniel, a newcomer to the pack and the one Shifter immune to her powers. As she reluctantly follows him home, Hayden finds herself falling dangerously in love. . . .  
    But even as her feelings for Daniel deepen, Hayden begins to wonder if he is who he claims to be. Where did he come from and why has no one ever seen him transform? When they stumble upon the body of a Shifter still in wolf form, her worries grow. Someone is killing her kind. Is her handsome tracker really a hunter? And is Hayden now his prey?
    Show book
  • Vampire Kisses 3: Vampireville - cover

    Vampire Kisses 3: Vampireville

    Ellen Schreiber

    • 2
    • 2
    • 0
    For goth-girl Raven, dating her dream boyfriend is complicated, especially because Alexander's secret means that they can see each other only at night. 
    And now the pair must be extra wary in the dark with Alexander's archrival, Jagger, appearing around town. As if Jagger isn't enough cause for worry, Luna, his strikingly pale sister, has also surfaced and seems to have her sights set on Raven's longtime nemesis, Trevor. Together, Raven and Alexander must begin a terrifying search for Jagger and Luna's hideout to drive them away -- that is, if it's not already too late to save Dullsville from becoming Vampireville. 
    In the latest installment of her popular Vampire Kisses books, Ellen Schreiber continues the startling story of two teen outsiders -- she from the mortal world and he from the Underworld -- who share a thrilling, extraordinary romance.
    Show book
  • The Princess Diaries - cover

    The Princess Diaries

    Meg Cabot

    • 2
    • 16
    • 0
    The first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Princess Diaries series by Meg Cabot. 
    Mia Thermopolis is pretty sure there’s nothing worse than being a five-foot-nine, flat-chested freshman, who also happens to be flunking Algebra. Is she ever in for a surprise. 
     
    First Mom announces that she’s dating Mia’s Algebra teacher. Then Dad has to go and reveal that he is the crown prince of Genovia. And guess who still doesn’t have a date for the Cultural Diversity Dance? 
    The Princess Diaries is the first book in the beloved, bestselling series that inspired the feature film starring Anne Hathaway and Julie Andrews.
    Show book
  • Kiss Me Again - cover

    Kiss Me Again

    Rachel Vail

    • 1
    • 17
    • 0
    Kiss Me Again, the sequel to Rachel Vail's beloved contemporary teen romance If We Kiss, follows Charlie (Charlotte) Collins as she struggles with her feelings for her longtime crush Kevin Lazarus after their parents marry and he becomes her stepbrother.  
    It was complicated enough when their parents were only dating and Kevin was going out with Charlie's best friend, Tess. Now, living under one roof, Charlie and Kevin are crossing paths and crossing lines, sneaking around at night and then sitting down to breakfast together as a family. It feels so crazy—exciting, confusing, impossible, and romantic. It can't last, not like this, but if anybody discovers their secret, everything could explode. . . .  
    Praised for her wit and realism, award-winning author Rachel Vail delivers a poignant tale of first love and powerful kisses, at long last answering the question of what happens when a crush so off-limits it has to be fantasy suddenly becomes very real.
    Show book
  • First Moon - The Koto Chronicles #1 - cover

    First Moon - The Koto Chronicles #1

    Jody Morse, Jayme Morse

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    After living in Alaska with the Koto pack for her whole life, Skye had determined long ago that things will just never change. The Koto are stuck in the old ways of doing things, where she, and the rest of her pack members, must follow the rules that they see fit. One of those rules entails avoiding grocery stores, malls, and other places where humans frequent, leaving Skye naïve to the ways of the human world—a world which she’d do anything to experience.   One night, Skye finally gets her chance to see things change when her Alpha calls a pack meeting with news that he’s establishing a new chapter of the Koto in New Jersey. Determined to explore the world and find her mate, she chooses to leave—but her best friend and the only guy she’s ever had feelings for up until now wants to follow her.   Skye is allowed to go to school for the first time in her life, but soon finds that making human friends and fitting into a world she knows little about is a lot harder than she thought it would be. She can’t worry about school too much, though, because her Alpha has decided to add new pack members who may or may not have murdered their own Alpha.
    Show book