Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Catalyst - cover

Catalyst

S. J. Kincaid

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

  • 3
  • 152
  • 0

Summary

S. J. Kincaid has created a fascinating dystopian world for Insignia, her futuristic science-fiction adventure series perfect for fans of Ender’s Game. Earth is in the middle of WWIII, battling to determine which governments and corporations will control the resources of the solar system. 
Teen Tom Raines grew up with nothing, some days without even a roof over his head. Then his exceptional gaming skills earned him a spot in the Intrasolar Forces, the country’s elite military training program, and his life completely changed. 
Now in Catalyst, the explosive series conclusion, dangerous changes have come to the Pentagonal Spire where Tom and his friends train. When a mysterious figure starts fighting against the evil corporations’ horrifying plans, but with methods Tom finds shocking, he must decide which side he’s on. 
With slim odds of success, is it even worth the fight?

Other books that might interest you

  • The Scarlets - cover

    The Scarlets

    Madeleine Roux

    • 2
    • 56
    • 0
    In this chilling e-original story set in the world of Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling novel Asylum, which Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut," one teen's descent into the ranks of a secret society leaves him with a secret he'll have to take to his grave. 
    When Dan and his friends meet Cal in Sanctum—the sequel to Asylum—their impression of the privileged New Hampshire College student is less than stellar. But Cal wasn't always the cold, sarcastic guy he is now. In this digital original story preceding the events of Sanctum, we meet Cal when he is experiencing college like any other kid with a group of close friends and a dad who piles on the pressure. Only, when the pressure starts getting to him and Cal accepts an invitation to meet a selective group of students and alumni known only as the Scarlets, the course of Cal's life changes forever. And the price of joining the Scarlets might be higher than he can pay. 
    With plenty of twists, turns, and thrills, The Scarlets is an exhilarating installment in the Asylum series that can stand on its own for new readers or provide a missing piece of the puzzle for series fans. 
    Epic Reads Impulse is a digital imprint with new releases each month.
    Show book
  • Cruel Beauty - cover

    Cruel Beauty

    Rosamund Hodge

    • 3
    • 12
    • 0
    If you’re excited about the upcoming Disney film Beauty and the Beast, starring Emma Watson, don’t miss Cruel Beauty.  
    The romance of Beauty and the Beast meets the adventure of Graceling in this dazzling fantasy novel about our deepest desires and their power to change our destiny. 
    Perfect for fans of bestselling An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses, this gorgeously written debut infuses the classic fairy tale with glittering magic, a feisty heroine, and a romance sure to take your breath away. 
    Betrothed to the evil ruler of her kingdom, Nyx has always known that her fate was to marry him, kill him, and free her people from his tyranny. But on her seventeenth birthday when she moves into his castle high on the kingdom's mountaintop, nothing is what she expected—particularly her charming and beguiling new husband. Nyx knows she must save her homeland at all costs, yet she can't resist the pull of her sworn enemy—who's gotten in her way by stealing her heart.
    Show book
  • The Crusaders - Earth Angel #10 - cover

    The Crusaders - Earth Angel #10

    B.C. Burgess

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In a fiery tale filled with villains and heroes, this installment of the Earth Angel series takes readers on a magical journey rich with emotion, intrigue, and danger. Fans of Twilight, The Red Queen, The Selection, and Harry Potter will devour this breathless fantasy set in a modern mystical world. 
    Layla has embraced her deadly power, carved her way through the enemy, and stared into the face of death. Now her hero's lights are fading fast, and his perilous fate lies in the hands of strangers. 
    Can the mysterious magicians who call themselves the Crusaders be trusted? Or will their quest for an angel lead to Layla’s demise?
    Show book
  • The Institute - Earth Angel - cover

    The Institute - Earth Angel

    B.C. Burgess

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In a fiery tale filled with villains and heroes, this installment of the Earth Angel series takes readers on a magical journey rich with emotion, intrigue, and danger. Fans of Twilight, The Red Queen, The Selection, and Harry Potter will devour this breathless fantasy set in a modern mystical world. 
    With her heart whole once more, Layla yearns for some peace and quiet at home with her family, but the wounded Dark Guild refuses to accept defeat. They've contracted Vortigern, a wicked soothsayer who owns an institute of mind-meddlers, to hunt down and destroy the angel, by whatever means possible. 
    Will Layla recognize the threat in time to stop it? Or will the mysterious mind-meddlers leave her coven drowning in a wave of blood?
    Show book
  • Red Queen - cover

    Red Queen

    Victoria Aveyard

    • 9
    • 50
    • 0
    The #1 New York Times bestselling series! 
    Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series.  
    Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own. 
     
    To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard—a growing Red rebellion—even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction. 
    One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal. 
    And don’t miss War Storm, the thrilling final book in the bestselling Red Queen series!
    Show book
  • Evernight - cover

    Evernight

    Claudia Gray

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Bianca wants to escape. 
    She's been uprooted from her small hometown and enrolled at Evernight Academy, an eerie Gothic boarding school where the students are somehow too perfect: smart, sleek, and almost predatory. Bianca knows she doesn't fit in. 
    Then she meets Lucas. He's not the "Evernight type" either, and he likes it that way. Lucas ignores the rules, stands up to the snobs, and warns Bianca to be careful—even when it comes to caring about him. 
    "I couldn't stand it if they took it out on you," he tells Bianca, "and eventually they would."  
    But the connection between Bianca and Lucas can't be denied. Bianca will risk anything to be with Lucas, but dark secrets are fated to tear them apart . . . and to make Bianca question everything she's ever believed.
    Show book