Come on board for a journey through literature!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Catalyst - cover

Catalyst

S. J. Kincaid

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

  • 3
  • 195
  • 0

Summary

S. J. Kincaid has created a fascinating dystopian world for Insignia, her futuristic science-fiction adventure series perfect for fans of Ender’s Game. Earth is in the middle of WWIII, battling to determine which governments and corporations will control the resources of the solar system. 
Teen Tom Raines grew up with nothing, some days without even a roof over his head. Then his exceptional gaming skills earned him a spot in the Intrasolar Forces, the country’s elite military training program, and his life completely changed. 
Now in Catalyst, the explosive series conclusion, dangerous changes have come to the Pentagonal Spire where Tom and his friends train. When a mysterious figure starts fighting against the evil corporations’ horrifying plans, but with methods Tom finds shocking, he must decide which side he’s on. 
With slim odds of success, is it even worth the fight?

Other books that might interest you

  • Sweet Evil - cover

    Sweet Evil

    Wendy Higgins

    • 5
    • 31
    • 0
    Fans of Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments series will be drawn to Wendy Higgins's sexy, thrilling Sweet Evil series. 
    What if there were teens whose lives literally depended on being bad influences? This is the reality for sons and daughters of fallen angels. 
    Tenderhearted Southern girl Anna Whitt was born with the sixth sense to see and feel emotions of other people. She's aware of a struggle within herself, an inexplicable pull toward danger, but Anna, the ultimate good girl, has always had the advantage of her angel side to balance the darkness within. It isn't until she turns sixteen and meets the alluring Kaidan Rowe that she discovers her terrifying heritage and her willpower is put to the test. He's the boy your daddy warned you about. If only someone had warned Anna. 
    Forced to face her destiny, will Anna embrace her halo or her horns?
    Show book
  • Epic Fail - cover

    Epic Fail

    Claire LaZebnik

    • 4
    • 130
    • 0
    Pride and Prejudice goes Hollywood in this winning romantic comedy inspired by Jane Austen’s classic. In her teen fiction debut, the author of Knitting Under the Influence goes back to high school for a tale of sisters, misinformation, and star-crossed love. 
    Will Elise’s love life be an epic win or an epic fail? 
    At Coral Tree Prep in Los Angeles, who your parents are can make or break you.  
    Case in point: As the son of Hollywood royalty, Derek Edwards is pretty much prince of the school—not that he deigns to acknowledge many of his loyal subjects. 
    As the daughter of the new principal, Elise Benton isn’t exactly on everyone’s must-sit-next-to-at-lunch list. 
    When Elise’s beautiful sister catches the eye of the prince’s best friend, Elise gets to spend a lot of time with Derek, making her the envy of every girl on campus. Except she refuses to fall for any of his rare smiles and instead warms up to his enemy, the surprisingly charming social outcast Webster Grant. 
    But in this hilarious tale of fitting in and flirting, not all snubs are undeserved, not all celebrity brats are bratty, and pride and prejudice can get in the way of true love for only so long.
    Show book
  • Raven - A Creepy Hollow Story - cover

    Raven - A Creepy Hollow Story

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The glittering magic of high society faerie life, with a hint of forbidden romance ...
     
    When design student Raven Rosewood, daughter of high society fae, is almost killed in an explosion, her parents insist on assigning a bodyguard to protect her at all times. Raven agrees, but only if she can choose the guard.
     
    Flint's life couldn't be more different from that of his employers. He doesn't agree with their extravagant ways, but he's admired their daughter Raven since he first met her. When asked to guard her more closely after her life is threatened, Flint is happy to take on the assignment.
     
    Despite the gulf between their stations in life, Raven and Flint can't help growing close to one another. As the pressure of Raven's final fashion show builds, along with the threat of her parents discovering her relationship with a guard, Raven and Flint must decide whether their differences will push them apart or bring them closer together.
     
     
     
    Raven is a companion story to the bestselling YA fantasy Creepy Hollow series. While it is best enjoyed in conjunction with the rest of the series, it is a standalone story that can be read on its own.
    Show book
  • Emerson’s Story - (Creepy Hollow Books 7 8 & 9) - cover

    Emerson’s Story - (Creepy Hollow...

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Nearly eighteen years after the events of A Faerie’s Curse, a thrilling new adventure begins ...
     
     
     
    Emerson Clarke: Sarcastic. Independent. Possibly losing her mind
     
     
     
    Because that’s the only explanation for why she occasionally sees things that aren’t there, right? But one night, an impossible power erupts from her, and Em realizes the truth is crazier than she ever thought: she isn’t losing her mind; she’s magical.
     
     
     
    Thrown into an entirely new world of faeries, enchantments—and the annoying guy from down the road who, it turns out, isn’t human either—Em barely has time to learn even the most basic of magic before another startling truth reveals itself: she has a Griffin Ability. A special kind of magic feared by most fae. Now she’s at the top of everyone’s most-wanted list—including the mysterious glass faerie carrying out random attacks on fae.
     
     
     
    In this magical and terrifying world that she’s entirely unprepared for, Em must try to figure out who she really is, whom to trust, and how to stay alive long enough to get back to her normal life.
     
     
     
    Meet a new heroine and catch up with old favorite characters in this thrilling adventure packed with enchanting magic, unexpected twists, and a dash of romance.
     
     
     
    Includes the following THREE Creepy Hollow books:
     
    Glass Faerie
     
    Shadow Faerie
     
    Rebel Faerie
     
     
     
    ____________________
     
     
     
    THE COMPLETE CREEPY HOLLOW SERIES CONSISTS OF THE FOLLOWING BOOKS:
     
     
     
    Violet's Story
     
    The Faerie Guardian The Faerie Prince The Faerie War
     
    Calla's Story
     
    A Faerie's Secret A Faerie's Revenge A Faerie's Curse
     
    Emerson's Story
     
    Glass Faerie Shadow Faerie Rebel Faerie
    Show book
  • Rebel Faerie - cover

    Rebel Faerie

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The fae world’s biggest secret has been revealed …
     
    Having escaped an Unseelie prince and a world of shadows, Emerson and Calla are now hunted by the Guild of Guardians. On the run, constantly trying to remain one step ahead, they must figure out how to find and rescue everyone the Guild has taken from them.
     
    Then, in an unprecedented move, Unseelie Prince Roarke breaks the fae realm’s most important rule. Now two worlds stand on the brink of war. Caught in the middle between guardians and Prince Roarke’s forces, Em knows her Griffin Ability is powerful enough to stop them both. But as she masters control of her unique magic, Em is confronted with a question: how far is too far when you possess the kind of power she was born with? Can she step back from the line that shouldn’t be crossed, or will she end up losing herself before finding those she loves?
     
    Join Emerson and her companions in this race to save two worlds and the people they love in the final Creepy Hollow adventure!
    Show book
  • Sweet Peril - cover

    Sweet Peril

    Wendy Higgins

    • 2
    • 18
    • 0
    Fans of Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments series will be drawn to Wendy Higgins's sexy, thrilling Sweet Evil series. 
    Sweet Peril focuses on the battle between light and dark, good and evil, within Anna Whitt, the child of a guardian angel mother and a demon father. Anna promised herself she'd never do the work of her father—polluting souls. She'd been naive to make such a claim. Haunted by demon whisperers, Anna does whatever she can to survive, even if it means earning an unwanted reputation as her school's party girl. And all the while there's gorgeous bad-boy Kaidan Rowe, the son of the Duke of Lust, plaguing her heart and mind. 
    Anna discovers it is her fate to banish demons from the earth, and save the other Nephilim from their dark destiny. Until then, Anna and Kaidan must put aside the issues between them, overcome the steamiest of temptations yet, and face the ultimate question: is loving someone worth risking their life?
    Show book