Today could be the day that you start a whole year of unlimited reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Catalyst - cover

Catalyst

S. J. Kincaid

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

  • 3
  • 185
  • 0

Summary

S. J. Kincaid has created a fascinating dystopian world for Insignia, her futuristic science-fiction adventure series perfect for fans of Ender’s Game. Earth is in the middle of WWIII, battling to determine which governments and corporations will control the resources of the solar system. 
Teen Tom Raines grew up with nothing, some days without even a roof over his head. Then his exceptional gaming skills earned him a spot in the Intrasolar Forces, the country’s elite military training program, and his life completely changed. 
Now in Catalyst, the explosive series conclusion, dangerous changes have come to the Pentagonal Spire where Tom and his friends train. When a mysterious figure starts fighting against the evil corporations’ horrifying plans, but with methods Tom finds shocking, he must decide which side he’s on. 
With slim odds of success, is it even worth the fight?

Other books that might interest you

  • Sweet Peril - cover

    Sweet Peril

    Wendy Higgins

    • 2
    • 12
    • 0
    Fans of Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments series will be drawn to Wendy Higgins's sexy, thrilling Sweet Evil series. 
    Sweet Peril focuses on the battle between light and dark, good and evil, within Anna Whitt, the child of a guardian angel mother and a demon father. Anna promised herself she'd never do the work of her father—polluting souls. She'd been naive to make such a claim. Haunted by demon whisperers, Anna does whatever she can to survive, even if it means earning an unwanted reputation as her school's party girl. And all the while there's gorgeous bad-boy Kaidan Rowe, the son of the Duke of Lust, plaguing her heart and mind. 
    Anna discovers it is her fate to banish demons from the earth, and save the other Nephilim from their dark destiny. Until then, Anna and Kaidan must put aside the issues between them, overcome the steamiest of temptations yet, and face the ultimate question: is loving someone worth risking their life?
    Show book
  • Starcrossed - The Sherwood Wolves #2 - cover

    Starcrossed - The Sherwood...

    Jody Morse, Jayme Morse

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    The fence around the compound isn't there just to keep people out. It's to keep people in. 
    My sister deserves to have the wedding of her dreams, not an arranged marriage to some random werewolf. 
    But our Alpha father is trying to force her into marrying someone she doesn't love, someone she doesn't even know. 
    The worst part? 
    She's agreeing to do it so I won't have to. 
    I have to figure a way to get her out of this. A way that won't end up getting myself killed in the end. 
    It isn't just werewolves I need to worry about... 
    Dodging danger isn't the easiest thing to do lately, after having a run-in with a new kind of evil -- one that I never knew even existed until I met Jax. 
    And my friends? 
    It's hard to say which ones I can trust.
    Show book
  • Then He Ate My Boy Entrancers - More Mad Marvy Confessions of Georgia Nicolson - cover

    Then He Ate My Boy Entrancers -...

    Louise Rennison

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Let the overseas snogfest begin! 
    Georgia and Jas are off to Hamburger-a-gogo land! Georgia plans to track down Masimo, the Italian-American dreamboat, but after a long week in America, she only succeeds in learning importantish things -- like how to ride a bucking bronco. Will Georgia reel in the Italian dreamboat? Or is she destined to live forever all aloney on her owney?
    Show book
  • The Great Hunt - cover

    The Great Hunt

    Wendy Higgins

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    Wendy Higgins, the author of the New York Times bestselling Sweet Evil series, reimagines a classic Brothers Grimm fairy tale with The Great Hunt, a dramatic, romance-filled fantasy with rugged hunters, romantic tension, and a princess willing to risk all to save her kingdom. 
    When a monstrous beast attacks in Eurona, desperate measures must be taken. The king sends a proclamation to the best and bravest hunters: whoever kills the creature will win the hand of his daughter Princess Aerity as a reward. The princess recognizes her duty but cannot bear the idea of marrying a stranger—she was meant to marry for love—until a brooding local hunter, Paxton Seabolt, catches her attention. And while there’s no denying the fiery chemistry between them, Princess Aerity feels that Paxton’s mysteriousness is foreboding, maybe even dangerous. 
    Paxton is not the marrying type. Nor does he care much for spoiled royals and their arcane laws. He is determined to keep his focus on the task at hand—ridding the kingdom of the beast—but the princess continues to surprise him, and the secrets he’s buried begin to surface against his wishes.
    Show book
  • Isle Of Midnight: Hearts Of Glass (Isle Of Midnight Series Book 2) - Isle Of Midnight #2 - cover

    Isle Of Midnight: Hearts Of...

    Lola StVil

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    Things take a dark and twisted turn on the Island... 
     
    In addition to the drama the team just experienced, they now face an icy hell filled with ruthless demons and savage creatures. The team starts to crack under the pressure of the quest and soon, relationships fracture and friendships are tested. Do they have what it takes to survive the Island or will this next quest be their last?  
     
    Vicious Delights (Isle Of Midnight, Book 1)  
    Hearts Of Glass (Isle Of Midnight, Book 2)
    Show book
  • Bonjour Girl - cover

    Bonjour Girl

    Isabelle Laflèche

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Book one in a new series following a no-nonsense Parisian girl's adventures through fashion school, dating, viral stardom,
     and cyber-bullying
    Protagonist is involved in social justice and fashion design, and involved with disability advocacy
    Sex and the City for a younger crowd
    A sheltered student tries to navigate the ups and downs of viral success
    Suddenly thrust into the public eye, the heroine struggles to keep up with competing expectations
    By the author of the J'Adore series of novels (J'Adore New York, J'Adore Paris, J'Adore Dior)
    Show book