Which book are you going to read today?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Andee the Aquanaut - Great Things Happen When You Believe in Yourself - cover

Andee the Aquanaut - Great Things Happen When You Believe in Yourself

S J House

Publisher: S J HOUSE

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Andee is held captive deep in a cave in a marine canyon. Covered in barnacles and tortured by Zadora’s evil goblin sharks as he hangs from the walls, Andee even forgets his own name. Andee’s only hope is a little rockfish that tries to raise his spirits and keep his mind alive. 

Other books that might interest you

  • Being a Superhero Ser um Super-Herói - English Portuguese - Portugal - cover

    Being a Superhero Ser um...

    Liz Shmuilov, KidKiddos Books

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    English Portuguese (Portugal) bilingual children's book. Perfect for kids studying English or Portuguese as their second language.
     
    Many children dream of becoming superheroes. In this children’s book, Ron and his best friend Maya go through a fun journey to become heroes. They learn important superhero rules which help them complete their first mission. They work together and help Maya’s brother, learning new things about themselves. Do you want to become a superhero too?
    Show book
  • The Good Girls - cover

    The Good Girls

    Sara Shepard

    • 6
    • 53
    • 0
    Don’t miss the Freeform TV series, Pretty Little Liars: The Perfectionists!  
    From Sara Shepard, author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Pretty Little Liars, comes the shocking finish to The Perfectionists, a series perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying and We Were Liars—with an ending you’ll have to read to believe! 
    Mackenzie, Ava, Caitlin, Julie, and Parker have done some not-so-perfect things. But even though they all talked about killing rich bully Nolan Hotchkiss, they didn’t actually go through with it. It’s just a coincidence that Nolan died in exactly the way they planned . . . right? 
    Except Nolan wasn’t the only one they fantasized about killing. When someone else they named dies, the girls wonder if they’re being framed. Or are they about to become the killer’s next targets? 
     
    Show book
  • Victoria and the Rogue - cover

    Victoria and the Rogue

    Meg Cabot

    • 0
    • 15
    • 0
    Victoria 
    Growing up in far-off India, wealthy young heiress Lady Victoria Arbuthnot was accustomed to handling her own affairs -- not to mention everyone else's. But in her sixteenth year, Vicky is unceremoniously shipped off to London to find a husband. With her usual aplomb, however, Lady Victoria gets herself engaged to the perfect English gentleman, even before setting foot on British soil. 
    The Rogue 
    Hugo Rothschild, ninth earl of Malfrey, is everything a girl could want in a future husband: he is handsome and worldly, if not rich. Lady Victoria has everything just as she'd like it. That is, if raffish young ship captain Jacob Carstairs would leave well enough alone. 
    Jacob's meddling is nothing short of exasperating, and Victoria is mystified by his persistence. But when it becomes clear that young Lord Malfrey just might not be all that he's professed to be, Victoria is forced to admit, for the first time in her life, that she is wrong. Not only about her fiance, but about the reason behind the handsome ship captain's interference.
    Show book
  • Pretty Little Liars #4: Unbelievable - cover

    Pretty Little Liars #4:...

    Sara Shepard

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    #1 New York Times bestselling series 
    The fourth book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series that inspired the hit ABC Family TV show Pretty Little Liars.Four pretty little liars’ charmed lives have turned into living nightmares. Emily’s been shipped off to Iowa to live with her überconservative cousins. Aria’s boyfriend is behind bars—because of her. Spencer’s afraid she was involved in Ali’s murder. But Hanna’s fate is far worse: She’s clinging to life in the hospital because she knew too much. These liars have tried to keep their scandals secret, but the truth is about to rock their pretty little world! 
     
    Full of unexpected twists and shocking revelations, Unbelievable is the fourth book in New York Times bestselling author Sara Shepard’s compelling Pretty Little Liars series.
    Show book
  • Seedfolks - cover

    Seedfolks

    Paul Fleischman

    • 5
    • 205
    • 0
    ALA Best Book for Young Adults ∙ School Library Journal Best Book ∙ Publishers Weekly Best Book ∙ IRA/CBC Children's Choice ∙ NCTE Notable Children's Book in the Language Arts 
    A Vietnamese girl plants six lima beans in a Cleveland vacant lot. Looking down on the immigrant-filled neighborhood, a Romanian woman watches suspiciously. A school janitor gets involved, then a Guatemalan family. Then muscle-bound Curtis, trying to win back Lateesha. Pregnant Maricela. Amir from India. A sense of community sprouts and spreads.   
    Newbery-winning author Paul Fleischman uses thirteen speakers to bring to life a community garden's founding and first year. The book's short length, diverse cast, and suitability for adults as well as children have led it to be used in countless one-book reads in schools and in cities across the country. 
    Seedfolks has been drawn upon to teach tolerance, read in ESL classes, promoted by urban gardeners, and performed in schools and on stages from South Africa to Broadway. 
    The book's many tributaries—from the author's immigrant grandfather to his adoption of two brothers from Mexico—are detailed in his forthcoming memoir, No Map, Great Trip: A Young Writer's Road to Page One. 
    "The size of this slim volume belies the profound message of hope it contains."  —Christian Science Monitor 
    And don’t miss Joyful Noise: Poems for Two Voices, the Newbery Medal-winning poetry collection!
    Show book
  • The Selection - cover

    The Selection

    Kiera Cass

    • 20
    • 159
    • 0
    Fall in love—from the very beginning. Discover the first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series. 
    Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium, or The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn’t want. 
    Then America meets Prince Maxon—and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined. 
    Don't miss the next books in Kiera Cass's popular series, including The Elite, The One, The Heir, and The Crown.
    Show book