Which book are you going to read today?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Mosaic Law: A Junction City Western - A Junction City Western #1 - cover

Mosaic Law: A Junction City Western - A Junction City Western #1

S. D. Parker

Publisher: Quadrant Fiction Studio

  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

What would you do if your spouse was murdered? 
The answer comes in an exciting new western novelette from author S. D. Parker, written in the style of Louis L'Amour, James Reasoner, Robert Vaughn, and C. K. Crigger. 
Isabella Gilmour woke one morning thinking it was just another day. It wasn't. It was the day the horrifying news thundered down on her: her husband had been shot dead by Bart Conway, the scion of the biggest cattle rancher of Junction City, Texas. In her moment of anguish, she invokes Mosaic Law: an eye for an eye, a life for a life. 
She makes a simple request of her father: "Go get Stephen's rifle." 
Her desperate father begs her to let the legal system work. She claims the right to kill her husband's killer. 
Will she, or will she let justice come in the form of a bullet? 
If you like reading Ron Schwab, Chet Cunningham, and Frank Leslie, then you'll love "Mosaic Law".

Other books that might interest you

  • The Four Streets Saga - cover

    The Four Streets Saga

    Nadine Dorries

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    This is the complete story, in one volume, of Nadine's bestselling Four Streets Trilogy. 
     
    Set in the Irish Catholic community of 1950s Liverpool and on the west coast of Ireland, this is a saga of working-class families. Despite living on the edge of poverty, they are bound together by humour and loyalty, gossip, grumbling – and endless cups of tea. 
     
    It is also the gripping, horrifying story of a young girl betrayed by a man who is trusted and revered by the people of the Four Streets. The community's revenge is played out over a drama in three acts: The Four Streets, Hide Her Name and The Ballymara Road.
    Show book
  • Somewhere I'll Find You - cover

    Somewhere I'll Find You

    Lisa Kleypas

    • 7
    • 36
    • 0
    A classic tale of sensuous secrets and unanticipated passion,from the extraordinary New York Times bestselling author 
    The toast of the town ... 
    All London is at Julia Wentworth's feet—and anything she desires is hers for the asking. But the glamorous leading lady guards a shocking secret: a mystery husband whom she does not know, dares not mention ... and cannot love. 
    For years Damon Savage has been searching for the stranger his parents wed him to without his consent, hoping  to legally free himself from matrimony's invisible chains. And he is astonished to discover his "bride" is none other than the exquisite lady he'd hoped to make his mistress! But though his wife by law, Julia will never truly be Damon's—until he conquers her fears, his formidable rivals ... and her proud, passionate, and independent heart.
    Show book
  • The Rufus Spy - A medieval mystical mystery - cover

    The Rufus Spy - A medieval...

    Alys Clare

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Apprentice healer Lassair heads on a perilous journey north in the absorbing new Aelf Fen medieval mystery.October, 1093. Two young men have been brutally beaten to death; a third viciously attacked. All three men are of similar appearance. But could there be another connection?Lassair meanwhile has agreed to accompany her former lover Rollo on a perilous journey north in search of King William. On their trail is a skilled, relentless and ruthless assassin. Who is he ? and why has he targeted Rollo? If they are to survive, the hunted must become the hunters: Rollo and Lassair must lure their pursuer to the treacherous fenland terrain Lassair knows so well and turn the tables on their would-be killer.
    Show book
  • Charles the King - cover

    Charles the King

    Evelyn Anthony

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Charles I: the last absolute monarch to reign over England, and one of the most ill-fated kings of the tragic, splendid dynasty of the Royal Stuarts. This is a story of passionate love—between Charles and his queen, Henrietta Maria. It is a story of adventure—a reign that collapsed into a bloody and savage civil war. And it is a story of great events, dominant personalities, faith, and great courage.
    Show book
  • The Children of Lovely Lane - cover

    The Children of Lovely Lane

    Nadine Dorries

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The second gripping novel in the Lovely Lane series, from bestselling author Nadine Dorries. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Catherine Cookson. 
     
    The nurses of Lovely Lane – Dana, Victoria, Pammy and Beth – are now in their second year and are about to face some truly harrowing and difficult times on the wards. 
     
    St Angelus needs a new assistant matron, but the members of the Liverpool District Hospital Board have overruled Emily Haycock and Dr Gaskell in their choice. Enter the mysterious Miss Van Gilder from somewhere down south. 
     
    The life of St Angelus is soon disrupted as her proposals turn the running of the hospital upside down and threaten the jobs of the domestics and porters. But Miss Van Gilder harbours a dark and dishonest secret, and the staff – who are used to looking after their own – set out to uncover it. 
     
    Will they do so in time, before her meddling begins to affect the morale of the nurses and put the lives of their patients in danger? For one very sick little boy, especially, it will be touch and go. 
     
    Can't wait for the next one? THE MOTHERS OF LOVELY LANE is out now! 
     
     What people are saying about THE CHILDREN OF LOVELY LANE: 
     
    'Another fantastic book in this amazing series!' 
     
    'Nadine Dorries is fast becoming my favourite author. Once I start reading, her books are difficult to put down' 
     
    'So well written and the story line always keeps you wondering' 
     
    'There is nothing better than reading a Nadine Dorries book'
    Show book
  • This Shall Be a House of Peace - cover

    This Shall Be a House of Peace

    Phil Halton

    • 3
    • 11
    • 1
    After the collapse of Afghanistan’s Soviet-backed government, a mullah finds himself doing anything to protect his students. 
     
    
    
    Chaos reigns in the wake of the collapse of Afghanistan's Soviet-backed government. In the rural, warlord-ruled south, a student is badly beaten at a checkpoint run by bandits. His teacher, who leads a madrassa for orphans left behind by Afghanistan’s civil war, leads his students back to the checkpoint and forces the bandits out. His actions set in motion a chain of events that will change the balance of power in his country and send shock waves through history.
    
    Amid villagers seeking protection and warlords seeking power, the Mullah's influence grows. Against the backdrop of anarchy dominated by armed factions, he devotes himself to building a house of peace with his students — or, as they are called in Pashto, taliban. Part intrigue, part war narrative, and part historical drama, This Shall Be a House of Peace charts their breathtaking ambition, transformation, and rise to power.
    Show book