Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
How Good People Make Tough Choices Rev Ed - Resolving the Dilemmas of Ethical Living - cover

How Good People Make Tough Choices Rev Ed - Resolving the Dilemmas of Ethical Living

Rushworth M. Kidder

Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

This insightful and brilliant analysis of ethics teaches readers valuable skills in evaluating tough choices and arriving at sound conclusions. 
“A thought-provoking guide to enlightened and progressive personal behavior.” 
—Jimmy Carter 
An essential guide to ethical action updated for our challenging times, How Good People Make Tough Choices by Rushworth M. Kidder offers practical tools for dealing with the difficult moral dilemmas we face in our everyday lives. The founder and president of the Institute for Global Ethics, Dr. Kidder provides guidelines for making the important decisions in situations that may not be that clear cut—from most private and personal to the most public and global. Former U.S. senator and NBA legend Bill Bradley calls How Good People Make Tough Choices “a valuable guide to more informed and self-conscious moral judgments.”

Who read this book also read:

  • The Mandala of Being - Discovering the Power of Awareness - cover

    The Mandala of Being -...

    MD Richard Moss

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Mandala of Being shows us why and how we habitually obstruct our innate potential for what Richard Moss calls radical aliveness, a life of authenticity, overflowing energy, and joy.
    
    In these pages, Richard Moss gives us an effective practice that is readily incorporated into day-to-day life. It illustrates that there are in fact only four places our minds ever go when we leave the Now — the past, the future, judgments of ourselves, and judgments of others. It allows us to trace precisely the path we have taken away from our most authentic and essential being whenever we are not fully present, and simultaneously shows us the way home.
    
    Drawing from his profound self-realization and more than three decades of working with people of diverse backgrounds, Richard Moss accompanies and encourages the reader on a journey toward freedom from fear and any other limiting or threatening feeling. Deep self-understanding, inner ease, spontaneous healing, more fulfilling relationships, and enhanced creativity are all wonderful blessings that can arise from reading and reflecting on The Mandala of Being.
    Show book
  • CONSCIOUS FITNESS - From Limited Beliefs To Mindful Health - cover

    CONSCIOUS FITNESS - From Limited...

    Robert Krueger

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    CONSCIOUS FITNESS is a timely and important book that invites its readers to gain a new perspective on health and wellness.  It involves looking at nutrition, exercise and overall fitness from our most basic level, pure energy, otherwise known as Zero Point Energy.  It is a modern journey into critical thought, intended to rid the reader of limiting beliefs they may have about their health, weight, level of fitness and their capacity to change.
    
    This book begins with an exploration of human health and wellness from an energy perspective.  At the most subatomic level, ultimately, we are nothing but pure energy and the health of that energy affects our outward mental and physical well-being.  This energy can be found (or hidden) by the conscious mind, and its canvas is our very bodies and our minds. Through the use of new scientific research, quantum science, philosophy, exercise physiology, spirituality, nutrition, and motivational science, the reader is introduced to a new belief system.  This system challenges the reader to consider new possibilities regarding their health and wellness.  
    
    Robert Krueger is the owner and operator of Zero Point Fitness, a fitness training center and gym in Arbor Vitae Wisconsin. He is a National Academy of Sports Medicine Certified Physical Trainer (CPT) and is certified and specializes in corrective exercise (CES). He works with all ages and interests with muscle imbalances, stability issues, weight loss and post rehabiliation from injuries and specializes in shoulder and back corrective exercise. He also works with highschool, college and semi pro athletes to improve performance in their sport. He employs a variety of personally designed exercises and techniques to include sport simulation and competitive visualization in order to place his clients in an environment where they can perform optimally both in mind and body.
    
    “Attaining infinite possibilities is only prevented by the barriers we build in our minds” - Bob Krueger
    
    http://www.zeropointfitness.net
    Show book
  • Beneath the Pyramids - cover

    Beneath the Pyramids

    Andrew Collins

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Beneath the pyramids of Egypt lies a lost underworld of catacombs, hewn chambers, and cave tunnels. They are alluded to in ancient texts and Arab legends, but have been left unexplored until today. They have now been rediscovered and investigated for the first time by science and history writer Andrew Collins. What exactly does this subterranean realm tell us about the pyramids, their relationship to the stars, and the mythical origins of Egyptian civilization? Lavishly illustrated with color photos, this is a breathtaking personal journey of exploration and discovery.
    Show book
  • Summary of Act Like a Lady Think Like a Man - by Steve Harvey | Includes Analysis - cover

    Summary of Act Like a Lady Think...

    . Instaread

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Inside this Instaread Summary of Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man
     
     
     
    ·      Overview of the book
     
    ·      Important People
     
    ·      Key Takeaways
     
    ·      Analysis of Key Takeaways
    Show book
  • The Happiness Project (Revised Edition) - Or Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning Clean My Closets Fight Right Read Aristotle and Generally Have More Fun - cover

    The Happiness Project (Revised...

    Gretchen Rubin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “This book made me happy in the first five pages.” —AJ Jacobs, author of The Year of Living Biblically: One Man's Humble Quest to Follow the Bible as Literally as Possible  
    Award-winning author Gretchen Rubin is back with a bang, with The Happiness Project. The author of the bestselling 40 Ways to Look at Winston Churchill has produced a work that is “a cross between the Dalai Lama’s The Art of Happiness and Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat, Pray, Love.” (Sonya Lyubomirsky, author of The How of Happiness: A Scientific Approach to Getting the Life You Want) In the vein of Julie and Julia, The Happiness Project describes one person’s year-long attempt to discover what leads to true contentment. Drawing at once on cutting-edge science, classical philosophy, and real-world applicability, Rubin has written an engaging, eminently relatable chronicle of transformation.
    Show book
  • Free Your Mind: How to Use the Law of Attraction to Become Who You Really Want to Be - cover

    Free Your Mind: How to Use the...

    Robin Sacredfire

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    This book will teach you how to control your mind to make the law of attraction work in your favor. It also describes simple but powerful meditation techniques and how to easily create your own mantras.
    
     
    Along the teachings presented here, it will become obvious that the law of attraction follows certain and very common patterns that, once understood, allow anyone to gain control over life with much more accuracy and manifest any desire more rapidly.
    Show book