Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
It's Not My Fault! - cover

It's Not My Fault!

Roger Stevens, Steven Withrow

Publisher: Bloomsbury Education

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Packed full of every type of poem you can think of, this quirky, wonderful collection of poems from Roger Stevens and Steven Withrow, with fantastic funny illustrations from Katie Abey, is a great way to get kids excited about poetry! 
 
"It wasn't me-or was it He, 
My evil, evil, evil twin? 
I didn't mean to be so mean. 
There goes my evil twin again." 
 
Join poets Roger Stevens and Steven Withrow for this magical mixture of poems. Sometimes funny, sometimes serious there's something here for everyone. Just remember though - whatever happens... 
it's not my fault! 
 
Book band: Dark Blue 
Ideal for ages 9-10

Other books that might interest you

  • Cinderella Is Dead - cover

    Cinderella Is Dead

    Kalynn Bayron

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    "Wholly original and captivating." - Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely 
     
    Girls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of Cinderella from a stunning new voice that's perfect for fans of Dhonielle Clayton and Melissa Albert. 
     
      It's 200 years after Cinderella found her prince, but the fairy tale is over. Teen girls are now required to appear at the Annual Ball, where the men of the kingdom select wives based on a girl's display of finery. If a suitable match is not found, the girls not chosen are never heard from again.  
      
     Sixteen-year-old Sophia would much rather marry Erin, her childhood best friend, than parade in front of suitors. At the ball, Sophia makes the desperate decision to flee, and finds herself hiding in Cinderella's mausoleum. There, she meets Constance, the last known descendant of Cinderella and her step sisters. Together they vow to bring down the king once and for all--and in the process, they learn that there's more to Cinderella's story than they ever knew . . . 
     
    This fresh take on a classic story will make readers question the tales they've been told, and root for girls to break down the constructs of the world around them.
    Show book
  • An Unlikely Spy - cover

    An Unlikely Spy

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Thrilling historical adventure from Terry Deary, the 'outstanding children's non-fiction author of the 20th century' (Books For Keeps) 
     
    This brand new, exciting adventure from bestselling Horrible Histories author Terry Deary brings the Second World War to life. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne.  
     
    World War II has begun. Brigit has been evacuated to Wales from her home near the aeroplane factories of Coventry. But when it's revealed that her father is German, Brigit runs away to join her mother in a very special training camp, where Churchill is building a secret army of spies and saboteurs known as the Special Operations Executive. 
     
    Brigit and her mother soon find themselves on the front line in Nazi-occupied France, where they search for double agents and meet with danger at every turn in their efforts to support the French resistance. But no-one will suspect Brigit is a spy, will they? After all, who would suspect a child? 
     
    Featuring characters from The Silver Hand, this page-turning adventure sheds new light on the Second World War and will have readers gripped from start to finish.
    Show book
  • Saxon Tales: The Lord who Lost his Head - cover

    Saxon Tales: The Lord who Lost...

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    It's tough being a peasant in Saxon Britain. The taxes are too high, there are bandits everywhere, and rabbit porridge for dinner every night. Even worse, now the local thane, Lord Ethelbert, is plotting to take King Offa's throne, and the villagers are caught in the crossfire.  
     
    Can clever young Marian keep the peace? More importantly, can she keep her head? 
     
    Join master storyteller Terry Deary for a trip back in time to Saxon times and an exciting adventure. 
     
    Book band: Grey 
    Ideal for ages: 8+
    Show book
  • Stone Age Tales: The Great Cave - cover

    Stone Age Tales: The Great Cave

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    'Mixing historical fact with fiction, these books provide both an insightful and informative read...Thoroughly enjoyable' SCOTT EVANS, THE READER TEACHER (@MrEPrimary) 
     
    A fast-paced Stone Age adventure from the best-selling author of Horrible Histories. 
     
    17,300 years ago. Lascaux, France. 
     
    Willow isn't the strongest or fastest in his tribe, he is careful and clever. But that's not what matters to the other boys. All they care about who is the best hunter, and who can provide meat for the tribe. So when the brawny and brash Bull takes over as the tribe's chief, it's going to take all of Willow's wits to survive.  
     
     An exciting tale based on real historical and archaeological evidence, this story is full of Terry Deary's imaginative style and dry wit. With helpful reading notes to extend learning, this book is the perfect springboard for further study of the Stone Age under the Key Stage 2 National Curriculum. 
     
    Book band: Brown 
    Ideal for children aged 7+
    Show book
  • Saxon Tales: The Shepherd Who Ate His Sheep - cover

    Saxon Tales: The Shepherd Who...

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In Saxon Kent the law says thieves should be executed, and soup made from a stolen sheep has been found in the Medway house. Young Edward takes the blame, but does his father know more than he's letting on? And can he find a way to save his son from hanging? 
     
    Join master storyteller Terry Deary for a trip back in time to Saxon times and an exciting adventure. 
     
    Book band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages: 7+
    Show book
  • Stone Age Tales: The Great Monster - cover

    Stone Age Tales: The Great Monster

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the best-selling author of Horrible Histories... 
     
    Mesopotamia, 2500 years ago 
     
    Everyone in the tribe must work; all the men go hunting for bulls and mountain lions - apart from Sin-leqi, that is. Sin-leqi stays home and reads tablets in the great temples. The tablets tell tales of the legendary Gilgamesh, tales that are so fantastical that lazy Sin-leqi doesn't have to work, as long as he keeps telling them. But when the story comes to end, Sin-leqi is in trouble... 
     
     A brand new and exciting tale, based on real historical and archaeological   evidence, this story is full of Terry Deary's imaginative style and dry   wit. 
     
    Book band: Grey
    Show book