Don't miss out on our offer of unlimited reading for a whole year!
Only until 29 April!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Dark Energy - cover

Dark Energy

Robison Wells

Publisher: HarperTeen

  • 0
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

We are not alone. They are here. And there’s no going back. Perfect for fans of The Fifth Wave and the I Am Number Four series, Dark Energy is a thrilling stand-alone science fiction adventure from Robison Wells, critically acclaimed author of Variant and Blackout. 
Five days ago, a massive UFO crashed in the Midwest. Since then, nothing—or no one—has come out. 
If it were up to Alice, she’d be watching the fallout on the news. But her dad is director of special projects at NASA, so she’s been forced to enroll in a boarding school not far from the crash site. Alice is right in the middle of the action, but even she isn’t sure what to expect when the aliens finally emerge. Only one thing is clear: everything has changed.

Other books that might interest you

  • Breathing Underwater - cover

    Breathing Underwater

    Alex Flinn

    • 1
    • 23
    • 0
    To his friends, popular and handsome sixteen-year-old Nick Andreas has led a charmed life. But the guys in Nick's anger management class know differently. So does his ex-girlfriend Caitlin. Now it looks like the only person who doesn't realize how far from perfect Nick's life has become is Nick himself.
    Show book
  • The Rise of Nine - cover

    The Rise of Nine

    Pittacus Lore

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    In Pittacus Lore’s The Rise of Nine, third in the New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series, the stakes are higher than ever as John, Six, and Seven try desperately to find the rest of the Garde before it’s too late. The Mogadorians who destroyed the planet Lorien continue to hunt down the Garde, the small group of Loric survivors who have taken refuge on Earth. The Garde must come together. They are Lorien and Earth’s only hope. During the dangerous mission at the Mogadorian base in West Virginia, John found and rescued Nine. But even with their combined powers, special abilities known as Legacies, the pair barely escaped with their lives—and they lost Sam in the process. In order to save our world and their own, John and Nine must join forces with Six and Seven who have been battling the Mogadorians in Spain, and who are now trying to locate Number Eight in India. Power in numbers will save us all.
    Show book
  • Keatyn Unscripted - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #8 - cover

    Keatyn Unscripted - The Keatyn...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 1
    • 17
    • 0
    Keatyn Unscripted is a behind-the-scenes look at the making of The Keatyn Chronicles® series. Come live in Keatyn’s world a little longer and discover when and how Aiden learned Keatyn’s real identity in pivotal new scenes from his point of view. Get inside Vincent’s head to learn what started his obsession and read new scenes spanning the entire series. Read Jillian’s first version of the series and its alternate ending. You’ll also find a discussion of the original character profiles, deleted scenes, scripts, music, and clothing that were such an important part of the series and which held many clues as to which boy Keatyn would ultimately choose.
    Show book
  • Top Numerical Methods With Matlab For Beginners! - cover

    Top Numerical Methods With...

    Andrei Besedin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Are you someone that involves in computation? Numerical methods cover some approaches and popular methods that you use daily. One of the best ways to apply numerical methods in any of your computations is by using Matlab. Yes, Matlab! 
    This might seems like a big deal to you, but we believe it shouldn’t. So we came up with an incredibly short book titled “Top Numerical Methods with Matlab for Beginners.” If you already have the basic math knowledge, fundamental knowledge of computing and some familiarity with Matlab, applying the top numerical methods with Matlab as a beginner is not going to be a problem. 
    
    With our powerful short product, you will not have any difficulty obtaining numerical solutions to problems. Of course, it is just one of the many benefits our top-notch book has to offer you if you purchase it. Some of the other advantages you can derive from our product are:
    
    •Top numerical methods with Matlab and how to apply them
    •It offers navigation index you can use as reference guide
    •It shows how computations involving vectors and matrices are naturally expressed in Matlab
    •Also, you will know how numerical methods work and why they fail
    •Examples are provided for you to have a better understanding
    
    The advantages above are just little out of the huge benefits our top winning short book is ready to offer you.
    We know our book does not provide ultimate information about Matlab. But we have a primary goal, and it is to provide a solid foundation in top numerical methods using Matlab, most especially for beginners. 
    Buying our book could save you about US$1000 which can take care of some other budgets. 
    
    You don’t need to wait until tomorrow before you buy this incredibly advantageous short book. Start using numerical methods to obtain approximate solutions to problems that are not obtainable by other means today.
    Show book
  • Geek Girl: Picture Perfect - cover

    Geek Girl: Picture Perfect

    Holly Smale

    • 1
    • 33
    • 0
    Geek Girl is coming to America! The internationally bestselling series takes on the Big Apple in this third hilarious, high-fashion adventure. 
    When Harriet’s dad gets a job in New York City, Harriet is beyond excited to move to the land of skyscrapers, museums, and taxicabs—especially since she’ll get to see her dreamy supermodel boyfriend, Nick. Except . . . when her parents said New York, they meant a tiny, boring town two hours from the city by train. Diving back into modeling should be just the right distraction. But can a geek girl stand out in the fashion capital of America? 
    “A cheeky, fabulous, fun read” (ALA Booklist), Holly Smale’s Geek Girl series is perfect for fans of Meg Cabot’s Princess Diaries series and Louise Rennison’s Georgia Nicolson series.
    Show book
  • I Am Number Four - cover

    I Am Number Four

    Pittacus Lore

    • 1
    • 14
    • 0
    The first book of the #1 New York Times bestselling series and the inspiration for the hit movie from Dreamworks! 
    John Smith seems like an ordinary teenager, living a normal life with his guardian Henri in Paradise, Ohio. But for John, keeping a low profile is essential, because he is not an ordinary teenager. He’s an alien from the planet Lorien, and he’s on the run. A group of evil aliens from the planet Mogadore, who destroyed his world, are hunting anyone who escaped.  
    Nine Loric children were sent to Earth to live in hiding until they grew up and developed their Legacies, powers that would help them fight back—and help them save us. Three of them are now dead. John is Number Four, and he knows he’s next…. 
    Michael Bay, director of Transformers, raved: “Number Four is a hero for this generation.” This epic story is perfect for fans of action-packed science fiction like The 5th Wave series by Rick Yancey, The Maze Runner series by James Dashner, and Orson Scott Card’s Ender’s Game.  
    The battle for Earth’s survival wages on. Read all of the books: #2: The Power of Six, #3: The Rise of Nine, #4: The Fall of Five, #5: The Revenge of Seven, #6: The Fate of Ten, and #7: United as One. 
    Don’t miss the first book in the brand-new I Am Number Four spin-off series: Generation One.
    Show book