Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Dark Energy - cover

Dark Energy

Robison Wells

Publisher: HarperTeen

  • 0
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

We are not alone. They are here. And there’s no going back. Perfect for fans of The Fifth Wave and the I Am Number Four series, Dark Energy is a thrilling stand-alone science fiction adventure from Robison Wells, critically acclaimed author of Variant and Blackout. 
Five days ago, a massive UFO crashed in the Midwest. Since then, nothing—or no one—has come out. 
If it were up to Alice, she’d be watching the fallout on the news. But her dad is director of special projects at NASA, so she’s been forced to enroll in a boarding school not far from the crash site. Alice is right in the middle of the action, but even she isn’t sure what to expect when the aliens finally emerge. Only one thing is clear: everything has changed.

Other books that might interest you

  • The First Midnight Spell - cover

    The First Midnight Spell

    Claudia Gray

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    In this suspenseful companion novella to New York Times bestselling author Claudia Gray's Spellcaster, learn the tragic origins of the dark witch Elizabeth. 
    It's 1695, and Elizabeth Cooper is a young witch in Fortune's Sound, Rhode Island. She spends her days perfecting spells with the local coven and dreaming about one day marrying Nat Porter. But Nat is the son of Widow Porter, another witch and the leader of their coven. According to the First Laws of the Craft, Elizabeth is strictly forbidden to marry him. 
    Elizabeth never imagined dabbling in the dark arts, bringing herself close to serving the One Beneath. But as she feels Nat slipping away from her, she will do anything to secure his love. How much harm could she do with one single spell, even if it is black magic? 
    Epic Reads Impulse is a digital imprint with new releases each month.
    Show book
  • Hourglass - cover

    Hourglass

    Claudia Gray

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Bianca will risk everything to be with Lucas. 
    After escaping from Evernight Academy, the vampire boarding school where they met, Bianca and Lucas take refuge with Black Cross, a fanatical group of vampire hunters. Bianca must hide her supernatural heritage or risk certain death at their hands. But when Black Cross captures her friend—the vampire Balthazar—hiding is no longer an option. 
    Soon, Bianca and Lucas are on the run again, pursued not only by Black Cross, but by the powerful leaders of Evernight. Yet no matter how far they travel, Bianca can't escape her destiny.  
    Bianca has always believed their love could survive anything . . . but can it survive what's to come?
    Show book
  • The High Priest's Daughter - The Network Series #3 - cover

    The High Priest's Daughter - The...

    Katie Cross

    • 1
    • 18
    • 0
    Never Underestimate the Power of a Liberated Witch. 
    Despite swirling rumors of war, seventeen-year-old Bianca Monroe is living without restraint for the first time. With no curse to hinder her and her enemy, Miss Mabel, imprisoned in an impervious dungeon, she’s finally free. 
    Nothing lasts forever. The Southern Network attacks, launching Bianca, her beloved father, and everyone she cares for into a war controlled by the clandestine witch Angelina. Chatham City burns, Guardians die, and Bianca soon realizes the only witch who can save the Central Network is the conniving Miss Mabel. 
    Will setting Miss Mabel free save everyone she loves, or unleash a greater evil on the Central Network and all of Antebellum? Is Bianca strong enough to make the right choice? 
    The High Priest’s Daughter is the third book in the thrilling new fantasy collection The Network Series. It’s a haunting tale about growing up and finding the strength within. 
    Schedule
    Show book
  • Caribbean Cruising - cover

    Caribbean Cruising

    Rachel Hawthorne

    • 0
    • 15
    • 0
    The perfect summer story of a girl, several boys, and a cruise ship full of possibilities. 
    Lindsay has never been on a cruise, but she knows exactly what she wants to do now that she is: climb a waterfall, snorkel, meet lots of cute guys, and look for one perfect guy for a summer fling. 
    But her to-do list isn't going according to plan, especially when she discovers that it's impossible to have a fling-when you're actually falling in love.
    Show book
  • Balthazar - cover

    Balthazar

    Claudia Gray

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    For hundreds of years, the vampire Balthazar has been alone—without allies, without love. 
    When Balthazar agrees to help Skye Tierney, a human girl who once attended Evernight Academy, he has no idea how dangerous it will be. Skye’s newfound psychic powers have caught the attention of Redgrave, the cruel, seductive master vampire responsible for murdering Balthazar and his family four centuries ago. Now Redgrave plans to use Skye’s powers for his own evil purposes.  
    Balthazar will do whatever it takes to stop Redgrave and exact his long-awaited revenge against his killer. As Skye and Balthazar stand together to fight him, they grow closer—first unwillingly, then undeniably. Balthazar realizes his lonely world could finally be changed by her. . . . 
    In a story filled with forbidden love and dark suspense, one of the most beloved characters in Claudia Gray’s New York Times bestselling Evernight series will captivate readers with his battle to overcome his past and follow his heart.
    Show book
  • Red Queen - cover

    Red Queen

    Victoria Aveyard

    • 9
    • 50
    • 0
    The #1 New York Times bestselling series! 
    Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series.  
    Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own. 
     
    To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard—a growing Red rebellion—even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction. 
    One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal. 
    And don’t miss War Storm, the thrilling final book in the bestselling Red Queen series!
    Show book