Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Dark Energy - cover

Dark Energy

Robison Wells

Publisher: HarperTeen

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

We are not alone. They are here. And there’s no going back. Perfect for fans of The Fifth Wave and the I Am Number Four series, Dark Energy is a thrilling stand-alone science fiction adventure from Robison Wells, critically acclaimed author of Variant and Blackout. 
Five days ago, a massive UFO crashed in the Midwest. Since then, nothing—or no one—has come out. 
If it were up to Alice, she’d be watching the fallout on the news. But her dad is director of special projects at NASA, so she’s been forced to enroll in a boarding school not far from the crash site. Alice is right in the middle of the action, but even she isn’t sure what to expect when the aliens finally emerge. Only one thing is clear: everything has changed.

Who read this book also read:

  • Enslavement - cover

    Enslavement

    Melinda Friesen

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    "One world. One currency. One bright future."
    
     
    In the wake of global economic collapse, the OneEarth Bank promised world prosperity in exchange for compliance with the commerce chip insertions. Those who refuse the chip are vilified and labelled resistors-including Rielle James's family. On the day officers arrest her parents and seize her younger brother and sister, Rielle is assigned to a Community Service contract. Officially, contracts are portrayed as a way to rehabilitate kids from Resistor families, but in reality, they're legalized slavery. Rielle's contract is sold to the highest bidder-a wealthy and abusive banker. She quickly discovers that nothing in her owner's home is as it appears. His seemingly perfect life is a facade that hides volatile secrets. Escape means freedom and the possibility of finding her family-if she can pull it off. Prison or even death await if she fails.
    
     
    Recognition for ENSLAVEMENT:
    
     
    Shortlisted: 2017 Willow Awards (Saskatchewan Young Readers Choice Awards)
    Show book
  • The Lifeboat Clique - cover

    The Lifeboat Clique

    Kathy Parks

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Mean Girls meets Life of Pi in this darkly humorous, compulsively readable teen novel that’s perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Andrew Smith. A hilariously dark and twisted story that sparkles with a remarkably fresh voice, The Lifeboat Clique is Kathy Parks's irreverent yet insightful novel about how to survive in the most unthinkable circumstances.  
    Some people might say that Denver has a death wish. Why else would she dare to sneak into a Malibu beach party where she’d be surrounded by enemies? 
    Oh yeah. Croix. Denver never thought in a million years he’d ask her out, but who is she to question this miracle of fate? 
    Well, that isn’t the only surprise fate has in store. 
    During the party a tsunami hits the coast of California, and Denver and a handful of others escape death and are swept out to sea. Of course, one of her fellow castaways is none other than her ex-BFF, Abigail, who can barely stand the sight of her. 
    Trapped on a small boat with the most popular kids in school and waiting to be rescued, Denver wonders what might kill her first—dehydration, sunstroke, or the girl she used to think of as a sister?
    Show book
  • A Madness So Discreet - cover

    A Madness So Discreet

    Mindy McGinnis

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Edgar Award for Best Young Adult Mystery 
    Mindy McGinnis, the acclaimed author of Not a Drop to Drink and In a Handful of Dust, combines murder, madness, and mystery in a beautifully twisted gothic historical thriller perfect for fans of novels such as Asylum and The Diviners as well as television's True Detective and American Horror Story. 
    Grace Mae is already familiar with madness when family secrets and the bulge in her belly send her to an insane asylum—but it is in the darkness that she finds a new lease on life. When a visiting doctor interested in criminal psychology recognizes Grace's brilliant mind beneath her rage, he recruits her as his assistant. Continuing to operate under the cloak of madness at crime scenes allows her to gather clues from bystanders who believe her less than human. Now comfortable in an ethical asylum, Grace finds friends—and hope. But gruesome nights bring Grace and the doctor into the circle of a killer who will bring her shaky sanity and the demons in her past dangerously close to the surface.
    Show book
  • Steel Scars - cover

    Steel Scars

    Victoria Aveyard

    • 3
    • 3
    • 0
    The #1 New York Times bestselling series! 
    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, this 100-page digital original prequel novella is set in the world of Red Queen and follows Scarlet Guard leader Captain Farley as she exchanges coded transmissions with the resistance, and travels the land recruiting black market traders, smugglers, and extremists for her first attempt at an attack on the capital. 
    She was raised to be strong, but planting the seeds of rebellion in Norta is a tougher job than expected—until she stumbles upon a connection that may prove to be the key to the entire operation: Mare Barrow. 
    A rare look into the world of the Scarlet Guard, Steel Scars is the perfect companion to the #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen series.  
    And don’t miss War Storm, the thrilling final book in the bestselling Red Queen series!
    Show book
  • Delirium - cover

    Delirium

    Lauren Oliver

    • 2
    • 11
    • 0
    The first book in Lauren Oliver’s New York Times bestselling trilogy about forbidden love, revolution, and the power to choose. Now with a brand-new cover and an exclusive-to-this-book sneak peek at her next novel for teens: the ambitious, wholly original masterwork Replica. 
    In an alternate United States, love has been declared a dangerous disease, and the government forces everyone who reaches eighteen to have a procedure called the Cure. Living with her aunt, uncle, and cousins in Portland, Maine, Lena Haloway is very much looking forward to being cured and living a safe, predictable life. She watched love destroy her mother and isn't about to make the same mistake. 
    But with ninety-five days left until her treatment, Lena meets enigmatic Alex, a boy from the Wilds who lives under the government's radar. What will happen if they do the unthinkable and fall in love? 
     
    Supports the Common Core State Standards
    Show book
  • Queen Song - cover

    Queen Song

    Victoria Aveyard

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    The #1 New York Times bestselling series! 
    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, this 55-page digital original prequel novella is set in the Red Queen world. Queen Coriane, first wife of King Tiberias, keeps a secret diary—how else can she ensure that no one at the palace will use her thoughts against her? 
    In her diary, Coriane recounts her heady courtship with the crown prince, the birth of a new prince, Cal, and the potentially deadly challenges that lay ahead for her in royal life. 
    An intriguing glimpse into the world of Red Queen before Mare and Cal and the Scarlet Guard, Queen Song is the perfect companion to the #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen series.  
    And don’t miss War Storm, the thrilling final book in the bestselling Red Queen series!
    Show book