Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Mueller Report: Report on the Investigation into Russian Interference in the 2016 Presidential Election - cover

The Mueller Report: Report on the Investigation into Russian Interference in the 2016 Presidential Election

Robert S. Mueller

Publisher: AB Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Perhaps the most anticipated publication in American history, this is the full text of special counsel Robert Mueller's investigation. It is THE REPORT AND NOTHING BUT THE REPORT, in a beautifully typeset edition, with full searchability in ebook formats. It is, word for word, presented exactly as released by the Attorney General of the United States, with no positioning -- such as a celebrity introduction -- that would give it bias or impede its clarity. 

One of the most-talked-about investigations in American history, the subject of constant media discussion and speculation, non-stop and controversial attacks from the president, and the eager anticipation of a public wondering what the truth is, this long-awaited publication is an historic event.

The Mueller Report continues Melville House's "tradition of publishing pivotal public documents."—The New York Times

Other books that might interest you

  • The Black Cabinet - The Untold Story of African Americans and Politics During the Age of Roosevelt - cover

    The Black Cabinet - The Untold...

    Jill Watts

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Watts’s The Black Cabinet is the first of its kind full-scale in-depth examination of Roosevelt’s Black Cabinet.The Black Cabinet traces an arc directly from Reconstruction to the Black Cabinet assembled for Theodore Roosevelt and subsequently disbanded by Taft and Wilson, past the New Deal era to the March on Washington and the Civil Rights Movement. It is a missing link in a continuous African American fight to be treated as equal citizensRoosevelt’s Black Cabinet was a diverse group made up of social scientists, legal minds, educators, politicos, and journalists who sought to get the black community’s needs on the table during the New Deal, a time when Black Americans were in even direr economic straits than whites.Because the Democratic Party of the day was so dependent on Southern white votes, Roosevelt never publicly acknowledged the Black Cabinet and only met personally with a tiny number of its members. Besides a red-baiting Senator, its name was never spoken aloud except in the black press, which has been underexploited as a source by historians. As a result Mary McLeod Bethune, a celebrity in her day, is the only one of these figures who has made it into the mainstream historical record; Watts has uncovered a rich story here.From assimilation and accommodation vs protest, #OwnVoices leadership vs working with white leadership, and down to the very basic question of whom the federal government is supposed to serve and protect, and what the unique history of and resulting challenges facing African Americans entitles them to, The Black Cabinet demonstrates that events that happened 75+ years ago share themes ripped from today’s headlines.Watts’s narrative synthesizes the story of the Black Cabinet, which at one time numbered over a hundred, into a character-driven story focusing in on five key figures, tracing them from their infancy in politics to their ascent into key powerful positions.For fans of The Warmth of Other Suns, The New Jim Crow, and The New Negro.
    Show book
  • Overcoming Bias - Building Authentic Relationships across Differences - cover

    Overcoming Bias - Building...

    Tiffany Jana, Matthew Freeman

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Control, Conquer, and Prevail! Everybody's biased. The truth is, we all harbor unconscious assumptions that can get in the way of our good intentions and keep us from building authentic relationships with people different from ourselves. Tiffany Jana and Matthew Freeman use vivid stories and fun (yes, fun!) exercises and activities to help us reflect on our personal experiences and uncover how our hidden biases are formed. By becoming more self-aware, we can control knee-jerk reactions, conquer fears of the unknown, and prevail over closed-mindedness. In the end, Jana and Freeman's central message is that you are not the problem—but you can be the solution.
    Show book