Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Gay Icon Classics of the World - Revised Edition - cover

The Gay Icon Classics of the World - Revised Edition

Robert Joseph Greene

Publisher: Icon Empire Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A wonderful collection of gay short fiction fables from around the world. The creation of these stories were based upon some cultural awareness of gay men in history and in some cultures where gay life is taboo. This is a must read for people who are interested in gaining an understanding of gay men from different cultures and the human heart. Table of Contents 1. Introduction 2. The Journey and the Jewels – Saudi Arabia 3. And Cupid Also Loved – Rome 4. Haakon of Hearts – Sweden 5. The Wrong Voice Far Away – Egypt 6. Bantu’s Song and the Soiled Loin Cloth – Côte d’Ivoire 7. The Five Bows of Shakespeare’s Apprentice – Great Britain 8. The Three Wishes – Mexico 9. The Barton – France 10. The Love of Falleron and Ibsen – Greece 11. Halo’s Golden Circle – Judea (Israel)

Other books that might interest you

  • The Priory of the Orange Tree - cover

    The Priory of the Orange Tree

    Samantha Shannon

    • 2
    • 6
    • 0
    The New York Times bestselling "epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones" (Bustle). 
     
    NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY: 
    AMAZON (Top 100 Editors Picks and Science Fiction and Fantasy) * CHICAGO PUBLIC LIBRARY * BOOKPAGE * AUTOSTRADDLE 
     
    A world divided. 
    A queendom without an heir. 
    An ancient enemy awakens. 
     
    The House of Berethnet has ruled Inys for a thousand years. Still unwed, Queen Sabran the Ninth must conceive a daughter to protect her realm from destruction--but assassins are getting closer to her door.  
     
    Ead Duryan is an outsider at court. Though she has risen to the position of lady-in-waiting, she is loyal to a hidden society of mages. Ead keeps a watchful eye on Sabran, secretly protecting her with forbidden magic. 
     
    Across the dark sea, Tané has trained all her life to be a dragonrider, but is forced to make a choice that could see her life unravel. 
     
    Meanwhile, the divided East and West refuse to parley, and forces of chaos are rising from their sleep.
    Show book
  • Alpha Stepbrother (Omegaverse Nonshifter Mpreg MM Romance) - cover

    Alpha Stepbrother (Omegaverse...

    Jane Asherwood

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    A secret marriage, a secret baby, and a secret mate–will Owen and Caleb ever find out they are meant to be?
    Caleb
    My stepbrother, Owen, is a beautiful, young omega, and I'm going to make him mine.
    I never thought I would find my omega so close to home. When my mother married his father, Owen became my stepbrother. Now his father's scheming is keeping us apart. I won't allow that. Owen is mine. No one will have him but me.
    Owen
    So much has happened since my father married Caleb's mother. We're stepbrothers, but we're so much more.
    My life is so complicated now. A secret marriage and a secret baby don't make it any easier for me to figure out what I feel for this gorgeous, domineering alpha.
    Is this real? Could we be fated for each other, or will my father's threat of an arranged marriage keep me apart from my alpha, the man I love?
    Show book
  • The Alpha's Heat - MM Alpha Omega Fated Mates Mpreg Shifter - cover

    The Alpha's Heat - MM Alpha...

    Sasha Moon

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    Eli PascalIt wasn’t supposed to get this far. All I needed was a particular crystal to cure my father’s heat exhaustion from not having a mate. Too bad the people in Meridian think that unmated Omegas are some sort of bad luck. I end up thrown in jail and under the watch of a huge handsome alpha.God, why him? I detest him and want him at the same time.But I can’t let myself get fooled. No, all alphas are bad. All they do is pump you up with kids and split… Right?Rall Endow is the head alpha of Meridian, and when an orange vanilla scent swirls his way, his inner alpha answers to its call.Will he let Eli just slip out of his hands and cement his beliefs of all alphas being rotten? Or will he step up and be a good alpha daddy?
    Show book
  • The Alpha King's Omega - MM Alpha Omega Fated Mates Mpreg Shifter - cover

    The Alpha King's Omega - MM...

    Sasha Moon

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    "I was doomed. I couldn't have children, yet I wanted to be his Omega..." Ariol is an Omega who doesn't mind doing his destined duties. In fact he's always wanted a family mainly for the benefit of having kids. After a brutal diagnosis saying he can’t have kids, Ariol falls off the deep end and into the arms of his fated mate, who happens to be a cocky Alpha.How can Ariol accept love when he can’t have kids?Brennan is used to the life of being an Alpha, countless Omegas and a never ending supply of money. But when Ariol’s scent calls out in distress all of the one nightstands come to an end in the blink of an eye.Brennan is going to show Ariol how an Alpha creates miracles… But can he get him to stay when there’s a kingdom at risk?"Ariol, don't run from me. I need you… And you need me." This is an mpreg romance with NO cheating and a wonderful happy ever after ready to make your day shine!
    Show book
  • Jailhouse MPREG - Gay Western Romance - cover

    Jailhouse MPREG - Gay Western...

    Pam Paulson

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Clyde was being sentenced to 11 months in Jail for Robbing a BANK! 
     
    Arriving nervously, he struck a chord with Will, the Guard right away, and the gaze they gave each other was one of passion and magic. 
     
    Let them unwind and get hot and steamy in this magical male pregnancy short novella. 
     
    Happy ending guaranteed, so buy now!  
    Show book
  • Captive Mate - M M Alpha Omega MPREG - cover

    Captive Mate - M M Alpha Omega...

    Harper B. Cole

    • 2
    • 25
    • 0
    After Dr. Brand Delaney's capture and rescue, the White Falls pack is desperate to know more about the secretive group Gecko Labs. But Gecko has beefed up security since their last break in, and getting in with brute force is impossible.
     
    After discovering the lab experimenting on shifters, Alpha Alice Williams needs someone she can trust to go undercover at Gecko Labs. Eric Lundgren is an alpha, a loner and a geneticist, which makes him the perfect wolf for the job, though he feels completely out of his depth, even more so when he finds his mate among the prisoners.
     
    Omega Victor Cowen, "the human calendar,” spends his days counting seconds, minutes, and hours, trying to make sense of the passage of time in captivity. The lights are on all the time; the meals come at irregular hours. The only way the prisoners know what day it is by Victor's calculations.
     
    When Victor finds his mate, he feels beyond betrayed that the man is working with his captors. But Eric quickly finds a way to tell Victor he is there to help, and for the first time, Victor feels a sense of hope.
     
    Before Victor, spying on Gecko Labs was an academic challenge, but now his mission is all too personal. The longer Eric stays, the harder it is to hide who he is and his connection to the captive omega, but if he is to save him, he must.
    Show book