Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Gay Icon Classics of the World - Revised Edition - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

The Gay Icon Classics of the World - Revised Edition

Robert Joseph Greene

Publisher: Icon Empire Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A wonderful collection of gay short fiction fables from around the world. The creation of these stories were based upon some cultural awareness of gay men in history and in some cultures where gay life is taboo. This is a must read for people who are interested in gaining an understanding of gay men from different cultures and the human heart. Table of Contents 1. Introduction 2. The Journey and the Jewels – Saudi Arabia 3. And Cupid Also Loved – Rome 4. Haakon of Hearts – Sweden 5. The Wrong Voice Far Away – Egypt 6. Bantu’s Song and the Soiled Loin Cloth – Côte d’Ivoire 7. The Five Bows of Shakespeare’s Apprentice – Great Britain 8. The Three Wishes – Mexico 9. The Barton – France 10. The Love of Falleron and Ibsen – Greece 11. Halo’s Golden Circle – Judea (Israel)

Other books that might interest you

  • Used by a Dominatrix - Lesbian BDSM Spanking Erotica - cover

    Used by a Dominatrix - Lesbian...

    Conner Hayden

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A young woman fantasizing about being used as a dirty lesbian sex toy decides to put her fantasy into action. She arranges a meeting with a dominatrix and finds out what its like to be spanked, licked and dominated.
    Show book
  • Used by her Boyfriend's Sister - Lesbian First Time Bisexual Erotica - cover

    Used by her Boyfriend's Sister -...

    Conner Hayden

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Katrina, a young woman gets invited to the home of her boyfriend’s parents and meets his sister for the first time. The sister takes a shine to her and when her boyfriend is sleeping Katrina lets herself to be used as a dirty little sex toy.
    Show book
  • Fake Out - Fake Boyfriend Book 1 - cover

    Fake Out - Fake Boyfriend Book 1

    Eden Finley

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Maddox 
    The reason I rarely go home is three simple words: I'm a liar. 
    When the pressure to marry my childhood sweetheart became too much, I told her I was gay and then fled to New York like my ass was on fire. 
    Now, five years later and after a drunken encounter, I find myself invited to her wedding. And I have to bring my boyfriend—the boyfriend who doesn't exist because I'm straight. 
    At least, I think I am. Meeting the guy I'm bribing to be my boyfriend for the weekend makes me question everything about myself. 
    Damon 
    When my sister asks me to pretend to be some straight guy's boyfriend, my automatic response is to say no. It's because of guys like him people don't believe me when I tell them I'm gay. 
    But Maddox has something I need. 
    After an injury that cost me my baseball career, I'm trying to leave my playing days behind and focus on being the best sports agent I can be. Forty-eight hours with my sister's best friend in exchange for a meeting with a possible client. I can do this. 
    I just wish he wasn't so hot. Or that he didn't kiss like he means it. 
    Wait . . . why is the straight guy kissing me? 
    Contains mature themes.
    Show book
  • The Complications of T - cover

    The Complications of T

    Bey Deckard

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Stuart Leandro knows he’s washed up, both on the big screen, and in his marriage. Then, when things take an even bigger turn for the worse one night, he winds up blind drunk and lost in a foreign city.Thankfully, someone’s there to rescue him before his face ends up plastered all over the tabloids.Wary of the motives of the reclusive stranger who brings the fading star into the quiet shelter of a hip but isolated loft, Stuart nonetheless can't deny his curiosity… Or his attraction. Tim is unlike anyone the actor has ever met, but underneath the mystery and quiet attempts at invisibility, Stuart discovers someone whose life has been intertwined with his own for years.Neither could have predicted that Tim's act of kindness would lead to one of the most intense encounters of their lives—but, are they willing to weather the media storm their extraordinary relationship will cause?
    Show book
  • The Glamour Chase - The Maverick Life of Billy Mackenzie - cover

    The Glamour Chase - The Maverick...

    Tom Doyle

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The definitive biography of the Scottish singer-songwriter and leader of the Associates—with a new foreword by Björk.  A first-rate charmer with a devilish twinkle in his eye, Billy MacKenzie was a maverick figure within the music industry. At the same time, his wild and mischievous spirit may have done him more harm than good. As frontman of the Associates, gifted with an otherwordly, octave-scaling operatic voice, MacKenzie, rose to Top Twenty chart success in 1982. Then, at the height of their success, the Associates split up. Over the ensuing years, MacKenzie gained a reputation for his unhinged career tactics, generous spirit and knack for squandering large amounts of record-company money. Born in Dundee in 1957, he was the eldest son in a large Catholic family. He was bullied at school and sought refuge in music. He was a schemer and dreamer, a breeder of whippet dogs and a bisexual who kept quiet about his private life. During his lifetime, his unique vocal gift attracted the attention of Shirley Bassey, Annie Lennox and Bjork. However, in the tradition of Scott Walker, Syd Barrett and Nick Drake, MacKenzie's tale is one of thwarted talent and, ultimately, tragedy.
    Show book
  • A Heart to Keep - After Hours Book 5 - cover

    A Heart to Keep - After Hours...

    Tamsen Parker

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Reyes Walter is the man who engineers everyone’s happiness, and he’s never wanted anything else. He’s got a lucrative job as sovereign of the kink world, and he delights in playing puppet master for those under his purview…which is everyone. Allie Hart has got his hands full trying to find a job and being there for his sister and her kids. Loyal to the bone, he’s not looking for anything to get in the way of his obligations.When a chance encounter throws Allie into the wide swath of Rey’s concern, Rey resolves to play the hero as usual, and Allie is determined to tell him where to stick it. The last thing Allie needs is some rich know-it-all treating him like a damsel in distress. But the attraction between them leads to more than a back-alley tryst—although not anywhere close to for-keeps. All of Rey’s previous lovers have been polished up and paired off with someone more suitable. After all, there’s always someone in need, and Rey vowed a long time ago not to let anything or anyone come between him and his responsibilities. But Allie Hart may be the one gift he’s tempted to keep for himself.Previously published as "The Cartographer".
    Show book