Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Desolate 3 - Redemption - Desolate #3 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have 600,000 other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Desolate 3 - Redemption - Desolate #3

Robert Brumm

Publisher: Robert Brumm

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

One life saved results in many lives lost. The fight for survival continues.  
 
Howard's life is spared when the implanted hosts are surgically removed by Dr. Wilson and Soo Kim, a young nurse arriving in Montego Bay with the rest of Jamaica's survivors. Dr. Marshall, the last known surviving member of parliament, saves the specimens for further study, however they grow quickly and have a taste for human flesh. Howard, Emily, Dave, and the others, must fight for their lives or find a way off the island.  
 
This is third and final installment in the Desolate series.  
 
This book is intended to be read by adults and may be unsuitable for children under 17. Contains indecent language and descriptions of graphic violence.

Who read this book also read:

  • Don't Try To Find Me - A Novel - cover

    Don't Try To Find Me - A Novel

    Holly Brown

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her—launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl. 
    Don’t try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley’s hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away. 
    As the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred, Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have “limited resources.” If they want their fourteen-year-old daughter back, they will have to find her themselves. Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter, and launches FindMarley.com. 
    But Marley isn’t the only one with secrets. 
    With public exposure comes scrutiny, and when Rachel blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins. Now, the blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. It’s not what they think; Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. But when it’s discovered that she’s lied, even to the police, the devoted mother becomes a suspect in Marley’s disappearance. 
    Is Marley out there somewhere, watching it all happen, or is the truth something far worse? 
    Show book
  • A Bridge to Murder - Off The Beaten Path Mystery Series #3 - cover

    A Bridge to Murder - Off The...

    Steve Demaree

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Castle Woods is an upscale community with a wall around it. Few people live there, and not a lot of others know that it exists. Yet one night a resident is murdered there, and another resident is missing. Did an outsider scale the twenty-foot wall, or is one of the residents murdering his or her neighbors?
    Show book
  • Mothers of the Disappeared - cover

    Mothers of the Disappeared

    Russel D. McLean

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Dundee-based private investigator J. McNee finds his past is about to catch up with him in this intriguing mysterySuspended from the Association of British Investigators and facing an enquiry into his alleged misconduct over four years previously, J McNee’s career hangs in the balance. The last thing he needs is new business. But when the mother of a murdered child asks him to re-open a case he helped close during his time in the police, McNee can’t refuse. Is the wrong man serving a life sentence for a series of brutal murders? And, if so, why did he admit his guilt before the court? As McNee searches for answers, he finds himself forced to make a terrifying moral choice: one that will change his life forever.An intriguing murder mystery involving many unexpected twists and turns, Mothers of the Disappeared  blends the grit of classic American hardboiled fiction with a distinctly Scottish voice and attitude.
    Show book
  • Harm's Way - cover

    Harm's Way

    Catherine Aird

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Can Inspector C. D. Sloan find his man when a dismembered appendage appears at a local farm in this mystery by CWA Diamond Dagger winner Catherine Aird? When the Berebury Footpaths Society created their locally infamous motto, “Every walk a challenge,” they couldn’t have known just how apt it would be. Avid hikers Wendy Lamport and Gordon Briggs suffer from a good walk spoiled when, while reclaiming a public footpath from the greedy barbed-wire fences of encroaching farmers, a crow drops a severed human finger at their feet. And where there’s a finger, thinks Detective C. D. Sloan, a body can’t be far behind.   It would seem that there are a handful of bodies to whom the finger might belong. There is a suspiciously long list of people gone missing from Great Rooden’s farming country: the tippling son of a local pillar of society, a financier who may have angered the wrong man, and even an old tramp or two who may have thieved one too many apples. Can the old tag team of Detective Inspector C. D. Sloan and his sidekick, Constable Crosby, solve the case?
    Show book
  • Leave No Stone Unturned (A Lexie Starr Mystery Book 1) - cover

    Leave No Stone Unturned (A Lexie...

    Jeanne Glidewell

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Lexie Starr, a widowed library assistant, accidentally discovers her new son-in-law, Clay Pitt, may be guilty of murdering his first wife.Then Lexie's daughter, Wendy, is abducted.Vowing to bring Wendy home and unravel the truth about Clay, Lexie comes face-to-face with ClayÔÇÖs psychotic mother, a foul-mouthed parrot, a bad-tempered detective, a feisty old B&B proprietor, and a potential suitor.REVIEWS:"...rapidly paced... tongue-in-cheek humor provides plentyof laugh-out-loud moments." ~Booklist"Begins with a bang and ends on just the right note." ~Library Journal ReviewTHE LEXIE STARR MYSTERIES, in series order Leave No Stone Unturned The Extinguished Guest HauntedWith This RingJust DuckyThe Spirit of the Season (a novella)Cozy CampingTHE RIPPLE EFFECT MYSTERIESA Rip Roaring Good TimeRip TideOTHER TITLES by Jeanne GlidewellSoul Survivor (A Novel of Suspense), Book 4)Just Ducky (A Lexie Starr Mystery, Book 5)by Richard BowkerSenatorSummitPontiffMarlborough StreetABOUT RICHARD BOWKER:Critically-acclaimed author Richard Bowker has published a variety of novels including science fiction, mysteries and thrillers. When he isn't writing, Richard enjoys offering thoughts on writing, reading and learning at www.richardbowker.comne histoire pleine dÔÇÖŽ®motion, avec une touche de joie pour allŽ®ger la tension.ˆ ~Janice Bennett, www.thebestreviews.comAUTRES TITRES par Sylvie KurtzHidden Legacy (un suspense romantique)One Texas Night (un suspense romantique)Personal Enemy (un suspense romantique)Broken Wings (un roman paranormal)Silver Shadows (un roman paranormal)xperience of PrisonA Golf Swing You Can TrustShooting Lower Scoresg's completely different. That's because the hands and body don't communicate on a practice swingÔÇöthey let you get on with it on your own. They only bother to 'talk' to each other when you're about to hit a shot at a specific target.When the crunch comes and you're ready to swing back, if the aim of the club doesn't match up to your intended swing path, they hit the panic button, take control and stick the swing on autopilot. They program in what they have to do and you can't override it. You might try to take the club back in one piece but it you're not aiming correctlyÔÇöthey quickly take over. And if you think you can kid them you'd have done it by now.If you are aiming at a target 250 yards away and your clubface is only 3 degrees to the right, it will be pointing 13 yards right of target. If you try to replicate your nice square practice swing, but your hands pick up where the club is aiming the two angles are so conflicting your orthodox swing becomes impossible.The only time you can override your natural alarm system is when you're standing in front of a pro and he's watching you like a hawk. Then the alarm system becomes dormantÔÇöit trusts the pro to watch over you. Soon as you walk out the teaching bay, it switches back on.OTHER TITLES by John HoskisonShooting Lower ScoresMEET JOHN HOSKISONJohn is a former European Tour member and two-time PGA Cup player v USA. He led England in the European Team Championships and was elected Surrey Professional Golf Association Captain.In 1992, John completed the Club Professionals Grand Slam including the national title, and went on to earn a place on the European PGA Seniors Tour. In May 2008, he played in his first event in Poland.After a year of injury, John placed third in the 2012 British Senior PGA Professional Championships.
    Show book
  • The LeBaron Secret - A Novel - cover

    The LeBaron Secret - A Novel

    Stephen Birmingham

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An aging California vintner is determined to protect her empire from a hostile family takeover and the dark secrets that could destroy everything she loves At age seventy-four, Assaria “Sari” LeBaron is still a force to be reckoned with. For decades, she has run the Baronet Vineyards, one of California’s largest and most successful wine producers, maintaining sole control even after a suspicious accident left her permanently crippled. And now, in her golden years, the formidable Sari refuses to relinquish power to her own children, a decision that has only served to increase tensions among her already emotionally damaged family members.   But Sari’s ambitious son, Eric, is no longer willing to play a subservient role, and has begun working behind the scenes to take over the business, forming alliances within and outside the family in his effort to dethrone the unyielding matriarch. The most difficult fight of Sari LeBaron’s long and eventful life has begun; a heartbreaking struggle that will pit loved one against loved one and expose long-hidden secrets that could destroy both Sari’s business and her family.  The LeBaron Secret is another riveting excursion into a world of privilege that Stephen Birmingham knows intimately. It is a breathtaking tale of secrets and lies, shady double-dealings, family skeletons, and the inner turmoil of the fabulously wealthy as only the bestselling author of “Our Crowd” and The Auerbach Will could tell it.
    Show book