Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Outsider - cover

Sorry, the publisher does not allow users to read this book from the country from which you are connecting.

Outsider

Rob Sinclair

Publisher: Bloodhound Books

  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

James Ryker stumbles into a chilling conspiracy in a small Norwegian town . . . Travelling through frozen north Norway, Ryker isn’t looking for trouble, but he has a habit of finding it. After a near miss on the road with a young moped driver, a local policeman assists the teenager and encourages Ryker on his way. But when Ryker travels to the nearby small town of Blodstein—only to be warded off by the locals when he asks questions about the boy he nearly killed—his instincts as a longtime intelligence agent fire. Ryker is determined to find out who the boy is, and where he has gone, but soon finds himself pulling at the edges of a conspiracy that threatens to erupt with blood and violence. Unless he can determine the truth and put an end to it all. But as the outsider, is there anyone he can trust?Praise for Rob Sinclair’s thrillers: “A must read for fans of Lee Child and Robert Ludlum.” —Chelle’s Book Reviews “Twists you just don’t see coming.” —David’s Book Blurg “A real page-turner, impossible to put down.” —Publishers Weekly
Available since: 12/06/2021.
Print length: 338 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Blunt Force Magic - cover

    Blunt Force Magic

    Lawrence Davis

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    An out of practice wizard-turned-courier must save a young witch—and the world—in this urban fantasy mystery for fans of Jim Butcher and Benedict Jacka. Five years removed from a life as an apprentice to a group of heroes who battled supernatural evils, the once-promising student Janzen Robinson has become a package courier. He now works the daily grind, passing time at a hole-in-the-wall bar and living in a tiny, run-down apartment on the south side of Cleveland, Ohio. Then from the ancient recesses of unyielding darkness known as the Abyss, a creature has been summoned: a Stalker, a predator whose real name must never be spoken. It’s a bastardization of the natural order, a formidable blend of dark magic and primal tenacity. Its mission? To end the life of a fiery, emerging young witch. Thrust into the role of protector, a position once reserved for those he’d lost years ago, the out-of-practice “Artificer” is forced to confront his painful past while facing an unstoppable monster hell-bent on destruction. Janzen must keep one step ahead of the beast as he journeys through Cleveland’s magical underbelly to uncover why it’s been brought to our world. He will need to rely on old friends, a quiet stranger, and his own questionable wits to reach the other side of this nightmare—that just might cost him his life and, quite possibly, the world itself.  “A modern fantasy with a touch of noir, a dash of detective thriller, and a sprinkling of humor throughout.”—Steve Jackson, New York Times–bestselling author of Monster
    Show book
  • The Secret of the Serpent King - cover

    The Secret of the Serpent King

    Steve Kroska

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A missing passenger from an airplane crash in the jungle leads Alex McCade and Mike Garrison to a mysterious lost Mayan city. Here they uncover a devious plot by the powerfully elite to cause death and suffering of millions in exchange for immense wealth. The world is on the brink of disaster. Alex and Mike must stop them before it's too late. But how? Is it possible the answer lies in the ancient civilization of the Maya? Can the Secret of a 500-year-old Mayan King save humanity?
    Show book
  • Who Killed The Mince Spy? - A Food Crime Investigation - cover

    Who Killed The Mince Spy? - A...

    Matthew Redford

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    "Tenacious carrot, detective inspector Willie Wortell is back to reveal the deviously delicious mind behind the crime of the festive season in this hugely entertaining, and utterly unconventional, short story. 
    When Mitchell the Mince Spy is horrifically murdered by being over baked in a fan oven, it falls to the Food Related Crime team to investigate this heinous act. Why was Mitchell killed? Who is the mysterious man with a long white beard and why does he carry a syringe? Why is it that the death of a mince spy smells so good?  
    Detective Inspector Willie Wortel, the best food sapiens police officer, once again leads his team into a series of crazy escapades. Supported by his able homo sapiens sergeant Dorothy Knox and his less able fruit officers Oranges and Lemons, they encounter Snow White and the seven dwarf cabbages as well as having a run in with the food sapiens secret service, MI GasMark5.
    With a thigh slap here, and a thigh slap there, the team know Christmas is coming as the upper classes are acting strangely - why else would there be lords a leaping, ladies dancing and maids a milking?
    And if that wasn't enough, the Government Minister for the Department of Fisheries, Agriculture and Rural Trade (DAFaRT) has only gone and given the turkeys a vote on whether they are for or against Christmas.   
    Let the madness begin!
    This short story by Matthew Redford follows his deliciously irreverent debut Addicted To Death (Clink Street Publishing, 2015)."
    Show book
  • The Man Who Shot Lewis Vance - A Toby Peters Mystery - cover

    The Man Who Shot Lewis Vance - A...

    Stuart Kaminsky

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A hotel murder and a $10,000 charity heist involve Toby Peters with two prominent Hollywood clients—John Wayne and Charlie Chaplin. 
    Toby Peters wakes up with a headache, a gun in his face, and a body on the hotel-room bed. He is less surprised by the gun than by the man holding it: Marion Morrison, a.k.a John Wayne. Both of them were lured here by the dead man. The next arrival is a prostitute named Olivia, and hot on her heels is the house detective, who’s come to check on the commotion in Room 303. 
    Reasoning that nobody knows all four of them besides the desk clerk, Teddy Spaghetti, the two detectives haul Teddy upstairs, where he confesses to the murder. Since Wayne, Peters, and Olivia all have careers to protect, the house detective agrees to keep their names out of it. It’s all very simple—much too simple. As he looks into the murder, Toby finds that powerful people want to stop him from learning what really happened while he was sleeping in Room 303.
    Show book
  • The Sandbox - A Novel - cover

    The Sandbox - A Novel

    David Zimmerman

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    This “gripping” and suspenseful novel of the Iraq War “will keep you turning the pages” (The New York Times).   Operating Base Cornucopia is a three-hundred-year-old fortress in the remote Iraqi desert where a few dozen soldiers wait for their next assignment, among them Pvt. Toby Durrant, a self-described “broke nobody.”   Then a deadly ambush touches off events that put Durrant in the middle of a far-reaching conspiracy. Insurgents massing in the nearby hills, a secretive member of military intelligence, an abandoned toy factory, and a mysterious, half-feral child—Durrant must figure out the links between them if he’s to survive. This blistering look at military life in “the sandbox” of Iraq is both a compelling mystery and a vivid evocation of an “isolated moonscape—a place as liable to produce hallucinations and heat exhaustion as it is to churn up sandstorms that last for days” (Los Angeles Times).  
    Show book
  • Somewhere Hidden (A Piper Woods FBI Suspense Thriller—Book Six) - Digitally narrated using a synthesized voice - cover

    Somewhere Hidden (A Piper Woods...

    Molly Black

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    This recording has been digitally produced by Molly Black, using a synthesized version of an audiobook narrator’s voice under license. Former FBI Special Agent Piper Woods, expert tracker and survivalist, left the force behind after a traumatizing case to live far off the grid. But when victims are found buried alive in remote forest graves, only she has the tracking and survival skills to navigate this lethal labyrinth.
    
     “Molly Black has written a taut thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat… I absolutely loved this book and can’t wait to read the next book in the series!”
    —Reader review for Girl One: Murder
    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    
    SOMEWHERE HIDDEN is book #6 in a long anticipated new series by critically-acclaimed and #1 bestselling mystery and suspense author Molly Black, whose books have received over 2,000 five-star reviews and ratings. The series begins with SOMEWHERE SAFE (book #1).
    
    A page-turning and harrowing crime thriller featuring a brilliant and tortured FBI agent, the Piper Woods series is a riveting mystery, packed with non-stop action, suspense, twists and turns, revelations, and driven by a breakneck pace that will keep you flipping pages late into the night. Fans of Rachel Caine, Teresa Driscoll and Robert Dugoni are sure to fall in love.
    
    Future books in the series will soon be available.
    
    “I binge read this book. It hooked me in and didn't stop till the last few pages… I look forward to reading more!”
    —Reader review for Found You
    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    
    “I loved this book! Fast-paced plot, great characters and interesting insights into investigating cold cases. I can't wait to read the next book!”
    —Reader review for Girl One: Murder
    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    
    “Very good book… You will feel like you are right there looking for the kidnapper! I know I will be reading more in this series!”
    —Reader review for Girl One: Murder
    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    
    “This is a very well written book and holds your interest from page 1… Definitely looking forward to reading the next one in the series, and hopefully others as well!”
    —Reader review for Girl One: Murder
    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    
    “Wow, I cannot wait for the next in this series. Starts with a bang and just keeps going.”
    —Reader review for Girl One: Murder
    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    
    “Well written book with a great plot, one that will keep you up at night. A page turner!”
    —Reader review for Girl One: Murder
    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    
    “A great suspense that keeps you reading… can't wait for the next in this series!”
    —Reader review for Found You
    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    
    “Sooo soo good! There are a few unforeseen twists… I binge read this like I binge watch Netflix. It just sucks you in.”
    —Reader review for Found You
    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    Show book