The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Laugh-Out-Loud Adventure Jokes for Kids - cover

Laugh-Out-Loud Adventure Jokes for Kids

Rob Elliott

Publisher: HarperCollins

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The #1 bestselling Laugh-Out-Loud Jokes for Kids series reaches hilarious new heights with this collection of adventure-themed jokes, puns, and gut-busting gags. A great activity book for kids 5 to 10, including anyone looking for a boredom buster when home from school. 
Rob Elliott’s bestselling Laugh-Out-Loud Jokes for Kids series has sold more than 5 million copies! 
Jump into page after page of adrenaline-pumping puns and sweat-inducing zingers that will take you high up in the sky, deep down inside caves, beneath the ocean, and out into space.  
Risk these jokes, riddles, and puns on your own or challenge your fellow adventurers. 
If you're looking for funny books for kids, what could be better than one of Rob Elliott’s beloved joke books? These must-have knee-slappers will have the entire family in stitches, with knock-knock jokes, puns, and riddles for every occasion. Perfect for young comedians, class clowns, and adventurers of all ages! 
Rob Elliott is a trusted resource for funny jokes that are hugely popular with elementary aged kids. As Brightly noted in a recommendation, his books have "knock-knock jokes, old classics, and even a few that you probably haven’t heard yet, which is a kindness for parents everywhere."

Other books that might interest you

  • A Babysitter's Guide to Monster Hunting #2: Beasts & Geeks - cover

    A Babysitter's Guide to Monster...

    Joe Ballarini

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Goosebumps meets The Last Kids on Earth in the second action-packed adventure in a hilariously scary series about a secret society of monster-bashing babysitters. 
    “This shining gem in the campy monster drama genre is a step up from R.L. Stine’s Goosebumps.” —School Library Journal 
    Kelly’s been a celebrity ever since she defeated the Boogeyman and his army of nightmares on Halloween. But now all the other monsters want revenge. 
    And if Kelly’s going to survive Babysitter Bootcamp, she’ll have to face the Spider Queen, whose wicked web turns her parents, BFF, and middle-school teachers into mindless minions. All in a night’s work!
    Show book
  • Some Places More Than Others - cover

    Some Places More Than Others

    Renée Watson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From Newbery Honor- and Coretta Scott King Author Award-winning, New York Times bestselling author Renée Watson comes a heartwarming and inspiring novel for middle schoolers about finding deep roots and exploring the past, the present, and the places that make us who we are.   
     
    All Amara wants for her birthday is to visit her father's family in New York City--Harlem, to be exact. She can't wait to finally meet her Grandpa Earl and cousins in person, and to stay in the brownstone where her father grew up. Maybe this will help her understand her family--and herself--in new way. 
     
    But New York City is not exactly what Amara thought it would be. It's crowded, with confusing subways, suffocating sidewalks, and her father is too busy with work to spend time with her and too angry to spend time with Grandpa Earl. As she explores, asks questions, and learns more and more about Harlem and about her father and his family history, she realizes how, in some ways more than others, she connects with him, her home, and her family. 
     
    Acclaim for Piecing Me Together 
      Newbery Honor Book  
    Coretta Scott King Author Award  
    Los Angeles Times Book Prize, Young Adult Finalist   
    A New York Public Library Best Book for Teens 
    A Chicago Public Library Best Book, Teen Fiction 
    An ALA Top Ten Best Fiction for Young Adults  
    An NPR Best Book 
    A Kirkus Reviews' Best Teen Book 
    A Refinery29 Best Book
    Show book
  • Pop Quiz - cover

    Pop Quiz

    Tom Ryan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Fifteen-year-old Aiden is a minor cast member on a long-running high school "dramedy" with a low budget and a loyal following. Aiden and his friends are excited that they're being promoted to lead roles for the upcoming tenth season of Pop Quiz. But then they learn the show is being canceled. According to the producers, no one even watches TV anymore, with kids preferring the antics of YouTube stars. With the help of some former cast members and a group of hardcore fans, Aiden and his friends attempt to create a movie special to wrap up the storylines and give the series the send-off it deserves.
    Show book
  • Learning to Swear in America - cover

    Learning to Swear in America

    Kate Kennedy

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Brimming with humor and one-of-a-kind characters, this  end-of-the-world debut novel will grab hold of Andrew Smith and Rainbow  Rowell fans. 
     
    An asteroid is hurtling toward Earth. A big, bad one. Maybe not kill-all-the-dinosaurs bad, but at least kill-everyone-in-California-and-wipe-out-Japan-with-a-tsunami bad.  Yuri, a physicist prodigy from Russia, has been recruited to aid NASA as they calculate a plan to avoid disaster. 
     
    The good news is Yuri knows how to stop the asteroid--his research in antimatter will probably win him a Nobel prize if there's ever another Nobel prize awarded. But the trouble is, even though NASA asked for his help, no one there will listen to him. He's seventeen, and they've been studying physics longer than he's been alive.  
     
    Then he meets (pretty, wild, unpredictable) Dovie, who lives like a normal teenager, oblivious to the impending doom. Being with her, on the adventures she plans when he's not at NASA, Yuri catches a glimpse of what it means to save the world and live a life worth saving.  
     
    Also by Katie Kennedy: 
    What Goes Up
    Show book
  • Next Lesson - cover

    Next Lesson

    Chris Woodley

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    SHORTLISTED FOR THE POLARI FIRST BOOK PRIZE
     
    Next Lesson is a new play by Chris Woodley, about the challenges of growing up gay. 
     
    In 1988, 14-year-old Michael comes out as gay. Later he returns to the same school as a teacher. In the background: the notorious Section 28 of Thatcher’s Local Government Act, which prohibited schools from “promoting homosexuality” and divided teachers and parents.
     
    The narrative of the play spans from 1988 to 2003.
     
    Ideal for drama students, colleges, amateur theatre groups, local theatres. Publishing to coincide with LGBTQ History Month, February 2019.
     
    Reviews
     
    'How has being queer in the classroom changed over the pastthirty years? This informative play is your revision guide.Next Lesson is one school play that you won’t want to miss.'***** ‘A Masterpiece’ – Gay Times
     
    'Section 28 was one of the most hateful pieces of legislationbrought in by Margaret Thatcher in the 1980s. Next Lesson byChris Woodley looks at the knock-on effects of this legislationin the same school between 1988 and 2006. It’s funny, movingand heartwarming stuff. This excellent play is a great reminderof how fear and oppression can cause untold damage amongstvulnerable teenagers and that with love, honesty and unity wecan overcome the curveballs life throws at us.'***** ‘Incredible’ – attitude
     
    'Definitely worth going back to school for.'**** – DIVA
     
    'The first thing to say about Chris Woodley’s play NextLesson is that it is very good. An A+, 10 out of 10, top marks,gold star and any other educational phrase that can beapplied to 75 minutes of how relationships work: motherto son, teacher to pupil, friend to friend and lover to lover.'**** ‘A+’ –Boyz
     
    'What Woodley has achieved in his debut play is remarkable…Next Lesson is informative without being didactic, telling avery personal story as well as having clarity of the world atlarge, all the while wearing its heart on its sleeve.'**** ‘Remarkable’ –Female Arts
     
    'Brought in by the Thatcher regime, Section 28 of the 1988 Local Government Act forbade local authorities from promoting homosexual relationships as equal to heterosexual ones. This hated piece of legislation created confusion and caution in schools, undoubtedly prevented teachers from addressing homophobic bullying, denying lesbian and gay pupils appropriate sex and social education. Chris Woodley’s excellent play charts the education system through those years, creating lesbian, gay and bi characters from both sides of the classroom and staff room.'**** ‘Highly entertaining’ –British Theatre
     
    'This short production touches on a number of key issues that affected countless people within the LGBT+ community (and their loved ones), not just in the wake of Section 28 but throughout history. ‘Next Lesson’ is an educational piece devoted to the examination of this vital part in legal discrimination’s history, and will be eye- opening to many who perhaps did not know about this law and its damaging legacy.'**** ‘Impressive’ –West End Wilma
     
    About the author
     
    Chris Woodley is an actor, writer, teacher and co-founder of Hyphen Theatre Company. Chris trained as an actor at Mountview Academy of Theatre Arts.As a writer, his credits include: The Soft Subject (A Love Story) (Assembly Hall), Bedtime Story (Theatre Royal Stratford East), Next Lesson (The Pleasance) and co-writer for My Boyfriend Jesus Christ (Karamel Klub) and When The Lights Went Out At Christmas (The BRIT School).His recent theatre credits include: KATE (Greenwich Theatre), You Should Be So Lucky (Above The Stag), Walking: Holding (The Yard), From Russia, For Love (Theatre Deli), An Enemy of the People (New Diorama), The Gay Naked Play (Above The Stag), This Child (The Bridewell Theatre) and Rainman (Karamel Klub).Television credits include: Extras.
    Show book
  • Libby in the Middle - cover

    Libby in the Middle

    Gwyneth Rees

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Libby and her big sister Bella used to be close, but lately it's felt like Bella is a closed book: she's sarcastic and mean and obsessed with her boyfriend. Then there's six-year-old Grace, the baby of the family. Whenever Mum and Dad aren't at work, it's all about Grace. So where does Libby fit in? 
     
    Things change suddenly when the girls move to the tiny village where their dad grew up – as their bossy Aunt Thecla has offered to pay for them to go to a posh new school. Libby doesn't mind, but Bella can't bear to leave her boyfriend behind. 
     
    Soon there are secrets everywhere … 
     
    Perfect for readers of Cathy Cassidy, Jacqueline Wilson and Judy Blume, Libby in the Middle is a story about family, friendship and discovering where you fit into the world.
    Show book