Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
World Will Fall - cover

World Will Fall

Rob Aspinall

Publisher: Rob Aspinall

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Outnumbered. Outgunned. Outsmarted.
 
Eyeballs deep in the brown sticky stuff.
 
Chief suspect in a terror attack we actually prevented.
 
Well that’s just the start. Wait until you get a load of what comes next.
 
First, there’s two weeks of pure hell in the Austrian hills, aka superspy training. Second, a memory from Philippe’s past that’ll rip your heart out. Third, we’re going undercover in the world of the mega-rich and super-dangerous.
 
Fourth, the next mission in the fight against JPAC, halfway around the world, a gazillion stories up.
 
And finally, we’ll be wrapping up our little suicide tour with a trip to the evil empire’s Alaskan lair, where our friends at JPAC have built themselves a lovely little contraption that could mean the end of the world.
 
Oh and there’s something even worse lurching into view around the next corner.Something truly terrifying.
 
You won’t believe what’s coming our way. All I can say is run. And if you dare…jump.
 
Recommended for age 16+ (Contains violence. Not for the faint hearted.)

Other books that might interest you

  • He Said She Said - cover

    He Said She Said

    Kwame Alexander

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Sparks will fly in this hip-hop-hot teen novel that mixes social protest and star-crossed romance, from Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Honor–winning author Kwame Alexander! He Said, She Said is perfect for fans of Walter Dean Myers and Rachel Vail alike. 
    He says: Omar "T-Diddy" Smalls has got it made—a full football ride to UMiami, hero-worship status at school, and pick of any girl at West Charleston High. She says: Football, shmootball. Here's what Claudia Clarke cares about: Harvard, the poor, the disenfranchised, the hungry, the staggering teen pregnancy rate, investigative journalism . . . the list goes on. She does not have a minute to waste on Mr. T-Diddy Smalls and his harem of bimbos. 
    He Said, She Said is a fun and fresh novel from Kwame Alexander that throws these two high school seniors together when they unexpectedly end up leading the biggest social protest this side of the Mississippi—with a lot of help from Facebook and Twitter. The stakes are high, the romance is hot, and when these worlds collide, watch out!
    Show book
  • Shadow Faerie - cover

    Shadow Faerie

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Enter the dazzling and deadly world of Unseelie royalty in the penultimate Creepy Hollow book!
     
    Emerson Clarke thought magic might solve all her problems. Turns out, magic only made her life more complicated. Her sick mother is in a worse position than before, and Em just made a risky deal with an Unseelie prince: he will heal her mother if Em agrees to the ultimate alliance—marriage.
     
    With the possibility of finally getting the one thing she’s always wanted, Em enters the dangerous world of the Unseelie Court. She’ll learn whatever she has to about magic and etiquette in order to fake her way through palace life until Prince Roarke fulfills his side of the bargain.
     
    But when someone unexpected shows up, bringing to light the secrets Roarke and his family are keeping from her, Em’s plans begin to unravel. She’ll soon have to decide once and for all: how far is she willing to go to save her mother?
     
    Be prepared for breathtaking magic, twisted plots, a hint of romance, and more shocking revelations! 
    Show book
  • Hereafter - cover

    Hereafter

    Tara Hudson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Can there truly be love after death? 
    Drifting in the dark waters of a mysterious river, the only thing Amelia knows for sure is that she's dead. With no recollection of her past life—or her actual death—she's trapped alone in a nightmarish existence. All of this changes when she tries to rescue a boy, Joshua, from drowning in her river. As a ghost, she can do nothing but will him to live. Yet in an unforgettable moment of connection, she helps him survive.  
    Amelia and Joshua grow ever closer as they begin to uncover the strange circumstances of her death and the secrets of the dark river that held her captive for so long. But even while they struggle to keep their bond hidden from the living world, a frightening spirit named Eli is doing everything in his power to destroy their newfound happiness and drag Amelia back into the ghost world . . . forever.  
    Thrilling and evocative, with moments of pure pleasure, Hereafter is a sensation you won't want to miss.
    Show book
  • The Monsters We Deserve - cover

    The Monsters We Deserve

    Marcus Sedgwick

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    'Do monsters always stay in the book where they were born? Are they content to live out their lives on paper, and never step foot into the real world?' 
     
    The Villa Diodati, on the shore of Lake Geneva, 1816: the Year without Summer. As Byron, Polidori, and Mr and Mrs Shelley shelter from the unexpected weather, old ghost stories are read and new ghost stories imagined. Born by the twin brains of the Shelleys is Frankenstein, one of the most influential tales of horror of all time. 
     
    In a remote mountain house, high in the French Alps, an author broods on Shelley's creation. Reality and perception merge, fuelled by poisoned thoughts. Humankind makes monsters; but who really creates who? This is a book about reason, the imagination, and the creative act of reading and writing. Marcus Sedgwick's ghostly, menacing novel celebrates the legacy of Mary Shelley's literary debut in its bicentenary year.
    Show book
  • Glass Faerie - cover

    Glass Faerie

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Emerson Clarke: Sarcastic. Independent. Possibly losing her mind.
     
    Because that’s the only explanation for why she occasionally sees things that aren’t there, right? But one night, an impossible power erupts from her, and Em realizes the truth is crazier than she ever thought: she isn’t losing her mind; she’s magical.
     
    Thrown into an entirely new world of faeries, enchantments—and the annoying guy from down the road who, it turns out, isn’t human either—Em barely has time to learn even the most basic of magic before another startling truth reveals itself: she has a Griffin Ability. A special kind of magic feared by most fae. Now she’s at the top of everyone’s most-wanted list—including the mysterious glass faerie carrying out random attacks on fae.
     
    In this magical and terrifying world that she’s entirely unprepared for, Em must try to figure out who she really is, whom to trust, and how to stay alive long enough to get back to her normal life.
     
    Begin a thrilling new adventure as the bestselling Creepy Hollow series continues eighteen years after the events of A Faerie’s Curse! 
    Show book
  • Scarlett - A Creepy Hollow Story - cover

    Scarlett - A Creepy Hollow Story

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    "Excellent as usual. This series is one of the best I ever read and I read a lot!" - 5-star customer review.
     
    Deadly power. Stunning beauty. She will not be controlled.
     
    Sixteen-year-old Beth’s ordinary life is shattered the night her dormant magic awakens and she almost kills her boyfriend. Horrified at what she’s done, she flees into the fae realm to find the siren mother who disowned her a decade ago. When it turns out her power cannot be controlled, she is once again cast out from the siren community. Alone and afraid, Beth winds up in the Dark North where a group of witches rescues her. They offer to help her gain control of her deadly magic—but at what price?
     
    Scarlett is a companion story to the bestselling YA fantasy Creepy Hollow series. Grab your copy today to taste a darker side of this captivating magical world!
     
    While this story is best enjoyed in conjunction with the rest of the Creepy Hollow series, it is a standalone story that can be read on its own. (Optimal reading position in series: after book 1, The Faerie Guardian)
     
    Readers' reviews: 
     
    "A fabulous addition to the Creepy Hollow series."
     
    "I haven't read books this good in a really long time. Rachel, please always keep writing!"
    Show book