Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
World Will Fall - cover

World Will Fall

Rob Aspinall

Publisher: Rob Aspinall

  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Outnumbered. Outgunned. Outsmarted.
 
Eyeballs deep in the brown sticky stuff.
 
Chief suspect in a terror attack we actually prevented.
 
Well that’s just the start. Wait until you get a load of what comes next.
 
First, there’s two weeks of pure hell in the Austrian hills, aka superspy training. Second, a memory from Philippe’s past that’ll rip your heart out. Third, we’re going undercover in the world of the mega-rich and super-dangerous.
 
Fourth, the next mission in the fight against JPAC, halfway around the world, a gazillion stories up.
 
And finally, we’ll be wrapping up our little suicide tour with a trip to the evil empire’s Alaskan lair, where our friends at JPAC have built themselves a lovely little contraption that could mean the end of the world.
 
Oh and there’s something even worse lurching into view around the next corner.Something truly terrifying.
 
You won’t believe what’s coming our way. All I can say is run. And if you dare…jump.
 
Recommended for age 16+ (Contains violence. Not for the faint hearted.)

Other books that might interest you

  • Vanished - cover

    Vanished

    Lorhainne Eckhart

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A 2016 Readers Favorite Award Winner in Suspense'She thought her nightmare was over— “I'm an advocate for women in sexual assault, abuse and domestic violence, and I have to give this author two thumbs up for how she writes her stories.” – Amazon Reviewer- Jamie—“Lorhainne Eckhart is a very prolific and talented writer. Get to know her work, you won't regret it.” – Amazon Reviewer – Karen— “Loved this book...Five stars don’t come from me easily. Tugged at my heart!”—Kivey— “The focus on a woman taken was a very classic ideal because it was set in a military arena. YOU have to read these books, but make sure that you have a box of tissues because you will need them.” – FaybeIn VANISHED, Abby has married the man of her dreams. He rescued her, and he’s the father of her child. Everything should be perfect, but she begins to relive her nightmare from when she was taken… and one night she disappears, leaving her children alone in the dead of night, her husband on a military ship halfway around the world. But when Eric arrives home and the search begins, there are two disturbing questions: Was someone in the house? And how is it possible for Abby to simply vanish?THE SAVED SERIES:SavedVanishedCapturedOr grab The Saved Series: The Complete Collection which includes all the books in this sizzling military suspense series.
    Show book
  • Dead and Gone - cover

    Dead and Gone

    Sherryl Clark

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    There's nothing more dangerous than revenge.
     
    Judi Westerholme has been through it. Brave and strong-willed, she's just about coping in her new role as foster parent to her orphaned niece, taking a job at the local pub to help make ends meet. Then the pub's landlord and Judi's friend, army veteran Pete 'Macca' Maccasfield, is murdered, and her world is suddenly turned upside down.
     
    Despite warnings from the city police to keep out of it, Judi can't help but get involved in the search for Macca's killer. But she soon becomes deeply entangled with some ruthlessly dangerous men. She must act fast and think smart to work out what they want - before anyone else gets hurt...
     
    Long buried secrets resurface in Sherryl Clark's pacey crime novel that pushes Judi Westerholme to her limits to protect the people she loves most.
     
    ----------------------------
     
    Praise for Sherryl Clark
     
    'Sherryl Clark is a worthy addition to the crime writing fraternity, and Trust Me, I’m Dead is a book you should definitely add to your reading list' - Shots Mag
     
    'A whodunnit worthy of a binge alert' - The Westsider
    Show book
  • A Bitter Truth - A Bess Crawford Mystery - cover

    A Bitter Truth - A Bess Crawford...

    Charles Todd

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    “Highly recommended—well-rounded, believable characters, a multi-layered plot solidly based on human nature, all authentically set in the England of 1917…an outstanding and riveting read.”—New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Laurens  
    “Bess Crawford is a strong and likable character.”—Washington Times 
    Already deservedly lauded for the superb historical crime novels featuring shell-shocked Scotland Yard inspector Ian Rutledge (A Lonely Death, A Pale Horse et al), acclaimed author Charles Todd upped the ante by introducing readers to a wonderful new series protagonist, World War One battlefield nurse Bess Crawford. Featured for a third time in A Bitter Truth, Bess reaches out to help an abused and frightened young woman, only to discover that no good deed ever goes unpunished when the good Samaritan nurse finds herself falsely accused of murder. A terrific follow up to Todd’s A Duty to the Dead and An Impartial Witness, A Bitter Truth is another thrilling and evocative mystery from “one of the most respected writers in the genre” (Denver Post) and a treat for fans of Elizabeth George, Anne Perry, Martha Grimes, and Jacqueline Winspear.
    Show book
  • Fall Down Dead - A Cooper & Fry Mystery - cover

    Fall Down Dead - A Cooper & Fry...

    Stephen Booth

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The dramatic, gripping new Cooper & Fry crime thriller from bestseller Stephen Booth sees the stunning Peak District backdrop prove fatal for one walking party 
    They knew the danger, but they went anyway... 
     
    "Almost before she'd stopped breathing, a swirl of mist snaked across her legs and settled in her hair, clutching her in its chilly embrace, hiding her body from view. It would be hours before she was found." 
     
    The mountain of Kinder Scout offers the most incredible views of the Peak District, but when thick fog descends there on a walking party led by enigmatic Darius Roth, this spectacular landscape is turned into a death trap that claims a life. 
    For DI Ben Cooper however, something about the way Faith Matthew fell to her death suggests it was no accident, and he quickly discovers more than one of the hikers may have had reason to murder their companion. 
    To make things worse, his old colleague DS Diane Fry finds herself at centre of an internal investigations storm that threatens to drag Cooper down with it.
    Show book
  • The Art of Vanishing - cover

    The Art of Vanishing

    Cynthia Kuhn

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    A quirky mystery set in “the treacherous world of academia—seething with manipulation, jealousy, and relentless ambition. A terrific plot.” —Hank Phillippi Ryan, Mary Higgins Clark Award–winning author of Trust Me   A Lefty Award Nominee for Best Humorous Mystery   When Professor Lila Maclean is sent to interview celebrated author and notorious cad Damon Von Tussel, he disappears before her very eyes. The English department is thrown into chaos by the news, as Damon is supposed to headline Stonedale University’s upcoming Arts Week.   The chancellor makes it clear that he expects Lila to locate the writer and set events back on track immediately. But someone appears to have a different plan: Strange warnings are received, valuable items go missing, and a series of dangerous incidents threaten the lives of Stonedale’s guests. After her beloved mother, who happens to be Damon’s ex, rushes onto campus and into harm’s way, Lila has even more reason to bring the culprit to light before anything—or anyone—else vanishes.   This mystery in the Agatha Award–winning series is “tightly plotted with a deliciously memorable cast of characters . . . Kuhn’s smart sense of humor made every page a pleasure” (Marla Cooper, author of the Kelsey McKenna Destination Wedding Mysteries).   “Whether Stonedale University English professor Lila is confronting a backstabbing colleague or investigating a murder attempt on a cantankerous bestselling author, readers will root for this enormously likeable heroine.” —Ellen Byron, USA Today–bestselling author of Plantation Shudders
    Show book
  • Bleeding Darkness - A Stonechild and Rouleau Mystery - cover

    Bleeding Darkness - A Stonechild...

    Brenda Chapman

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    Two murders, fourteen years apart, both shrouded in secrets. 
    
     
    
    David McKenna lies dying in a Kingston hospital, his children gathered from across the country to say a final goodbye. But the family reunion opens old wounds. David’s only daughter, Lauren, never recovered from the unsolved murder of her high school best friend fourteen years earlier — or the suspicion that her brother, Tristan, was behind it. 
     
    
    Before David breathes his last, Tristan’s pregnant wife disappears and the Major Crimes Unit is called in to help find her. With Kala Stonechild struggling to reconnect with her foster niece and Zach Woodhouse making trouble for Staff Sergeant Jacques Rouleau, tensions are running high on the team, but they must put their personal problems aside when a woman’s  strangled body is found frozen on the Rideau Trail. 
     
    
    With a winter storm sweeping the shores of Lake Ontario, the team uncovers unspeakable betrayals that give more than one suspect a reason to kill …
    Show book