Which book are you going to read today?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
World Will Fall - cover

World Will Fall

Rob Aspinall

Publisher: Rob Aspinall

  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Outnumbered. Outgunned. Outsmarted.
 
Eyeballs deep in the brown sticky stuff.
 
Chief suspect in a terror attack we actually prevented.
 
Well that’s just the start. Wait until you get a load of what comes next.
 
First, there’s two weeks of pure hell in the Austrian hills, aka superspy training. Second, a memory from Philippe’s past that’ll rip your heart out. Third, we’re going undercover in the world of the mega-rich and super-dangerous.
 
Fourth, the next mission in the fight against JPAC, halfway around the world, a gazillion stories up.
 
And finally, we’ll be wrapping up our little suicide tour with a trip to the evil empire’s Alaskan lair, where our friends at JPAC have built themselves a lovely little contraption that could mean the end of the world.
 
Oh and there’s something even worse lurching into view around the next corner.Something truly terrifying.
 
You won’t believe what’s coming our way. All I can say is run. And if you dare…jump.
 
Recommended for age 16+ (Contains violence. Not for the faint hearted.)

Other books that might interest you

  • Gone - cover

    Gone

    Michael Grant

    • 1
    • 74
    • 0
    The first in New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant's breathtaking dystopian sci-fi saga, Gone is a page-turning thriller that invokes the classic The Lord of the Flies along with the horror of Stephen King. 
    In the blink of an eye, everyone disappears. Gone. Except for the young. There are teens, but not one single adult. Just as suddenly, there are no phones, no internet, no television. No way to get help. And no way to figure out what's happened. 
    Hunger threatens. Bullies rule. A sinister creature lurks. Animals are mutating. And the teens themselves are changing, developing new talents—unimaginable, dangerous, deadly powers—that grow stronger by the day. 
    It's a terrifying new world. Sides are being chosen, a fight is shaping up. Townies against rich kids. Bullies against the weak. Powerful against powerless. And time is running out: on your birthday, you disappear just like everyone else. . . . 
    Michael Grant's Gone has been praised for its compelling storytelling, multidimensional characters, and multiple points of view.
    Show book
  • The House of the Stone - cover

    The House of the Stone

    Amy Ewing

    • 3
    • 7
    • 0
    In The Jewel, we followed Violet in her servitude under the Duchess of the Lake. Now we'll hear Raven's story and her time as a surrogate for the Countess of the Stone in this digital novella from Amy Ewing. 
    When Raven is bought at the Auction, she knows immediately that things will not go well. And when she arrives at the Countess's palace, Raven quickly discovers that the Countess is much less interested in having a baby than experimenting with Raven's mind and body. Raven can only hope for an escape . . . and to see Violet again, all the while reminding herself that she is Raven Stirling, and she does matter. 
    Epic Reads Impulse is a digital imprint with new releases each month.
    Show book
  • Pretty Girl-13 - cover

    Pretty Girl-13

    Liz Coley

    • 0
    • 14
    • 0
    A disturbing and powerful psychological thriller about a girl who must piece together the mystery of her kidnapping and abuse, Pretty Girl-13 is a haunting yet ultimately uplifting story about the healing power of courage, hope, and love. 
    Angie Chapman was thirteen years old when she ventured into the woods on a Girl Scout camping trip. Now she's returned home...only to find that it's three years later and she's sixteen—or at least that's what everyone tells her. What happened to the last three years of her life? 
    With a tremendous amount of courage, Angie embarks on a journey to discover the fragments of her lost time. She eventually discovers a terrifying secret and must decide: What do you do when you remember things you wish you could forget? 
    Perfect for fans of books like Elizabeth Scott's Living Dead Girl and Kathleen Glasgow's Girl in Pieces.
    Show book
  • The Edge of Brilliance - cover

    The Edge of Brilliance

    Susan Traugh

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Volatile and unstable, Amy stands at the precipice. Will she fall into the chaos and despair of insanity or ascend into brilliance and redemption?
     
    Amy Miles is fifteen and crazy. Or at least that’s her greatest fear. Her severe bipolar disorder, with its roller-coaster manic and depressive episodes, is ruining her life. Yet in Amy’s mind it’s accepting the pills and therapy—not the disorder—that will brand her as ‘crazy’.
     
    When Amy lands in a residential psychiatric program, she befriends take-charge Mallory, and the two create family as they try to salvage the shards of their broken minds. While there, Amy also discovers that her illicit drug use has robbed her of her ability to dance and she is forced to weigh how hard she’s willing to work to reclaim her lost talent and potential. But, despite a promising beginning, when Amy falls back into denial, the tragic consequences cannot be undone.
     
    Amy is left to decide whether to give up altogether or to accept her diagnosis and the tools she needs to battle her disorder, to learn to dance again and to forge a new and improved version of herself. Will she step up to the edge of her brilliance and shine?
    Show book
  • The Jewel - cover

    The Jewel

    Amy Ewing

    • 5
    • 49
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Amy Ewing delivers a dark and riveting tale that "will have fans of Oliver’s Delirium, Cass’s The Selection, and DeStefano’s Wither breathless.”* 
    The Jewel has many meanings: wealth, beauty, royalty. But for Violet, the Jewel has always meant servitude. 
    Born and raised in the Marsh, Violet is destined for the Jewel. She is trained as a surrogate for the elite and is bought by the Duchess of the Lake at auction. And she quickly learns that beneath the Jewel’s glittering façade lies the cruelty, backstabbing, and hidden violence that have become the royal way of life. 
    Violet must accept the ugly realities of her life...all while fighting for her survival. But before she can accept her fate, Violet meets a handsome boy who is also under the Duchess’s control. A forbidden love sparks. 
    But their illicit affair has consequences, which will cost them both more than they bargained for. And toeing the line between being calculating and rebellious, Violet must decide what, and who, she is willing to risk for her own freedom. 
    *BCCB
    Show book
  • An Uncertain Choice - cover

    An Uncertain Choice

    Jody Hedlund

    • 1
    • 26
    • 0
    Due to her parents’ promise at her birth, Lady Rosemarie has been prepared to become a nun on the day she turns eighteen. Then, shortly before her birthday, a friend of her father’s enters the kingdom and proclaims her parents’ will left a second choice—if Rosemarie can marry before the eve of her eighteenth year, she will be exempt from the ancient vow.  
    Before long, Rosemarie is presented with the three most handsome and brave knights in the land. But when the knights’ arrival results in a series of attacks within her land, she begins to wonder if the convent is the best place after all. If only one of the knights—the one who appears the most guilty—had not already captured her heart.
    Show book