Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Nightmare Room #1: Don't Forget Me! - cover

The Nightmare Room #1: Don't Forget Me!

R.L. Stine

Publisher: HarperCollins

  • 0
  • 6
  • 0

Summary

Danielle Warner was only pretending to hypnotize her brother Peter. So why is Peter acting so strange... so terrifying? Doesn't Peter realize it was all a joke? Danielle and her brother are about to learn a frightening lesson: It's not a good idea to kid around—in The Nightmare Room.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Ecstasy of Being - Mythology and Dance - cover

    The Ecstasy of Being - Mythology...

    Joseph Campbell

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Joseph Campbell’s collected writings on dance and art, edited and introduced by Nancy Allison, CMA, the founder of Jean Erdman Dance, and including Campbell’s unpublished manuscript “Mythology and Form in the Performing and Visual Arts,” the book he was working on when he died.
     
    Dance was one of mythologist Joseph Campbell’s wide-ranging passions. His wife, Jean Erdman, was a leading figure in modern dance who worked with Martha Graham and had Merce Cunningham in her first company. When Campbell retired from teaching in 1972, he and Erdman formed the Theater of the Open Eye, where for nearly fifteen years they presented a wide array of dance and theater productions, lectures, and performance pieces.
     
    The Ecstasy of Being brings together seven of Campbell’s previously uncollected articles on dance, along with “Mythology and Form in the Performing and Visual Arts,” the treatise that he was working on when he died, published here for the first time.
     
    In this new collection Campbell explores the rise of modern art and dance in the twentieth century; delves into the work and philosophy of Isadora Duncan, Martha Graham, and others; and, as always, probes the idea of art as “the funnel through which spirit is poured into life.” This book offers the reader an accessible, yet profound and provocative, insight into Campbell’s lifelong fascination with the relationship of myth to aesthetic form and human psychology.
     
    Reviews:
     
    “Unusual insights . . . with a great deal of new information. [Campbell’s] writing reveals deep knowledge of dance and aesthetics, and clarity of thought. There are also excellent notes related to both Parts I and II at the end of the book, and these add to the reader’s understanding of the various issues and artists under discussion. Readers will find a great deal to think about in this small collection of Campbell’s work, and the book will also serve as an introduction to the thoughts of an important American writer — one who influenced many with his teaching, ideas, and books.”— Journal of Dance Education
    Show book
  • Feedback - cover

    Feedback

    Robison Wells

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of James Dashner's The Maze Runner, Feedback is the heart-stopping sequel to Variant—which Pittacus Lore, author of I Am Number Four, praised as "an intense journey with some of the most shocking twists and turns I've ever read." 
    Benson Fisher escaped from Maxfield Academy's deadly rules and brutal gangs. He thought that the worst was over. 
    But now Benson is trapped in a different kind of prison—a town filled with familiar faces. Classmates from Maxfield who Benson had seen die. Friends he was afraid he had killed. 
    They are all pawns in the school's twisted experiment, held captive and controlled by an unseen force. And while Benson struggles to figure out who, if anyone, can be trusted, he discovers that Maxfield Academy's plans are darker than anything he imagined—and they may be impossible to stop.
    Show book
  • The Firefly Code - cover

    The Firefly Code

    Megan Frazer Blakemore

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    Mori and her friends live a normal life on Firefly Lane in their utopian community, Old Harmonie. In a world this safe and perfect, they've never had to question anything . . . never had to wonder about how their lives came to be.  Until a new girl named Ilana moves in. She's so perfect that Mori and her friends are curious . . . Where exactly did Ilana come from, and why does she act so strange sometimes? When Ilana's secret is revealed, the kids on Firefly Lane must decide: is it finally time to start questioning the only world they've ever known?  
     
    In a stunningly imaginative story, critically acclaimed author Megan Frazer Blakemore takes readers on a journey with five friends--new and old--that will have everyone talking about not just what makes people human, but what makes them true friends.
    Show book
  • Warriors #1: Into the Wild - cover

    Warriors #1: Into the Wild

    Erin Hunter

    • 2
    • 29
    • 0
    Epic adventures. Fierce warrior cats. A thrilling fantasy world. It all begins here. 
    Read the book that began a phenomenon—and join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a #1 national bestseller. 
    For generations, four Clans of wild cats have shared the forest according to the laws laid down by their ancestors. But the warrior code has been threatened, and the ThunderClan cats are in grave danger. The sinister ShadowClan grows stronger every day. Noble warriors are dying—and some deaths are more mysterious than others. 
    In the midst of this turmoil appears an ordinary housecat named Rusty… who may turn out to be the bravest warrior of them all.
    Show book
  • The Arrow of Apollo - cover

    The Arrow of Apollo

    Philip Womack

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Philip Womack has written six acclaimed books for children including 2016's The Double Axe, which was chosen as one of the Telegraph's 'Children's Books of the Year'.He is a classicist by background, and the book spins fascinating new stories out of Greek myth in a gripping, fast-flowing style for readers aged eleven and up.For fans of Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson books, In the Shadow of Heroes by Nicholas Bowling, Troy by Adèle Geras and Wolf Brother by Michelle Paver.
    Show book
  • The Daybreak Bond - cover

    The Daybreak Bond

    Megan Frazer Blakemore

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Mori and her friends Julia, Benji, and Theo have never seen life beyond the walls of their perfect society, Old Harmonie. That changes when their new friend Ilana is threatened by the rules that are supposed to keep them all safe. They escape together, hoping to find help in Boston with Dr. Agatha Varden, one of Old Harmonie's pioneering founders.  
      
    But the outside world is nothing like they anticipated. As they face challenges they never expected and encounter a group of kids from the outside, Mori and the others begin to understand the complicated reality of their supposedly perfect community. With the help of these new friends, they just might be able to save Ilana . . . but at what cost? 
     
     
    This thought-provoking sequel to Megan Frazer Blakemore's stunningly imaginative novel, The Firefly Code, gives readers a chance to see our world in a brand new light.
    Show book