Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Rotten School #3: The Good the Bad and the Very Slimy - cover

Rotten School #3: The Good the Bad and the Very Slimy

R.L. Stine

Publisher: HarperCollins

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

April-May June Loves Bernie Bridges . . . she just doesn't know it yet. 
She's the coolest hottest girl in the school and Bernie thinks she should go to the dance with him. 
April-May won't even be seen with Bernie because he's such a troublemaker. 
So Bernie makes her a promise—a really scary promise. He says he'll stay out of trouble for a whole week if she promises to go to the dance with him. 
Bernie is shaking, quivering, quaking. Can he turn into a goody-goody—especially when it's time for the famous (against the rules!) super slimy slug race?

Other books that might interest you

  • Saving Juliet - cover

    Saving Juliet

    Suzanne Selfors

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Mimi Wallingford, Great Granddaughter of Adelaide Wallingford, has the life that most girls dream about, playing Juliet opposite teen heartthrob Troy Summer on Broadway in Shakespeare's famous play.  Unfortunately, she has no desire to be an actress, a fact her mother can't seem to grasp.  But when she and Troy are magically thrust into Shakespeare's Verona, they experience the feud between the Capulets and Montagues first hand.  Mimi realizes that she and Juliet have more in common than Shakespeare's script-they are both fighting for futures of their own choosing.  Mimi feels compelled to help her and with Troy's unexpected help, hopes to give Shakespeare's most famous tragedy a happily-ever-after-ending.
    Show book
  • Butterfly Wishes 4: Spring Shine Sparkles - cover

    Butterfly Wishes 4: Spring Shine...

    Jennifer Castle

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Sisters Addie and Clara have just moved to a new house in the country, where they discover that their backyard is a gateway to the enchanted realm of magical butterflies called Wishing Wings. These special butterflies have the power to make wishes come true!  
    Addie is so excited to get a special visitor for the weekend, but things don't go quite as she's planned. Meanwhile, a new butterfly, Spring Shine, has come out of her chrysalis and somehow believes she's missing her magic-even though there's nothing wrong with her at all! It must be the magical curse at work, once again. When Spring Shine disappears, Addie must find her, and figure out a way to raise her spirits. Will she be able to help her friend, and discover who's responsible for this mess, before another butterfly gets hurt? 
    Perfect for readers of Rainbow Magic and Princess Ponies, this magical chapter book series is a dream come true!
    Show book
  • The Ecstasy of Being - Mythology and Dance - cover

    The Ecstasy of Being - Mythology...

    Joseph Campbell

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Joseph Campbell’s collected writings on dance and art, edited and introduced by Nancy Allison, CMA, the founder of Jean Erdman Dance, and including Campbell’s unpublished manuscript “Mythology and Form in the Performing and Visual Arts,” the book he was working on when he died.
     
    Dance was one of mythologist Joseph Campbell’s wide-ranging passions. His wife, Jean Erdman, was a leading figure in modern dance who worked with Martha Graham and had Merce Cunningham in her first company. When Campbell retired from teaching in 1972, he and Erdman formed the Theater of the Open Eye, where for nearly fifteen years they presented a wide array of dance and theater productions, lectures, and performance pieces.
     
    The Ecstasy of Being brings together seven of Campbell’s previously uncollected articles on dance, along with “Mythology and Form in the Performing and Visual Arts,” the treatise that he was working on when he died, published here for the first time.
     
    In this new collection Campbell explores the rise of modern art and dance in the twentieth century; delves into the work and philosophy of Isadora Duncan, Martha Graham, and others; and, as always, probes the idea of art as “the funnel through which spirit is poured into life.” This book offers the reader an accessible, yet profound and provocative, insight into Campbell’s lifelong fascination with the relationship of myth to aesthetic form and human psychology.
     
    Reviews:
     
    “Unusual insights . . . with a great deal of new information. [Campbell’s] writing reveals deep knowledge of dance and aesthetics, and clarity of thought. There are also excellent notes related to both Parts I and II at the end of the book, and these add to the reader’s understanding of the various issues and artists under discussion. Readers will find a great deal to think about in this small collection of Campbell’s work, and the book will also serve as an introduction to the thoughts of an important American writer — one who influenced many with his teaching, ideas, and books.”— Journal of Dance Education
    Show book
  • Warriors: Power of Three #5: Long Shadows - cover

    Warriors: Power of Three #5:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    Erin Hunter's #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series continues with the fifth book  in the Power of Three series!  
    The fifth book in this third series, Warriors: Power of Three #5: Long Shadows, brings more adventure, intrigue, and thrilling battles to the epic world of the warrior Clans. 
    As doubt sweeps through the forest, Jaypaw, Lionblaze, and Hollyleaf are determined to convince the Clans that StarClan is still vitally important to the warrior code. But darkness lurks in the most unexpected places, and one cat is about to reveal a secret that will rock ThunderClan to its core.
    Show book
  • The Fairy-Tale Matchmaker - cover

    The Fairy-Tale Matchmaker

    E.D. Baker

    • 0
    • 16
    • 0
    Cory is a young tooth fairy in training who wants to be anything but that, except there's no way the Tooth Fairy Guild or her mother will let that happen. After yet another bad night on the job, Cory quits to explore other things--like babysitting an adventurous Humpty Dumpty, helping Suzy organize seashells by the seashore, and attempting to finally rid the spiders that plague Marjorie Muffet. But it isn't until Marjorie asks Cory to help set her up with a boy that Cory taps into a power s he never knew she had. As she tries to understand her new-found romantic visions, will Cory finally discover her own true path? 
     
    Just as she did with her Wide-Awake Princess series, E.D. Baker spins a tale that is poised to launch her to the top of the fairy tale canon with a new series that fans of Gail Carson Levine and Diana Wynne Jones.
    Show book
  • Coco & Mumu - Big Brain Adventure - cover

    Coco & Mumu - Big Brain Adventure

    Carina Castro Fumero

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    Blast off with Coco and Mumu as they travel through space in their cardboard rocket ship, learning lessons from every planet they visit! The friends meet turtles, bulls, hippos, gorillas, and brains on their interplanetary search for playmates.
     
    With English and Spanish text side-by-side, this easy-to-follow adventure book will help children strengthen their language skills while learning important lessons about how to live a healthy, happy life.
     
    In Coco & Mumu: Big Brain Adventure, author Carina Castro Fumero, pediatric neuropsychology expert, integrates the seven secrets science has revealed about how to have a healthy brain. Filled with vibrant illustrations, kid-friendly adventures, lessons about perseverance, tolerance, and inclusion, and health secrets backed by science, Coco & Mumu: Big Brain Adventure will delight children and parents alike.
    Show book