Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Nanas Magic Kisses - cover

Nanas Magic Kisses

Rita Sharpe

Publisher: Rita Sharpe

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A rhyme with illustrations of when a Magic Kiss can help our little ones feel better.
A reader friendly picture book written in rhyme that can be read to 2-5 yr olds and with comprehension by 5 yr olds and older. It is also ideal to be read by grandmothers to their grandchildren.
Inspired and illustrated by the authors grandchildren putting a charming and amusing slant on everyday questions and comments.

•	Delightful stories for my grandies
•	Heartily recommend to anyone who loves reading to their grandchildren
•	A wonderful set of books

Other books that might interest you

  • Outraged - Why Everyone is Shouting and No One is Talking - cover

    Outraged - Why Everyone is...

    Ashley 'Dotty' Charles

    • 4
    • 7
    • 1
    'The powerful new voice of her generation' 
    The Times 
     
    'Funny, nuanced and wonderful'  
    Jon Ronson 
     
    'A book that had me hollering, nodding and questioning at the same time'  
    Candice Carty-Williams, author of Queenie 
     
    ------- 
     
    A candid exploration of the state of outrage in our culture, and how we can channel it back into the fights that matter, from presenter and DJ Ashley 'Dotty' Charles. 
      
    In this wise and very funny journey into the outrage industry, Ashley 'Dotty' Charles explores how by shouting about everything, we have lost sight of the fights that actually matter - and created a world where our outrage feels with consequence. 
     
    Here's how we can get it back on track. 
     
    ------- 
     
    'Funny, educational, enlightening . . . Way ahead of its time' Chris Evans 
     
    'A smart and timely manifesto for surviving the age of rage' i 
     
    'Everyone with a social media account should read this book' Bella Mackie 
     
    'A swipe at the empty rhetoric of activism' Observer
    Show book
  • What’s the Matter with Mary Jane? - An Epitome Apartments Mystery - cover

    What’s the Matter with Mary...

    Candas Jane Dorsey

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    A wise-cracking, grammar-obsessed, pansexual amateur sleuth is thrust into the world of the uber-rich when her enigmatic, now-famous childhood friend breezes back into her life begging for help with a dangerous stalker
    		 
    Our nameless postmodern amateur sleuth is still recovering from her first dangerous foray into detective work when her old friend Priscilla Jane Gill breezes back into her life and begs for help. Pris, now a famous travel writer, fears she’s being stalked again after a nearly fatal attack by a deranged fan a year earlier. In Pris’s dizzying world of wealth and privilege, nameless meets dreamy but sinister tech billionaire Nathan and his equally unnerving sidekick Chiles. Pris’s stalker is murdered outside her book launch, and the shadow of obsession continues to stalk Pris. With no one she can totally trust, nameless knows she’s not going to like the answer — but she delves into her old friend’s past, seeking the mastermind behind Pris’s troubles before it’s too late. Bunnywit does his level best to warn them, but no one else speaks Cat, so background peril transforms into foreground betrayal and murder.
    		 
    In the second installation of the Epitome Apartments Mystery Series, our heroine walks a dangerous path in a world where money is no object and the stakes are higher, and more personal, than ever.
    Show book
  • No Room at the Little Cornish Inn - a sweet and uplifting Christmas romance - cover

    No Room at the Little Cornish...

    Nancy Barone

    • 2
    • 8
    • 0
    There's magic in the Cornish air this Christmas... 
     
    When Rosie Anderson's boss suddenly assigns her to go incognito and save a tiny inn in Cornwall from being shut down, her dreams of a Christmas holiday with her son are shattered. And, for the life of her, Rosie has no idea why she's got to go.
     
    It's chaos from the start – after hours in the car, Rosie arrives at the inn to find that there are no rooms left. She isn't there for more than a minute before she's butting heads with the manager, Irishman Mitchell Fitzpatrick. He seems to dislike her on sight, so it's confusing that he seems to get on so well with Danny... But if he's as terrible as his reputation, Rosie will have to be the one to fire him.
     
    This really isn't the Christmas Rosie was dreaming of. But maybe, just maybe, it could be a whole lot more...
     
    A sweet and uplifting Christmas romance, No Room at the Little Cornish Inn is perfect for fans of Philippa Ashley, Holly Martin and Jenny Hale.
     
    Praise for Nancy Barone: 
     
    'I thoroughly enjoyed this utterly lovely story. Touching, heartwarming and a joy to read' Holly Martin on New Hope for the Little Cornish Farmhouse
     
    'Nothing like the magic of Cornwall!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer 
     
    'A sweet and delightful Christmas tale' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer
     
    'All the makings of a classic Hallmark Christmas movie!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer
    Show book
  • Welcome to the Club - 100 Parenting Milestones You Never Saw Coming - cover

    Welcome to the Club - 100...

    Raquel D'Apice

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the comedian behind the popular parenting blog The Ugly Volvo comes a refreshing spin on the baby milestone book. Instead of a place to lovingly capture the first time baby sleeps through the night, this book shows what it's like the first time baby rolls off the bed/sofa/changing table, leaving mom or dad in a state of pure terror (it happens). These 100 rarely documented but all-too-realistic milestones-such as First Time Baby Says a Word You Didn't Want Her to Say"-provide comfort, solidarity, and comic relief for new parents. Laugh-out-loud relatable text and distinctive paper-cut illustrations of these "bad" parenting moments make this a must-have book for anyone entering the mysterious club of parenthood."
    Show book