Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Red Desert - Invisible Enemy - Red Desert #3 - cover

Red Desert - Invisible Enemy - Red Desert #3

Rita Carla Francesca Monticelli

Publisher: Rita Carla Francesca Monticelli

  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Mars hasn't always been red. Once it was covered by oceans. It was blue, hospitable, inviting. Then everything changed, but something remained . . . waiting.Third book in the science fiction series "Red Desert".The joy of finding the small community living in Ophir is soon shattered by the news coming from Houston about the loss of contact with Station Alpha. In fact for more than a day now, no life signs have been detected inside the habitat. So, together with Jack, Anna sets out for Lunae Planum again. She's assailed by dread about Robert's and Hassan's fate, and also by doubts concerning their involvement in the death of both the Isis mission commander, and most of all, his wife. However, having to face Michelle's murderer is only the first of her problems. Torn between the desire to return to Earth and the ambition of getting the credit for her scientific discoveries, Anna will see her feeble certainties waver several times, until the revelation of a more devious danger concealed by the Red Planet: an invisible enemy, whose mysterious intent menaces her existence and the one of the only person who is still at her side.The previous books are: "Red Desert - Point of No Return" (book 1); "Red Desert - People of Mars" (book 2).The final book, "Red Desert - Back Home", will be published in July 2015. --- This is the third book in a series of four and it ends with a cliffhanger. ---

Who read this book also read:

  • The Toren: Cruel Mercy (Book 2) - The Toren - cover

    The Toren: Cruel Mercy (Book 2)...

    Lola StVil

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The Toren team is still reeling from their last assignment when they learned that they will need to set out on yet another dangerous mission. This time the team is forced to enter the place that even death fears. And in the midst of their perilous adventure, the team discovers a shocking secret about one of its members. In addition, things between Summit and Lucas take an unexpected, heartbreaking turn. Summit has longed for a family her whole life, but now that she has it, it may once again get taken away. In the end, the team may lose their tight bond and worst—their lives…
    Show book
  • Resurrected (Book #9 in the Vampire Journals) - cover

    Resurrected (Book #9 in the...

    Morgan Rice

    • 3
    • 18
    • 0
    "A book to rival TWILIGHT and VAMPIRE DIARIES, and one that will have you wanting to keep reading until the very last page! If you are into adventure, love and vampires this book is the one for you!" --Vampirebooksite.com (Turned)RESURRECTED is Book #9 in the #1 Bestselling series THE VAMPIRE JOURNALS, which begins with Book #1, TURNED! In RESURRECTED (Book #9 of the Vampire Journals), 16 year old Scarlet Paine finds herself changing in mysterious ways. She is becoming sensitive to light, able to read peoples’ thoughts, and is faster and stronger than she’s ever been. She doesn’t understand what’s happening to her, and tries to ignore it. But she can only dismiss it for so long. Caitlin Paine, her mom, knows too well what’s happening to her daughter. She underwent the same transformation to vampire once, centuries ago. But now, in the present day, as a mere human, she has no memory of it. All she has is the journal she found in the attic—her mysterious vampire journal—telling of her exploits in another time and place, and of the vampire race being eradicated. But was there one exception to the rule? Could it be that Scarlet, her daughter, is the last remaining vampire on earth? As Scarlet tries to fight who she’s becoming, she also tries to fight her intense feelings for Blake, a boy in her grade who she has a crush on. She can’t tell, though, if he’s into her, and with the big Halloween dance just days away, the pressure is on. She would do anything for Blake to ask her. But Vivian, the meanest of the popular girls, is also on Blake’s radar, and she’ll do anything to make Blake hers—and to make Scarlet’s life a living hell. Luckily Scarlet has her own clique of friends to back her up, including her best friends Maria and Jasmin. They, too, have guy troubles—but it isn’t until Sage appears, the mysterious new boy, that her friends become obsessed. Scarlet finds herself attracted to him, too—and is surprised when it is her, of all the girls in the school, that he pays attention to. But her mind is set on Blake, at least for now, and she continues to hope he’ll ask her to the dance. Just when it seems that Scarlet has what she wants, her body changes. Soon it may be impossible for her to be near her fellow humans. Soon, she may have to choose between her desire to live and her desire for love.
    Show book
  • Loved (Book #2 in the Vampire Journals) - cover

    Loved (Book #2 in the Vampire...

    Morgan Rice

    • 3
    • 54
    • 0
    "A book to rival TWILIGHT and VAMPIRE DIARIES, and one that will have you wanting to keep reading until the very last page! If you are into adventure, love and vampires this book is the one for you!" --Vampirebooksite.com (Turned)LOVED is Book #2 in the #1 Bestselling series THE VAMPIRE JOURNALS, which begins with Book #1, TURNED! In LOVED (Book #2 in the Vampire Journals), Caitlin and Caleb embark together on their quest to find the one object that can stop the imminent vampire and human war: the lost sword. An object of vampire lore, there is grave doubt over whether it even exists. If there is any hope of finding it, they must first trace Caitlin’s ancestry. Is she really the One? Their search begins with finding Caitlin’s father. Who was he? Why did he abandon her? As the search broadens, they are shocked by what they discover about who she really is. But they are not the only ones searching for the legendary sword. The Blacktide Coven wants it, too, and they are close on Caitlin and Caleb’s trail. Worse, Caitlin’s little brother, Sam, remains obsessed with finding his Dad. But Sam soon finds himself in way over his head, smack in the middle of a vampire war. Will he jeopardize their search? Caitlin and Caleb’s journey takes them on a whirlwind of historic locations—from the Hudson Valley, to Salem, to the heart of historic Boston—the very spot where witches were once hung on the hill of Boston Common. Why are these locations so important to the vampire race? And what do they have to do with Caitlin’s ancestry, and with who she’s becoming? But they may not even make it. Caitlin and Caleb’s love for each other is blossoming. And their forbidden romance may just destroy everything they’ve set out to achieve…. “LOVED, the second book in the Vampire Journals series, is just as great as the first book, TURNED, and jam packed with action, romance, adventure, and suspense. If you loved the first book, get your hands on this one and fall in love all over again.” --Vampirebooksite.com “THE VAMPIRE JOURNALS series has had a great plot, and LOVED especially was the kind of book you will have trouble putting down at night. The ending was a cliffhanger that was so spectacular that you will immediately want to buy the next book, just to see what happens. As you can see, this book was a huge step up in the series and receives a solid A.” --The Dallas Examiner
    Show book
  • The Captain - cover

    The Captain

    John Norman

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the savage death pits of the Ortung Vandals, to the murderous intrigues of the imbecile Emperor’s court, to the perfumed cages of the luscious willing slaves, the giant Otto is carving a legend across the stars. When this gladiator and chieftain of the Wolfung worlds seeks to form a frontier legion of space barbarians, the nobles dare not refuse him; they have only the courage to try to murder him. But can even an empire's might stop such a man? 
    Show book
  • The Shock of Night (The Darkwater Saga Book #1) - cover

    The Shock of Night (The...

    Patrick W. Carr

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Patrick Carr Launches a New Suspense-filled Fantasy EpicWhen one man is brutally murdered and the priest he works for mortally wounded on the streets of Bunard, Willet Dura is called to investigate. Yet the clues to the crime lead to contradictions and questions without answers. As Willet begins to question the dying priest, the man pulls Willet close and screams in a foreign tongue. Then he dies without another word.Willet returns to the city, no closer to answers than before, but his senses are skewed. People he touches appear to have a subtle shift, a twist seen at the edge of his vision, and it's as though he can see their deepest thoughts. In a world divided between haves and have-nots, gifted and common, Willet soon learns he's been passed the rarest gift of all: a gift that's not supposed to exist. Now Willet must pursue the murderer still on the loose in Bunard even as he's pulled into a much more dangerous and epic conflict that threatens not only his city, but his entire world--a conflict that will force him to come to terms with his own tortured past if he wants to survive.
    Show book
  • The Thirteenth Man - cover

    The Thirteenth Man

    J.L. Doty

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    From the author of The Treasons Cycle, The Gods Within, and The Dead Among Us series comes a stand-alone science fiction novel for fans of David Weber, B.V. Larson, Lois McMaster Bujold, and more! 
    When Commander Charlie Cass, the bastard son of the Duke de Maris, returns from five years in a squalid Syndonese POW camp, he finds that little has changed in the Realm. As always, the King and the nine Dukes are conspiring against each other, but now some of them are plotting with Charlie’s old enemy—and as interstellar war looms, they certainly don’t need Charlie Cass messing up their delicate plans. Unfortunately for them, that’s what he’s best at. 
    Which means he’ll likely face the headsman’s axe.  
    Spanning the galaxy, The Thirteenth Man blends the best traditions of space opera and military sci-fi into a non-stop adventure that’s as much Patrick O’Brien as it is John Scalzi.
    Show book