Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Red Desert - Invisible Enemy - Red Desert #3 - cover

Red Desert - Invisible Enemy - Red Desert #3

Rita Carla Francesca Monticelli

Publisher: Rita Carla Francesca Monticelli

  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Mars hasn't always been red. 
Once it was covered by oceans. 
It was blue, hospitable, inviting. 
Then everything changed, but something remained . . . waiting. 
Third book in the science fiction series "Red Desert". 
The joy of finding the small community living in Ophir is soon shattered by the news coming from Houston about the loss of contact with Station Alpha. In fact for more than a day now, no life signs have been detected inside the habitat. 
So, together with Jack, Anna sets out for Lunae Planum again. She's assailed by dread about Robert's and Hassan's fate, and also by doubts concerning their involvement in the death of both the Isis mission commander, and most of all, his wife. 
However, having to face Michelle's murderer is only the first of her problems. 
Torn between the desire to return to Earth and the ambition of getting the credit for her scientific discoveries, Anna will see her feeble certainties waver several times, until the revelation of a more devious danger concealed by the Red Planet: an invisible enemy, whose mysterious intent menaces her existence and the one of the only person who is still at her side. 
The previous books are: 
"Red Desert - Point of No Return" (book 1); 
"Red Desert - People of Mars" (book 2). 
The final book, "Red Desert - Back Home", will be published in July 2015. 
 
--- This is the third book in a series of four and it ends with a cliffhanger. ---

Other books that might interest you

  • Kindred Spirits - A British police procedural - cover

    Kindred Spirits - A British...

    Jo Bannister

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A case of mistaken identity spells trouble for Gabriel Ash and Hazel Best in this intriguing mystery.  
    A kidnap attempt outside the school gates in broad daylight convinces Gabriel Ash that his renegade wife is trying to steal their sons from him. Only the intervention of his friend Constable Hazel Best kept them safe. It’s a simple if alarming explanation, but is it the truth? Hazel uncovers disturbing information about another crime, the repercussions of which are still threatening innocent lives seventeen years later. 
    Once again Hazel finds herself at loggerheads with her superiors. Did they really conspire to protect a murderer? And this time she isn’t getting the support she needs from Ash. She’d thought they were kindred spirits: now she’s not sure what his motives are. 
    One thing is certain: with her life in imminent danger, Hazel’s going to need friends like never before …
    Show book
  • Inspector Green Mysteries 9-Book Bundle - Do or Die Once Upon a Time Mist Walker Fifth Son The Whisper of Legends and 4 more - cover

    Inspector Green Mysteries 9-Book...

    Barbara Fradkin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This ebook bundle contains the first nine novels of the Inspector Green Mystery series by Barbara Fradkin. On dangerous backstreets of Ottawa, Homicide Inspector Michael Green leads complex investigations into sensational cases. When his job puts his marriage, life, and even his family in harm's way, Green's obsession with uncovering the truth leaves him grappling with the ultimate meaning of justice.
     
    "…combines a suspenseful story with plenty of opportunities to see the brook-no-nonsense inspector out of his natural element."
    - Booklist
    
     
    "A well-written page-turner."
    - Publisher's Weekly
    
     
    The Whisper of Legends - Inspector Green Mysteries #9 (NEW!)
    When his teenage daughter goes missing on a summer wilderness canoe trip to the Nahanni River in the Northwest Territories, Green is forced into unfamiliar territory just as dangerous as the backstreets of Ottawa.
    
     
    Beautiful Lie the Dead - Inspector Green Mysteries #8
    When a wealthy social activist's fiancee's frozen body is found in the snow just blocks from his home, Inspector Green knows that someone is conspiring to keep the truth hidden.
     
    This Thing of Darkness - Inspector Green Mysteries #7
    The brutal killing of a controversial psychiatrist on a street corner initially looks like a mugging gone wrong, but Green's investigation leaves him grappling with deeper, darker questions.
    
     
    Includes 6 more Inspector Green titles:
    Dream Chasers - Inspector Green Mysteries #6 
    
    Honour Among Men - Inspector Green Mysteries #5 
    
    Fifth Son - Inspector Green Mysteries #4 
    
    Mist Walker - Inspector Green Mysteries #3 
    
    Once Upon a Time - Inspector Green Mysteries #2 
    
    Do or Die - Inspector Green Mysteries #1
    Show book
  • Make Them Pay - cover

    Make Them Pay

    Graham Ison

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Brock and Poole investigate a double murder and find themselves caught up in a crime with international implications . . .|Detective Chief Inspector Brock is called out to a burnt-out camper van in Richmond, Surrey. The van contained two badly burned and very dead bodies. At first thought to be an unfortunate fire, Brock and his assistant, Detective Sergeant Dave Poole, discover the truth: a double murder has been committed. As enquiries progress, it becomes clear that the dead couple were on the wrong side of the law, and Brock finds himself investigating not just a double murder, but a financial crime with international implications.
    Show book
  • White Rage - cover

    White Rage

    Campbell Armstrong

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Glasgow is burning after a series of racially motivated murders, and it’s up to Detective-Sergeant Lou Perlman to put out the fire in international bestselling author Campbell Armstrong’s riveting thriller First an Asian business owner falls to his death from his sixth-story apartment. Next an Indian woman, a kindergarten teacher, is shot dead. Meanwhile, Detective Perlman grieves quietly for his brother, killed in a hail of gunfire, and wrestles with his attraction to his sister-in-law, Miriam. There is no rational motive for the killings—none except pure racially driven hatred.   With the emergence of a group called White Rage, fear ripples through the city and Perlman has to get answers fast. As he looks beneath the bright surface of the city where he was born, he finds longtime enemies, dangerous businessmen, and ancient connections that will disturb and threaten the wrong people when their secrets are finally revealed.White Rage is the 3rd book in the Glasgow Novels, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.  
    Show book
  • Blackout - cover

    Blackout

    Campbell Armstrong

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In international bestselling author Campbell Armstrong’s razor-sharp thriller, one lapse in judgment turns a police detective into the prey of a shadowy, vicious killer  During a torrential rainstorm, Gregory Samsa crashes his car into a tree. While he escapes with only a few scrapes, the passenger sitting next to him, a prostitute named Almond, does not survive. Samsa is a cop, and he knows he should call an ambulance and report the accident—but the truth is too ugly to reveal. He buries Almond in the woods and tries to get on with his life. But his life could be coming to an end sooner than he thinks.   When the young woman’s body is found, Samsa is the cop who catches the case. A moment of moral weakness has condemned him to a spiral of deception and guilt, but it could mean far worse—for there are dangerous men out there who want to know what happened that night in the rain.
    Show book
  • Cherringham - Episode 1 - 3 - A Cosy Crime Series Compilation - cover

    Cherringham - Episode 1 - 3 - A...

    Matthew Costello, Neil Richards

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    Jack's a retired ex-cop from New York, seeking the simple life in Cherringham. Sarah's a Web designer who's moved back to the village find herself. But their lives are anything but quiet as the two team up to solve Cherringham's criminal mysteries. 
    
    This compilation contains episodes 1 - 3: MURDER ON THAMES, MYSTERY AT THE MANOR and MURDER BY MOONLIGHT. Here Jack and Sarah investigate a suicide in the River Thames - or was it murder? They investigate an "accidental" fire with deadly consequences, and they nab the culprit behind the Rotary Club choir poisoning. 
    
    Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new mystery thriller released each month. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick read for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa. 
    
    For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury. 
    
    Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), are known for their script work on major computer games. The Cherringham crime series is their first fictional transatlantic collaboration.
    
    +++ "A clever twist, which you might - or might not - have spotted." Bookbag
    
    +++ "Comparisons with 'Midsomer Murders' [...] are inevitable, but 'Cherringham' comes out on top when it comes to originality and - probably most crucially - the avoidance of irritating stereotypes." Killing Time Crime
    
    +++ "Sarah and Jack make an interesting combination. [...] The perfect partnership, which I can't wait to see develop over the next 11 episodes." Shaz's Book Blog
    Show book