Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Kindred Intentions - cover

Kindred Intentions

Rita Carla Francesca Monticelli

Publisher: Rita Carla Francesca Monticelli

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

One day to survive. One day to let go of the past. 
  
It was 10 a.m. when undercover agent Amelia Jennings arrived at the law firm Goldberg & Associates for a job interview. Her mission was to investigate a series of murders involving some well-known lawyers in the City. Her target, an elusive hired killer who had been of interest to the police for months. 
But her plan is doomed to fall apart before it even starts. 
In less than twenty-four hours Amelia will be the prey in a man hunt and her destiny will become entwined with Mike Connor’s. 
Their intentions, apparently similar, may prove to be opposite, but the affinity binding them goes beyond what they think they know about each other. 
 
  
One day to survive. One day to let go of the past.

Who read this book also read:

  • A Rogue by Any Other Name - The First Rule of Scoundrels - cover

    A Rogue by Any Other Name - The...

    Sarah MacLean

    • 1
    • 15
    • 0
    What a scoundrel wants, a scoundrel gets. . .  
    A decade ago, the Marquess of Bourne was cast from society with nothing but his title. Now a partner in London's most exclusive gaming hell, the cold, ruthless Bourne will do whatever it takes to regain his inheritance—including marrying perfect, proper Lady Penelope Marbury. 
    A broken engagement and years of disappointing courtships have left Penelope with little interest in a quiet, comfortable marriage, and a longing for something more. How lucky that her new husband has access to an unexplored world of pleasures. 
    Bourne may be a prince of London's illicit underworld, but he vows to keep Penelope untouched by its wickedness—a challenge indeed as the lady discovers her own desires, and her willingness to wager anything for them . . . .even her heart. 
     
    Show book
  • The Maddening Lord Montwood - The Rakes of Fallow Hall Series - cover

    The Maddening Lord Montwood -...

    Vivienne Lorret

    • 0
    • 22
    • 0
    The Rakes of Fallow Hall wagered that they would never succumb to love—yet in Vivienne Lorret's newest novel, the final rogue meets his match 
    Frances Thorne can handle anything—except losing her position, her home, and her father to debtor's prison all in one day. So when a generous offer of assistance falls into her lap, she's grateful for a second chance, even if it seems too good to be true. The last thing she needs is for the charming, infuriating—maddening—Lord Lucan Montwood to stand in her way. 
    The end of the bachelors' wager is near, and Lucan Montwood can taste victory—just so long as he can stay away from the one woman who sees through his façade. Yet when he learns that Frances has been caught in an insidious trap, Lucan can't deny that he will do anything to help. Convincing her to trust him is the hard part, resisting her is next to impossible, but falling in love with her? That may be far too simple.
    Show book
  • Wicked Designs - cover

    Wicked Designs

    Lauren Smith

    • 0
    • 14
    • 0
    Fans of Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton Series and Johanna Lindsey’s Malory Series will love the passionate romances and gripping adventures of the League of Rogues.The League of Rogues takes what they want—but have they taken on too much?For too long Miss Emily Parr has been subject to the whims of her indebted uncle and the lecherous advances of his repulsive business partner. Her plan to be done with dominating men forever is simple—find herself a kind husband who will leave her to her books. It seems an easy enough plan, until she is unexpectedly abducted by an incorrigible duke who hides a wounded spirit behind flashing green eyes.Godric St. Laurent, Duke of Essex, spends countless nights at the club with his four best friends, and relishes the rakish reputation society has branded him with. He has no plans to marry anytime soon—if ever. But when he kidnaps an embezzler’s niece, the difficult debutante’s blend of sweetness and sharp tongue make him desperate for the one thing he swears he never wanted: love. Yet as they surrender to passion, danger lurks in Godric’s shadowed past, waiting for him to drop his guard—and rob him of the woman he can’t live without. Warning: This novel includes a lady who refuses to stay kidnapped, a devilish duke with a dark past, and an assortment of charming rogues who have no idea what they’ve gotten themselves into.*Includes Exclusive Illustrated Scenes throughout the book!This book was previously published by Samhain Publishing and is now re-released.
    Show book
  • One-Eyed Dukes Are Wild - A Dukes Behaving Badly Novel - cover

    One-Eyed Dukes Are Wild - A...

    Megan Frampton

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    When does proper behavior deserve a deliciously improper reward? 
    The scandalously unmarried Lady Margaret Sawford is looking for adventure—and is always up for a challenge. Her curiosity is aroused by a dangerous-looking stranger with an eye patch, an ideal companion for the life she longs for, no matter what Society might say. So when the piratical gentleman turns out to be a duke—and just as boringly proper as any other nobleman—she can't help but incite him to walk on the wild side. 
    Well-heeled, well-mannered, and well beyond any interest in society's expectations, the Duke of Lasham is tired of being perfect. Margaret's lush beauty and gently laughing eyes are an irresistible temptation to embrace the imperfect—and her. But if a little misbehavior is appealing, unleashing his wild side is completely seductive—as long as the lovely Margaret is the object of his passion . . .
    Show book
  • Pretty Broken Baby - Pretty Broken #7 - cover

    Pretty Broken Baby - Pretty...

    Jeana E. Mann

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    Parenthood can test the best of marriages. Sam and Dakota have their hands full with their new family. For the readers who loved Pretty Broken Girl, Pretty Filthy Lies, and Pretty Broken Promises, you won’t want to miss this short story and endearing peek into the Seaforth’s family home. 
    Includes a sneak peek of Pretty Broken Hearts.
    Show book
  • Four Nights with the Duke - cover

    Four Nights with the Duke

    Eloisa James

    • 0
    • 29
    • 0
    Eloisa James returns with another fabulous romance in her New York Times bestselling Desperate Duchesses series! 
    As a young girl, Emilia Gwendolyn Carrington told the annoying future Duke of Pindar that she would marry any man in the world before him—so years later she is horrified to realize that she has nowhere else to turn. 
    Evander Septimus Brody has his own reasons for agreeing to Mia's audacious proposal, but there's one thing he won't give his inconvenient wife: himself. 
    Instead, he offers Mia a devil's bargain . . . he will spend four nights a year with her. Four nights, and nothing more. And those only when she begs for them. 
    Which Mia will never do. 
    Now Vander faces the most crucial challenge of his life: he must seduce his own wife in order to win her heart—and no matter what it takes, this is the one battle he can't afford to lose.
    Show book