Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Kindred Intentions - cover

Kindred Intentions

Rita Carla Francesca Monticelli

Publisher: Rita Carla Francesca Monticelli

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

One day to survive. One day to let go of the past. 
  
It was 10 a.m. when undercover agent Amelia Jennings arrived at the law firm Goldberg & Associates for a job interview. Her mission was to investigate a series of murders involving some well-known lawyers in the City. Her target, an elusive hired killer who had been of interest to the police for months. 
But her plan is doomed to fall apart before it even starts. 
In less than twenty-four hours Amelia will be the prey in a man hunt and her destiny will become entwined with Mike Connor’s. 
Their intentions, apparently similar, may prove to be opposite, but the affinity binding them goes beyond what they think they know about each other. 
 
  
One day to survive. One day to let go of the past.

Other books that might interest you

  • Spirelli Paranormal Investigations: Episodes 1-3 - Spirelli Paranormal Investigations - cover

    Spirelli Paranormal...

    Kate Baray

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Jack Spirelli, paranormal investigator, public debunker of paranormal frauds, and private fixer for the magic-using community has opened his doors. 
     
    Jack's in a crunch. Since he went pseudo-public with Spirelli Paranormal Investigations, his business has sky-rocketed. Debunking the scum who prey on vulnerable targets makes up half his business now. And the rest of his time? Jack's on speed dial with the Texas Lycan Pack, the Inter-Pack Policing Cooperative gives him an occasional ring, and anything that goes bump in the night might just call him with a job. 
     
    He needs an assistant, another investigator, and some additional muscle, but maybe the dragon who just walked in and applied will do for now. 
     
    This volume contains the first three episodes of Season One. Each is a complete stand-alone story.
    Show book
  • The Magic Circle - cover

    The Magic Circle

    Katherine Neville

    • 2
    • 44
    • 0
    A female scientist races to save the world using prophecies from before Christ’s time in this thriller by the New York Times–bestselling author of The Eight.   In the last week of Jesus’s life, the Emperor Augustus orders the purge of all prophecies that question his divine power. Thus, in the crater of a dormant volcano, the books of the Sibylline oracle are sealed—lost to the world until the nineteenth century when Clio, a brilliant archaeologist, discovers them. The Sibyl’s words remain as potent as ever, having the ability to change the destiny of mankind. But who will be bold enough to harness their power?   More than a century after their discovery, some of the secret prophecies fall into the hands of nuclear scientist Ariel Behn when her beloved cousin is assassinated. If Ariel can discover the mystery behind the prophecies, she will be able to prevent a potentially worldwide catastrophe—but in order to do so she must travel to Russia, Vienna, and Paris where too many people are desperate to protect the secrets of these ancient writings.  This ebook features an illustrated biography of Katherine Neville including rare images from her life and travels.
    Show book
  • The Sleeping Lady - A Mystery - cover

    The Sleeping Lady - A Mystery

    Bonnie C. Monte

    • 4
    • 16
    • 0
    Thirty-five-year-old Rae Sullivan owns a thriving home décor shop in the San Francisco Bay area, near majestic Mt. Tamalpais (to locals, The Sleeping Lady). But when her business partner, Thalia, confides that she has a lover in France, Rae’s comfortable life starts to unravel. Soon, an anonymous note-writer threatens to reveal the affair, and Thalia—who, unswayed by Rae’s warnings, insists on confronting the blackmailer—turns up dead in Golden Gate Park.
    
    The police, convinced the crime was a random mugging, are dismissive of Rae’s story of blackmail. Then a scandal from Rae’s past job comes to light, and the police start to eye her as a suspect. To clear her reputation and ensure justice for Thalia, Rae decides it’s up to her to unmask the murderer—despite her husband’s objections.
    
    Rae’s sleuthing leads her to France, where she enlists the help of Thalia’s handsome half brother. As they collaborate to catch the killer, sparks fly between them, and Rae has to contend with these newly aroused feelings—even as she strives to outmaneuver a cold-blooded murderer who wants to silence her.
    Show book
  • British Murder Mystery: Ultimate Collection (Over 350 Detective Novels Thriller Tales & True Crime Stories) - Sherlock Holmes Cases Father Brown Hercule Poirot P C Lee Series Dr Thorndyke Series Bulldog Drummond Adventures Hamilton Cleek Cases Eugéne Valmont Stories and many more - cover

    British Murder Mystery: Ultimate...

    Agatha Christie, Edgar Wallace,...

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    This ebook collection has been designed and formatted to the highest digital standards and adjusted for readability on all devices.
    Arthur Conan Doyle:
    Sherlock Holmes Series
    A Study in Scarlet
    The Sign of Four
    The Hound of the Baskervilles
    The Valley of Fear
    The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes
    The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes
    The Return of Sherlock Holmes
    His Last Bow
    Other Mysteries
    True Crime Stories
    Edgar Wallace:
    The Four Just Men
    The Council of Justice
    The Just Men of Cordova
    The Law of the Four Just Men
    The Nine Bears
    Angel Esquire
    The Fourth Plague or Red Hand
    Grey Timothy or Pallard the Punter
    The Man who Bought London
    The Melody of Death
    A Debt Discharged
    The Tomb of T'Sin
    The Secret House
    The Clue of the Twisted Candle
    Down under Donovan
    The Man who Knew
    The Green Rust
    Kate Plus Ten
    The Daffodil Murder
    Jack O'Judgment
    The Angel of Terror
    The Crimson Circle
    Take-A-Chance Anderson
    The Valley of Ghosts
    P.-C. Lee Series
    Wilkie Collins:
    The Woman in White
    No Name
    Armadale
    The Moonstone
    The Haunted Hotel
    The Law and The Lady
    The Dead Secret
    Miss or Mrs?
    R. Austin Freeman:
    Dr. Thorndyke Series
    Other Mysteries
    Agatha Christie:
    The Mysterious Affair at Styles
    The Secret Adversary
    H. C. McNeile:
    Bulldog Drummond
    The Black Gang
    G. K. Chesterton:
    The Innocence of Father Brown
    The Wisdom of Father Brown
    Arthur Morrison:
    Martin Hewitt Series
    Dorrington & Hicks Stories
    Ernest Bramah:
    Max Carrados Stories
    Victor L. Whitechurch:
    The Canon in Residence
    Thrilling Stories of the Railway
    Thomas W. Hanshew:
    Hamilton Cleek Series
    E. W. Hornung:
    A. J. Raffles Series
    Mystery Novels
    J. S. Fletcher:
    Mystery Novels
    Paul Campenhaye – Specialist in Criminology
    Rober Barr:
    The Triumph of Eugéne Valmont
    Jennie Baxter, Journalist
    The Adventures of Sherlaw Kombs
    The Adventure of the Second Swag
    Frank Froest Mystery Novels
    C. N. Williamson & A. M. Williamson Mystery Novels
    Isabel Ostander Mystery Novels
    Show book
  • Tears of Angels The - A Scottish police procedural - cover

    Tears of Angels The - A Scottish...

    Caro Ramsay

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Past crimes cause new murder in this tense and twisting psychological thriller
    
    A few days before the summer solstice a 92-year-old woman is found burned to death in her home. On the same day, a man’s mutilated corpse is discovered in a field, his arms ripped from their sockets, a Tarot card depicting The Fool inserted in his mouth.
    
    When the victim is identified as someone for whom the police have been looking for almost a year, detectives Anderson and Costello find themselves caught up in a case where nothing is as it seems. Was the dead man really responsible for three child murders? And what is the connection with the death of the elderly woman?
    
    The investigation leads to the tranquil shores of Loch Lomond where Anderson and Costello will finally uncover the shocking truth.
    Show book
  • The Pallbearer - A Novel - cover

    The Pallbearer - A Novel

    Jordan Farmer

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    For fans of Daniel Woodrell and Frank Bill, The Pallbearer is a stunning debut that takes an unflinching look at an Appalachian town after several coal mines close, resulting in widespread poverty, unemployment, and drug addiction.  
    The Pallbearer has a physically disabled protagonist and several fully realized gay characters whose narratives go beyond their sexuality. This answers a call for more inclusive and diverse characters in publishing. 
    Jordan Farmer, who has dwarfism, writes about the challenges of physical disability from an informed POV. He is currently a Ph.D. candidate studying creative writing at the University of Lincoln-Nebraska. He will be able to use his connections there to bolster the publicity of the book.
    The novel directly addresses the contemporary issues surrounding the coal industry, the rage of lower-class white families, the opioid epidemic, discrimination against the LGBTQ community, and the prison industrial complex.
    Show book