Reading without limits, the perfect plan for #stayhome
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Kindred Intentions - cover

Kindred Intentions

Rita Carla Francesca Monticelli

Publisher: Rita Carla Francesca Monticelli

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

One day to survive. One day to let go of the past. 
  
It was 10 a.m. when undercover agent Amelia Jennings arrived at the law firm Goldberg & Associates for a job interview. Her mission was to investigate a series of murders involving some well-known lawyers in the City. Her target, an elusive hired killer who had been of interest to the police for months. 
But her plan is doomed to fall apart before it even starts. 
In less than twenty-four hours Amelia will be the prey in a man hunt and her destiny will become entwined with Mike Connor’s. 
Their intentions, apparently similar, may prove to be opposite, but the affinity binding them goes beyond what they think they know about each other. 
 
  
One day to survive. One day to let go of the past.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Confession - An Inspector Ian Rutledge Mystery - cover

    The Confession - An Inspector...

    Charles Todd

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “One of the best historical series being written today.”—Washington Post 
    “Todd once and for all establishes the shell-shocked Rutledge as the genre’s most complex and fascinating detective.”—Entertainment Weekly 
    The Confession is historical crime fiction at its finest, continuing Charles Todd’s New York Times bestselling mystery series featuring severely damaged British World War I veteran, and yet still astonishingly efficient Scotland Yard inspector, Ian Rutledge. Todd’s troubled investigator wrestles with a startling and dangerous case that reaches far into the past when a false confession from a man who is not who he claims to be leads to a brutal murder. The Confession is a must-read for every fan of Elizabeth George, Martha Grimes, P.D. James, Ruth Rendell, and Jacqueline Winspear, as post-war London’s best detective finds himself ensnared in a dark and deadly investigation that unearths shocking small town secrets dating back more than a century.
    Show book
  • All His Pretty Girls - An absolutely gripping detective novel with a jaw-dropping killer twist - cover

    All His Pretty Girls - An...

    Charly Cox

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    ‘a fast-paced, breathtaking read…This will definitely be making my list of favourite books of 2019’ Go Buy The Book
     
    Detective Alyssa Wyatt is hunting a serial killer.
     
    She doesn’t know that he’s hunting her.
     
    A woman is found naked, badly beaten and barely alive in the New Mexico mountains. The shocking discovery plunges Albuquerque Detective Alyssa Wyatt into a case that will test her to the limit.
     
    It appears that Callie McCormick is the latest plaything of a shadowy psychopath that leaves a long shadow on the streets of New Mexico – an individual linked to a string of deaths but leaving no evidence.
     
    But when Alyssa makes a breakthrough that just might reveal the killer, she unknowingly puts herself in the crosshairs of a brutal maniac – one with an old score to settle.
     
    Because the killer knows Alyssa very well, even if she doesn’t know him. And he’s determined that she’ll know his name – even if he has to extract his deadly revenge on her and everything she loves.
     
    The launch of a dark, gripping, completely unputdownable crime thriller series, All His Pretty Girls introduces New Mexico detective Alyssa Wyatt. Fans of Kendra Elliot, Melinda Leigh and Angela Marsons will be utterly engrossed.
     
    Reviewers are hooked on All His Pretty Girls:
     
    ‘Oh boy, was I swiped off my feet as what was already a totally gripping read escalated into my top five for this year…It felt like my heart was beating in the back of my throat!’ Books From Dusk Till Dawn
     
    ‘I raced through this book!...one of the most exciting crime books I’ve read in a long while!’ Alternative-Read.com
     
    ‘A serial killer chiller where the action never flags, the suspense is red-hot and the twists and turns jaw-droppingly brilliant, fans of the genre need to add Charly Cox to their list of must-buys.’ Bookish Jottings
     
    ‘Sharply plotted, and full of tense twists, this is extremely well written…An extremely confident, exciting and chilling new entry on to the crime thriller scene’ Alex J Book Reviews
     
    ‘a compelling thriller that I could not put down! The killer was insane, the story was addictive and the writing was fantastic. This is everything I want when I pick up a police procedural!’ Jessica Belmont 
     
    ‘some real heart in the mouth moments…It flows so easily, with a fast pace and really is unputdownable.’ The Bookwormery
     
    ‘like being on a scary and unpredictable rollercoaster ride with several twists and turns…had me totally gripped and I was on the edge of my seat throughout.’ Ginger Book Geek
     
    ‘This is one of the best debut novels I’ve read in a while’ Cheeky Pee Reads and Reviews
     
    ‘Wow did All His Pretty Girls pack a punch! I was shocked when I found out this was a debut…a heart in your mouth read that will have you racing through those pages.’ On The Shelf Reviews
     
    ‘I don’t think I took even a single deep breath while reading this…Each chapter raised my tension and I couldn’t stop tapping my ereader’ Shalini’s Books and Reviews
    Show book
  • Trap Lane - cover

    Trap Lane

    Stella Cameron

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The troubled past of the Black Dog’s manager returns to haunt him in the intriguing new Cotswold village mystery featuring pub owner Alex Duggins.
    Although he has always kept his past carefully hidden, as the ever-reliable manager of her well-stocked pub, The Black Dog, Hugh Rhys has Alex Duggins’ total trust. However the unexpected arrival of two women from his past raises the fury of the usually even-tempered Hugh, threatens his carefully-crafted reputation and sends shockwaves through the village.
    When a battered body is discovered in a deep pond near Hugh’s estate, Alex and her partner Tony are once again pulled into a chilling murder investigation. With Hugh’s odd behaviour ensuring that he becomes the police’s chief suspect, Alex determines to prove his innocence. But she’s about to find herself walking a dangerous line, looking for a killer she may wish she had never found …
    Show book
  • Private Lie - cover

    Private Lie

    Phil Reade

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The detective is fake. The danger is real.
     
    Salesman, Doug Connor lies about many things; his job, his past and his skills. He longs for a life full of intrigue and excitement… just like his favorite books.
     
    But when Connor meets Jade Murphy - a beautiful, mysterious woman with a dark past, he is pulled into a real case of mobsters, murder and crime. Suddenly he has more excitement than he counted on.
     
    Out of his depth, out of time and with Jade’s life on the line, can Connor discover a way to save them both?
     
    Find out in this thrilling short story, PRIVATE LIE.
     
    If you like gripping mysteries, thrilling action and suspense, you’ll love the next installment in PT Reade’s BOOK HITS.
     
     
     
    Click and get your copy of PRIVATE LIE.
     
     
     
    Tags: Book hits, book shots, crime, hard boiled mysteries, mystery, mysteries, noir, private investigators, hard boiled thriller, hard boiled detective fiction, hard boiled private investigator mystery series, thriller.
    Show book
  • A Wolf in the Woods - An Ozarks Mystery - cover

    A Wolf in the Woods - An Ozarks...

    Nancy Allen

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    “A gripping story with dramatic twists, and a memorable heroine.” —James Patterson, #1 New York Times bestselling author 
    McCown County assistant prosecutor Elsie Arnold is prepping an assault case when a girl is found beaten and bloodied at a roadside no-tell motel. Elsie tries to convince the teen to reveal who attacked her, but Mandy is too scared—and stubborn—to cooperate… and then she disappears. Elsie’s positive a predator is targeting the Ozark hills, yet the authorities refuse to believe their small town could be plagued by sex trafficking. 
    Then middle school student Desiree Wickham goes missing, but only Elsie suspects it could be connected to Mandy’s assault. As she digs deeper into the events leading up to Desiree’s disappearance, she stumbles upon an alarming discovery: local girls are falling prey to a dubious online modeling agency, and never seen again. Elsie shares her concerns with Detective Ashlock and the FBI, but they shut her out.  
    She takes matters into her own hands and lands an interview with the head of the modeling agency. But when she meets him face-to-face, she discovers the fate of Desiree and Mandy… and becomes his newest captive. Elsie’s desperate to free the girls—and save herself—before the unspeakable happens. And she’s in for the fight of her life.
    Show book
  • The Black Earth - The Times Historical Book of the Month - cover

    The Black Earth - The Times...

    Philip Kazan

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A HEART-BREAKING LOVE STORY SET DURING THE TURBULENT YEARS OF THE SECOND WORLD WAR AND THE NAZI OCCUPATION OF GREECE 
    1922. Young Zoë Haggitiris is forced to flee with her family during the Turkish invasion of Smyrna. When tragedy strikes in the midst of their escape, Zoë is found floating alone in the icy waters and is rescued by a passing ship. Caught up in a sea of desperate refugees, her life is touched by an English boy, Tom Collyer, before the compassion of a stranger leads her into a new life. 
    1941, Greece. In the chaos of the British retreat, Tom and Zoë are briefly reunited before fate cruelly separates them once more. Tom will discover that the war will not end so easily for either of them and, if they can find their way back to each other, that nothing will ever be the same. 
    ‘Kazan’s rich, sensuous prose is always a pleasure’ Sunday Times
    Show book