Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Gat Heat - cover

Gat Heat

Richard S. Prather

Publisher: Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

When his client turns up dead and naked, Shell Scott focuses on the widow   Everyone at the party is naked. It’s just that kind of scene. Even the corpse seems to have forgotten his clothes. Private detective Shell Scott has tangled with the toughest ’hoods in Los Angeles—and has the scars to show for it—but even he isn’t prepared for a gathering of Southern California’s most murderous nudists. He’s been summoned to the party by the host, George Halstead, on a matter of “peculiar delicacy,” but he’ll soon discover there’s much more to this mystery than a single unclothed stiff.   As it turns out, it’s Halstead who’s both naked and dead, and his widow is eager for Scott to crack the case. Before he knows what hit him, this PI will be neck-deep in blackmail, murder, and enough bare bodies to fill the grotto at the Playboy Mansion.

Other books that might interest you

  • Memories of Midnight - cover

    Memories of Midnight

    Sidney Sheldon

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    Set in London and Greece, this is the sequel to Sidney Sheldon's The Other Side of Midnight.
    Show book
  • Butchered Dreams - Dreams and Reality #6 - cover

    Butchered Dreams - Dreams and...

    Hadena James

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    The Butcher is on a rampage. He's working his way across the state of Missouri, in a reign of terror, righting the wrongs he believes have been committed against his family and himself. In his wake, he leaves a blood bath; a string of mutilated victims that seem to have no pattern.  
     
    With The Butcher, it's personal. Both Aislinn Cain and Malachi Blake have ties to this monster. As a result, neither the SCTU nor the VCU can assist in his capture and the job is given to two untrained FBI agents. When one is murdered, Cain and Blake are forced to join the hunt, as consultants.  
     
    Both of them will have to battle their own demons to catch The Butcher. Demons that will show exactly how much monster they each have inside themselves. A truth that neither of them are ready to face.
    Show book
  • A Girl Called Eight - The Sentinel Series #2 - cover

    A Girl Called Eight - The...

    Valery Keith

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Emily thought she and her sisters were the only ones. But they're not. 
    Genetically altered, raised and trained to be an assassin just like her sisters, Nina and Sara, Emily has been enjoying life since gaining her freedom nearly a year ago. No longer a girl called Eight, now she's Emily instead. Other than brawling with her sisters for fun, she's been living a relatively normal life, taking college classes and helping out on the ranch. 
    But all that changes with a single phone call.   
    Once her family learns about children like them at risk of being murdered upon the termination of the illegal program which created them, they have no choice. With the help of their whole family, a sympathetic sheriff and a helpful motorcycle club, Emily and her sisters set out to rescue the children. 
    But the clock is ticking, and if they fail, the children will die.
    Show book
  • Murder on the Golden Hind - cover

    Murder on the Golden Hind

    Mohammed Ayya

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Murder Mystery - MURDER ON THE GOLDEN HINDRead this murder mystery series book on your PC, Mac, smart phone, tablet or other device.Dylan Meyers has just finished up his recent mysterious murder investigation. Little did he know that soon he will find himself engrossed within murder of a Veteran Conductor on the Golden Hind Express, through poisoning.With the mysterious death and hardly any leads or evidence in the case, Dylan is up for a challenge.Though there is an accuse in the case, but is that accused the actual murderer or there is someone else, with ulterior motive, involved.The book is filled with a complete package of twists, murder mystery of a different sort.Once you start reading it, its difficult to leave it until the end.So download your copy today!Take action today!!
    Show book
  • Havoc - cover

    Havoc

    Pamela Ann

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A psychological thriller.  
    At the age of eighteen, Ana Walters lost her mother, her home and her freedom. Within a week after her mother's burial, she was sexually abused by someone close to her. A few months after the assault, she was still trapped. Then one day, she managed to escape her living nightmare.  
     
    With all the never-ending hurdles, will Ana finally be free of her demons?
    Show book
  • The Girl From Blind River - A Novel - cover

    The Girl From Blind River - A Novel

    Massey Gale

    • 2
    • 14
    • 0
    BESTSELLING TRADITION: Fans of Daniel Woodrell and Emma Cline will love this taut, edgy tale of a young woman pulled into the criminal underbelly of her small town. MARKETABLE CONCEPT AND PROTAGONIST: Featuring a smart-mouthed heroine facing corruption and danger, this page-turning suspense debut perfectly marries a coming-of-age story with the thrill of a small-town crime drama. WELL-CONNECTED AUTHOR: A Pushcart Prize-nominated author and the recipient of numerous fiction accolades, Gale Massey has strong connections to established authors and will be seeking early praise from: Laura Lippman, Ann Hood, and Michael Koryta. The Girl From Blind River has already collected a handful of blurbs from well-reviewed authors including: Steve Yarbrough, Randall Kenan, and Sterling Watson.
    Show book