Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Eyes of Stone - Dragon Riders of Osnen Book 6 - cover

Eyes of Stone - Dragon Riders of Osnen Book 6

Richard Fierce

Publisher: Dragonfire Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

If only statues could speak.
 
As the Order works to rebuild, Eldwin is promoted and given his first official task: investigate the disappearance of a missing child. What he assumes will be an easy assignment quickly proves more troublesome and sinister than he imagined, especially when he discovers there’s more than one child that has vanished.
 
A mysterious figure is behind it all, and despite the use of magic, the figure continues to evade Eldwin at every turn. To make matters worse, something in the city of Tiradale is making Sion sick.
 
With mounting problems, and an angry baron on his hands, Eldwin must find the children before he’s thrown into the dungeon.
 
Fans of Sarah K.L. Wilson’s Dragon School, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon and Anne McCaffrey’s Dragon Riders of Pern will feel right at home.
 
Eyes of Stone is the sixth episode of the series Dragon Riders of Osnen.
 
Dragon Riders of Osnen series:
 
Book 1: Trial by Sorcery
 
Book 2: A Bond of Flame
 
Book 3: The Warrior's Call
 
Book 4: The Coin of Souls
 
Book 5: Wings of Terror
 
Book 6: Eyes of Stone
 
Book 7: Tooth and Claw
 
Book 8: The Servant of Souls
 
Book 9: Smoke and Shadow
 
Book 10: The Dark Rider

Other books that might interest you

  • Into the Woods - A gripping escapist thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Richard & Judy pick Dark Winter - cover

    Into the Woods - A gripping...

    David Mark

    • 1
    • 18
    • 1
    If you go into the woods, you're in for a dark surprise. 
     
    Thirty years ago, three girls followed a stranger into the woods. Only two returned. The surviving pair have never been able to remember what happened or what the fate of the third girl was. Local rumours talk of hippies and drugs and mystic rituals, but no one has learned the truth.
     
    This story is just what Rowan Blake needs. He's in debt, his journalistic career is in tatters – as well as his damaged body – and he's retreated to the Lake District to write. Yet even Rowan isn't prepared for the evil he is about to unearth, for the secrets that have been buried in that wood for far too long...
     
    Praise for David Mark: 
     
    'Dark, compelling crime writing of the highest order' DAILY MAIL
     
    'Breathtaking' PETER MAY
     
    'Truly exhilarating and inventive. Mark is a wonderfully descriptive writer' PETER JAMES
     
    'Brilliantly written – a cracking story' RICHARD MADELEY, Richard and Judy Book Club
     
    'To call Mark's novels police procedurals is like calling the Mona Lisa a pretty painting. Beautifully crafted, filled with flashbacks, horror, angst, and chilling detail' KIRKUS REVIEWS
     
    'Exceptional ... Mark is writing at the top of his game' PUBLISHERS WEEKLY, Starred Review
     
    'A master of the dark psychological thriller' KIRKUS
    Show book
  • Eutopia - A Novel of Terrible Optimism - cover

    Eutopia - A Novel of Terrible...

    David Nickle

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    This debut horror novel by the author of short story collection Monstrous Affections “establishes him as a worthy heir to the mantle of Stephen King” (National Post).   Set in 1911, Eutopia “mixes utopian vision, rustic Americana, and pure creepiness. . . . Nickle blends Little House on the Prairie with distillates of Rosemary’s Baby and The X-Files to create a chilling survival-of-the-fittest story” (Publishers Weekly).   Situated on the edge of the woods and mountains of northern Idaho, the tiny settlement of Eliada is an industrialist’s attempt to create heaven on earth. But its secrets are soon to be unveiled, as Jason Thistledown, the sole survivor of a mysterious plague in Montana, and Andrew Waggoner, a black doctor nearly lynched by the KKK, delve beneath the façade of the utopian mill town. What they discover is science warped by ideology—and an unearthly monster that preys on the faith of its own true believers . . .   “A story of piano-wire suspense, grotesque horrors, and, above all, visceral insight into the race politics of American horror, and how they are bound up with the American project itself.” —Cory Doctorow, Boing Boing  Praise for David Nickle   “His stories are dark, wildly imaginative, and deeply compassionate—even when they’re laced with righteous anger.” —Nathan Ballingrud, author of Wounds “David Nickle is Canada’s answer to Stephen King. His writing charms even as it slices like a blade between the ribs: sharp, subtle, and never less than devastating.” —Helen Marshall, author of Gifts for the One Who Comes After
    Show book
  • Crang Mysteries 4-Book Bundle - Crang Plays the Ace Straight No Chaser Take Five and 1 more - cover

    Crang Mysteries 4-Book Bundle -...

    Jack Batten

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “Like a fine wine, the [Crang] series — and its protagonist — have aged well.” — The Toronto Star 
     
    “Not to be missed.” — The Globe and Mail 
     
    Jack Batten's hard-boiled Crang series returns with this four-book bundle, including the latest Crang mystery, 2016's Keeper of the Flame! 
     
    Includes:Crang Plays the Ace
    Straight No Chaser
    Take Five
    Keeper of the Flame
    Show book
  • Five Ways to Disappear - cover

    Five Ways to Disappear

    R.M. Greenaway

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    A dangerous undercover assignment nearly puts Dion in his grave. 
     
    North Vancouver RCMP officers Leith and Dion have a gruesome new mystery lying at their feet. Up in the breezy heights of Paradise Road, a craftsman has been spiked to his lawn by his own artwork. Was it an aesthetics-fuelled feud with the neighbours? An enemy from the past? Or the most challenging of crimes to solve: a random attack? 
     
     Drawn into an offside mystery of his own, Dion befriends a young magician, who then seems to make herself disappear. But with the team closing in on the Paradise Road killer, he must put aside his personal dilemmas to take on the lead role in setting a trap for their volatile suspect. It’s a foolproof setup, but even the best laid plans can go awry, and this one leads him straight into a fight for his life.
    Show book
  • Childhood's End - cover

    Childhood's End

    Arthur C. Clarke

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    In the Retro Hugo Award–nominated novel that inspired the Syfy miniseries, alien invaders bring peace to Earth—at a grave price: “A first-rate tour de force” (The New York Times).   In the near future, enormous silver spaceships appear without warning over mankind’s largest cities. They belong to the Overlords, an alien race far superior to humanity in technological development. Their purpose is to dominate Earth. Their demands, however, are surprisingly benevolent: end war, poverty, and cruelty. Their presence, rather than signaling the end of humanity, ushers in a golden age . . . or so it seems.   Without conflict, human culture and progress stagnate. As the years pass, it becomes clear that the Overlords have a hidden agenda for the evolution of the human race that may not be as benevolent as it seems.   “Frighteningly logical, believable, and grimly prophetic . . . Clarke is a master.” —Los Angeles Times
    Show book
  • Conan - cover

    Conan

    Robert E. Howard

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    "Know, oh prince, that between the years when the oceans drank Atlantis and the gleaming cities, and the years of the rise of the Sons of Aryas, there was an Age undreamed of, when shining kingdoms lay spread across the world like blue mantles beneath the stars—Nemedia, Ophir, Brythunia, Hyperborea, Zamora with its dark-haired women and towers of spider-haunted mystery, Zingara with its chivalry, Koth that bordered on the pastoral lands of Shem, Stygia with its shadow-guarded tombs, Hyrkania whose riders wore steel and silk and gold. But the proudest kingdom of the world was Aquilonia, reigning supreme in the dreaming west. Hither came Conan, the Cimmerian, black-haired, sullen- eyed,sword in hand, a thief, a reaver, a slayer, with gigantic melancholies and gigantic mirth, to tread the jeweled thrones of the Earth under his sandalled feet."
    The complete Robert E. Howard's Conan in a new omnibus edition that includes:
    The Frost Giant's Daughter
    The Tower of The Elephant
    The God in The Bowl
    Rogues in The House
    Queen of The Black Coast
    The Vale of Lost Women
    Black Colossus
    Shadows in The Moonlight
    A Witch Shall Be Born
    Shadows in Zamboula
    Xuthal Of the Dusk
    The Devil in Iron
    The People of The Black Circle
    The Black Stranger
    The Pool of The Black One
    Red Nails
    Jewels of Gwahlur
    Beyond the Black River
    The Phoenix on the Sword
    The Scarlet Citadel
    The Hour of the Dragon
    Synopsis, Drafts and Unfinished Stories
    The Hyborian Age
    Show book