Discover new books each day!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Eyes of Stone - Dragon Riders of Osnen Book 6 - cover

Eyes of Stone - Dragon Riders of Osnen Book 6

Richard Fierce

Publisher: Dragonfire Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

If only statues could speak.
 
As the Order works to rebuild, Eldwin is promoted and given his first official task: investigate the disappearance of a missing child. What he assumes will be an easy assignment quickly proves more troublesome and sinister than he imagined, especially when he discovers there’s more than one child that has vanished.
 
A mysterious figure is behind it all, and despite the use of magic, the figure continues to evade Eldwin at every turn. To make matters worse, something in the city of Tiradale is making Sion sick.
 
With mounting problems, and an angry baron on his hands, Eldwin must find the children before he’s thrown into the dungeon.
 
Fans of Sarah K.L. Wilson’s Dragon School, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon and Anne McCaffrey’s Dragon Riders of Pern will feel right at home.
 
Eyes of Stone is the sixth episode of the series Dragon Riders of Osnen.
 
Dragon Riders of Osnen series:
 
Book 1: Trial by Sorcery
 
Book 2: A Bond of Flame
 
Book 3: The Warrior's Call
 
Book 4: The Coin of Souls
 
Book 5: Wings of Terror
 
Book 6: Eyes of Stone

Other books that might interest you

  • The Sleep Room - cover

    The Sleep Room

    F. R. Tallis

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A novel about medicine, mental illness, and the dark side of the human mind from a “​master of psychological suspense”​ (Booklist). When promising young psychiatrist James Richards is offered the job opportunity of a lifetime by the charismatic Dr. Hugh Maitland, he is thrilled. Setting off to take up his post at Wyldehope Hall in deepest Suffolk, Richardson doesn’t look back. One of his tasks is to manage Maitland’s most controversial project—a pioneering therapy in which extremely disturbed patients are kept asleep for months. If this radically and potentially dangerous procedure is successful, it could mean professional glory for both doctors. As Richardson settles into his new life, he begins to sense something uncanny about the sleeping patients—six women, forsaken by society. Why is Maitland unwilling to discuss their past lives? Why is the trainee nurse so on edge when she spends nights alone with them? And what can it mean when all the sleepers start dreaming at the same time? In this atmospheric reinvention of the ghost story, Richardson finds himself questioning everything he knows about the human mind, as he attempts to uncover the shocking secrets of the Sleep Room. . . . From an Edgar Award–nominated author “well worth seeking out” (The Washington Post), this eerie, suspenseful tale set in 1950s England “is an elegantly constructed psychiatric Gothic, all spires and gargoyles and ghostly echoes—the sort of vast, dread edifice we sometimes build around ourselves when the lights go out” (The New York Times Book Review). 
    Show book
  • The Lady Is a Vamp - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    The Lady Is a Vamp - An Argeneau...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 5
    • 39
    • 0
    “Lynsay Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.”—Katie MacAlister, USA Today Bestselling Author 
    “Take a bite into a fresh, fun vampire comedy ... read Lynsay Sands!”—Carly Phillips, New York Times Bestselling Author 
    The Argeneau’s are hungry for love—and Lynsay Sands’s bestselling paranormal romance series starring the enormously popular vampire family is hotter than ever! In this New York Times and USA Today bestselling author’s spicy-sweet sixteenth Argeneau novel, the lady is a gorgeous vampire enchantress who finds herself kidnapped by one desperate—and devastatingly handsome—man. The Lady is a Vamp is Lynsay at her best—and fans of the hit HBO series True Blood, as well as the Charlaine Harris Sookie Stackhouse novels it’s based on, will eagerly drink in every tasty drop of this sexy, suspenseful paranormal winner.
    Show book
  • Angel in the Glass The - A new forensic mystery series set in Stuart England - cover

    Angel in the Glass The - A new...

    Alys Clare

    • 2
    • 4
    • 0
    'A thought-provoking plot, and an affecting and powerful conclusion make this one of Clare's best' - Booklist Starred Review
    
    Physician-sleuth Dr Gabriel Taverner uncovers dark secrets in his small Devon village in the second of this intriguing historical mystery series. 
    
    June, 1604.  When the emaciated body of a vagrant is found on the edge of the moor, it’s the verdict of physician Gabriel Taverner that the man died of natural causes – but is all as it seems? Who was the dead man, and why had he come to the small West Country village of Tavy St Luke’s to die cold, sick and alone?  With no one claiming to have known him, his identity remains a mystery.
    
    Then a discovery found buried in a nearby field throws a strange new light on the case … and in attempting to find the answers, Gabriel Taverner and Coroner Theophilus Davey unearth a series of shocking secrets stretching back more than fourteen years.
    Show book
  • The Good Daughter - A Novel - cover

    The Good Daughter - A Novel

    Karin Slaughter

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “The Good Daughter is like Law and Order meets The Good Wife.” —theSkimm 
    Instant New York Times Bestseller 
    theSkimm Book Club Pick! 
    The stunning new novel from the international #1 bestselling author — a searing, spellbinding blend of cold-case thriller and psychological suspense. 
    Two girls are forced into the woods at gunpoint. One runs for her life. One is left behind… 
    Twenty-eight years ago, Charlotte and Samantha Quinn's happy small-town family life was torn apart by a terrifying attack on their family home. It left their mother dead. It left their father — Pikeville's notorious defense attorney — devastated. And it left the family fractured beyond repair, consumed by secrets from that terrible night. 
    Twenty-eight years later, and Charlie has followed in her father's footsteps to become a lawyer herself — the ideal good daughter. But when violence comes to Pikeville again — and a shocking tragedy leaves the whole town traumatized — Charlie is plunged into a nightmare. Not only is she the first witness on the scene, but it's a case that unleashes the terrible memories she's spent so long trying to suppress. Because the shocking truth about the crime that destroyed her family nearly thirty years ago won't stay buried forever… 
    Packed with twists and turns, brimming with emotion and heart, The Good Daughter is fiction at its most thrilling.
    Show book
  • Worry - A Novel - cover

    Worry - A Novel

    Jessica Westhead

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A CBC BOOKS BEST FICTION BOOK OF THE YEAR 
    A riveting novel about a mother’s all-consuming worry for her child over forty-eight hours at a remote cottage with old friends and a mysterious neighbour, for fans of Little Fires Everywhere and Truly Madly Guilty 
    Ruth is the fiercely protective mother of almost-four-year-old Fern. Together they visit a remote family cottage belonging to Stef, the woman who has been Ruth’s best friend—and Ruth's husband’s best friend—for years. Stef is everything Ruth is not—confident, loud, carefree—and someone Ruth cannot seem to escape. While Fern runs wild with Stef’s older twins and dockside drinks flow freely among the adults, they’re joined by Stef’s neighbour Marvin, a man whose frantic pursuit of fun is only matched by his side comments about his absent wife. As day moves into night and darkness settles over the woods, the edges between these friends and a stranger sharpen until a lingering suspicion becomes an undeniable threat.
    Show book
  • At the Jerusalem - cover

    At the Jerusalem

    Paul Bailey

    • 2
    • 8
    • 0
    'A very funny book, but never jeering, full of pity, but unsentimentally harsh with the tragedy of old age which institutional kindness cannot cushion' Financial Times. 
     
    Following the death from leukaemia of her daughter, Celia, Mrs Gadny goes to live with her sullen stepson Henry. But she finds little affection or contentment either with him, or with his selfish wife Thelma, or with their ungrateful children. She is sent to an old people's home, 'The Jerusalem', a converted workhouse, green-and-white-tiled. Mrs Gadny is repulsed and humiliated by the home and its inmates: women like acid-tongued Miss Trimmer, the vulgar toothless Mrs Affery, and Mrs O'Blath with her hysterical laughter. Retreating from the kindness offered her by the nurses and the friendly Mrs Capes, she withdraws into her memories, but even their fragmented recollection provides small comfort. Mrs Gadny's only escape from 'The Jerusalem' lies in her own crumbling consciousness. 
     
    Paul Bailey is sensitive to the exact nuance of conversation, the precise detail that can create an environment or a mood, and draw the reader into it. His book is an exquisitely defined miniature whose impression will not easily be forgotten. 
     
    With an introduction by Colm Tóibín.
    Show book