Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The move - comic - cover

The move - comic

Ricardo Tronconi

Publisher: Ricardo Tronconi

  • 0
  • 8
  • 0

Summary

Iuvenilio and Iuvenilia are cousins. Their family, native of Kentucky, moves overseas owing to the turbulent political situation, ending up on Saint Martin’s hills. Over there, on the promise of making a fortune from distilling whiskey, the two cousins experience their first instincts and passion. But this simple story will prove to be intimately connected to a major one. And there, in Saint Martin, in a game of subtle eroticism and tension, Iuvenilio and Iuvenilia will take part in one of the most significant events in the history of the Risorgimento.

Other books that might interest you

  • Eek and Ack vs the Wolfman - cover

    Eek and Ack vs the Wolfman

    Blake Hoena

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    What's the best day for an alien invasion? Halloween, of course. When Eek and Ack visit Earth during the ghoulish holiday, they fit right in with the other trick-or-treaters. Unfortunately, so does Wolfy the Wolfman! Now, the terrible twosome must fight off this frightful furball or fail to conquer Earth once again.
    Show book
  • All's Faire in Middle School - cover

    All's Faire in Middle School

    Victoria Jamieson

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    From the author of the Newbery Honor winner Roller Girl, a heartwarming graphic novel about starting middle school, surviving your embarrassing family, and life at the Renaissance Faire that's perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier. Eleven-year-old Imogene (Impy) has grown up with two parents working at the Renaissance Faire, and she's eager to begin her own training as a squire. First, though, she'll need to prove her bravery. Luckily Impy has just the quest in mind—she'll go to public school after a life of being homeschooled! But it's not easy to act like a noble knight-in-training in middle school. Impy falls in with a group of girls who seem really nice—until they don't. For the first time, she's embarrassed of her thrift shop apparel, her family's unusual lifestyle, and their small, messy apartment. And when her new friends encourage her to do something mean, Impy goes along with it. Before long, Impy doesn't even recognize herself. Is she the dragon in her own story or the heroic knight? As she did in Roller Girl, Victoria Jamieson perfectly—and authentically—captures the bittersweetness of middle school life with humor, warmth, and understanding.
    Show book
  • Mixed Signals - cover

    Mixed Signals

    Chris Everheart

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    At a high-tech spy exhibit, Hazmat and Jay spot an impressive gadget that is capable of blocking all communications. Jay muses to Hazmat that beating Shadow Cell would be a breeze if Recon Academy had one for themselves. Unfortunately, Shadow Cell feels the same way. Before Jay and Hazmat know it, Shadow Cell operatives nab the device — and activate it! Outnumbered, trapped, and unable to call for backup, Jay and Haz have to risk everything to protect the vital technology.
    Show book
  • Engineering a Totally Rad Skateboard with Max Axiom Super Scientist - cover

    Engineering a Totally Rad...

    Tammy Enz

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Max Axiom has a mission. His nephew Nick wants to take his skateboarding skills to the next level, but he needs a new board to accomplish his dreams. Join Max as he uses the engineering process to design and build a totally rad skateboard.
    Show book
  • Dragonslippers - This Is What an Abusive Relationship Looks Like - cover

    Dragonslippers - This Is What an...

    Rosalind B. Penfold

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    “In this deft, honest work, writer-illustrator Penfold documents how she traveled from successful businesswoman to abused wife and back again.” —Publishers Weekly   Rosalind B. Penfold is an appealing, successful thirty-five-year-old businesswoman running her own company when her parents, worried that she works too hard, invite her to a country picnic-party one weekend. There she meets widower Brian and is swept off her feet. Romantic and exuberant, with four loving children, Brian seems like everything a woman could possibly want, and Roz falls deeply in love. But soon Roz begins to notice troubling signs that Brian is not what he seems. A pattern of lies and petty cruelties begins to emerge that, over the course of their decade together, comes to encompass a litany of physical, mental, and sexual abuse appalling in its scope and malevolence. Often too traumatized and ashamed to admit the true extent of what she is experiencing, Roz instead pours her anguish into a series of graphic diaries that provide a touching, profoundly shocking, and completely original portrait of domestic abuse.   An extraordinary visual testimony, Dragonslippers presents the many warning signs of abuse and offers a frank examination of the psychology of both abusers and victims. Above all, this is the story of a woman who fights for and finds the strength to break free.
    Show book
  • Werewolves Zombies - A Record of the Year of Infection - cover

    Werewolves Zombies - A Record of...

    Alice Carr, Don Roff

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A two-book bundle, featuring the stories of a teenage girl bitten by a werewolf, and of a biologist attempting to survive the zombie apocalypse. Two illustrated journals. Two very different yet equally terrifying stories . . .Werewolves takes readers into the life of a high school girl-turned-werewolf as she makes her transformation. With a fresh take on the lore and legend, it gives fans a ripping tale to sink their teeth into. In Zombies, a biologist’s journal is found in the aftermath of the attack. This frightening new contribution to the massively popular zombie resurgence will keep fans on the edge of their seats right up to the very end.Praise for Zombies “Influenced by Richard Matheson’s I Am Legend, Zombies is a genuinely chilling and logical look at a zombie invasion. The matter-of-fact descriptions of the symptoms and effects, coupled with the detailed drawings of both victims and scenarios make it a creepy read. . . . A tremendous addition to any zombie book collection.” —Sfcrowsnest
    Show book