Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Guardians - The Tempest Isle Series #1 - cover

The Guardians - The Tempest Isle Series #1

Rena Marin, S.C. Storm

Publisher: Crazy Ink

  • 0
  • 4
  • 0

Summary

Hidden in the beauty of a cluster of islands, unbeknownst to humans, a supernatural war rages. The Guardians, protectors of the Nexxus and the Goddess Selena, fight daily to ensure the survival of all races. Hidden agendas, supernatural politics, and sins of the past threaten to endanger the very world they all strive to protect. Led by two families who must embrace their destinies, the Guardians of Tempest must now step up to lead their races to victory.

Other books that might interest you

  • Lazy Son - Hell's Son #1 - cover

    Lazy Son - Hell's Son #1

    Eve Langlais

    • 1
    • 14
    • 0
    The problem with being born with expectations is the failure to live up to any.  
    Christopher might be the antichrist but taking over the world and leading the minions of darkness sounds like a lot of work. And while slacking is a sin his supposed dad Lucifer approves of, his lack of goals is a problem. 
    Personally, Christopher would rather just work hard enough to make ends meet—and maybe buy a six-pack. Fate is conspiring against him. For some reason the dead won't stay in the ground and this hot chick he met refuses to sleep with him. 
    It’s time for this lazy prince in waiting to rise to the occasion and embrace destiny—or at least make out with it.
    Show book
  • Changed by Fire - The Cloud Warrior Saga #3 - cover

    Changed by Fire - The Cloud...

    D.K. Holmberg

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The archivists are defeated, but their plan was already set in place. A new lisincend has emerged, more dangerous than before. Incendin still possesses the powerful artifact. And a spirit shaping placed on the king must be released. 
     
    Tan has potential to be a warrior shaper—one who can shape all the elements—but shaping doesn't work for him the same as with other shapers. While he struggles to control his new magic, his friends work to free the king from the spirit shaping. When this fails, a search for another who can help leads Tan to use an uncontrolled shaping, changing him into the one thing he fears the most.  
     
    Before he can save the kingdoms, he must save himself. Doing so takes him away from everyone—and everything—he knows. With his both friends and the draasin in danger, can Tan master his abilities in time to stop a decades old plan?
    Show book
  • Honeypot Darlings: Omnibus Edition - cover

    Honeypot Darlings: Omnibus Edition

    Sophie Stern

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Get the Honeypot Darlings collection in one convenient bundle!  
     
    This includes all three Honeypot Darlings books:  
    The Bear's Virgin Darling  
    The Bear's Virgin Mate  
    The Bear's Virgin Bride  
     
     
    The Bear's Virgin Darling  
    Hope moves to Honeypot to escape a bad breakup. She gets a job as a ranch hand doing menial labor. It's hard work, but she doesn't mind. It gives her something to focus on besides her pain.  
     
    It takes her mind off her loser ex and focuses it on something useful, like gardening and feeding chickens.  
     
    But there's something strange about the Blair brothers. They're always whispering among themselves, sneaking off at night, and talking about things that don't make sense to her.  
     
    Before Hope can figure out what they're hiding, she finds herself falling for the oldest brother, Wyatt. He's tall, dark, handsome, and incredibly charming, but there's something more to the quirky cowboy.  
     
    Can Hope handle his secret?  
     
    Can he handle hers?  
     
     
    The Bear's Virgin Mate  
    Carter Blair has seen his share of bad days, but nothing compares to the day he's notified that his ex-girlfriend has died and left him a son: his son.  
     
    When Cherise left for graduate school after college, she promised to keep in touch with Carter, but she didn't.  
     
    He thought she'd gotten bored and moved on.  
     
    He couldn't have been more wrong.  
     
    Now he's got a 5-year-old son he knows nothing about, a ranch he's trying to promote, and his parents about to return from their retirement vacation.  
     
    He doesn't know what he'd do without his best friend, Savannah, to keep him grounded.  
     
    But Savannah is hiding something and Carter doesn't know what it is.  
     
    Will he be able to pry the truth from her before it's too late?  
     
     
    The Bear's Virgin Bride  
    Micah doesn't fit in.  
     
    He's always been the odd one out when it comes to his brothers. Instead of spending time in the fields with Wyatt and Carter, Micah prefers to work on his computer. Programming and coding makes sense to him.  
     
    Fixing fences doesn't.  
     
    When their family opens the ranch to visitors, not much changes for Micah. He's still in charge of the ranch's Internet presence and online marketing. He still spends most of his time in front of a computer. Then one night, a young woman in trouble shows up on his cabin porch, and Micah just can't turn her away.  
     
    Evelyn is soft, sweet, and completely human.  
     
    Can Micah save her from her past?  
     
    Can she save him from his? 
    Show book
  • In Half - cover

    In Half

    Jasmin B. Frelih

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    WINNER OF THE EU PRIZE FOR LITERATURE
    
    SHORTLISTED FOR THE KRESNIK AWARD
    
    Twenty-five years into the future, a glitch in the global communications network is ripping a previously united world apart at the seams. The millennials find themselves hardest hit, trapped in a crumbling world they did not want - among them childhood friends Evan, an addict theatre director; Kras, a family patriarch and ex-war-minister; and Zoja, an anarchist poet. As they each prepare to celebrate their fiftieth birthdays, the friends desperately try to recapture the magic of their former lives and hold on to some sort of sense of belonging.
    
    With its experimental style and sharp focus on the contradictions of modernity, In/Half is a powerful statement on the perils of the future, and on the nature of the novel, by an outstanding voice from the new generation of writers.
    Show book
  • Luathara - The Otherworld Series #3 - cover

    Luathara - The Otherworld Series #3

    Jenna Elizabeth Johnson

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    Suddenly, my pain and anger honed themselves into a sharp point, one aimed directly at the goddess's heart. She had been controlling Cade’s life, my life, for far too long. And then, in a powerful wave of realization strong enough to sweep the frantic tornado in my mind off course and force the air from my lungs, I understood what I needed to do . . . 
     
    Meghan Elam knows that she belongs in the Otherworld, but she doesn't know if she's quite ready to take that leap. With Cade on the mend and her mortal family aware of their daughter's true identity, everything seems lined up for her to make a smooth transition into her new life. Unfortunately, Meghan has a mortal enemy, an angry goddess who has not yet given up on her chance for revenge. 
     
    As Meghan struggles to find her place in Eile, secrets from a past she knows nothing about well up and threaten to tip the scales even further. And when the Morrigan vows to bring a war down upon the Otherworld, she finds herself stuck in the middle of an epic battle, one that promises to destroy all that she holds dear. In order to save the ones she loves the most, Meghan must be prepared to make the ultimate sacrifice and hope that she will be strong enough to vanquish her enemy once and for all.
    Show book
  • Shadow of a Dark Queen - cover

    Shadow of a Dark Queen

    Raymond E. Feist

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    “An epic reading experience.”—San Diego Union-Tribune Acclaimed, New York Times bestselling fantasist Raymond E. Feist gets his masterful Serpentwar Saga off to a spectacular start with Shadow of a Dark Queen. Feist’s classic epic fantasy adventure returns readers to ever-imperiled Midkemia, a breathtaking, richly imagined realm of magic and intrigue, where two unlikely heroes must rally the forces of the land to stand firm against a malevolent race of monsters intent upon conquest and annihilation. Locus magazine calls Shadow of a Dark Queen, “the place to start for those yet to discover Feist’s fantasy worlds.” For fans of Terry Goodkind, George R. R. Martin, and Terry Brooks—and for anyone not already in the  thrall of this astonishing author’s literary magic—that is excellent advice indeed.
    Show book