Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Guardians - The Tempest Isle Series #1 - cover

The Guardians - The Tempest Isle Series #1

Rena Marin, S.C. Storm

Publisher: Crazy Ink

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

Hidden in the beauty of a cluster of islands, unbeknownst to humans, a supernatural war rages. The Guardians, protectors of the Nexxus and the Goddess Selena, fight daily to ensure the survival of all races. Hidden agendas, supernatural politics, and sins of the past threaten to endanger the very world they all strive to protect. Led by two families who must embrace their destinies, the Guardians of Tempest must now step up to lead their races to victory.

Other books that might interest you

  • Heart of the Hurricane (The Arcadia Falls Chronicles 10) - The Arcadia Falls Chronicles #10 - cover

    Heart of the Hurricane (The...

    Jennifer Malone Wright

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The Hunters have returned home from Greece and are suddenly faced with new challenges as the vampire supporters continue to rise up. 
    Gavin is happy to be back, but when he opens the door to a red headed Hunter who declares she is now part of their group, he is taken by surprise. While she isn’t bad to look at, he doesn’t care for how she simply walked in and took charge of their mission. 
    Terra, only wants to make a difference. She grew up within Arcadia Falls and now that the vampire killing missions were less frequent, she wanted to be with a crew who went in search of them. After convincing her father to let her, she found herself assigned to the only Hunter’s she knew of who were what she was looking for.
    Show book
  • I Paladin - cover

    I Paladin

    Vivian Lane

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    The story of how I got drafted into the world-savin’ business isn’t so complicated.  
    
     
    Amelia Thornhill directed a vampire at me.
    
     
    Turns out, I have a higher calling and I feel horrible every time I have to lie to Mama about my job. It's been the two of us since I was five years old, so leaving home is painful, but Amelia says I put people in danger by staying. Because I’m not a normal girl, there will be no college graduation ceremony, no wedding to a nice man, and no grandbabies for Mama to spoil, but I'll let her hold on to those dreams as long as possible. Making sure she's taken care of always comes first.
    
     
    Agent Seven’s origin story.
    
     
    This story is intended for readers over the age of 18 due to adult situations.
    Show book
  • Paranormal Shifter Romance Sons of the Oracle Box Set BBW Dragon Shifter Paranormal Romance - cover

    Paranormal Shifter Romance Sons...

    Diane Hills

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    5 HOT and SEXY Dragon Romances At The Incredible Price Of $0.99 For A Limited Time! 
    Watched Over by Dragons 
    Ruled Over by Dragons 
    Fought Over by Dragons 
    Lusted Over by Dragons 
    The Dragons' Daughter 
    For fans of Milly Taiden and T.S. Joyce stories! 
    Each book in the Sons of the Oracle series can be read as a standalone and has a guaranteed HEA, no cliffhanger!
    Show book
  • The Golden Vial (Legends of the Realm Book #3) - cover

    The Golden Vial (Legends of the...

    Thomas Locke

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Lady Shona, the newly crowned queen of the realm, is a leader without a throne. Pursued relentlessly by a dark force, her small contingent of loyal followers must make a difficult choice--flee or fight. Determined to save her land from nefarious threats, Lady Shona decides that she must seek out the enemy and attack them head on--a strategy that leads back to the region of the Three Valleys where Hyam was born.Alas, Hyam has been struck by a mysterious illness that is silently sweeping through the realm. Known as the wasting disease, the sickness has no cure. But there is one shred of hope for Lady Shona and the realm--and it comes in the most unlikely of forms. A young orphan, untested and untrained, could well mean the difference between victory and total defeat.Thomas Locke concludes his epic trilogy with a gripping tale of courage that will inspire readers to persevere even when all seems lost.
    Show book
  • Trial Run (Fault Lines Book #1) - cover

    Trial Run (Fault Lines Book #1)

    Thomas Locke

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Reese Clawson's work is mind-bending--literally. Her company specializes in global data analysis for an elite group of industry executives, and now a lucrative government contract is moving her into the realm of cutting-edge intelligence gathering. She is determined to crack the limits of consciousness--and in doing so, the boundaries of secrets and lies. But her experiment crashes as test subjects slide into a coma-like state. Reese is left scrambling to maintain control, drawing three disparate people into the search for answers--an adrenaline-amped thrill junkie with altered brain chemistry, an Italian scientist working on remote-viewing technology, and a math prodigy whose algorithms subvert computer encryption.Will this piecemeal team prevail when a government operative is sent to investigate? As the threads of perception and reality become tangled and even time itself twists in unexpected directions, one warning remains clear: what you don't know can kill you.With a concept so daring and writing so gripping, readers will swiftly fall under the spell of Thomas Locke's endlessly creative mind. This thrilling psychological journey into the very nature of causation and consciousness will leave them turning the pages and grasping for solid ground.
    Show book
  • A Court for Thieves (A Throne for Sisters—Book Two) - cover

    A Court for Thieves (A Throne...

    Morgan Rice

    • 4
    • 61
    • 0
    “Morgan Rice has come up with what promises to be another brilliant series, immersing us in a fantasy of valor, honor, courage, magic and faith in your destiny. Morgan has managed again to produce a strong set of characters that make us cheer for them on every page.…Recommended for the permanent library of all readers that love a well-written fantasy.”
    --Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (regarding Rise of the Dragons)
    
    From #1 Bestseller Morgan Rice comes an unforgettable new fantasy series. 
    
    In A COURT FOR THIEVES (A Throne for Sisters—Book Two), Sophia, 17, finds her world upside down as she is cast from the romantic world of aristocracy and back to the horrors of the orphanage. This time the nuns seem intent on killing her. Yet that doesn’t pain her as much as her broken heart. Will Sebastian realize his mistake and come back for her?
    
    Her younger sister Kate, 15, embarks on her training with the witch, coming of age under her auspices, mastering the sword, gaining more power than she ever imagined possible—and determined to embark on a quest to save her sister. She finds herself immersed in a world of violence and combat, of a magic she craves—and yet one that may consume her.
    
    A secret is revealed about Sophia and Kate’s lost parents, and all may not be what it seems for the sisters. Fate, indeed, may be turned on its head. 
    
    A COURT FOR THIEVES (A Throne for Sisters—Book Two) is the second book in a dazzling new fantasy series rife with love, heartbreak, tragedy, action, adventure, magic, sorcery, dragons, fate and heart-pounding suspense. A page turner, it is filled with characters that will make you fall in love, and a world you will never forget. 
    
    Book #3 in the series—A SONG FOR ORPHANS—will be released soon.
    
    “An action packed fantasy sure to please fans of Morgan Rice’s previous novels, along with fans of works such as The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini…. Fans of Young Adult Fiction will devour this latest work by Rice and beg for more.” 
    --The Wanderer, A Literary Journal (regarding Rise of the Dragons)
    Show book