Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
I am Harmony - A Book About Babaji - cover

I am Harmony - A Book About Babaji

Radhe Shyam

Publisher: Reichel Verlag

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

There is a tradition of Babaji that goes back thousands of years. Twice in the past hundred years, Babaji has appeared, lived and taught in the tiny village of Haidakhan in the Kumaon foothills of the Himalayas. In the 1890's, He built the temple on the top of the hill where the Ashram is located. During His ministry from 1970 to 1984, nine small temples and several more ashram buildings were built. His association with the village and ashram has given Him the name of Haidakhan Baba, among many other names.
Babaji comes to teach humanity a way of life which He summed up in the words, "Live in Truth, Simplicity and Love and practice Karma Yoga." He taught that the whole of Creation is the manifestation of the Divine Energy and that humankind must learn to live in harmony and unity with all of the created universe. The Energy of The Divine is in every created element and all things must be treated with love and respect.
Babaji said of Haidakhan: "Here in Haidakhan the old world has been destroyed. I am teaching you this: The New World begins from here! I want you to be happy and in peace."
Available since: 10/13/2016.

Other books that might interest you

  • Henry Ford's Own Story - cover

    Henry Ford's Own Story

    Rose Wilder Lane

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Rose Wilder Lane was a newspaper reporter, free-lance writer, political activist, and the daughter of Laura Ingalls Wilder, author of the "Little House" series of popular children's books. In this biography of Henry Ford, Ms. Lane worked directly with Ford to tell his story from his birth to his founding of the Ford Motor Company and his use of modern assembly lines to mass produce his cars. (Summary by Lee Ann Howlett.)
    Show book
  • I Am That - this is Perfect this is whole - cover

    I Am That - this is Perfect this...

    OSHO

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Using the Upanishadic vision, Osho contrasts the teachings of Buddha, J. Krishnamurti and the Vedas, and explains how these different teachings have relevance to the way we live today. "This Upanishad we are entering today is the smallest, it can be written on a postcard, and yet it is the greatest document in existence. There is no document of such luminosity, of such profoundness anywhere in the whole history of humanity."1. The World of the Upanishads2. The Upanishads Are a Totally New Beginning3. An Authentic Master4. Surrender: The Ultimate in Love5. The Upanishadic Vision6. Love and Freedom7. Everything Is a Mystery8. In My Vision, a Sannyasin Is Utterly Ordinary9. Meditation and Action10. The Eternal Religion11. No Mind At All12. A Mystery Has to Be Lived13. The Upanishads: A Life-Affirmative Approach14. This Is It15. Everybody Is Unique16. Emptiness Is Bliss, Bliss Is EmptinessOSHO TALKS - from original recordings of live events with Osho and his audience of seekers and friends from around the world. Recorded at the Osho International Meditation Resort, Pune, India.©1984 OSHO International Foundation (P)2021 OSHO International Foundation
    Show book
  • Dangerous Instincts - Use an FBI Profiler's Tactics to Avoid Unsafe Situations - cover

    Dangerous Instincts - Use an FBI...

    Mary Ellen O'Toole, Alisa Bowman

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    As one of the world's top experts on psychopathy and criminal behavior, Mary Ellen O'Toole has seen repeatedly how relying on the sense of fear alone often fails to protect us from danger. Whether you are opening the door to a stranger or meeting a date you connected with online, you need to know how to protect yourself from harm-physical, financial, legal, and professional.Using the SMART method, which O'Toole developed and used at the FBI, we can confidently know how to:● Respond to a threat in any situation● Hire someone who will work inside your home like a contractor or housekeeper● Figure out whether a prospective employee is a safe bet● Know whom you can trust with your childrenAn especially useful book for women living alone, parents who are concerned about their children's safety, and employers worried about employees who might go postal, Dangerous Instincts gives us the tools used by professionals to navigate potentially hazardous waters. Like The Gift of Fear and The Sociopath Next Door, it will appeal to anyone looking to make the right call in an ever threatening world.
    Show book
  • The Queen of Distraction - How Women With ADHD Can Conquer Chaos Find Focus and Get More Done - cover

    The Queen of Distraction - How...

    Terry Matlen MSW

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Do you rule the realm of disorganization, clutter, and chaos? Are you constantly battling to get things done? Are you ready to give up and toss your day planner into the dungeon (otherwise known as your closet)? If so, you might just be The Queen of Distraction. And whether or not you've been formally diagnosed with attention deficit/hyperactivity disorder (ADHD), you probably already know that something's got to give. The Queen of Distraction presents practical skills to help women with ADHD achieve focus and balance in all areas of life, whether it's at home, at work, or in relationships. Psychotherapist Terry Matlen delves into the feminine side of ADHD, discussing the elements of this condition that are particular to women, such as relationships, skin sensitivities, meal-planning, parenting, and dealing with out-of-control hormones. In addition, this book offers helpful tips and strategies to get your symptoms under control and outlines a number of effective treatment options for you to pursue.
    Show book
  • The Joy of Simplicity - Insights to Unclutter and Uncomplicate Your Life - cover

    The Joy of Simplicity - Insights...

    Allen Klein

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A guide to finding your path to peace of mind in the midst of a hectic life, for fans of You Can’t Ruin My Day, Beautifully Said, and Badass Affirmations. 
     
    Allen Klein, bestselling author with over half a million happy readers, offers a cogent reminder that joy is simply a matter of choice. And it’s yours to make. Relax, release, refocus, and renew. Keep what you need in your life and let go of everything else including “stuff.” 
     
    The calming quotes, tranquil wisdom, and power thoughts in this book come from notable authors, celebrities, philosophers, and others who recognize the virtues of a simple, stress-free life. Grouped around basic themes like “Go with the Flow,” “Focus on What’s Important,” and “Slow Down,” these sayings are reminders that it is still possible to achieve peace and harmony in today’s fast-paced world. Bliss is just around the corner. 
     
    The Joy of Simplicity is...A reminder that it is possible to achieve a state of peace and harmony in today’s fast-paced worldA collection of quotes to make you smile, laugh, and reflect on what you really need in your lifeA wonderful gift for those looking for serenity and focus in the midst of a fast-paced world 
     
    Praise for The Joy of Simplicity 
     
    “A wonderfully straightforward and effective take on simplifying one’s life. Reading it gave me the perfect combination of motivation and relaxation at the same time.” —Cassandra Aarssen, author of Real Life Organizing/DESC> 
     
    self-help;self-management;stress management;stress management self-help;self-management self-help;afirrmations;affirmations self-help;movtivation & inspirational;motivational self-help;inspirational self-help;reference;quotations reference;book of quotations;stress management quotes;affirmation quotes;motivational quotes;inspirational quotes;de-stresss;calming;calm down 
     
     SEL024000 SELF-HELP / Self-Management / Stress Management 
     
    SEL004000 SELF-HELP / Affirmations 
     
    SEL021000 SELF-HELP / Motivational & Inspirational 
     
    REF019000 REFERENCE / Quotations 
     
    9781642501650 
     
    Green Fig and Lionfish: Sustainable Caribbean Cooking 
     
    Allen Susser
    Show book
  • Awaken the Starlight Within - Heartfelt Wisdom to Reveal Your Personal Power - cover

    Awaken the Starlight Within -...

    I. C. Robledo

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Tired of 'Heavy' Spiritual Self-Help Books? Discover *Starlight* 
      
    Light Words, Full Heart: Self-Development That Matters. 
    Whether you're a self-help novice or a pro, this book will inspire joy in the now and spark deeper wisdom in you. 
      
    It answers some of life's most troubling questions: 
      
    - Have you ever felt fearful of being alone? 
    - Or felt angry at being criticized? 
    - Or worry about the future? 
    - Do you sense that your potential lies unfulfilled? 
    - Is it tough to find inner calm when drowning in turmoil? 
      
    Then this book is for you. Because the practical, poetic, and empowering author guides you gently through these issues and more. 
      
    Wouldn't it be nice to soothe your feelings just by reading a bite-sized passage or two, gaining deep and heartfelt insights? 
      
    How would it feel to release excess body tension, think clearly about any issue, and live with a permanent breakthrough of confidence, understanding, and truth? 
      
    Would you like to inject a greater sense of purpose into your relationships, learn faster, and use mind mastery to transform your reality? 
      
    You deserve to have a happy, brilliant, and fulfilling life. 
      
    In fact, it's your birthright, but something has slowed most of us down. 
      
    That "something" is an "illness of society." One we all tend to suffer from (e.g., doubt, addiction, ignorance, vicious cycles, etc.). 
      
    But some people break the cycles. 
      
    And now you're at a turning point that decides whether you succumb to society's illness, or soar above it. 
      
    *Starlight* is the REMEDY!
    Show book