As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
WordPress For Writers - Create an Awesome Author Website That Helps You Sell Books - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

WordPress For Writers - Create an Awesome Author Website That Helps You Sell Books

Rachel McCollin

Publisher: Catawampus Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Do you need an author website but don’t know where to start?
 
This comprehensive guide will take you through all the steps you need to build a site with WordPress.com or WordPress.org.
 
- Get mailing list signups- Communicate with readers - Sell more books.
 
With practical guides and actionable tips to help you create or improve your author website.

Other books that might interest you

  • Blackwatertown - cover

    Blackwatertown

    Paul Waters

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Blackwatertown is atmospheric crime fiction that will appeal to fans of Maurice Leitch, James Ellroy, Andrea Camilleri and Lee Child. 
    Author available for events, talks and signings in the UK and Ireland – and by arrangement elsewhere. 
    Twitter: @paulwaters99 
    Facebook: @paulwatersauthor 
    Instagram: @paul_waters_author
    Show book
  • Happy Family - cover

    Happy Family

    James Ellis

    • 1
    • 6
    • 1
    Germaine Kiecke was a foundling, an orphan. 
    
    Now she is a successful art academic who defines herself
    by her profession and prefers to experience the world
    through art and an augmented reality game
    called Happy Family.
    
    					 
    But when the artist Tom Hannah, the creative force behind the
    game, moves to Spain, surrounds himself with high walls, three
    large dogs, and a runaway who teaches him to think like a tree,
    his existential melt-down threatens all Germaine holds dear.
    Show book
  • One of Churchill's Own - The Memoirs of Battle of Britain Ace John Greenwood - cover

    One of Churchill's Own - The...

    John Greenwood

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    John Greenwood was born in East London in April 1921.  At the age of eighteen he forged his fathers signature and joined the RAF on a short service commission in February 1939.  Seven months later Britain declared war on Germany and 253 Squadron was formed. In May 1940, John and his fellow pilots were sent to France with 24 hours notice where he shot down a Dornier 17 and a Messerschmitt 109 the next day, before returning to England with only four pilots and three aircraft left. He was the last surviving member of 253 Squadron who fought in the Battle of France, then subsequently in the Battle of Britain. One of Churchills last surviving Few, this is his story.
    Show book
  • The Battle of Britain - cover

    The Battle of Britain

    The Imperial War Museum, Kate Moore

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    In 1940 Britain was an island under siege. The march of the Nazi war machine had been unrelenting: France and Belgium had quickly fallen and now the British Empire and the Commonwealth stood alone to counter the grave threat. However, their fate would not be decided by armies of millions but by a small band of fighter pilots. It was on their shoulders that Britain's best chance of survival rested. Above the villages and cities, playing fields and market towns, the skies of southern England were the scene of countless dogfights as the fledgling Fighter Command duelled daily against the might of the Luftwaffe. The Battle of Britain offers an in-depth assessment of the situation leading up to the summer of 1940, the strategies employed by the adversaries and the brutal aerial battle itself. Lavishly illustrated with photographs, contemporary art and posters, and accompanied by numerous first-hand accounts, this is a volume that captures the reality of a defining chapter in British history.
    Show book
  • The Billion Dollar Spy - A True Story of Cold War Espionage and Betrayal - cover

    The Billion Dollar Spy - A True...

    David E. Hoffman

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    WATERSTONES NON-FICTION BOOK OF THE MONTH AUGUST 2018 AND A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER
    
    
    'An astonishingly detailed picture of espionage in the 1980s, written with pacey journalistic verve and an eerily contemporary feel.' Ben Macintyre, The Times
    
    ‘A gripping story of courage, professionalism, and betrayal in the secret world.’ Rodric Braithwaite, British Ambassador in Moscow, 1988-1992
    
    ‘One of the best spy stories to come out of the Cold War and all the more riveting for being true.’ Washington Post
    
    January, 1977. While the chief of the CIA’s Moscow station fills his gas tank, a stranger drops a note into the car.
    
    In the years that followed, that stranger, Adolf Tolkachev, became one of the West’s most valuable spies. At enormous risk Tolkachev and his handlers conducted clandestine meetings across Moscow, using spy cameras, props, and private codes to elude the KGB in its own backyard – until a shocking betrayal put them all at risk. 
    
    
    Drawing on previously classified CIA documents and interviews with first-hand participants, The Billion Dollar Spy is a brilliant feat of reporting and a riveting true story from the final years of the Cold War.
    Show book
  • Battle of Britain 1940 - The Luftwaffe’s ‘Eagle Attack’ - cover

    Battle of Britain 1940 - The...

    Douglas C. Dildy

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In August 1940, the Luftwaffe began an operation to destroy or neutralize RAF Fighter Command, and enable Hitler to invade Britain that autumn. It was a new type of air warfare: the first ever offensive counter-air campaign against an integrated air defence system. Powerful, combat-proven and previously all-conquering, the German air force had the means to win the Battle of Britain. Yet it did not. 
     
     
    This book is an original, rigorous campaign study of the Luftwaffe's Operation Adlerangriff, researched in Germany's World War II archives and using the most accurate data available. Doug Dildy explains the capabilities of both sides, sets the campaign in context, and argues persuasively that it was the Luftwaffe's own mistakes and failures that led to its defeat, and kept alive the Allies' chance to ultimately defeat Nazi Germany.
    Show book