Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
White Gold - cover

White Gold

Rachel Amphlett

Publisher: Rachel Amphlett

  • 0
  • 17
  • 0

Summary

A troubled past. A murdered friend. A bomb that will change the face of terrorism.

When Sarah Edgewater's ex-husband is murdered by a wealthy organisation hell-bent on protecting their assets, she turns to Dan Taylor: geologist, ex-soldier, and lost cause.

Plunged into a global quest for answers, Dan and Sarah aren't just chasing the truth — they're chasing a bomb that, if detonated, will change the future of alternative energy research and the centre of England's capital forever.

White Gold is an action-packed thriller and the first instalment of the Dan Taylor series. If you like Bond-esque heroes, fast-paced action, and international espionage, then you'll love this suspenseful spy tale.

Who read this book also read:

  • Dragonfire - A Novel - cover

    Dragonfire - A Novel

    Andrew Kaplan

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In master storyteller Andrew Kaplan’s action-packed thriller, the CIA sends its top agent to Southeast Asia to stop a war that threatens to be even bloodier than the conflict in Vietnam  The photograph in the CIA vault shows four men relaxing in the jungle, green berets draped over their rifles, enjoying a break from combat. On the day after the picture was taken, their friendship was torn apart forever. Now, ten years after the United States pulled out of Vietnam, the CIA has sent one of the men, Parker, to Thailand to track a troop movement across the Cambodian border, which is about to explode, luring the Americans back into another disastrous ground war.   When Parker disappears, the CIA deploys its best agent, Parker’s former friend Sawyer, in a secret operation code-named Dragonfire, to rescue Parker and prevent the war. But in the forbidden jungles of the Golden Triangle, a mysterious Asian beauty will lead Sawyer into a strange and savage world of opium traders, warlords, and militant factions, where nothing is as it seems and the only certainty is death.
    Show book
  • The Mummy Case - cover

    The Mummy Case

    Elizabeth Peters

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Radcliffe Emerson, the irascible husband of fellow archaeologist and Egyptologist Amelia Peabody, has earned the nickname "Father of Curses" -- and at Mazghunah he demonstrates why. Denied permission to dig at the pyramids of Dahshoor, he and Amelia are resigned to excavating mounds of rubble in the middle of nowhere. And there is nothing in this barren area worthy of their interest -- until an antiquities dealer is murdered in his own shop. A second sighting of a sinister stranger from the crime scene, a mysterious scrap of papyrus, and a missing mummy case have all whetted Amelia's curiosity. But when the Emersons start digging for answers in an ancient tomb, events take a darker and deadlier turn -- and there may be no surviving the very modern terrors their efforts reveal.
    Show book
  • Ring of Lies - cover

    Ring of Lies

    Roni Dunevich

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Internationally bestselling crime writer, Roni Dunevich, debuts Stateside with this electrifying espionage thriller—perfect for fans of Daniel Silva—about Alex Bartal, director of the Mossad’s Operations Branch, who is threatened by dark horrors of the past that refuse to stay buried. 
    One of Bartal’s agents is on a mission to kidnap an Iranian general, interrogate him, then kill him. But the plan goes terribly wrong when the agent, the head of a Mossad special unit, is captured instead—generating a series of escalating crises in Europe and Asia, which results in the death, one member at a time, of the Ring of the Nibelungs: a sleeper cell network of Mossad agents. 
    Convinced that there is a traitor within the Mossad, Bartal must race to identify and eliminate the mole. His first hunch leads him to Berlin, but as his investigation evolves, Bartal is forced to confront Europe's dark, troubled history. Is he chasing an elusive ghost across the Continent? Or is he closing in on a ruthless killer who refuses to let go of the past? 
    Filled with harrowing twists and edge-of-the-seat suspense, Ring of Lies is an adrenaline-fueled, nail-biting story of espionage and the first novel from Roni Dunevich’s award-winning Alex Bartal series to be translated into English.
    Show book
  • Hour of the Assassins - A Novel - cover

    Hour of the Assassins - A Novel

    Andrew Kaplan

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    To prevent the rebirth of the Nazi regime, an ex-CIA agent turns SS hunter in this thriller of deception, buried history, and a far-reaching conspiracy.   In the hell of Auschwitz, the devil was named Mengele. His atrocities were unspeakable, and among his victims were the wife and child of a man named Wasserman, who was forced to watch them die. Mengele survived the war, disappearing into hiding in South America, and Wasserman ran too—fleeing to the United States to make a fortune as a Hollywood porn king. Now he is dying of cancer, but before he goes, he wants Mengele dead.   To see the Angel of Death hunted down and killed, Wasserman recruits former Vietnam vet and ex-CIA agent John Caine. Caine’s journey into the heart of darkness takes him from a neo-Nazi Odessa network in Paraguay to Jerusalem to a sinister cadre in Vienna and finally to the South American jungles. It is here, deep in the Amazon, that Caine believes he’s met his match—a doctor revered by the headhunting natives, and determined to keep his isolated clinic a secret from the civilized world.   But Caine’s mission is only beginning. The victim of a shocking deception, he’ll soon be the hunted, as an unwitting key player in one of the greatest conspiracies of our time.   From a master of the spy thriller, the author of the award-winning novels based on the Showtime series Homeland: Carrie’s Run and Homeland: Saul’s Game, this is a tale of twists and vengeance that’s “like a ride on the Magic Mountain rollercoaster” (Los Angeles Times).  
    Show book
  • Secret Anniversaries - cover

    Secret Anniversaries

    Scott Spencer

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    A naïve young woman faces a decision so important it will change her life forever in this masterful novel from bestselling author Scott Spencer At the height of the Second World War, Caitlin Van Fleet moves to Washington, D.C., to become a “government girl” in the office of pro-German Congressman Stowe. Young and impressionable, she enters into a passionate love affair with the congressman’s aide, Betty Sinclair. But their relationship, while intense, is short-lived: When Caitlin befriends Joe Rose, an undercover reporter working to expose Stowe as a Nazi collaborator, she must decide once and for all what she stands for. Arranged like the calendar from January to December, while moving freely through the years, Secret Anniversaries brings to life the political controversies surrounding World War II, and delves into the universal themes surrounding friendship and love. This ebook features an illustrated biography of Scott Spencer, including rare photos from the author’s personal collection.
    Show book
  • Chicago Wipeout - cover

    Chicago Wipeout

    Don Pendelton

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    To save the country, the Executioner infiltrates the capital of crime When he began his one-man assault on the Mafia, ex–army sniper Mack Bolan imagined it as a war of attrition. Kill enough button men and underbosses, made guys and capos, and the international crime syndicate would finally collapse. But when he learned that the Mafia was planning a full-scale takeover of the US government, the Executioner realized attrition would not be enough. The Mafia must be destroyed, and the place to do it is Chicago.   The battle for Chicago starts with a single shot when Bolan pulls the trigger and ends the life of underboss Louis Aurielli. In a city where every politician, businessman, and cop is on the mob payroll, he will have nowhere to hide. But that’s okay with Bolan—sometimes it’s better to fight in the open. 
    Show book