Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Assassins Retribution - English Assassins #3 - cover

Assassins Retribution - English Assassins #3

Rachel Amphlett

Publisher: Saxon Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Who spies on the spies? 
The net is closing in on Eva and her team, now on the warpath and seeking revenge. 
Old alliances are tested, new enemies are exposed, and somehow Eva has to stop a madman unleashing a weapon of terrifying consequences upon an unsuspecting population. 
The clock is ticking… 
The English Assassins series is a new concept by acclaimed crime thriller author, Rachel Amphlett. Combining fast-paced thrilling reads with episodic delivery in the vein of TV shows 24, Alias, and Spooks, these books are a must-read for fans of Robert Ludlum, Vince Flynn, and Killing Eve's Luke Jennings. 
The English Assassins series: 
Episode 1: Assassins Hunted  
Episode 2: Assassins Vengeance 
Episode 3: Assassins Retribution  
* * Also available as a 3-book box set * *  
Praise for the English Assassins series: 
"With the Assassins series, Rachel Amphlett proves her mastery of the fast-paced action thriller. Get ready for a hell of a ride." ~ Zoe Sharp, author of the bestselling Charlie Fox series

Other books that might interest you

  • The Good Wife - cover

    The Good Wife

    Jane A. Adams

    • 0
    • 1
    • 1
    A chilling murder ruins a fun day at the races in the fifth historical mystery featuring Detective Chief Inspector Henry Johnstone.  
    1929. Police surgeon Dr Clive Mason is devastated when his wife Martha is found dead in an empty horsebox at Southwell Races, her handbag stolen. The Masons were enjoying a day out at the races with their friends, Dr Ephraim Phillips and his wife Nora, when Martha went to speak to a face she recognized in a crowd - and disappeared.  
    As Detective Chief Inspector Henry Johnstone and Sergeant Mickey Hitchens investigate, it's clear this wasn't a robbery gone tragically wrong - Martha was deliberately murdered. Why did the life of this well-respected, popular member of the community meet such a tragic end? Henry and Mickey soon learn that the Masons' marriage was not what it seemed, and make a number of shocking discoveries. Who was Martha Mason, and what secrets was she hiding?
    Show book
  • A Question of Honor - A Bess Crawford Mystery - cover

    A Question of Honor - A Bess...

    Charles Todd

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    In the latest mystery from New York Times bestselling author Charles Todd, World War I nurse and amateur sleuth Bess Crawford investigates an old murder that occurred during her childhood in India, and begins a search for the truth that will transform her and leave her pondering a troubling question: How can facts lie? 
    In 1908, when a young Bess Crawford lived in India, an unforgettable incident darkened the otherwise happy time. Her father's regiment discovered it had a murderer in its ranks, an officer who killed five people yet was never brought to trial. 
    A decade later, tending to the wounded on the battlefields of France during World War I, Bess learns from a dying man that the alleged murderer, Lieutenant Wade, is alive and serving at the Front. According to reliable reports, he'd died years before, so how did Wade escape India? What drove a good man to murder in cold blood? Bess uses her leave to investigate. But when she stumbles on the horrific truth, she is shaken to her very core. The facts reveal a reality that could have been her own fate.
    Show book
  • The Seventh Link: An English village cosy featuring The Colonel - cover

    The Seventh Link: An English...

    Margaret Mayhew

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The village of Frog End may be peaceful, but that doesn't mean that the Colonel’s life there is quiet – not with his friendly but nosy neighbour Naomi, desperate to know what he’s keeping in his new shed; the curious Miss Butler, who tracks his every move with her German U-boat captain’s binoculars; and the attentions of the local vicar, who’s keen to involve him in church affairs. That’s not forgetting the demands of the aloof, imperious cat Thursday, who seems to have adopted the Colonel.So the Colonel is pleased when his old friend Geoffrey Cheetham invites him up to the village of Buckby for the weekend, to coincide with a RAF reunion event. After depositing an outraged Thursday at the Cat Heaven cattery, he drives up, and meets his fellow guests at the Cheethams’ B&B: including a Lancaster bomber crew, reunited for the first time. But everything is not as it seems, and the Colonel finds himself taking on the reluctant role of sleuth once more when tragedy strikes . . .
    Show book
  • All His Pretty Girls - An absolutely gripping detective novel with a jaw-dropping killer twist - cover

    All His Pretty Girls - An...

    Charly Cox

    • 2
    • 13
    • 0
    ‘a fast-paced, breathtaking read…This will definitely be making my list of favourite books of 2019’ Go Buy The Book
     
    Detective Alyssa Wyatt is hunting a serial killer.
     
    She doesn’t know that he’s hunting her.
     
    A woman is found naked, badly beaten and barely alive in the New Mexico mountains. The shocking discovery plunges Albuquerque Detective Alyssa Wyatt into a case that will test her to the limit.
     
    It appears that Callie McCormick is the latest plaything of a shadowy psychopath that leaves a long shadow on the streets of New Mexico – an individual linked to a string of deaths but leaving no evidence.
     
    But when Alyssa makes a breakthrough that just might reveal the killer, she unknowingly puts herself in the crosshairs of a brutal maniac – one with an old score to settle.
     
    Because the killer knows Alyssa very well, even if she doesn’t know him. And he’s determined that she’ll know his name – even if he has to extract his deadly revenge on her and everything she loves.
     
    The launch of a dark, gripping, completely unputdownable crime thriller series, All His Pretty Girls introduces New Mexico detective Alyssa Wyatt. Fans of Kendra Elliot, Melinda Leigh and Angela Marsons will be utterly engrossed.
     
    Reviewers are hooked on All His Pretty Girls:
     
    ‘Oh boy, was I swiped off my feet as what was already a totally gripping read escalated into my top five for this year…It felt like my heart was beating in the back of my throat!’ Books From Dusk Till Dawn
     
    ‘I raced through this book!...one of the most exciting crime books I’ve read in a long while!’ Alternative-Read.com
     
    ‘A serial killer chiller where the action never flags, the suspense is red-hot and the twists and turns jaw-droppingly brilliant, fans of the genre need to add Charly Cox to their list of must-buys.’ Bookish Jottings
     
    ‘Sharply plotted, and full of tense twists, this is extremely well written…An extremely confident, exciting and chilling new entry on to the crime thriller scene’ Alex J Book Reviews
     
    ‘a compelling thriller that I could not put down! The killer was insane, the story was addictive and the writing was fantastic. This is everything I want when I pick up a police procedural!’ Jessica Belmont 
     
    ‘some real heart in the mouth moments…It flows so easily, with a fast pace and really is unputdownable.’ The Bookwormery
     
    ‘like being on a scary and unpredictable rollercoaster ride with several twists and turns…had me totally gripped and I was on the edge of my seat throughout.’ Ginger Book Geek
     
    ‘This is one of the best debut novels I’ve read in a while’ Cheeky Pee Reads and Reviews
     
    ‘Wow did All His Pretty Girls pack a punch! I was shocked when I found out this was a debut…a heart in your mouth read that will have you racing through those pages.’ On The Shelf Reviews
     
    ‘I don’t think I took even a single deep breath while reading this…Each chapter raised my tension and I couldn’t stop tapping my ereader’ Shalini’s Books and Reviews
    Show book
  • Coyote Waits - cover

    Coyote Waits

    Tony Hillerman

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The car fire didn't kill Navajo Tribal Policeman Delbert Nez—a bullet did. And the old man in possession of the murder weapon is a whiskey-soaked shaman named Ashie Pinto. Officer Jim Chee is devastated by the slaying of his good friend Del, and confounded by the prime suspect's refusal to utter a single word of confession or denial. 
    Lieutenant Joe Leaphorn believes there is much more to this outrage than what appears on the surface, as he and Jim Chee set out to unravel a complex weave of greed and death that involves a historical find and a lost fortune. But the hungry and mythical trickster Coyote is waiting, as always, in the shadows to add a strange and deadly new twist.
    Show book
  • Shallow End - A Stonechild and Rouleau Mystery - cover

    Shallow End - A Stonechild and...

    Brenda Chapman

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    The fourth Stonechild and Rouleau mystery
    Kala Stonechild is the first female First Nations sleuth in Canadian crime fiction
    Author’s last four novels garnered strong reviews and advance praise. Publishers Weekly called the previous book in the series a “thoroughly enjoyable whodunit that will leave readers eager for the next installment”
    The first Stonechild and Rouleau mystery, Cold Mourning, was nominated for Arthur Ellis Best Crime Novel
    Author’s mystery In Winter's Grip was called “a fine debut by a talented writer” in the Globe and Mail
    Author is well-connected in the crime-writing community as a member and past president of the Capital Crime Writers and the Crime Writers of Canada.
    Show book