Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Our Moms - cover

Our Moms

Q. Futrell

Publisher: Morgan James Kids

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Our Moms enhances awareness of parental incarceration, with over 5 million children in the US who have had parents in prison during their lifetime  
Easy to read children’s resource 
Provides support by promoting diversity in the classroom and starting important conversations between administrators, parents, and childcare providers.

Other books that might interest you

  • Out of Bounds - cover

    Out of Bounds

    Lauren Blakely

    • 2
    • 21
    • 0
    From #1 New York Times bestseller Lauren Blakely, a steamy new romance about a quarterback on the rise, the off-limits team lawyer, and a spark too hot to resist. 
     
    The first rule of football--don't screw with a streak. 
      
     My career is finally looking up, and I'm leading a new pro team down the field every Sunday. No way will I mess with that. But when I meet the most stunning and captivating woman I've ever seen, I tell myself one night will have to be enough.   
      
     But it's not. And now I can't get her out of my mind. Even when I'm playing. Even when I need to focus. Even when I'm on the hottest streak of my life.  
     
    And it turns out, she's not just some random woman I met. She works for the team. My team. 
      
     *** 
     
    I only have one goal this season--do my part as the team's lawyer to keep them out of trouble. Help rebuild their reputation on and off the field. There's no room for error and certainly no room for a secret tryst with a player . . . even if he's the quarterback. 
      
     Right?
    Show book
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 10
    • 25
    • 0
    THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
     
    Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.   
     
    As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.
    Show book
  • Pixelated - cover

    Pixelated

    L.S. Murphy

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Senior Year.  
      Middle of nowhere.  
      What's the new girl to do? 
        
      For Piper Marks, the answer is simple. She's determined to have her photography rock the cover of National Geographic someday, and moving to Clarkton, Iowa for her last year of high school is not going to stop her. Even if her usual subjects have changed from bright lights and skyscrapers to fields, cows…and more fields.  
        
      But when photographer at the local paper quits in a huff, she steps into his spot. Her new job keeps Piper busy capturing tackles, and zooming in on first downs and end zone dances, not to mention putting her directly in the path of varsity football star Les Williams IV. Her new friends warn her off, but she can't resist the pull she feels toward this mysterious country boy. But this small town is keeping a secret, and it's one that could destroy any chance they have to be together.  
        
      It's up to Piper to decide what to do with the distorted truth.  Can she risk exposing her heart? It might be worth it, 'cause Les is about to change her world from black and white to fully saturated color.  
        
        
      Praise for Pixelated: 
        
      "In Pixelated, L.S. Murphy weaves a complex web of secrets and lies with a 'will they or won't they' romance that kept me turning pages and holding my breath!" ~ Julie Reece, author of The Artisans and Crux 
        
      "Beautifully written, with a full spectrum of emotion and complex characters, Pixelated will tug at all your heartstrings. I easily lost myself in the world L.S. Murphy created and couldn't stop reading because I needed to see how the story ended." ~ Kelly Oram, author of Cinder & Ella 
        
      "L.S. Murphy brings something for every reader with Pixelated: romance, secrets, mystery, and a main character torn between two choices. Murphy's writing is sharp and steeped in emotions, deftly hooking her readers from the first sentence to the last." ~ Sarah Bromley, author of A Murder Of Magpies
    Show book
  • The Ugly Duckling - Story Gameshow - cover

    The Ugly Duckling - Story Gameshow

    Yara Habanbou

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Ugly Duckling Story Gameshow
     
    Kids will love this fun and interactive classic story of a little duck who felt left out because of his appearance. It teaches kids the value of being kind and accepntance. 
     
    Each slide includes a 'read to me' option along with a prompt question. Once the kids tap on their response (image) the page will flip. 
     
    This book can be read and re-read countless times! 
     
    Sea of Knowledge
     
    Yara
    Show book
  • Altered Image - cover

    Altered Image

    Trish Moran

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The exciting second volume in Trish Moran's acclaimed young adult series exploring humanity, technology, and the problems of growing up in a dystopian future. Perfect for fans of The Giver and the Divergent trilogy.
    
     
    Since their successful fight to be recognised as equal to humans, the Labs – clones from the infamous research ‘Centre’ – are thriving in the real world, with many going into important jobs and fields of study.
    
     
    Many Labs are now in relationships with Non-Lab humans and, like Lab leader Abel and his girlfriend Ruby, expecting children. It soon becomes apparent that these children – the Hybrids – are equipped with super-human intelligence and skills beyond either Labs or Non-Labs.
    
     
    As the first generation of Hybrids start to grow up, the conflicts between their human and Lab genes and their places in the new world start to take hold, and things are complicated further when a militant group of rogue Labs, known as the Radicals, prove that they’re willing to do anything in their quest to create the ‘perfect’ being – even at the price of human lives…
    Show book
  • Roxbury Park Dog Club #1: Mission Impawsible - cover

    Roxbury Park Dog Club #1:...

    Daphne Maple

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    What’s better than being best friends? Being best friends who volunteer together at the Roxbury Park Dog Shelter! With a focus on friendship, family, and cute canines, Roxbury Park Dog Club is perfect for tween readers who snap up books from series like Cupcake Diaries and Candy Apple, or for anyone who loves dogs. 
    This first book follows Kim, who’s great with dogs. She’s the only person who can get her neighbors’ dog, a sweet but lazy basset hound named Humphrey, to go on his daily walk, and she makes it look so easy that her brother calls her the dog whisperer. So she can’t wait to start her seventh grade volunteer project: working at the Roxbury Park Dog Shelter. But the shelter is running out of money and might have to shut down…unless Kim and her friends Sasha and Taylor can save it!
    Show book