As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
KJV Standard Lesson Commentary® 2017-2018 - cover

KJV Standard Lesson Commentary® 2017-2018

Publishing Standard

Publisher: Standard Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

As the nation's most popular annual Bible commentary for more than 2 decades, the Standard Lesson Commentary provides 52 weeks of study in a single volume and combines thorough Bible study with relevant examples and questions.The KJV SLC Paperback Edition is perfect as the primary resource for an adult Sunday school class and personal study or as a supplemental resource for any curriculum that follows the ISSL/Uniform Series.Nearly 2 dozen ministers, teachers, and Christian education specialists provide the Bible commentary, lesson plans, discussion questions, and other features that make the Standard Lesson Commentary the most popular annual Bible commentary available.The Standard Lesson Commentary is based on the popular Uniform Series, also called the International Sunday School Lessons. This series, developed by scholars from several church fellowships, provides an orderly study of the Bible in a 6-year period.

Other books that might interest you

  • Overcoming Insecurity - Release worry experience the freedom of security & embrace the confidence to be all you were created to be - cover

    Overcoming Insecurity - Release...

    Alice Briggs

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Do you often feel unloved or unsafe?
     
    Are you overly self-conscious, afraid that people will not accept you?
     
    Are you holding back on something because of what people will think?
     
    If so, you may need some healing from insecurity.
     
    Insecurity tells you that you will not be safe or secure. It tells you that no one will care about you or like or love you because of who you are or something about you. Insecurity tells you that you need to not try because it won’t work for you.
     
    Insecurity lies.
     
    This book will walk you through emotional and spiritual healing strategies from a Christian worldview so you won’t need to listen to those lies ever again. We’ll cover:
     
    Generational Issues
     
    Ungodly Beliefs and Lies
     
    Emotional Wounds
     
    Demonic Oppression
     
    And more!
     
    Plus strategies to walk out the healing you’ve received.
     
    Are you ready to embrace the freedom and joy that come through security?
     
    Click the button to get your copy of Overcoming Insecurity now.
    
     
    Note: Each book in this series utilizes the same tools, but is tailored to each topic.
    Show book
  • Stay with Me (Misty River Romance A Book #1) - cover

    Stay with Me (Misty River...

    Becky Wade

    • 3
    • 11
    • 0
    A mysterious letter alluding to a secret in her parents' past brings Genevieve Woodward back to her Blue Ridge Mountains hometown, but she's also in need of a break from a high-profile career that has left her dangerously burned out and concealing a powerful secret of her own. When she wakes inside an unfamiliar cottage to find the confused owner staring down at her, she can no longer ignore the fact that she needs help.   
     
    Sam Turner has embraced his sorrow and his identity as an outsider. The solitary, disciplined life he lives on his historic farm is the life he's chosen for himself. The last thing he wants is to rent his cottage to a woman as troubled as she is talkative. Yet, he can't force himself to turn her away right when she needs him most.  
     
    As Genevieve researches her family's history and her and Sam's emotions deepen, they will have to let go of the facades and loneliness they've clung to and allow light to illuminate every hidden truth.  
    Show book
  • Runaway Bride (With This Ring? Collection) - A Kincaid Brides and Trouble in Texas Novella - cover

    Runaway Bride (With This Ring?...

    Mary Connealy

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    1870s TexasBig John Conroy is a Texas Ranger asked by a friend to assist Carrie. He catches up to Carrie and her brother Isaac and races away from a dangerous man who will stop at nothing to make the beautiful young woman his wife. Soon Big John's feelings for Carrie turn to more than simply protective, and Carrie finally feels that she's in the presence of a man she can respect--something she's never known. Fans of Mary's The Kincaid Brides and Trouble in Texas series will enjoy catching up with those characters.
    Show book
  • Surviving Love - A Novel - cover

    Surviving Love - A Novel

    Tonda B. Solomon

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    A woman questions her relationship with her husband after an affair he had with an associate for a year and a half. Can their marriage rekindle in spite of the deception? 
    In Surviving Love, Alyce escapes to the beach after a nine‑month separation from her husband, Michael, who is pressuring her to sign divorce papers after having an affair for a year and a half. She is processing her pending identity as a divorced woman, although divorce goes completely against her faith and her belief in “for better or for worse”. On Alyce’s first day at the beach, she meets Ben. An unexpected friendship soon blossoms as she unearths parts of herself that have long been dormant. She becomes energized by her newly defined relationship with God and peace with her circumstances. Meanwhile, Michael is confronting his own life choices. When he decides he wants his wife and his life back to “normal,” he must follow an intriguing trail to find Alyce at the beach. Once he arrives, nothing is as he anticipated. 
     Within Surviving Love, readers follow a story of finding hope and love again in marriage. The options of divorce and reconciliation are addressed in a marriage that has been ravaged by infidelity and it deals with the right to personal choice over popular opinion and following one’s convictions. Surviving Love features real life characters who are navigating very common ground, while exposing the impact of the uniqueness of individual stories. Readers are intrigued by Alyce’s struggles of maintaining her new identity no matter the direction life may take her and the choices she must make that will reflect upon herself and her confidence in God’s promises.
    Show book
  • A Perfect Secret - An Amish Wedding Novella - cover

    A Perfect Secret - An Amish...

    Kelly Long

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Nineteen-year-old Rose Bender is a bridal attendant for Priscilla King’s upcoming wedding and has recently become engaged to handsome but sober, Luke Lantz. Rose and Luke have known each other since childhood and their families have both joked about a possible union in recent years. 
    When Luke asks her to marry him, Rose agrees out of a sense of duty and a willingness to settle for solid friendship as a basis for the engagement. But, as she witnesses Priscilla’s excitement, despite a trail of mishaps leading to the wedding, Rose begins to wonder if there shouldn’t be more to a relationship. 
    Rose begins to examine Luke and his life more closely, and she’s amazed when she stumbles upon an exciting, secret side of him. But what if she isn’t as adventurous as Luke expects? The Lord will whisper to Rose and Luke that they both have much to offer that’s worth the telling in A Perfect Secret.
    Show book
  • The Second Coming of Christ - cover

    The Second Coming of Christ

    Clarence Larkin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    There is no fact in history more clearly established than the fact of the “First Coming” of Christ. But as His “First Coming” did not fulfill all the prophecies associated with His “Coming,” it is evident that there must be another “Coming” to completely fulfill them. It was because the religious leaders of Christ’s day failed to distinguish between the prophecies that related to His “First Coming,” and those that related to His “Second Coming” that they rejected Him. Peter tells us (1 Pet. 1:10, 11) that the prophets themselves did not clearly perceive the difference between the “Sufferings” and “Glory” of Christ. That is, they did not see that there was a “TIME SPACE” between the “Cross” and the “Crown,” and that the “Cross” would precede the “Crown.” But we have no such excuse. We live on this side of the “Cross,” and we can readily pick out all the prophecies that were fulfilled at Christ’s “First Coming” and apply the remainder to His “Second Coming.” It is clear then that Christ’s “First Coming,” important as it was, is not the “doctrinal centre” of the Scriptures, that is, Christ’s “First Coming” was not the centre of a circle that contains all doctrine, but was one of the foci of on ellipse of which the other is the “SECOND COMING.”
    Show book