Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Red Nova - Novan Series #5 - cover

Red Nova - Novan Series #5

Prudence Macleod

Publisher: Shadoe Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Deep in the Gap where time and space don't follow the rules, Deann of Nova stumbles on a group of people who claim to be her descendants.  Now she has to keep them alive, escape the time ship that imprisons them all, and prevent the total annihilation of Sector Nine and the Borelian Clans.  A mighty task, even for the matriarch of Red Nova.

Other books that might interest you

  • Resonance - cover

    Resonance

    P.E. Padilla

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The master revealed…the end in sight.
     
    Ayim Rasaad is dead, the threat apparently ended. After all the battles, all the death, all the heartache, Sam and the other heroes of Gythe thought they had finally won.
     
    They were wrong.
     
    Somehow, Rasaad’s master pilfered the two artifacts of power his apprentice had found. Only one remains hidden. When the three are united, magical might as had not been known for ages will be at the user’s fingertips.
     
    Sam Sharp intends to be the one to obtain the last object, stopping his mysterious enemy once and for all.
     
    All he needs to do is find the missing item that has been hidden for millennia, destroy the army trying to crush everything good in the world, and defeat a villain who may or may not be the most renowned Zouyim master who ever lived.
     
    Get the final book in the Harmonic Magic trilogy and experience the struggle, the danger, the liberation of Gythe…or its destruction.
    Show book
  • Snowblind - cover

    Snowblind

    Anna Velfman

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    An Empire seeking to reclaim its power...
     
    An Emperor who is not what he seems...
     
    A girl who could change the fate of the nation... whether she wants to, or not.
     
    All Lanna wants is to find peace in her tiny village on the fringes of the Great Northern Empire. After escaping the frozen south and the superstitions surrounding her falling-sickness, she is ready to settle.
     
    However, Lanna's seizures bring her the unwanted attention of the Empire's First Chemist- Chowa. Forced to travel to the Imperial palace, Lanna must survive the court intrigues and avoid a poisonous nemesis: the ninth concubine- Ceseed.
     
    Yet, Lanna's illness is not quite the curse she thought it was. It could be the key to reclaiming a lost talent. But this will come at a price, as the Emperor has grand schemes of his own.
     
    Snowblind is filled with toxic political intrigue, a search for lost knowledge and power-hungry characters. Join a young woman who will not be tamed on a remarkable adventure. Let the first instalment of the Pler trilogy take you on an extraordinary journey like no other.
    Show book
  • The Everafter Wish - cover

    The Everafter Wish

    Rachel Morgan

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    Cinderella retold: Fae, vampires, shifters, and a Godmother who’ll grant you any wish—if you pay the price.
     
    Armed with knowledge that could change everything for humankind, Elle must confront the king.
     
    But it's the Godmother who now poses the greatest threat. Can Elle and Dex stop her from taking control of the kingdom?
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    This is episode 6 of 6 of a SERIALIZED Cinderella retelling. It is not novel-length. Approximately 29,000 words or 130 print pages.
     
    **Prefer to binge-read all the episodes together? Look for City of Wishes: The Complete Cinderella Story**
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    In a world of fae, vampires and shifters, where wishes can be bought and bargained for, Elle is human, bound to her stepmother by a slave charm. Her only hope at freedom is to wish for it. But the Godmother rules the illegal wish trade, and the price she demands is steep. Is Elle willing to pay it?
    Show book
  • Wait for Dusk - The Fifth Dark Days Novel - cover

    Wait for Dusk - The Fifth Dark...

    Jocelynn Drake

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    “A must-read addition to the urban fantasy genre, filled both with action and satisfying characters.”—Kim Harrison “Jocelynn Drake will have you coming back for more.”—Jeaniene Frost Vampire enforcer Mira must thwart the malevolent schemes of an ancient coven in the fifth action-packed Dark Days novel from New York Times bestselling author Jocelynn Drake. Wait for Dusk is gripping, stellar urban fantasy in the vein of Kim Harrison and Vicki Pettersson, with enough sensual heat to enthrall readers of Christine Feehan, J. R. Ward, and Jeaniene Frost.
    Show book
  • A Quick Bite - cover

    A Quick Bite

    Lynsay Sands

    • 9
    • 48
    • 0
    That hot guy tied to Lissianna Argeneau’s bed? He’s not dessert—he’s the main course! 
    Lissianna has been spending her centuries pining for Mr. Right, not just a quick snack, and this sexy guy she finds in her bed looks like he might be a candidate. But there’s another, more pressing issue: her tendency to faint at the sight of blood . . . an especially annoying quirk for a vampire. Of course, it doesn’t hurt that this man has a delicious-looking neck. What kind of cold-blooded vampire woman could resist a bite of that? 
    Dr. Gregory Hewitt recovers from the shock of waking up in a stranger’s bedroom pretty quickly—once he sees a gorgeous woman about to treat him to a wild night of passion. But is it possible for the good doctor to find true love with a vampire vixen, or will he be just a good meal? That’s a question Dr. Greg might be willing to sink his teeth into . . . if he can just get Lissianna to bite.
    Show book
  • Lady of Sherwood - cover

    Lady of Sherwood

    Jennifer Roberson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An “excellent adventure about Marian and Robin Hood that combines aspects of the romantic, fantasy and historical novel . . . Exciting and satisfying” (Publishers Weekly, starred review).   Robert of Locksley, the handsome son of a respected earl, has long battled the tyranny of Prince John—a man as weak as he is cruel. Now that power has shifted even more firmly into John’s hands, Robert has no choice but to fight as an outlaw . . . as Robin Hood.   Lady Marian of Ravenskeep has fled into the depths of Sherwood Forest. There, amid wild woods, she will be transformed from lady to warrior—as Robin Hood’s partner in stealing John’s gold. But all who breathe know the penalty for such theft is hanging. As the sheriff’s army pursues them, Robin Hood and Marian face danger at every turn, and discover a shared passion that will join their hearts forever.   “Fans of historical fiction and period fantasy should enjoy this rousing story.” —Library Journal
    Show book